Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge list of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3701 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

agtwigg

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide Liam was excellent. All ,major sights were covered.
Better meeting instructions for non Americans must be given. Very poor directions given.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Jason T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Nick and Neil were great! Nick was very professional, humorous and knowledgeable.

Note Viator- I did not get a pickup because I was staying at Tysons Corners and it's outside of the downtown area. Did not know that.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Note from Viator: 

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry to hear you were not aware that your hotel was not eligible for pickup as this tour offers pickup from select hotels only. We also include the name of your local guide who will be meeting you, along with their phone number or email address in the box marked "Important" so that the customers are able to confirm their pickup and departure locations. Again, we are sorry you may have missed this information on the voucher, but we are glad to hear you were able to join your tour regardless and that you enjoyed your experience.

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We took the full day tour and are so glad we did. The driver Demi drove us safely around all day.
Our guide was Dwayne and we have nothing but praise for him. He was very knowledgeable and made the whole day so very interesting that it flew by so quickly.
We would highly recommend this tour.
David and Sue

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

christine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Took all day tour our first day. Great overview. Wonderful guide, Christopher.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Graham K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Thought for the time we had available it covered all the inner city highlights of Washington DC. Mike was very accommodation and interesting and knew the history really well. We enjoyed our jaunt around the nations capital. J and T from
Oz!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I absolutely loved this tour. It was the highlight of my trip to D.C. I don't remember the name of our guide, but he was an older gentleman, and he was the sweetest and most insightful I've come across. Seeing the memorial of Iwa Jima sp? lit up at night was beautiful, and the WWII monument was great. I highly recommend this trip to anyone visiting DC for the first time.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Sherman D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The Tour was Awesome!!!!!! Joey was our tour guide and she did a great job and is very fun and knowledgeable about the history of Dc... I recommend this tour to anyone that wants to have a good time touring Dc..

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Shih Hao L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour for first time visitors. Great tour guide Mr Peachy.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stephen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Joey our Tour Guide and Sam our Driver provided us with an excellent tour of DC. Joey provided a lot more information than you would expect from a Tour Guide and it made our visit even better than we expected. Sam was very polite and efficient and was always waiting to take us to the next point.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Breck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour guide, HW, was wonderful -knowledgeable about the sites without sounding like a script,. The tour itself covered so many sites and really opened my eyes to DC.
I highly recommend it. I have a problem being in the sun, so this night tour was perfect!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kenneth L K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

great event, driver was very informative and fun. a must while you are in DC

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

bucket list

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was excellent. Unfortunately, the Washington Monument was closed, but as a result we got to see all of the monuments except for WWII, due to some event or road construction issues, and we also got to see the Battle of the Buldge Monument in Arlington Cemetery. Our guide was excellent, had a good sense of humor, and always made sure everyone was present before he started talking at the monument sites. We did stop for lunch at one of the park refreshment stands - food just OK, but the tour can't control that.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Lisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Covered a lot of DC in two hours. Mike was very informative, funny, friendly and accommodating. A great way to see so much in a short amount of time. Liked the small group and stops at the FDR, MLK and Lincoln memorials was perfect.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

JULIE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of the best tours I have ever been on, our driver was well versed in DC History and really made the tour interesting and exciting. Would do it again!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide, Mr. History, was incredible. This is the way to see the monuments. my teen daughters said it was the highlight of the trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Kimberly E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

As a first time visitor to DC, I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I only had time for 1 monument tour, and it was a great way to see them all! Joey was an awesome tour guide! She gave great information as we experienced each monument site. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Diane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was wonderful! The monuments are beautiful at night and our guide was full of information we would never have heard on our own. We especially enjoyed the trolley, as the sides were rolled up and there was no obstruction for pictures. We did stop several times and were able to walk around and take additional pictures. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great all inclusive tour with wonderful hosts - this tour incorporates all of the BEST sites to see if you are looking to see it all in one day - didn't leave out anything and the hosts were extremely knowledgeable and polite!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

David S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The national memorials at night are fantastic. They take on a beautiful glow.
Lighting is great, except for Vietnam Memorial, which you need to see in daylight.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Chad T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great trip and the guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Rhonda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

One of my favorite tours. Still talking about it.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Tom D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great way to see Washington with lots of stops and great things to see. the guide gave us lots of information and keep the tour interesting and gave us lots of laughes, no matter if you have lots of time or just a couple of days this is the tour for you, Enjoy

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour very informative and extremely interesting. Superb tour guide Nick and driver. Enjoyed every minute of the day.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Christina O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ralph was the best! And this tour was amazing! You get to see all the major attractions and monuments and they are lit up so beautifully at night. Ralph was super informational, funny, and friendly and he provided great insight and perspective. Thank you!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message