Topping the list of sights in and around Xian are the Terracotta Warriors, the Muslim Quarter and the City Walls. With a little more time, you can discover countless other sights including pagodas, mosques, markets and museums. Day 1: Ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 170 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed this tour. The guide provided the appropriate amount of information and was able to answer questions. While the day was hot, we enjoyed our tour.

My only suggestion is to go to the Emperor Qin's Mausoleum, the site of the Terracotta Army, first before going to Banpo. It was very crowded at the Terracotta Army site, and I don't think it would be as crowded at Banpo.

The vehicle had air conditioning and was in good repair.

I would recommend this tour, but not in mid-July! Wait until it is cooler if you have a choice.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Owais U H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with great insights from our tour guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Joanne K Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worth every penny, this is a must, it's huge and spectacular, the only thing I didn't like was the lunch, it's a very busy place so you had to fight your way in to get photos, tour guide was very good, I can't remember her name but she had lots of information

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Carolyn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our transferres were prompt and polite, the meal was extensive and the show was a fun way to see some of the old in a new format. Worth the evening.

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

Rick W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour with enough time to see what we wanted to see and get plenty of photos.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

CLARE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very crowded for picture taking but worth the visit. We enjoyed our trip to see this famous site. Lunch was HORRIBLE!! The lunch was cold, unflavored, and did not include sodas or drinks. We shared this with our tour guide. Everyone on our tour bus was appalled that the lunch selection was as bad as the service.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Ash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Worth the price of admission for the splendors of the TANG DYNASTY show alone! The dumpling banquet was good, but I was wanting for more food later in the evening. Nevertheless, the show was amazing and gorgeous. The Chinese Tang dynasty was at the peak of Chinese art and culture - and boy did it show in this show. About 50 mins in length but with gorgeous live music, beautiful sets and, endless dancing! Not to miss if in Xi'an!!!

Doing what: Xi'an Dumpling Banquet and Tang Dynasty Show

MICHAEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Of all the tours in China this was the one we were looking forward to the most! And it didn't disappoint!
We were picked up from our hotel at 9am, taken to a terracotta warrior factory - where I must say the sell wasn't as pushy as other factory tours. We then visited Banpo, an ancient village settlement followed by lunch. Then onto the Terracotta Warriors....breathtaking! More than enough time to visit and explore, our guide was very knowledgeable and was able to answer any questions that we had.
When we visit China again Xi'an is a definite must for a second visit.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent! The tour covered a lot of ground, but it was conducted at a comfortable pace.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Randall A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour was amazing, our tour guide Chin was very knowledgeable and spoke clear english. Chin explained amy details bout the Soldiers and their history for us. Our Lunch was fantastic in the Historic restaurant, the selection of foods was plentiful and very tasty. The local wine is a bit strong so be careful 57 alcohol... deceiving by taste...
When returning to Xi'an sometime in the future we will be sure to Hire Viator again.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

waferworld USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

great tour. worth every minute a MUST

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Cate C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Small group, knowledgeable and friendly guide -- it was a great, well-organized tour. Thanks all of you!

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rosemary was an excellent guide, extremely knowledgeable of the city's history and culture and flexible to adjust the itinerary and accomodate requests. This tour was the ideal way to see all the highlights of Xi'an if you only have one day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Colin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I initially thought about getting a taxi to see the Terracotta Army and get a guide there. So glad I opted for this tour instead. Our guide, Xin was very good and knowledgeable. The 6000 year old village was fascinating. The tour to the factory was good and a great opportunity to buy a momento of the day. Seeing the Terracotta Army is impressive and going to the Emperors Tomb topped off a perfect day.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Angela R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed the day and my guide, Rosemary was excellent. This trip is also a great way, if you are short of time in X'ian, to get to see some stunning big highlights all in one day. We even added in a lovely tea ceremony too. A long but thoroughly enjoyable day.

Doing what: Private Tour of Xi’an City Wall, Great Mosque and Terracotta Warriors

Jim H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic tour and thoroughly recommended - given the time needed to travel from central Xi'an to the site of the Terracotta Warriors, the full day experience is definitely recommended. Our guide was great and even arranged a traditional dumpling meal for us in the evening and to experience a local opera

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Penelope J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic day trip, plenty of time to see everything. Kemi was a great guide, excellent English and very passionate and knowledgable. Bus was comfortable, small group of 8 people

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing. Great day again with a great guide.

Doing what: Terracotta Warriors Essential Full Day Tour from Xi'an

Maria G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellet! Our tour guide was Jing Jing Rosemary, she was extremely nice and knowledgeable and very informative in a cool way, took us to Xian Terracota warriors and also to a Terracota factory where we were really impressed for their work, I can truly say she was one if not the best of our tour guides in China.
Thank you so much Jing Jing!

Doing what: Private Cultural Tour: Big Wild Goose Pagoda, Terracotta Warriors and Tang Dynasty Show in Xi'an

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message