Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge list of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeffrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great. It was hard to take photos at night because of the spotlights illuminating other sites. However if you sit back and enjoy being chauffeured around D.C. to take in the rich history, you and #39;re sure to be pleased with this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

piyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome! Dexter was very friendly and knowledgeable. Tour covers a lot in a short period of time. You get to choose which area or monuments where you could spend extra time time to take pictures. Dexter can also suggest where you can grab a quick bite to eat :

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

james U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an excellent way to get an overview of the DC area. The combination of driver and commentator were superb. We covered a lot of sites and yet never felt rushed. Overall, a memorable experience. We would highly recommend it to anyone who has not been to DC.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Jason C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are not generally tour people, but this tour was well worth it. Time was short and we were interested in a night tour. This fit the bill. We would recommend this to our friends. The night tour was more romantic than a day tour. There was some walking, but not too much. It did rain part of the time...bring an umbrella just in case.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Michelle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was an absolute blast. Our guide, Nick, was phenomenal and very passionate about the history of DC. He kept us laughing the entire day and ensured that the bus was warm and ready upon our return. I was really blown away with how beautiful the city was and how accommodating the tour was even as the city prepared for the inauguration.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Charlotte N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide, Liam, was amazing--informative, fun, enthusiastic,...I learned so much new information on this tour. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Dan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I was torn between a four-star rating and a five-star one. Our guide, Miss Harriet, tipped the scale in favor of the higher mark. She was wonderful - a font of information, witty, and personable. My only real criticisms of the tour are that the time allotted for the first two stops was a bit short, particularly for the second one - the Lincoln, Korean, and Vietnam Memorials - and there was no stop opportunity to get off of the trolley for the WWII Memorial. That said, it was money and time very well spent.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Nicholas P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour by Just Joe!!! I still watch current events occurring on tv and I remember little facts he shared about the city. Also, as a Japanese American my great grandfather was subjected to the Japanese detention camps but served his country honorably still. Thank you for showing us the Memorial.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Pamela K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though we have been to Washington, D. C. before, going to view the monuments at night when they were lit up was very special. We saw many monuments without having to drive ourselves around at night, heard information about them and even were able to walk closer some of them in order to see them better FDR, MLK, Jr., and Arlington Cemetery. We are so glad we took this tour!

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Angelica R H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very informative!! There were lots of opportunities to take pictures and it seemed to cover all of DC. It is worth it!!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Molli C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide was knowledgeable and informative. I would recommend this tour on a warm day.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Joseph H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Normal tour of mansion and then time on your own to explore the rest of the grounds. An overall enjoyable day learning about our first president and his life at Mount Vernon.

Doing what: Mount Vernon Admission Ticket

John E

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I was disappointed that we did not get to see the House of Rep and the Senate in the Capitol. I thought the rest of the tour was good

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Andrew S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, Drew, was knowledgeable and helpful. The tour hit all the monuments we had hoped to see. With my nephews from Chile and HA, who had never been to DC before, it was the perfect introduction to the city.
Andrew Shaw

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Gurumurthy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour. We had a knowledgeable and funny tour guide Christopher.
For the 5 hour tour, we stopped at all the main monuments and just had enough time to get out and look around.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Stefan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Saw everything I expected and more..... John, the guide, was funny and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Giovanna I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must in DC! Great tour guides and it takes you ALL over the city. Awesome if you have a short time in DC and want to see as much as possible. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Howard M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have been coming to DC for over 20 years and this was the first time ever taking a tour. I thought that I really knew Washington but Miller proved me wrong. She was outstanding and this 2 hour tour was the highlight of our weekend. My family raved about her and I can't think of a better way to get immersed quickly into DC. Plus she really knows the coffee shops!!!!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

jmbweidner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had a great tour. We were the only two with the guide, and she was marvelous. She knew her history and knew how to avoid traffic concerns. Wife has concerns with walking, so cart ride was perfect for the both of us.

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very knowledgeable tour guides. Interesting facts at each stop. Excellent route. Perfect amount of time at each monument. Best way to see DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments Bike Tour

THOMAS C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was an excellent experience. Andrew, our tour guide, and Hamid, our driver were courteous, knowledgeable, and provided an interesting, fun experience. I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We would have never seen all the memorials and buildings in D.C. without this tour. The tour leader, Nick, was great!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Shouvik B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Please write on the ticket for people starting tour from navy memorial, stand near the 2 flag poles. That will be helpful perhaps.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our tour guide Terry was fantastic!!! She pointed out many things in the city that were not on the tour and was extremely knowledgable about the monuments. Highly recommend her and this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message