Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge list of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3819 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Andrew was amazing. We loved the tour, and his anecdotes and insights really added to the trip

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

teresapagano Italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We all enjoyed it a lot! The group was not too big and our driver was really good.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Traci M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great way to see many of the memorials and sights in DC quickly and efficiently, and conveniently at night. Neal was our driver and he was top notch. It was a smooth ride the entire tour. Duke was our tour guide, assisted by Nick who is finishing Duke's training before the busy season. Both of these guys are so passionate about the facts and interesting details of U.S. history, and were great tour guides! If you are going during winter be sure to bring your hats, gloves, scarves and such because you will be outside walking and will want to be as comfortable as possible. That being said, the amount of walking wasn't too much so it is a great tour for every age and ability. Thanks again guys for a great tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Gunnar W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It is a very well organized tour. You will see many of the most well known/important monuments and sites in one day. No lines! Our guide, Christopher, was enthusiastic and helpful. We also had perfect weather! I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

karen.tilbury Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is a very informative tour of all the major monuments of Washington DC. Filled with facts about the symbolism behind many of the monuments that you would not get to know about if you visited them by yourself. The Capitol building is just one of the highlights, and a must do if your in Washington DC. Our guide was exceptionally funny and informative. The day was very rainy and our driver ensured that he got us a close to drop off points as he could to minimise the amount of rain we had to walk through. A full day tour that is really worth doing to get just some of the history behind this great city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Tina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and an easy way to see all the monuments without a major amount of walking which you will do anyway in DC. The monuments are so much more poignant at night, just beautiful.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

LINDA A T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

John makes a great tour guide! Informative, funny, kind ... and tall! He's easy to spot! What a beautiful night to look at and learn about our great national treasures!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Connie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a comprehensive and educational night tour of the many monuments of DC. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and obviously enjoyed sharing his experiences and information. We were a group of 11 and everyone had their favorite monument but all enjoyed each stop. I cannot recommend this too highly- it was a perfect evening tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

hpj52299

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour to get your bearings and see the monuments!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Joey was very personal and quickly demonstrated her knowledge of the DC sites and the history of our country. Tony was our driver. It was a windy, chilly day and he had the tour bus warmed up and ready to greet us throughout the day. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Angie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our tour guide Toni and Chris were fabulous. My daughter and I had a great time visiting all the monuments. We had plenty of time for pictures and walking around. Definitely wear super comfy shoes. We had time for lunch and even a little shopping.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Francisco E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Day time D.C. Is great... plenty of museums and memorials to see but the same memorials seem so different at night. Got a great night time tour

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

E D H

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed getting to see a lot of DC on this tour, especially the in depth tour of the Capitol building and the time spent at the various monuments. We were not as thrilled by the water trip, while you get to see DC from a different perspective, it was somewhat limited. If we had any recommendation, it would be to allow connecting-up with the tour bus before entering the Capitol -- we had to dispose of all food prior to entering the Capitol and carry everything with us, that would have been nice to leave on the bus. Also, it was somewhat inconvenient to end the tour at a different place than started -- we drove our car and tried to find parking that was half way in between start/stop locations, but it turned into quite a walk.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Michael D

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

J'ai vraiment aimé le circuit. Permet de voir l'essentiel avec de bonnes explications. Formule repas inclus avec bons d'achat dans un centre commercial j'ai vraiment aimé !!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Dion F

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Liam and Edgar did a great job in showing us around our first trip to DC.

We took the 6 hr tour and found the pace to be a bit hectic. Understanding that we were doing a lot in a short time, it made the quick visit to each site acceptable. More than anything, it whet our appetite to learn more.

Liam found a good balance between sharing relevant information and letting us experience each site on our own. Edgar greeted us when when we showed up 30 minutes early and let us sit in the warm bus on what was a chilly breezy day.

This was a good introduction to DC for a first visit. If you have been here before, you might want to consider a more in depth tour experience.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Keith H

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Buses did not run often enough and you had to wait a lot.

Doing what: Washington DC Hop-on Hop-off Bus Tour and Attractions Pass

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great. It was hard to take photos at night because of the spotlights illuminating other sites. However if you sit back and enjoy being chauffeured around D.C. to take in the rich history, you and #39;re sure to be pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

piyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! Dexter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Tour covers a lot in a short period of time. You get to choose which area or monuments where you could spend extra time time to take pictures. Dexter can also suggest where you can grab a quick bite to eat :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

james U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent way to get an overview of the DC area. The combination of driver and commentator were superb. We covered a lot of sites and yet never felt rushed. Overall, a memorable experience. We would highly recommend it to anyone who has not been to DC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are not generally tour people, but this tour was well worth it. Time was short and we were interested in a night tour. This fit the bill. We would recommend this to our friends. The night tour was more romantic than a day tour. There was some walking, but not too much. It did rain part of the time...bring an umbrella just in case.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an absolute blast. Our guide, Nick, was phenomenal and very passionate about the history of DC. He kept us laughing the entire day and ensured that the bus was warm and ready upon our return. I was really blown away with how beautiful the city was and how accommodating the tour was even as the city prepared for the inauguration.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Charlotte N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Liam, was amazing--informative, fun, enthusiastic,...I learned so much new information on this tour. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was torn between a four-star rating and a five-star one. Our guide, Miss Harriet, tipped the scale in favor of the higher mark. She was wonderful - a font of information, witty, and personable. My only real criticisms of the tour are that the time allotted for the first two stops was a bit short, particularly for the second one - the Lincoln, Korean, and Vietnam Memorials - and there was no stop opportunity to get off of the trolley for the WWII Memorial. That said, it was money and time very well spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour by Just Joe!!! I still watch current events occurring on tv and I remember little facts he shared about the city. Also, as a Japanese American my great grandfather was subjected to the Japanese detention camps but served his country honorably still. Thank you for showing us the Memorial.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message