En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Canyon de la rivière Fish
Canyon de la rivière Fish

Canyon de la rivière Fish Excursions

star-5
7 avis

Malgré toute sa beauté, la Namibie peut encore être un endroit plutôt impitoyable. Et si les vastes déserts et les plaines arides de cette nation diversifiée ont défié même les aventuriers les plus intrépides, peu d'endroits mettent les voyageurs à l'épreuve comme la randonnée à Fish River Canyon.

Cette gorge impressionnante atteint quelque 550 mètres de profondeur, 27 kilomètres de largeur et plus de 150 kilomètres de longueur, ce qui en fait le deuxième plus grand canyon du monde. Et si la navigation sur le terrain accidenté à la base du canyon peut constituer un défi de taille, même les randonneurs les plus expérimentés avertissent que la descente n'est pas pour les âmes sensibles. Le parcours d'un demi-mile peut prendre plus de deux heures et bien que les chaînes intégrées dans la paroi rocheuse de la montagne soulagent une partie du fardeau, les voyageurs conviennent que c'est toujours la partie la plus difficile de l'aventure.

Pourtant, des vues pittoresques, des paysages incroyables et un ciel du soir qui font honte à tous les autres ne sont qu'une partie de ce qui fait de la randonnée à Fish River Canyon une expérience namibienne vraiment mémorable. Les piscines de soufre de Palm Springs offrent un endroit parfait pour un bain de pieds rajeunissant. À partir de là, la randonnée moins technique vers la formation rocheuse des Trois Sœurs offre une pause dans un voyage autrement ardu.

En savoir plus
Mieux vaut visiter de mai à mi-septembre
Ai Ais National Park, Namibia
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Populaire
Recherchez les expériences qui ont des contacts limités avec la foule.
Recherchez des expériences avec des pratiques renforcées de santé et de sécurité.
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

9 résultats

Trier par :Sélection

Filtres

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: Ai Ais National Park, Namibia
  • Hours: Best to visit May through Mid-September
  • Admission: 30 Namibian dollars

Windhoek ATTRACTIONS See all

Fish River Canyon Tours

For all its beauty, Namibia can still be a rather unforgiving place. And while the vast deserts and arid plains of this diverse nation have challenged even the most intrepid of adventurers, few places put travelers to the test like hiking Fish River Canyon.

This impressive gorge reaches some 550 meters deep, spans 27 kilometers in width, and stretches more than 150 kilometers in length, making it the second largest canyon in the world. And while navigating the rugged terrain at the canyon’s base can make for a serious challenge, even the most experience hikers warn the descent is not for the faint of heart. The half-mile trail can take upwards of two hours to complete and while embedded chains in the mountain’s rock face alleviate some of the burden, travelers agree this is still the most difficult part of the adventure. 

Still, picturesque views, incredible scenery and evening skies that put all others to shame are just part of what make hiking Fish River Canyon a truly memorable Namibian experience. The sulfur pools of Palm Springs offer a perfect place for a rejuvenating footbath. From there, the less technical trek to the Three Sisters rock formation offers a bit of a break on an otherwise strenuous journey.

Practical Info

Hikers need to reserve a spot through Namibian Wildlife Resorts in Windhoek. It costs about 130 Namibian dollars per person and another 30 Namibian dollars to enter the park. A medical certificate of fitness is also required to hike Fish River Canyon. High temperatures make for dangerous conditions much of the year, which means the canyon is only accessible to hikers from May to mid-September. 

Tours & Tickets

See all

14-Day Namibia Highlights from Windhoek, Windhoek, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 2 ADMISSION : 5

14-Day Namibia Highlights from Windhoek

Journey through the epic landscapes of Namibia. This wide-ranging guided adventure takes in all Namibia’s highlights from the red deserts of the south to the ...  Read more

Location: Windhoek, Namibia
Duration: 14 days (approx.)

From USD $3,767.26

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message