Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 646 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cathy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Nick was our guide and he was great. Very informative, attentive and funny. Tony our bus driver was great as well. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Leonard L Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, highly informative. Got to see many tourist attractions and helped me plan better the rest of my stay in Washington. Tour guide was excellent and she provided ice cold water for everyone on the bus the temperature outside was in the high 90s. While 6 hours seems long, time went by fast and we were not on the bus for long stretches. There were many stops to have closer looks and take photos. but you may want to take an extra couple of days to spend more time at some attractions and definitely visit the art gallery, it is free and amazing pictures inside.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lot to digest but aren't most museums. We enjoyed it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Spy museum was a lot of fun for our family. Displays were set up well and the highlight for us was the James Bond collection.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Neil F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip, has interesting activities/exhibitions for children and adults

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Susan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Second time visiting this venue - love it, as did our teenagers. There is enough info for adults to walk away feeling they've learned something, while the kids of all ages enjoy the many interactive activities.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Janelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lots of fun, and very informative. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Margaret L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

There was so much to see at the Spy Museum! I loved it! Even my grandson loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

angehorsfall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great day around Washington, our guide Christopher showed us all the sights and was very informative. There is so much to see.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing and was even made so special by our tour guide Esau and our driver Rahel.. Esau kept us fully engaged and was fun.Gave us some cool informations of bygone days. The tour l should say is a semi-private tour with us less than 25 that day. Must do when first time in DC. Thanks Esau!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

sjb331

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really a great way to get an overview of the city and see the most important venues. 6 Hours is a good amount of time to get the feeling of each venue, then go back later to the ones we were most interested in to spend more time. Our tour guide Christopher was incredibly personable and well versed in American history so he made our tour extra meaningful. Our driver as well was very courteous and accommodating. Our family was thrilled with this experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a team Mary and Rajell!!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent museum tour for ages 11 and up. I am not sure kids younger than that will get as much out of it as there is A LOT of reading required. There are a few fun activities for children 6-10 but again, not sure they would appreciate the amount of time it takes to go through the place. The rooms seem to go on and on, covering the art of spying from biblical times to the present. Lots of interesting information, and you will certainly learn something new! The tickets for this tour allow you to go in and out of the museum during opening hours that day, and I could see the benefit of taking an hour or two before lunch and returning afterward- there is extensive information to read if this is something of interest to you. We loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, despite being a record breaking hot day in Washington DC. Mary, our guide, and Rahel, our driver, did everything possible to keep us moving and as cool as possible. The boat tour on the Potomac was a welcome respite. We spent and adequate amount of time at each stop and saw all the highlights of DC and some of the less visited areas like Korean War Memorial and FDR Memorial. Mary's knowledge and passion for sharing were evident throughout the tour. She is amazing! Rahel did a spectacular job of driving and assuring the bus was as cool as possible when we returned from our site visits. The only surprise, but not a real issue, was more walking than expected. Mary did make sure we found elevators in the Jefferson and Lincoln Memorial. Overall, fun and educational day. We will definitely visit some of the free options Mary noted during the tour, e.g., Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Suzette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I thought it was very interactive.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gerardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The last time we were in DC was over 20 years ago. So we decided to take a refresher tour that covered all of the major sights. The river cruise was excellent. Ralph, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Albin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was spectacular as a tour guide. We had so much fun. Even though the heat was terrible, Sam kept the air conditioned at the right level. We also had water and soda for free. My wife and I recommend this trip if you want to know the Capitol city.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Larry L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide and wonderful overview of DC. Would take it again and recommend everyone do this trip on your first day in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tedd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely and educational tour. Our guide, Joey, was informative, humorous and very well organized in keeping the group together. I would recommend the tour to anyone coming here and suggest they ask for Joey as guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message