Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Botanic Garden

Exotic and native plants flaunt their colors at Wellington’s botanic garden, a 25-hectare (61-acre) stretch of landscaped parklands. The garden was established in 1868, featuring conifers from New Zealand’s forests and more than 100 species of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Neeraj A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of the best, I give all star to everyone involved specially the person who shown me around. Very happy to receive such a response. Wish all the best, and definitely use it in a new city, where ever I go in future.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Dr Gerrard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Look no further, this is the BEST! John does the tour straight from his heart.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

karenyu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

John picked me up on time from my hotel with his 4x4 Mitsubishi. The tour started with Weta Cave workshop which was worth visiting while you are in Wellington. John is a local from Wellington and very knowledgeable about the city. The day was full of activities but in a relaxed way. We had a light but nice meal at Chocolate Fish and in the end of the tour I received a nice gift from him. I enjoyed very much the tour. Thank you!

Doing what: Full-Day Wellington Sightseeing Tour

ginasim

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was good and the tour locations was great, for the price it was worth it.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Carlos M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

On May 14th, three co-workers and I booked this full day tour of Wellington. We looked forward to the tour as it was also a picture perfect day after having been raining all week.

When the tour guide picked us up from our hotel he told us that he was a substitute doing a favor for a friend. He was a really nice fellow, but he was a full time fireman and was not able to answer some of the most fundamental questions about this city. The car was crowded as well and although we all took turns sitting up front the person in the middle seat had a hard time seeing the sights.

I feel that this was a pricy tour 200 x 4 for the level of comfort provided and the level of information received.

I would not recommend this tour.

Doing what: Full-Day Wellington Sightseeing Tour

Cathy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

bus tour was very good. driver and stops were good, which enable us to get a nice overview of
wellington. his commentary of the sites were very interesting.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Keith H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very informative trip - would recommend

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour with good driver and comentary

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Geoffrey W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Unfortunately, my review for Wellington which I had completed at the same time as the review for Dunedin somehow disappeared when I pressed the submit Review button for Dunedin.
We also thoroughly enjoyed the tour of Wellington and the driver / guide was again excellent

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Rosanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour with an informative commentary. Made the best use of our short stay in Wellington. Booking arrangements worked smoothly. Clear directions to pick up point were appreciated. Very good value for money.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Marie-Therese B

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

I found the commentary very interesting as well as the places we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ANN S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Lovely tour great driver would do again to avoid that traffic

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

ginasim

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

This was a good tour not your traditional hop on hop off but worth doing never the less. The stops are good ones but due to the fact that the tour running every hour left very little time to stop at more than one or two if you are organised enough.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Stephen E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Saw all the highlights of Wellington at a great price.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

kenneth w n

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

very good overview of the city and attractions

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

toddy

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

This excursion was very well run. When we hopped off there was communication between drivers to ensure there were vacant seats on the next bus to collect us.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Colin E

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Good tour and commentary, marred only by poor visibility caused by bad weather - we were in/above the cloud and therefore not able to see the best vistas

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

GloriaJean G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Very nice tour, good guide/driver. Bit of a walk from port shuttle bus drop off to get to the I site to pick up the tour, but doable for us slow pokes. There were at least 8 stops to hop off/on, with about an hour in between pick ups. We really loved the museum Te Papa, which is a not to be missed national treasure.
We also took the cable car ride, just for fun, up to the botanical gardens and back down. Fun1

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

CliffCheryl United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

A decent overview tour. Nothing special

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Kenneth A B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a very well organised trip and the drivers friendly, helpful and informative. We really appreciated their help when our camera bag was left on a bus and then returned and the asvice that we could fit in two hours at Zealander and then be driven right back to the ship.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Nathan D

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great way to see the city and important attractions that a tourist would want to see.

Doing what: Full-Day Wellington Sightseeing Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Good fun great drivers very helpful

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Arthur T S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Very nice people. Followed up when we got off to ensure that we were picked up again.

Doing what: Wellington Hop-on Hop-Off Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message