Whistler ATTRACTIONS See all

Whistler-Blackcomb Mountains

North America’s major ski resort focuses on Whistler and Blackcomb mountains, attracting up to two million winter and summertime visitors a year. Linked by the groundbreaking Peak 2 Peak Gondola, the two mountains peer over the pretty alpine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 48 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The mountains had quit a bit of cloud cover on our tour day, but this did not deter from a fun and interesting jeep ride to the very top. Our tour guide was a naturalist and very informative on the area flora, fauna, and landscape which we loved hearing about. Our guide knew all the great spots to stop for photos and gave us plenty of opportunities and time for shots.

Doing what: Blackcomb Glacier Safari by Jeep 4x4

Kenneth B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour didn't last the full two hours like the description stated, the tour was too slow and didn't get to see as much of the mountain as I thought we would.

Doing what: Mountain Explorer ATV Tour

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Went with my wife and two children, 12 and 16, really enjoyed the zip wires would highly recommend it, the two young ladies who where our guides were great, thanks

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

ritalcooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful experience! This was my first time in a helicopter, so I was a little nervous, but the reception and pilot were so upbeat, friendly and professional and were great at letting us know what to expect, that I felt comfortable in no time. We saw glaciers up-close in a way that we could never see on the ground, and even got to land on one! I would definitely do this again. Thank you Blackcomb Helicopters!

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun!! First time for our kids and the guides were wonderful!!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Ian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First of all our tour on July 1st was cancelled due to weather, but they quickly accommodated us the next day July 2 at 4 pm. The weather was still not perfect as it was a little cloudy and we could not land on the glacier, instead they landed at Beverly lake for a quick walk around and it was beautiful. The ride over the glacier was spectacular. Our pilot Cam was excellent. We have taken several helicopter trips in many places but this was the best.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! Well worth the time. Our guides were caring and careful. I was impressed with their safety procedures and their attention to detail as the made us comfortable dangling in our harnesses from the zip lines.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Zhian L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Staff were incredibly nice, however the weather conditions took away from our experience.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was fantastic very lovely guy! My partner proposed to me on the way up the mountain, I will never forget this day. Excellent experience :

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoeing Adventure with Optional Peak 2 Peak Ticket

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My son and I took a day off of skiing to see Whistler from the sky. I am sure glad we did. It was the highlight of the entire trip! The crew was great. The Blackcomb Avaiation team was first rate. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant experience. Super cool and friendly employees. Loved it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Lori H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

hosts were outstanding, rides were fun, environmental education was present and appreciated, but could have been ramped up more than it was. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Diane M

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

It was good we were left just wanting a little more

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

mary ellen d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

great zipline tour. well organized, great guides. would do it again.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend, excellent and unique way to take in the fantastic views. Both tour guides Amanda and Micheal were excellent and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Leslie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic experience. Very well organised from booking to undertaking. The reminders days before very helpful. A must do

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was an amazing Zipline. One of the best I have done. If you want an rush this is the one for you.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great knowledge about the forest and the views were spectacular.

Doing what: Treetop Canopy Walk in Whistler

Brigette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great afternoon outing. It is fast and high and once you start criss crossing the river you can't stop! Staff were phenomenal and the other guests were super. It is the safest scariest thing I have done! Strap your harness on and have fun zipping!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Simon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very interesting. Only three people went there so the tour guides guided us several other ziplines not originally covered in our service. Worth taking!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Henny S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Comfortable bus, great staff, overall excellent! Highly recommended.

Doing what: SNOWBUS from Vancouver plus Whistler Blackcomb Lift Ticket

jennifer f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Justin was a fabulous host! My luggage was lost, and he helped me secure rentals personally. The bus was on time and super easy to catch. I highly recommend!

Doing what: SNOWBUS from Vancouver plus Whistler Blackcomb Lift Ticket

Joyce M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Snow bus was great! Free wifi and the price of two way and lift ticket is very affordable!! Thank you

Doing what: SNOWBUS from Vancouver plus Whistler Blackcomb Lift Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message