Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 625 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Hilario B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing and was even made so special by our tour guide Esau and our driver Rahel.. Esau kept us fully engaged and was fun.Gave us some cool informations of bygone days. The tour l should say is a semi-private tour with us less than 25 that day. Must do when first time in DC. Thanks Esau!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

sjb331

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really a great way to get an overview of the city and see the most important venues. 6 Hours is a good amount of time to get the feeling of each venue, then go back later to the ones we were most interested in to spend more time. Our tour guide Christopher was incredibly personable and well versed in American history so he made our tour extra meaningful. Our driver as well was very courteous and accommodating. Our family was thrilled with this experience.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sharon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

What a team Mary and Rajell!!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Marci W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is an excellent museum tour for ages 11 and up. I am not sure kids younger than that will get as much out of it as there is A LOT of reading required. There are a few fun activities for children 6-10 but again, not sure they would appreciate the amount of time it takes to go through the place. The rooms seem to go on and on, covering the art of spying from biblical times to the present. Lots of interesting information, and you will certainly learn something new! The tickets for this tour allow you to go in and out of the museum during opening hours that day, and I could see the benefit of taking an hour or two before lunch and returning afterward- there is extensive information to read if this is something of interest to you. We loved it!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Cblindley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour, despite being a record breaking hot day in Washington DC. Mary, our guide, and Rahel, our driver, did everything possible to keep us moving and as cool as possible. The boat tour on the Potomac was a welcome respite. We spent and adequate amount of time at each stop and saw all the highlights of DC and some of the less visited areas like Korean War Memorial and FDR Memorial. Mary's knowledge and passion for sharing were evident throughout the tour. She is amazing! Rahel did a spectacular job of driving and assuring the bus was as cool as possible when we returned from our site visits. The only surprise, but not a real issue, was more walking than expected. Mary did make sure we found elevators in the Jefferson and Lincoln Memorial. Overall, fun and educational day. We will definitely visit some of the free options Mary noted during the tour, e.g., Newseum.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Suzette L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I thought it was very interactive.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Gerardo L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The last time we were in DC was over 20 years ago. So we decided to take a refresher tour that covered all of the major sights. The river cruise was excellent. Ralph, our tour guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Albin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was spectacular as a tour guide. We had so much fun. Even though the heat was terrible, Sam kept the air conditioned at the right level. We also had water and soda for free. My wife and I recommend this trip if you want to know the Capitol city.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Larry L P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide and wonderful overview of DC. Would take it again and recommend everyone do this trip on your first day in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Tedd B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely and educational tour. Our guide, Joey, was informative, humorous and very well organized in keeping the group together. I would recommend the tour to anyone coming here and suggest they ask for Joey as guide.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for seeing the highlights of Washington especially at this time when the the new president election is going on. The tour guide was very informative and friendly and provided us with plenty of water as it was 104 degrees on this day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Shelia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hit all the main locations. Mary our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Made trip better.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Christopher was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome!! I was apprehensive about taking a 6 hr tour with thoughts that I might fall asleep. I was so wrong. The tour was the BEST! Our tour guide Ralph was a true historian and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour and count it an extra blessing if your guided by Ralph!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us get the most out our excursion.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Our tour guide, Ralph, was excellent at explaining things and even scored tickets for us to get into the National Archives! Would do again!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kelli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Our guide Chris and driver Lee did an outstanding job. We hit all of DC in just a few hours and the amount of information about each site was fabulous. Chris went OVER AND ABOVE on the whole tour. From additional information about sites that weren't being seen to even making sure I could hit a cash station along the way. I was listening to all of the other tour guides in the area and not one compared to the AMAZING job done by Chris. I highly recommend this tour to all, but make sure you request Chris and Lee... You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Erin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Allen, was great. He's an older guy who does the tours part time and made everything very enjoyable. He regaled us with legitimately interesting stories, had a lot of fun facts about D.C., made sure we didn't lose anyone, provided us plenty of opportunities for photo's, and made sure he was available to take pics of your whole family/group for you so no one had to be left out at each place or risk handing their camera or phone to a random stranger. The driver was with the bus at all times too, so we were able to leave things on it, which was nice. There were bathrooms at several of the stops along the way, and a cooler full of water bottles available on the bus all day long to make up for that. There was a snafu with the lunch some of the group had paid for in advance, and there was one guy on the tour who wouldn't shut up about what a horrible time he was having. Otherwise, this was well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Darren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mary, our tour guide EXTRAORDINAIRE, made our trip MEMORABLE!! It was a scorchingly HOT day, but she kept us going and ENGAGED!! She was a FABULOUS story teller and was super personable!! The monuments all came to life thanks to her superb presentations!!
Skip the boat tour, sub Arlington Cemetery!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ravi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Brian and Racquel our driver was a great combination. Brian is knowledgeable and Racquel knows her way around. Highly recommend this team and this tour, it was worth it...

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message