Wellington ATTRACTIONS See all

Wellington Cruise Port

The capital of New Zealand, but only its third largest city, Wellington is the geographic and cultural center of the country. Located on the southern tip of the North Island and sitting on a sparkling harbor, it is a primary departure point for ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 109 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Margaret S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Hi this is Marg from Brisbane. We did this tour with Bruce. It was excellent. Bruce was very interesting and great to get along with and there were 6 of us and every one of us thoroughly not only enjoyed this trip but thought Bruce's expertise was excellent and fun. I recommend this to anyone visiting Wellington. Thanks Bruce

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Scenic Private Tour

scar13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, saw a huge area of Wellington. The guide was very helpful eager to assist with any issues. Worthwhile trip thank you

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

peter l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Excellent day with great driver.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Kaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The bus driver was great, it was a great tour route and we enjoyed the whole thing

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Sylvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A concise general overview of the city. Guide/Driver was very friendly, informative and accommodating. Pleasant way to see the city if you only have a short time to visit.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

RAJIV H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour guide 10/10.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

Wendy E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Even though it was a wet and windy day ... Very informative tour and great highlights of Wellington.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Carol M. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good tour, good guide. Very knowledgeable about the area and very nice tour of the lovely downtown area and trolley ride. Unfortunately, only five days later this area was destroyed by a quake.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

Kymberly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Got the full effect of Windy Wellington....tour was fantastic with great information from the guide. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Mary d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We totally loved John! He was helpful and accommodating. We were brought to very nice places as well.

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

ipremysler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

its a beautiful city and I had a great time! Wish that I would have MORE TIME FOR THE BOTANICAL GARDEN ON THE TOP OF CABLE CAR! Cable car museum is great and videos are very informative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

philip c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour and the commentary from Simon the driver. Local knowledge makes travelling and exploring so interesting. The beautiful rose garden and the info about the quakes and capital outstanding . Remarkable scenery and views. John from Victoria

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

stitcherviv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A good value tour for the visitor spending little time in the City and wishing to experience the highlights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Richard D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We were the 1st ones to do this tour so it was just me and my wife on the tour for the day. We had 2 great tour guides that knew so much about the area and took us to all the tourist spots that we wanted and any other spots that we thought we would want to see...the trip also includes a ride on the cable car.....tour is highly reccomended......

Doing what: Shore Excursion: Wellington Highlights Small-Group Tour

Denis L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great tour brought back memories of when we were there many years ago

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

sallyspelman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our tour guide was exceptionally good and took us all around Wellington. We were very impressed with the botanical garden

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

ako

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic guide, beautiful, sunny day, stunning city. The inner city is not very attractive,--which is only a 3 m2 area of the entire city. The hills and the suburbs are very beautiful. Lovely visit tho the botanical gardens, nice ride on the cable car. Recommended tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great way of seeing the Wellington sights. Driver excellent.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Enjoyed this tour . Your drivers are very good and intersting

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

robert r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Tour was very good, once w left. We had to wait a half hour for 4 people who were late. Everyone on bus not happy about that.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Carrie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Another excellent tour.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

marilynbromley2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent. Perhaps you could emphasize more that you have shore excursions from close to ships? Not many on board. The supervisor of this tour should not ask drivers to wait for people who book and then don't turn up. Waste of time. Driver/ guide fantastic particularly on those narrow streets. Great city.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

RedWagon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a good tour. Driver was very informative and clearly heard and understood. Enjoyed the sites.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our driver guide went the extra mile to show us everything and give us time in each place we stopped.

Doing what: Wellington Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message