Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cable Car

Taking a ride on Wellington’s little red cable car is an essential experience. The cable car has been operating since 1902, providing panoramic views over Wellington on its 5-minute chug up the hill to Kelburn village and the botanic garden. At ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 112 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

philip c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and the commentary from Simon the driver. Local knowledge makes travelling and exploring so interesting. The beautiful rose garden and the info about the quakes and capital outstanding . Remarkable scenery and views. John from Victoria

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

stitcherviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A good value tour for the visitor spending little time in the City and wishing to experience the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Kara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Laura was very knowledgeable and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour brought back memories of when we were there many years ago

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally good and took us all around Wellington. We were very impressed with the botanical garden

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this tour . Your drivers are very good and intersting

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very good, once w left. We had to wait a half hour for 4 people who were late. Everyone on bus not happy about that.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another excellent tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

marilynbromley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Perhaps you could emphasize more that you have shore excursions from close to ships? Not many on board. The supervisor of this tour should not ask drivers to wait for people who book and then don't turn up. Waste of time. Driver/ guide fantastic particularly on those narrow streets. Great city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a good tour. Driver was very informative and clearly heard and understood. Enjoyed the sites.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver guide went the extra mile to show us everything and give us time in each place we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent guide. Excellent tour. Would recommend it.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

vincent d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Graham was an excellent coach driver and took his time to drive and explain Wellington in detail.
Highly recommend this tour, very good value.
Wellington is beautiful.
Sue

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Lynette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was excellent, just four couples from our ship. The guide took us all over Wellington, stopping at various sites, treated us to a coffee, tea, or soda and something sweet to eat. We could easily ask questions and felt we'd really seen Wellington.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, worth every penny, driver was very friendly. Instruction was very clear and easy to locate the coach driver at port. Will recommend to friends.
Only wish coach will provide WiFi.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great and flexible. Seeing Mount Wellington is a must.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Michael V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our tour guide, Lara, was fantastic. We loved every moment of the tour.

Doing what: Wellington City Sightseeing Small-Group Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well organised. Comfortable bus. Informative and interesting tour. Friendly, helpful driver. Great value for money. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

julie.podmore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver Craig really knew his stuff and was very informative apart from being an A1 guy. This trip ticked all our boxes

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed by all 8 of us.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message