Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3499 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was awesome, very well versed on all the sights we took in, which were MANY! I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour on an air conditioned coach with water supplied - important for a hot August weekend! with all the monuments and memorials covered as well as the finale of going to the top of the Washington monument. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour guide. Not much time to explore at the designated stops, but would still highly recommend for the first time visitor to Washington DC. A highlight of our stay!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Leanette P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely recommend. Great tour! Great photos! Wonderful!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Shirley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

this was fantastic the tour guide was excellent and they picked us up from as hotel and drop us off as two women I felt very safe in a city we did not know I loved this tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Scott P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Christopher our tour guide was absolutely over the top excellent. Between his professionalism, his attention to detail to tell us EVERYTHING we passed by, his incredible in-depth knowledge of history, and his patience and attentiveness to difficult other tourists made him a pleasure to be with. I would highly recommend you ask for Christopher!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Ben

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was great. We saw the most important monuments and had time to take pictures. Ate lunch in a boat. The guide was very nice and knowledgeable. The 6 hours went by quickly. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Frank M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were on the tour on bus 348. Although I can not remember the name of our driver/tour guide, I hope that you will be able to give him credit for a truly wonderful tour. He knew so many facts and informative stories and put a humorous twist to them, that the time went so quickly. He was great and we highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marshall B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip! very informed driver. The only problem was that the dispatcher on the evening of was not customer friendly.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

JohnPaul Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brian would have to have been one of the greatest tour guides I've ever had. He was simply amazing and very knowledgeable. The views were great. The day was great. I would of loved a tour of the Washington Monument, but it was not on the agenda. HOWEVER, I would strongly recommend doing this tour if you only had a short stay in DC.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Nina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Learned a lot of about our country's history through this tour! The staff was courteous and accommodating when we missed the bus by a couple of minutes. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

robert p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour. The trip up the monument was very exciting. Well worth the price for the tour.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Frances S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great. The tour guide was very interesting and personable. We were disappointed that the Monument was closed.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Phyllis O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Clean, new bus. Tour guide Dwayne was excellent, informed, interesting. You could tell he liked his work, friendly and knowledgeable. Good way to see highlights of city in a short time. Good tour for people who do not want to do a lot of walking, although there is some walking involved. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Dr. Elizabeth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We saw many interesting buildings and monuments in an action-packed 4 hours. Great way to get a quick view of Washington around the capitol area. Our tour guide was well informed about the sites and gave us a quick historical blitz at each stop.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

andy.mcconnell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Tujon was excellent. He provided great trivia, proper respect for memorials and sights, cared for the skill levels and safety for everyone on the group tour. There was plenty of time to take a quick view at the monuments up close before moving on to the next one. I'd recommend this tour first, then going back to see favorite sights in detail later. The bike ride after dark was a GREAT way to beat the summer DC heat!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Daniel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Rob our guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. A really great tour! Definitely the way to go if you have a limited time in DC. Concise, but very informational. And the carts make it feel like a walking tour, but covering much more ground.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Edward K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

HW was a personable and very informative guide that made the tour very enjoyable. I would recommend it highly to others.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marcia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With USA Guided Tours, our driver and tour guide were fantastic!!! Tony, the great driver, quickly checked us in. He was a super careful, friendly, safe, prompt, and courteous driver! John A., our wonderful tour guide, was very friendly and provided a lot of enjoyable, personal touches for our small group used a comfortable, air-conditioned, small bus/vehicle. He was so informative, detailed, personable, and kept us engaged with stories, explanations, humor, added in personal experiences, and talked to us as individuals. He guided us on our stops--making sure we got a lot of photo moments, offered to take our pictures, and made sure we stayed together. My husband said he was the perfect tour guide expert knowledge, super patient and alert, fun, humorous, careful, and much more! John along with Tony made sure we were provided with cold, bottle water during the summer heatwave. This team was a 5 stars!!! Choose this super tour for your Washington DC highlights! John said he did a Washington at night tour that provided an even more impressive view of the monuments/memorials, too. If you can get them, John and Tony are THE dynamic duo! At the end, John made sure everyone was safely leaving and knew where to go and provided directions and help! That's just one example of his personal touch. Another is John's recommendations for food. There were general places he directed to all of us, but we were able to go to the two yummy local chili eateries he recommended to just us. At one, Hard Times in old town A., I had a 3-way, but my husband had the 5-way chili mac...Mmm. Also, Viator under TripAdvisor had helpful and patient workers to inform and helped sign up for their tours. They're available 24/7 since I think of questions at odd times and have great prices did online comparisons before booking.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is the way to go to get a 2 hour tour of the DC monuments. I've lived in the DC area almost my whole life but had friends in town who had never been here. They loved it and so did I. Mike our tour guide was informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Charlotte r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

our Driver and Guild were fantastic. I will be back to DC and I will use your service again and would recommend to any one not knowing there way around DC to use your company for sightseeing.
Charlotte Romero

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had an awesome time! Ralph our tour guide was amazing, and Lee our driver was great!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

bmrpublicrelations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! We saw all monuments, heard about the history and the history behind the history. Our tour guide Mike was super good. Is a great way to see DC Monuments we you are short on time, is fun for the kids and super comfortable. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, from the moment we arrived, they already had our release paperwork ready to go, and after a quick lesson how to ride, we were underway. Our tour guide was so fun and gave lots of information about what to see in Washington DC. We really enjoyed this a lot.

Doing what: Washington DC Segway Night Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Monuments by moonlight was a perfect way to cap off our day. Our guide was really knowledgeable, we had beautiful weather and the 3 hours really flew by. It was a great way to see several monuments in a short period of time and without any traffic or parking hassles.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message