Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 679 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Christopher Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

One of our favorite museums.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

nichp

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour well worth the money

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Katherine A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide, Christopher, was so enthusiastic, and shared his considerable knowledge of Washington DC with us. The tour covered many of Washington's top sites while traveling in a comfortable mini coach bus.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Yvonne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, Nick, knowledgeable and funny very bad jokes! and a lovely guy. There was a lot to see and there was some walking, but he set a pace everyone could follow easily and there was always the option of staying on the bus. At the memorials there was plenty of time to take photos and have a good look round. Great tour and a great introduction to DC. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Frances C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

lots to do and so much that we will need to return!! looking forward to more cyber stuff.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour very informative and extremely interesting. Superb tour guide Nick and driver. Enjoyed every minute of the day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Washington with lots of stops and great things to see. the guide gave us lots of information and keep the tour interesting and gave us lots of laughes, no matter if you have lots of time or just a couple of days this is the tour for you, Enjoy

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nigel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing. What we learnt, wow. Highly recommended.

Doing what: National Gallery of Art Small-Group Walking Tour

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marilee G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip was ideal to see so many important monuments in 1 day. The driver, Derek, and the tour guide, Ralph were excellent! He gave lots of interesting historical information and the pace was just right for us and our grandkids, There was a nice mix of seeing sights from the comfortable bus, and walking around to get pictures. We loved this trip!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Casie J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Pretty awesome

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Amy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's an interesting experience to travel around Washington DC on this tour. That's a way to know the history of the historic places and some fun facts of the past presidents. Joey was our guide and she was very knowledgable about the DC area. Our driver Tony was helpful to look for the route possible even there was a marathon on the run. Recommend you to visit DC with this tour! :

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michelle J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mr. Holiday is a GREAT tour guide!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Jana J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing experience! Highly recommended for spy fans - especially James Bond fans. Exhibition really has enough to offer

Doing what: International Spy Museum

paul d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was wonderful. We give him 10 out of 10. The place we were directed to for lunch needs to be changed. It was cereal mix up and way to slow for a large group. Make other arrangements. The itinerary was great.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick was our guide and he was great. Very informative, attentive and funny. Tony our bus driver was great as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leonard L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, highly informative. Got to see many tourist attractions and helped me plan better the rest of my stay in Washington. Tour guide was excellent and she provided ice cold water for everyone on the bus the temperature outside was in the high 90s. While 6 hours seems long, time went by fast and we were not on the bus for long stretches. There were many stops to have closer looks and take photos. but you may want to take an extra couple of days to spend more time at some attractions and definitely visit the art gallery, it is free and amazing pictures inside.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot to digest but aren't most museums. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spy museum was a lot of fun for our family. Displays were set up well and the highlight for us was the James Bond collection.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, has interesting activities/exhibitions for children and adults

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Second time visiting this venue - love it, as did our teenagers. There is enough info for adults to walk away feeling they've learned something, while the kids of all ages enjoy the many interactive activities.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message