In a National Park, you may expect a certain level of…rusticity, if you will; Yosemite has this in spades. But what you might not be expecting is the opportunity for opulence that this 1,190-square-mile (3,081-square-km) park has to offer. From ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 201 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melissa T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Leo, was amazing. Knowledgable, fun, interesting and kind. The trip highlighted the beauty of Yosemite and allowed playtime to explore the park.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Highly recommend. Tim was extremely knowledgeable, and made us feel like we really saw the park in our limited time.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ranjani A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip is worth every penny! Our guide Justine was knowledgeable, funny and smart. Her passion for adventure and travel is very evident. Without revealing too much detail on where she took us you deserve the surprise she has in store, il give you a quick review to point out the pros and cons.

All three days were well planned. She had the best music playing in the bus, tracks handpicked for each part of the journey. Justine gave us a peek into the history of the park before we got there. She also had a bagful of facts that she kept throwing at us, making the entire adventure very interesting. While she didnt stick exactly to the plan on the website, she took us to the right places at the right time. She was in charge and we were very happy with that.

The food arrangements were great. There was a wide variety of produce, jams, spreads, breads.. enough for vegetarians and non vegetarians.

The campsite was neat, restrooms clean with hot water. Everyone pitches in to do everything which is a great experience.

Now, here are the cons. Some suggestions too.

Now this is a pro and a con. I have been on hiking tours before and we typically carry all our baggage which includes clothes for all days and everything else. These guys had a trailer where we could leave our bags and just hike with minimal things like camera and lunch. I had no idea about this and wished i had been informed earlier. I would have packed accordingly.

I checked the temp prediction at the park and within a few days, it had become a lot more cold. It would've been great if the tour guys could have told us in advance so we could've avoided buying things like fleece blankets, extra socks, shoes, gloves etc which i ended up buying despite having all of these back home.

Nothing more to say. Difficult to find fault with a guide and trip this great.

The trip is worth the money and make sure you ask for Justine if that is possible.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Geoffrey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My son and I had wanted to visit Yosemite for some time. This looked like a great way to see the park, and it was. Plenty of guided tour, and time to explore on our own. Guide Alex was friendly, and knowledgable. Was a great 3 days, highly recommend!

Geoff from Philly

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Wai Ping W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Joe, our driver and guide. He took an extra mile to show us beautiful places in two days. We managed to hike to do 2 hikes. Weather was perfect. It would be good to visit again in Spring time

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Bo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Brian was very courteous and witty. He was also extremely knowledgeable about Yosemite National Park.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Bo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide Brian was very courteous and witty. He was also extremely knowledgeable about Yosemite National Park. If we did the trip by ourselves, we could have missed so much valuable information that Brian has.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Marthinus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences that I had.Ryan our tour guide was very informative and also chose the hikes according to the age mix of the group .Yosemite is not only an one day visit at least do the three day visit

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Pat B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Driver/tour guide, Chris, was excellent.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Kyrylo C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I don't usually like tours but this one was a totally amazing experience!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Liddy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour - great group size and great group leader. Couldn't recommend it more to anyone who wants to get the best out of a trip to Yosemite.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Terrific three-day trip through Yosemite with a cool group. The tour covered some amazing scenery, opportunities for swimming, short walks/hikes and the camping ground had all of the basics plus a bar/restaurant next door. Our tour guide Leo was very knowledgeable and laid-back - it felt like he was showing us his backyard!! Fun times

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Ali M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A fantastic tour that was very well organized and catered to the group's needs. I highly recommend anyone thinking of visiting Yosmite to go on this tour, you get to experience some amazing scenery, hike and camp in beautiful surroundings yet with all comforts provided, with an amazing tour guide thanks Anne!.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Yosemite speaks for itself! What an amazing place! We were there in the middle of summer and it was quite hot. I would recommend taking your swimmers bathers for us Aussies The only down side was going on the weekend and much of the time was spent sitting in traffic rather than exploring the park. However once we were out walking and experiencing the place it was fantastic The bus driver/guide made the trip really interesting with his own stories and flexible approach. It was good to be in a small bus rather than a big coach. If you suffer travel sickness, be prepared as the roads are winding for a lot of the trip

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Adam L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great! We had a fantastic guide called Mitch who was very knowledgeable of the area. Go on this trip it's well worth the money and you get to see all the attractions in the park rather than a glimpse and rush around in a day :

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Francesca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Two days was not enough to take in the beauty of Yosemite but it was all we had and Mitch orhainised our group really well. We didn't feel rushed and we yet we saw a lot. Thanks

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Brad V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Super awesome trip, Gina was an amazing guide and knew so much about the area. She got us to a lot of locations that were remote and did not have the crowds!

Don't expect to do a lot the first day, given the long drive, but the trip makes up for that. Camping is a lot of fun, you will meet people from all over the world. Yosemite tours on Saturday and Sunday are absolutely beautiful, especially Nevada and Vernal Falls and the Sequoia trees.

If traveling in the summer, bring a small fan for your tent.

Thanks again Gina for all you did!

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Quentin H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip with an awesome guide, thanks for everything.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Milena C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I recently did the 3 day tour and it was great, our tour guide Vincent was very knowledgeable and helpful, he tried to tailor our trip as much as he could depending on what we wanted to see, he suggested the best places and explained everything, The camping area was very clean, had bathrooms and showers, the food was good and they had tons of it. I'm not too much into camping but they do all the hard work for you so they made it seem very easy. He also showed us the places you go on the 1 day trip and I think if you want to have a full experience is better to do the 2 or 3 day, you see a lot more and is worth it.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

richierocks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was well balanced with a mix of sightseeing, hiking, swimming in rivers and lakes, and socializing. Some care had been taken to find hikes that suited a range of abilities, so less able walkers could turn back if they needed to without missing out. Our guide was knowledgable about the area.

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Aaron E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Who ever is looking at this trip, instantly book it. You will not regret it. The views and experience in Yosemite is out of this world. Really big shout out to our tour guide and #39; Tim and #39;. One of the nicest person I have met and extremely knowledgable. The fact he has a passion for Yosemite really helped

Doing what: 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco

Rosemary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour guide, very knowledgeable, and appreciated the fact he knew how to avoid the crowds. Plenty of time to explore the park if you spend the night.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ms E A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Yosemite is stunning and our tour guide Vince did an amazing job.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Ellie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome 2 day trip to Yosemite. The trip didn't feel rushed. There was time for guided hikes and self hike.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Cynthia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great two-day tour of Yosemite. The tour guide was a very good driver I'm prone to motion sickness and never got sick through those winding roads. The itinerary was well-planned. We never felt rushed, was given just the right amount of time for all the various activities. I like that we did plenty of walking. Didn't want a tour that was: drive, stop, hurry to take photos or whatever the activity was, and then jump back into the van, and repeat. The driver gave us lots of good information about Yosemite, with touches of humor, and welcomed questions. I was lucky that the other passengers were very nice got to learn about their home country.

Doing what: 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message