Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 667 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour very informative and extremely interesting. Superb tour guide Nick and driver. Enjoyed every minute of the day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Washington with lots of stops and great things to see. the guide gave us lots of information and keep the tour interesting and gave us lots of laughes, no matter if you have lots of time or just a couple of days this is the tour for you, Enjoy

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing. What we learnt, wow. Highly recommended.

Doing what: National Gallery of Art Small-Group Walking Tour

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marilee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was ideal to see so many important monuments in 1 day. The driver, Derek, and the tour guide, Ralph were excellent! He gave lots of interesting historical information and the pace was just right for us and our grandkids, There was a nice mix of seeing sights from the comfortable bus, and walking around to get pictures. We loved this trip!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Casie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pretty awesome

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's an interesting experience to travel around Washington DC on this tour. That's a way to know the history of the historic places and some fun facts of the past presidents. Joey was our guide and she was very knowledgable about the DC area. Our driver Tony was helpful to look for the route possible even there was a marathon on the run. Recommend you to visit DC with this tour! :

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mr. Holiday is a GREAT tour guide!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience! Highly recommended for spy fans - especially James Bond fans. Exhibition really has enough to offer

Doing what: International Spy Museum

paul d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was wonderful. We give him 10 out of 10. The place we were directed to for lunch needs to be changed. It was cereal mix up and way to slow for a large group. Make other arrangements. The itinerary was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick was our guide and he was great. Very informative, attentive and funny. Tony our bus driver was great as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leonard L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, highly informative. Got to see many tourist attractions and helped me plan better the rest of my stay in Washington. Tour guide was excellent and she provided ice cold water for everyone on the bus the temperature outside was in the high 90s. While 6 hours seems long, time went by fast and we were not on the bus for long stretches. There were many stops to have closer looks and take photos. but you may want to take an extra couple of days to spend more time at some attractions and definitely visit the art gallery, it is free and amazing pictures inside.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot to digest but aren't most museums. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spy museum was a lot of fun for our family. Displays were set up well and the highlight for us was the James Bond collection.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, has interesting activities/exhibitions for children and adults

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Second time visiting this venue - love it, as did our teenagers. There is enough info for adults to walk away feeling they've learned something, while the kids of all ages enjoy the many interactive activities.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lots of fun, and very informative. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Margaret L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There was so much to see at the Spy Museum! I loved it! Even my grandson loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message