Winter is an excellent time to visit Washington, DC. Compared to other states in the U.S. the weather is mild, with the occasional snowstorm and temperatures fluctuating between 24 and 48 degrees Fahrenheit (-4.4 to 8.9 degrees Celsius). Between ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 603 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shelia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hit all the main locations. Mary our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Made trip better.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Dawn N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Christopher was excellent! Great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Sheila M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome!! I was apprehensive about taking a 6 hr tour with thoughts that I might fall asleep. I was so wrong. The tour was the BEST! Our tour guide Ralph was a true historian and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend this tour and count it an extra blessing if your guided by Ralph!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Teresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly and helped us get the most out our excursion.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Rey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent! Our tour guide, Ralph, was excellent at explaining things and even scored tickets for us to get into the National Archives! Would do again!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Kelli D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely AMAZING!!!!! Our guide Chris and driver Lee did an outstanding job. We hit all of DC in just a few hours and the amount of information about each site was fabulous. Chris went OVER AND ABOVE on the whole tour. From additional information about sites that weren't being seen to even making sure I could hit a cash station along the way. I was listening to all of the other tour guides in the area and not one compared to the AMAZING job done by Chris. I highly recommend this tour to all, but make sure you request Chris and Lee... You won't be disappointed!!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Erin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide, Allen, was great. He's an older guy who does the tours part time and made everything very enjoyable. He regaled us with legitimately interesting stories, had a lot of fun facts about D.C., made sure we didn't lose anyone, provided us plenty of opportunities for photo's, and made sure he was available to take pics of your whole family/group for you so no one had to be left out at each place or risk handing their camera or phone to a random stranger. The driver was with the bus at all times too, so we were able to leave things on it, which was nice. There were bathrooms at several of the stops along the way, and a cooler full of water bottles available on the bus all day long to make up for that. There was a snafu with the lunch some of the group had paid for in advance, and there was one guy on the tour who wouldn't shut up about what a horrible time he was having. Otherwise, this was well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Darren M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mary, our tour guide EXTRAORDINAIRE, made our trip MEMORABLE!! It was a scorchingly HOT day, but she kept us going and ENGAGED!! She was a FABULOUS story teller and was super personable!! The monuments all came to life thanks to her superb presentations!!
Skip the boat tour, sub Arlington Cemetery!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Ravi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Brian and Racquel our driver was a great combination. Brian is knowledgeable and Racquel knows her way around. Highly recommend this team and this tour, it was worth it...

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

juanita.matheson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Nick was the perfect host. His knowledge was amazing and extremely entertaining with his witting sense of humor. I would definitely recommend this tour. Great value for money. Juanita Matheson

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carol R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour my Grandson loved it and now great memories, staff great Customer Service.

Doing what: International Spy Museum

Mamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Washington DC

Mamie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Washington DC

Douglas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Ralph and Lee were excellent. Very informative and enjoyable.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Geoffrey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect way to see the monuments in one day. The boat ride on the Potomac was a relaxing midday break and it was informative.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a wonderful experience and I learned so much from the tour. Our guide Chris was great and had so much historical knowledge. He kept us on track w/our stops and added so much humor into the tour. I definitely would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Melissa U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ralph was a great tour guide! Wonderful day touring the city and a nice time on boat ride!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message