In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190-square-mile (3,081-square-km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 173 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

richierocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well balanced with a mix of sightseeing, hiking, swimming in rivers and lakes, and socializing. Some care had been taken to find hikes that suited a range of abilities, so less able walkers could turn back if they needed to without missing out. Our guide was knowledgable about the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Aaron E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Who ever is looking at this trip, instantly book it. You will not regret it. The views and experience in Yosemite is out of this world. Really big shout out to our tour guide and #39; Tim and #39;. One of the nicest person I have met and extremely knowledgable. The fact he has a passion for Yosemite really helped

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Rosemary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable, and appreciated the fact he knew how to avoid the crowds. Plenty of time to explore the park if you spend the night.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ms E A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yosemite is stunning and our tour guide Vince did an amazing job.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome 2 day trip to Yosemite. The trip didn't feel rushed. There was time for guided hikes and self hike.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great two-day tour of Yosemite. The tour guide was a very good driver I'm prone to motion sickness and never got sick through those winding roads. The itinerary was well-planned. We never felt rushed, was given just the right amount of time for all the various activities. I like that we did plenty of walking. Didn't want a tour that was: drive, stop, hurry to take photos or whatever the activity was, and then jump back into the van, and repeat. The driver gave us lots of good information about Yosemite, with touches of humor, and welcomed questions. I was lucky that the other passengers were very nice got to learn about their home country.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great! Leo was our tour guide, and did an awesome job of guiding and telling us about the history, geography and tales of the whole San Francisco to Yosemite area. Our time in San Francisco was limited, and the overnight tour was perfect for our schedule. I highly recommend this tour - a one-day tour will not do justice the majesty of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the main areas of Yosemite, with some light walking. Our guide was most kind and interesting, we had a great time. Would definitely recommend to discover the area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Emily CM Coombs C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour last October 2015, and had such a good time! Our tour guide was Mitch, he was such a fun and friendly guide, who also knew so much about Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone thinking of going to Yosemite. I loved our walk around the giant sequoias, and Mitch took us on some beautful walks around Yosemite, so we got to see loads of amazing views.

There were only 5 of us in the group, so we got to talk to everyone and got to know everyone well, which made the tour atmosphere a lot more fun!

Just wanted to thank Mitch for a great experience, and would recommend the tour to everyone, and I would definitely do it again!

:

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour, Drivers were great both went out of their way to show us the majestic Yosemite Park. Worth staying over night if you have the time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Recently done this tour at the end of sept,superb and worth every penny,excellent guides who know there stuff,meeting new people from around the world,seeing the most incredible sights,10/10

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

JuneCheol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very Kind Guide, The Course is very good. I recommend this course.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Pascale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Mitch, was excellent...very knowledgeable about the park and fun to hang out with. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Sue H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally fabulous from the first minute to the last. All went smoothly and we had a full trip thanks to the very skilled guide Leo.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

amundeid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, beautiful nature and great group.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Roy J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a truly excellent tour with a great guide. The activity level was good but this is a tour where you need to be in reasonably good physical condition, especially for the high altitude portion. Climbs can be steep at times for those not used to this form of activity.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Chloe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organised and extremely enjoyable three days in Yosemite. Our guide Leo shared huge amounts of information with us, and was full of lots of local stories. Camping was great fun - as was swimming in the river. This was a brilliant way to see Yosemite - I only wish we could have had a longer trip as there is just so much to see and experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

laura.guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Chris was amazing, full of info and stories about the area. As we didn't have a car for San Francisco this was a great way to see Yosemite as well as getting to go to places outside of the usual sites in the valley. Accommodation was good, wonderful trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Allan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent 5 Star Trip. Four of us were part of of a group of 13 plus Tim driver, expert and guide, many nationalities and ages. Tim was excellent and made sure everyone felt comfortable and enjoyed the trip. He was very knowledgeable about Yosemite and his enthusiasm for the park was felt by all. The views are stunning, amazing and more. The hikes were tailored to met everyones ability and certain well worth doing. The camp site had all you needed including swimming pool and hot tub :- It was good fun to cook, eat together around the camp fire. Tim could not have anything more to make this trip anymore enjoyable Thank you Tim :-

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Zara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was amazing from start to finish!! Our tour leader Leo was incredible and really brought the group together and made our time at Yosemite as amazing as he could!! One of the highlights of all my travels!! Thank you Leo!!!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Oksana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very picturesque, inspiring and diverse trip. Our guide Leo showed us very interesting routes corresponding to our physical form and told many stories about Yosemite and San Francisco. He also tough us how to cook good Mexican food. This trip was a great fun!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Mal Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The best time I had in the US was on this trip!

Shane was such a great tour leader and we had really good group of people 14 in total ranging in ages from early 20's to early 30's and from many different countries.
I'm from Australia and was traveling by myself for a few days before I had to attend a conference in LA. I wanted to see more of the area outside of the cities so this tour seemed perfect for my schedule. So glad I went on it as Yosemite is simple breathtaking and I had such a fun time.
I was there in mid-June which gave us very nice weather - pretty moderate temperatures and no rain. The camping facilities were more than adequate and the food was great although I've learnt I'm not a huge fan of smores.
The hikes Shane took us on were amazing - especially our main one which was to a beautiful lake. So glad I jumped in even though the water was freezing - great memories! Shane's knowledge of the area made the trip fascinating as well and his choice in music on our times on the bus couldn't be beat!
If you are short on time and want to see the area, this is the trip for you! However if you do have more time to spend then you'll want to stay as long as possible as there is just so much to see!
10/10 would do again!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

violsaustralia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantstic couple of days enthusiastic guid Mike was ecellent. The vews awe inspiring. Weather hot and sunny. Recommended

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Robert L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A SUPER ENJOYABLE EXPERIENCE AND HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

peter m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A stunning experience. Everything was as described and the tour guide, Marie, was both funny and informative. My family all thought this was the highlight of our trip to San Francisco.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message