Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bike tour at night was great! Cooler weather and seeing memorials lit up made it both a pleasant ride and enchanting.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

leylamendez79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was amazing! I would highly recommend seeing the monuments at night. We had the best guide, Anthony. He was knowledgeable, funny, and was always smiling.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Janice R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful tour and our tour guide was John and he was excellent. He was so gracious and so detailed in telling us a lot of things I learned.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Kevin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Buckeye was our driver and tour guide and did a great job. Very informative and the perfect amount of time to be on a tour. Bring water with you!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Denise R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour. Great guides that knew alot about D.C. Plan on taking this tour from Urban Adventures when we go to New York next year.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Jeffery Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was outstanding. Guide was great. We enjoyed it. Super way to see the sights.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Amy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was a highlight of our trip. We learned so much and the way the information was delivered was very engaging. Mr Wonder was a great tour guide and the views at night were awesome. Definitely recommend a night tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Marilyn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Even though it rained a bit the tour was wonderful. Mr. Holiday was magnificent!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was so worth the money and was a highlight of our trip!! I was with my mom, and walking all over the place was a little difficult, so this was the perfect blend of riding around and then stopping at the attractions. The guide, Liam, was so knowledgable and interesting and made it fun and very interactive. We were scheduled for the three hour tour but when it was time to drop us off, we asked if we could extend our tour for the entire 6 hours and it was no problem to do so. My mom said this was the best part of her trip and I agree! SO GLAD we booked this tour and when I go back with my husband I will book the same one!!!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Elaine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

While this tour was overall wonderful for visiting the landmarks and memorials our tour guide was some what a disappointment. He lacked the energy to move at a consistent pace and because of this several people in the tour lagged behind and he would wait for them. This caused us to fall behind.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

shirley w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent. Guide was SOOO knowledgeable. Very polite, cooperative, friendly.
Only problem was the meeting site for the start of the tour was not clearly marked, and there being 8 corners at the Archives, it made it difficult to find the bus, which was late in arriving.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Larry O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and our tour guide, Vince, were great!!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

jorva d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Christopher was AMAZING. He was very informative and energetic. His knowledge around DC was incredible on the bus and during the walking tour. There was not moment of silence and my family really like that. I definitely got a good tour and didn and #39;t feel that we missed out on anything.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Todd J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our family loved this tour. What a great way to see the monuments. Our guide, Jake, was fun and full of interesting information. We and #39;d recommend the tour to anyone who can ride a bike.

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Tim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our tour guide, E'sau was our guide and did an outstanding job explaining the history at each stop. This was a family trip and my 2 children learned a ton which was one of our goals.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Kevin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

Stacey C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Truly a fantastic way to see DC! The tour guide was absolutely fantastic with a wealth of knowledge. Seeing the memorials all lit up was great - so beautiful! Highly recommend taking this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tracy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Liam was great!

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great way to see DC. Our driver Smiley was amazing.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Michael L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well organized and efficient. Our tour guide, John, was very knowledgable, funny, and engaging.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message