As the location for the 2010 Winter Olympics, Whistler, British Columbia has become an even bigger hotspot for winter activities. The area around this Canadian gem has plenty for you do year round, and even though it’s known as an alpine resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 65 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

prochasr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The ride was everything we hoped it would be. It was a very smooth ride and was fun and exciting for everyone on board. A bargain for the price I believe.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun!! First time for our kids and the guides were wonderful!!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Ian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First of all our tour on July 1st was cancelled due to weather, but they quickly accommodated us the next day July 2 at 4 pm. The weather was still not perfect as it was a little cloudy and we could not land on the glacier, instead they landed at Beverly lake for a quick walk around and it was beautiful. The ride over the glacier was spectacular. Our pilot Cam was excellent. We have taken several helicopter trips in many places but this was the best.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! Well worth the time. Our guides were caring and careful. I was impressed with their safety procedures and their attention to detail as the made us comfortable dangling in our harnesses from the zip lines.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

hpguillory10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding!!! The view was breathtaking and the adrenaline rush was tremendous :

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Zhian L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Staff were incredibly nice, however the weather conditions took away from our experience.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic! the staff were a lot of fun and encouraging, one of our favorite excursions of our trip :

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing! Very peaceful going up the mountain, loved that we got to go over the frozen lake and the breakfast was delicious!

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was fantastic very lovely guy! My partner proposed to me on the way up the mountain, I will never forget this day. Excellent experience :

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoeing Adventure with Optional Peak 2 Peak Ticket

Rob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best!! The guides were so much fun and although I was terrified at first they made me feel so safe. The views are amazing!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Jade K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

melle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time for the family!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Andrea R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BEAUTIFUL area and thrilling ziplines. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Natalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Truly breathtaking experience! Way surpassed any expectation I had. Those afraid of heights, don't worry at all! It's a smooth glide, and you will never get a falling sensation. Guides make you feel totally comfortable and secure! I went with a friend who was afraid of heights and she ended up having an amazing time. Tip: bring a camera like a gopro attached to a pole to take great videos! If not you can even use your iphone going down!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

German R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Staff are excellent service.

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My son and I took a day off of skiing to see Whistler from the sky. I am sure glad we did. It was the highlight of the entire trip! The crew was great. The Blackcomb Avaiation team was first rate. I would highly recommend this.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A fantastic chance to leave the pistes behind and explore BC's open wilderness. Spectacular views, friendly guides and overall a most wonderful experience. 100 recommended.

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Christopher C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great chance to experience the deafening silence and spectacular scenery of the Callaghan Valley. Stomping though feet of fresh snow, learning about the region's rich heritage and enjoying a little break from the pistes. Bliss! Heartily recommended.

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoe Adventure

LING P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide, Erick Schmitz, was excellent! He was very friendly and very outgoing, and our time with him was enjoyable. He really went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable no matter where we were. In terms of the actual locations, Stanley Park was amazing, and Grouse Mountain was simply incredible. Unfortunately for us, Capilano Bridge was closed, so we cant say much about that part.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Paul J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant experience. Super cool and friendly employees. Loved it.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

JANET H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What an incredible experience. Neighter of us had flown in a floatplane before and felt the pilot was capable and experienced. The views were magnificient and it was quite a thrill to get so close to the mountain peaks.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Anagha V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Must do adventure in Whistler. Great team - very exciting and entertaining.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Suzicl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a way to see the beautiful mountains of Whistler. Our instructors were fun and enthusiastic. Unforgettable experience!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Lori H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

hosts were outstanding, rides were fun, environmental education was present and appreciated, but could have been ramped up more than it was. Overall great experience.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message