Washington DC has its fair share of things to do, but for history buffs and monument fanatics, DC is a playground of elephantine proportions. From the White House and Capitol Hill to the Smithsonian and everything in between, DC has a huge ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3372 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Corey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Nice tour to see the city at night. I would recommend this if you enjoy kicking back with a beverage and seeing the city from a boat view. The staff was great. Comfortable ride that wasn't overly packed with too many people.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Cruise

Dr G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Generally I am not one for bus tours of cities in general, but I was pleasantly surprised. This tour was exccellent, hit many of the important monuments and the commentary was EXCELLENT! Our guide was Mr. Holiday - not joking. You could tell he really loved his job and he was a pleasure to listen to. This was our first day ever in DC and we certainly got our moneys worth.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Starla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is a great way to see a large portion of DC all in one day. Some of the guides were better than the others. The evening tour was spectacular and the guide was by for the best.

Doing what: Washington DC Super Saver: Hop-on Hop-off Trolley and Monuments by Moonlight Tour

Jennie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The excellent tour guide, Christopher, made this tour very interesting and enjoyable for both us and my kids aged 14 and 11. He was informative and entertaining, ably assisted by the driver, Derek. Overall a good tour but I would recommend that you wear comfortable shoes that you can walk in.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Michael D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This 3 hour tour was ideal to orient us on DC. Dwayne the tour guide did a nice job and new his subject well.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Simon A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An excellent and well managed tour. Experienced and knowledgeable tour guide, friendly and professional. Highly recommend this DC tour - especially at night if possible

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Jacque H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Enjoy the interesting night ride through Washington DC! Driver was engaging and full of neat facts. Plenty of time to visit ! Well worth the money.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

GEOFFREY B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour with knowledgeable guides. More time at the Capitol would have been good and the river trip needed a better lunch and a live narrative rather than a recording but overall a good experience to be recommended

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

cheryl b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brian was the most enthusiastic and well informed guide! He made the tour very special!

Doing what: Capitol Hill and DC Monuments Tour by Electric Cart

Daina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Esau, was the best! He had so much energy and kept our kids entertained. Since he is a native, he was very knowledgable about not only landmarks but also restaurants and history. It was the highlight of our DC trip. Also, the passes to the top of the Washington Monument allowed us to see such amazing views!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Constance C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We saw so much in one day. We so enjoyed the stories of our guide Ralph. He was both knowledgable and entertaining. I recommended the tour to friends.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

Jswong714

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The only way to see all of the monuments is on this trip. We lucked out and had great weather so it wasn't too hot. The night time views are amazing. Pace is great course is relatively flat and easy to ride. This is great for the whole family. Our guide, Barrett, was awesome and completely knowledgeable. This is a must-do if you are in Washington!

Doing what: Washington DC Sites at Night Bike Tour

CM.Cribbs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was brilliant and driver was polite when we were coming off the bus and returning. Safe driver!
Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Juanita A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had an excellent guide. He was very nice and entertaining. We did everything we were promised. The White House was blocked and he tried three times to get us there and succeeded the third time. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Maureen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our driver I think his name was Nick was very knowledgeable and even more importantly fun. We had a great time and such a beautiful way to see DC.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Julia E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Just Joe, was AMAZING!Tour itself was wonderful,great way to see key points in a short amount of time,seeing the memorials at night puts a whole new,beautiful perspective on them.Joe was funny and SO RESPECTFUL of our soldiers.He spoke so highly of them. And he and #39;s got MAD driving skills :)

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

frank b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of the most informative and professionally guided tours ever.

Doing what: Guided Tour of Washington DC

Travelers2B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was spectacular, and seeing the monuments at night was impressive. Especially moving were the Korean and MLK memorials. We felt we got better views and appreciated the architecture and features more than we would have in the daytime. An added advantage of an evening tour is that you're not walking in the sun. Our guide, John A., was very informative and personable, and really engaged the young kids in the group. His stories and quizzes added to our experience. Jaime, our driver, was courteous and stocked the bus with a cooler of bottled water. We also liked being on a smaller bus and having fewer people in our group.
This tour exceeded our expectations and was well worth the price!

Doing what: Washington DC Guided Night Tour

Janie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved the tour the only problem I had was there was not enough time to see three memorials....Vietnam, Lincoln and Korean...only got two of them and it was at a dead run...tour guide Virginia was wonderful! Again, Virginia was so good.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Timothy R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chris guide and Lee driver were excellent, spot-on, punctual, funny and informative! Definitely a must do for first-time DC visitors.

Doing what: Washington DC in One Day: Guided Sightseeing Tour

William K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Esaw and Derrick were excellent guides. We got to see everything on our list and then some. Even though the White House was closed off, Esaw was persistent in finding a way to get us there. The highlight of the tour was the tickets to the Washington Monument, great views made it amazing.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Washington Monument Reserved Admission with DC Landmarks and Memorials Tour

Arlene

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Shaddy knows how to give a great pedicab tour. Everyone enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Washington DC National Mall and Museums Pedicab Tour

Joe M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Not cheap but this tour packs in a number of great sites that would almost certainly be missed in any self explored visit of Washington especially the memorials which were surprisingly good / interesting. The boat trip provides a useful point to relax - the light lunch and drink were also welcome. Tour guide was both informative and entertaining - great balance.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

sonja s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

John our tour guide was amazing as was our driver but a word to the wise - please do not do this tour during a heat wave! While they did everything to keep us hydrated and comfortable they could not control the weather and it got so hot 110f that one wonders if it was safe to be out walking around in that heat??
Otherwise - the tour was lovely and John was very knowledgeable !

Doing what: Viator VIP: Best of DC Including US Capitol and National Archives Reserved Access, the White House and Lincoln Memorial

Cindy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip. HW was a wonderful guide. I saw things up close and he shared lots of knowledge.

Doing what: Washington DC Monuments by Moonlight Night Tour by Trolley

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message