The Battle of Gettysburg, the architecture of Thomas Jefferson, General Washington’s mausoleum; it would be a shame to visit DC and miss out on all the surrounding area has to offer. Consider portioning some of your time in this historical city to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1441 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrea M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great piece of property and history. Made me want to live there. The new museum is very nice. The larger than life size painting of The president and company on the back porch was impressive.
It was amazing how smart and innovative the President Washington was.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ralph and Lee were excellent. Very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Liza N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very knowledgeable and enthusiastic guide. Would book another tour with him.

Doing what: Mt Vernon and Old Town Alexandria Day Trip from Washington DC

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Brian and Racquel our driver was a great combination. Brian is knowledgeable and Racquel knows her way around. Highly recommend this team and this tour, it was worth it...

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jenifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour. I would and #39;ve liked having a guided tour included in the ticket price, but all in all the tour was really good.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Sherry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved Wayne from Trinidad. (Our driver). Great tour

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

juanita.matheson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Nick was the perfect host. His knowledge was amazing and extremely entertaining with his witting sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this tour. Great value for money. Juanita Matheson

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

joy_gauthier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful trip/cruise.
Beautiful scenery and the time frame was perfect to see everything and tour everything!
I would highly recommend this trip

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Darlene A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Big Al went above and beyond. More than we expected. We had a great day. Thanks.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

annette s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Ruth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I learned so much about Thomas Jefferson! The guide was interesting and informative. The tour was fascinating. I'd also recommend the slavery tour. We stopped for lunch at a historic tavern and ate a traditional feast of that day. The only confusing part was where the tour started and the fact that we had to look for Gray Line DC, not Viator.

Doing what: Monticello and Thomas Jefferson Country Day Trip from Washington DC

Tammy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The boat ride was beautiful and the length of the trip was the right amount of time. Definitely eat at the restaraubt and skip the fast food. You and #39;ll pay the same amount and eat better food.

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Hope M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took our kids that are 10 and 12 we all had a blast.

Doing what: Colonial Williamsburg Admission

Jerry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although booked through Viator as the Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour, this tour was conducted by Gray Line. This tour was EXCELLENT and our guide/driver Big Al was SUPURB. There is nothing negative AT ALL that can be said about this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Supersaver: Mount Vernon and Arlington National Cemetery Tour

Fernando A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mount Vernon was a treat! The boat was large with a lot of table and chairs. It and #39;s not a luxury boat, so don and #39;t expect anything fancy to lounge around in for the 1 hour and 30 minute ride. The snack bar is pretty basic. Mount Vernonis beautiful! The mansion had great guides! The mountain was fun too!

Doing what: In the Footsteps of George Washington: Day Cruise to Mount Vernon

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message