In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190-square-mile (3,081-square-km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 181 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ali M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour that was very well organized and catered to the group's needs. I highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting Yosmite to go on this tour, you get to experience some amazing scenery, hike and camp in beautiful surroundings yet with all comforts provided, with an amazing tour guide thanks Anne!.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosemite speaks for itself! What an amazing place! We were there in the middle of summer and it was quite hot. I would recommend taking your swimmers bathers for us Aussies The only down side was going on the weekend and much of the time was spent sitting in traffic rather than exploring the park. However once we were out walking and experiencing the place it was fantastic The bus driver/guide made the trip really interesting with his own stories and flexible approach. It was good to be in a small bus rather than a big coach. If you suffer travel sickness, be prepared as the roads are winding for a lot of the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! We had a fantastic guide called Mitch who was very knowledgeable of the area. Go on this trip it's well worth the money and you get to see all the attractions in the park rather than a glimpse and rush around in a day :

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Two days was not enough to take in the beauty of Yosemite but it was all we had and Mitch orhainised our group really well. We didn't feel rushed and we yet we saw a lot. Thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Brad V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super awesome trip, Gina was an amazing guide and knew so much about the area. She got us to a lot of locations that were remote and did not have the crowds!

Don't expect to do a lot the first day, given the long drive, but the trip makes up for that. Camping is a lot of fun, you will meet people from all over the world. Yosemite tours on Saturday and Sunday are absolutely beautiful, especially Nevada and Vernal Falls and the Sequoia trees.

If traveling in the summer, bring a small fan for your tent.

Thanks again Gina for all you did!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Quentin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with an awesome guide, thanks for everything.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Milena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recently did the 3 day tour and it was great, our tour guide Vincent was very knowledgeable and helpful, he tried to tailor our trip as much as he could depending on what we wanted to see, he suggested the best places and explained everything, The camping area was very clean, had bathrooms and showers, the food was good and they had tons of it. I'm not too much into camping but they do all the hard work for you so they made it seem very easy. He also showed us the places you go on the 1 day trip and I think if you want to have a full experience is better to do the 2 or 3 day, you see a lot more and is worth it.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

richierocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well balanced with a mix of sightseeing, hiking, swimming in rivers and lakes, and socializing. Some care had been taken to find hikes that suited a range of abilities, so less able walkers could turn back if they needed to without missing out. Our guide was knowledgable about the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Aaron E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Who ever is looking at this trip, instantly book it. You will not regret it. The views and experience in Yosemite is out of this world. Really big shout out to our tour guide and #39; Tim and #39;. One of the nicest person I have met and extremely knowledgable. The fact he has a passion for Yosemite really helped

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Rosemary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable, and appreciated the fact he knew how to avoid the crowds. Plenty of time to explore the park if you spend the night.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ms E A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yosemite is stunning and our tour guide Vince did an amazing job.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome 2 day trip to Yosemite. The trip didn't feel rushed. There was time for guided hikes and self hike.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great two-day tour of Yosemite. The tour guide was a very good driver I'm prone to motion sickness and never got sick through those winding roads. The itinerary was well-planned. We never felt rushed, was given just the right amount of time for all the various activities. I like that we did plenty of walking. Didn't want a tour that was: drive, stop, hurry to take photos or whatever the activity was, and then jump back into the van, and repeat. The driver gave us lots of good information about Yosemite, with touches of humor, and welcomed questions. I was lucky that the other passengers were very nice got to learn about their home country.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Dave T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was really great! Leo was our tour guide, and did an awesome job of guiding and telling us about the history, geography and tales of the whole San Francisco to Yosemite area. Our time in San Francisco was limited, and the overnight tour was perfect for our schedule. I highly recommend this tour - a one-day tour will not do justice the majesty of Yosemite.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great overview of the main areas of Yosemite, with some light walking. Our guide was most kind and interesting, we had a great time. Would definitely recommend to discover the area.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Emily CM Coombs C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My friend and I went on this tour last October 2015, and had such a good time! Our tour guide was Mitch, he was such a fun and friendly guide, who also knew so much about Yosemite. I would definitely recommend this tour to everyone thinking of going to Yosemite. I loved our walk around the giant sequoias, and Mitch took us on some beautful walks around Yosemite, so we got to see loads of amazing views.

There were only 5 of us in the group, so we got to talk to everyone and got to know everyone well, which made the tour atmosphere a lot more fun!

Just wanted to thank Mitch for a great experience, and would recommend the tour to everyone, and I would definitely do it again!

:

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kay G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic Tour, Drivers were great both went out of their way to show us the majestic Yosemite Park. Worth staying over night if you have the time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Winter Tour from San Francisco

Dennis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Recently done this tour at the end of sept,superb and worth every penny,excellent guides who know there stuff,meeting new people from around the world,seeing the most incredible sights,10/10

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

JuneCheol B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very Kind Guide, The Course is very good. I recommend this course.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Pascale B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Mitch, was excellent...very knowledgeable about the park and fun to hang out with. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Sue H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Totally fabulous from the first minute to the last. All went smoothly and we had a full trip thanks to the very skilled guide Leo.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

amundeid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, beautiful nature and great group.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Roy J B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a truly excellent tour with a great guide. The activity level was good but this is a tour where you need to be in reasonably good physical condition, especially for the high altitude portion. Climbs can be steep at times for those not used to this form of activity.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Chloe S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A well organised and extremely enjoyable three days in Yosemite. Our guide Leo shared huge amounts of information with us, and was full of lots of local stories. Camping was great fun - as was swimming in the river. This was a brilliant way to see Yosemite - I only wish we could have had a longer trip as there is just so much to see and experience.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

laura.guy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic trip, our tour guide Chris was amazing, full of info and stories about the area. As we didn't have a car for San Francisco this was a great way to see Yosemite as well as getting to go to places outside of the usual sites in the valley. Accommodation was good, wonderful trip.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message