Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cruise Port

The capital of New Zealand, but only its third largest city, Wellington is the geographic and cultural center of the country. Located on the southern tip of the North Island and sitting on a sparkling harbor, it is a primary departure point for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 89 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were the 1st ones to do this tour so it was just me and my wife on the tour for the day. We had 2 great tour guides that knew so much about the area and took us to all the tourist spots that we wanted and any other spots that we thought we would want to see...the trip also includes a ride on the cable car.....tour is highly reccomended......

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour brought back memories of when we were there many years ago

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally good and took us all around Wellington. We were very impressed with the botanical garden

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this tour . Your drivers are very good and intersting

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very good, once w left. We had to wait a half hour for 4 people who were late. Everyone on bus not happy about that.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another excellent tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

marilynbromley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Perhaps you could emphasize more that you have shore excursions from close to ships? Not many on board. The supervisor of this tour should not ask drivers to wait for people who book and then don't turn up. Waste of time. Driver/ guide fantastic particularly on those narrow streets. Great city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a good tour. Driver was very informative and clearly heard and understood. Enjoyed the sites.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver guide went the extra mile to show us everything and give us time in each place we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

vincent d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Graham was an excellent coach driver and took his time to drive and explain Wellington in detail.
Highly recommend this tour, very good value.
Wellington is beautiful.
Sue

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Judy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour, worth every penny, driver was very friendly. Instruction was very clear and easy to locate the coach driver at port. Will recommend to friends.
Only wish coach will provide WiFi.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Raymond B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great and flexible. Seeing Mount Wellington is a must.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Well organised. Comfortable bus. Informative and interesting tour. Friendly, helpful driver. Great value for money. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

julie.podmore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our driver Craig really knew his stuff and was very informative apart from being an A1 guy. This trip ticked all our boxes

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Diana R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Enjoyed by all 8 of us.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Chandra S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

The best tour we had in New Zealand. The bus was comfy, the driver was excellent. His commentary was superb.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Margaret E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Another fabulous tour by Viator...
Our driver Graeme was very knowledable on his home town, and made the tour really interesting.
Lucky for us windy Wellington did not live up to its name on the day we were there, and it was a beautiful sunny day.
The views from Mt Victoria were absolutely stunning, and I particularly loved the Rose garden too...

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Narelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We really enjoyed this tour, we saw a diverse range of sights all over Wellington. Sharon, our tour guide, was delightful. We were highly impressed with her diplomacy in dealing with other guests of the tour who didn't follow her instructions. We enjoyed what we saw and her knowledge of the area was amazing. Loved this tour and would highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Mark M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Graham our tour guide made the whole experience very enjoyable he is knowledgeable , fun to be around and an asset to the company.
Excellent , highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Jillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Driver knew all the local info.
Managed to get a ride on the cable car from top to bottom.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message