The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1483 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver was a great guide and the park guide was amazingly knowledgeable.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Lina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an amazing experience! It was fun, well planned, and the day cruise was very enjoyable. The scenery is very beautiful.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great. the boat was great by tell what we past by

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sharon G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

History at its best!

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip is a must do if you are visiting DC. Big Al was an amazing tour guide! Plenty of time to explore the sites and Big Al gives you great suggestions as to how you can get the most of your experience.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

marypaulah

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This trip was fantastic. The driver was wonderful and the tour guide did an excellent job. I would come back and take this trip again.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

George I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A total great trip, bus,the stop in the Inn and monticello

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The entire family enjoyed this tour. The grounds are beautiful and we all learned new things about George Washington.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Marc R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful tour. History comes alive with excellent bus guide and guides from the National Park.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Audrey E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The day trip to Gettysburg was very enjoyable. there is a lot to see and a lot of history to absorb in one
day. I would recommend it to my friends.

Doing what: Gettysburg Day Trip from Washington DC

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, despite being a record breaking hot day in Washington DC. Mary, our guide, and Rahel, our driver, did everything possible to keep us moving and as cool as possible. The boat tour on the Potomac was a welcome respite. We spent and adequate amount of time at each stop and saw all the highlights of DC and some of the less visited areas like Korean War Memorial and FDR Memorial. Mary's knowledge and passion for sharing were evident throughout the tour. She is amazing! Rahel did a spectacular job of driving and assuring the bus was as cool as possible when we returned from our site visits. The only surprise, but not a real issue, was more walking than expected. Mary did make sure we found elevators in the Jefferson and Lincoln Memorial. Overall, fun and educational day. We will definitely visit some of the free options Mary noted during the tour, e.g., Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tamara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tours.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Mary E S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide , Wayne , was phenomenal . He knew more about Washington DC, Alexandria , General Washington , and Mount Vernon than any book or website I have ever seen ! He also showed us the church where General Washington worshipped , and Fort Washington with a photo opportunity . Wayne also recommended the amount Vernon Inn for lunch , and it was a great restaurant with friendly service and delicious food . I can think of nothing negative to say about our day . My husband and I were with our two daughters , who are in their 20s . Something for everyone . Awesome day !

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Dennis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good guide ,comfortable bus always ontime, alot of time to enjoy the sites

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour to Arlington and Mount Vernon...Even thought it was 100 degrees!! The sites were great and amazing to see but the tour was amazing because of our tour guide AL. I was traveling with myself and 3 teenagers Age 14-16 and Al was so great to include them and make them feel part of the tour. They have mentioned numerous times that Al was the best part of their trip to Washington DC. Book and ask for AL...you wont be disappointed!

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

sjb331

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really a great way to get an overview of the city and see the most important venues. 6 Hours is a good amount of time to get the feeling of each venue, then go back later to the ones we were most interested in to spend more time. Our tour guide Christopher was incredibly personable and well versed in American history so he made our tour extra meaningful. Our driver as well was very courteous and accommodating. Our family was thrilled with this experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a team Mary and Rajell!!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Anna H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour given at Gettysburg was very thoughtful, insightful, and it gave you a deep understanding of the history behind the town while also providing a memorable family experience that will keep you coming again and again.

Doing what: Gettysburg Guided Bus Tour

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing and was even made so special by our tour guide Esau and our driver Rahel.. Esau kept us fully engaged and was fun.Gave us some cool informations of bygone days. The tour l should say is a semi-private tour with us less than 25 that day. Must do when first time in DC. Thanks Esau!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

dan_vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Monticello was so interesting and our guide was informative and answered questions directed to him knowledgably. The outdoor quides were a nice addition. What a view!

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

dan_vic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our tour through the home of George Washington, but walking through the estate was the best part. The tour guides around the area were so informative and it was wonderful to stroll around the places that Washington loved. I was so surprised by how many presidents and dignitaries have visited his tomb and home.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

angehorsfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day around Washington, our guide Christopher showed us all the sights and was very informative. There is so much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message