As the location for the 2010 Winter Olympics, Whistler, British Columbia has become an even bigger hotspot for winter activities. The area around this Canadian gem has plenty for you do year round, and even though it’s known as an alpine resort ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

hao n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The tour was well organized and the tour guides were very friendly. My wife and I had a fun time.

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Gregg W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We had a perfect day, was really good although would have been better with a smaller group. Fifteen walking single file was hard to hear commentary as it is single file. Great experience though

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoe Adventure

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Well organized, great helicopter, brand new. experienced pilot, I usually get nervous, but wasn't scared a bit.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Nicole C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time! We couldn't do the whole trip we wanted due to Avalanche conditions, but the company refunded a portion of our money and the guide found ways to keep the trip a blast, AND we returned SAFELY. Several times the guide and company had to work through awkward situations/ problems and they did a great job of rolling with punches and finding alternate solutions. If you are adventurous or a competent sledder, would recommend Eric as a guide.

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Eric S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

First floatplane ride, it was a blast. Pilot was friendly, check in process was easy. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Tracy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The mountains had quit a bit of cloud cover on our tour day, but this did not deter from a fun and interesting jeep ride to the very top. Our tour guide was a naturalist and very informative on the area flora, fauna, and landscape which we loved hearing about. Our guide knew all the great spots to stop for photos and gave us plenty of opportunities and time for shots.

Doing what: Blackcomb Glacier Safari by Jeep 4x4

Kenneth B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour didn't last the full two hours like the description stated, the tour was too slow and didn't get to see as much of the mountain as I thought we would.

Doing what: Mountain Explorer ATV Tour

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superfly is Super fun! I loved our guides. I did a lot of searching around about the best zipline companies to go with. We chose correctly, a lot of fun and not any of the discussion of the ecology. No offense, but wanted to zip and that is what we did. My favorite was Godzilla. The harnesses were super comfortable and safe. The views were amazing. Don't forget your sunglasses as the wind is intense zipping that fast. We will be back!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

NANCY A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Superb! A lot of fun. They know what they are doing. Will go again.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Went with my wife and two children, 12 and 16, really enjoyed the zip wires would highly recommend it, the two young ladies who where our guides were great, thanks

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

ritalcooper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful experience! This was my first time in a helicopter, so I was a little nervous, but the reception and pilot were so upbeat, friendly and professional and were great at letting us know what to expect, that I felt comfortable in no time. We saw glaciers up-close in a way that we could never see on the ground, and even got to land on one! I would definitely do this again. Thank you Blackcomb Helicopters!

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

prochasr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The ride was everything we hoped it would be. It was a very smooth ride and was fun and exciting for everyone on board. A bargain for the price I believe.

Doing what: Glacier Sightseeing Experience by Floatplane from Whistler

Julia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was so much fun!! First time for our kids and the guides were wonderful!!

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

Ian F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

First of all our tour on July 1st was cancelled due to weather, but they quickly accommodated us the next day July 2 at 4 pm. The weather was still not perfect as it was a little cloudy and we could not land on the glacier, instead they landed at Beverly lake for a quick walk around and it was beautiful. The ride over the glacier was spectacular. Our pilot Cam was excellent. We have taken several helicopter trips in many places but this was the best.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Fred H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun! Well worth the time. Our guides were caring and careful. I was impressed with their safety procedures and their attention to detail as the made us comfortable dangling in our harnesses from the zip lines.

Doing what: Zipline Adventure in Whistler

hpguillory10

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding!!! The view was breathtaking and the adrenaline rush was tremendous :

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Zhian L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Staff were incredibly nice, however the weather conditions took away from our experience.

Doing what: Whistler Helicopter Tour

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Absolutely fantastic! the staff were a lot of fun and encouraging, one of our favorite excursions of our trip :

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was amazing! Very peaceful going up the mountain, loved that we got to go over the frozen lake and the breakfast was delicious!

Doing what: Whistler Wilderness Snowmobile Run

Louisa Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guide was fantastic very lovely guy! My partner proposed to me on the way up the mountain, I will never forget this day. Excellent experience :

Doing what: Whistler Snowshoeing Adventure with Optional Peak 2 Peak Ticket

Rob L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best!! The guides were so much fun and although I was terrified at first they made me feel so safe. The views are amazing!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Jade K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

melle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great time for the family!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Andrea R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

BEAUTIFUL area and thrilling ziplines. The staff was very friendly, professional, and helpful.

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Natalie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Truly breathtaking experience! Way surpassed any expectation I had. Those afraid of heights, don't worry at all! It's a smooth glide, and you will never get a falling sensation. Guides make you feel totally comfortable and secure! I went with a friend who was afraid of heights and she ended up having an amazing time. Tip: bring a camera like a gopro attached to a pole to take great videos! If not you can even use your iphone going down!

Doing what: Whistler Superfly Ziplines

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message