En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Poste de traite Caribou Crossing
Poste de traite Caribou Crossing

Poste de traite Caribou Crossing Excursions

star-5
597 avis

L'esprit de la ruée vers l'or du Klondike est toujours en plein essor au Caribou Crossing Trading Post, où il est non seulement toujours possible de chercher de l'or, mais aussi d'en trouver. Les visiteurs décrochent presque toujours l'or tout en découvrant l'histoire de la célèbre ruée vers le Chilkoot et du sentier Chilkoot à proximité grâce à un guide d'interprétation.

Et l'orpaillage n'est que le début du plaisir à Caribou Crossing, car il abrite une meute de huskies vétérans de l'Iditarod Dogsled Race qui aboient, chacun grouillant pour attirer les visiteurs lors d'une excursion en karting. Il est également possible de passer du temps avec de petits chiots, dont tous sauf les plus jeunes s'entraînent déjà pour devenir de futurs concurrents.

Cet arrêt en bordure de route propose de nombreuses autres activités intéressantes pour interrompre une promenade sur la route du Klondike entre Skagway en Alaska et Whitehorse au Yukon, y compris un musée de la faune qui traverse les âges, de l'époque des mammouths laineux aux bœufs musqués modernes.

Il y a aussi le Caribou Café, un endroit idéal pour déjeuner avec des beignets faits maison, son café Caribou signature et une cuisine maison de style Yukon. Arrêtez-vous à la boutique de cadeaux pour les objets d'art et d'artisanat fabriqués au Yukon.

En savoir plus
Ouvert toute l'année, de 9 h à 17 h tous les jours.
Km 109 South Klondike Highway, Carcross, Yukon
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Populaire
Recherchez les expériences qui ont des contacts limités avec la foule.
Recherchez des expériences avec des pratiques renforcées de santé et de sécurité.
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

1 résultat

Trier par :Sélection

Filtres

No reviews, be the first!

  • Address: Km 109 South Klondike Highway, Carcross, Yukon, Canada
  • Hours: Open year-round, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily.

Yukon ATTRACTIONS See all

Caribou Crossing Trading Post Tours

The spirit of the Klondike gold rush is still thriving at the Caribou Crossing Trading Post, where it’s not only still possible to pan for gold but also actually find some. Visitors almost always strike gold while also learning about the history of the famous rush and the nearby Chilkoot Trail from an interpretive tour guide. 

And gold panning is just the start of the fun at Caribou Crossing, as it is home to a pack of barking Iditarod Dogsled Race veteran huskies, each teeming to pull visitors around on a dog-kart tour. It’s also possible to spend time with small puppies, all but the youngest of which are already training to become future competitors.  

This roadside stop has plenty of other worthy activities to break up a drive on the Klondike Highway between Skagway in Alaska and Whitehorse in the Yukon, including a wildlife museum that spans the ages from the time of woolly mammoths to modern day muskoxen.

There’s also the Caribou Café, an ideal lunch spot complete with homemade donuts, its signature Caribou coffee and Yukon-style home cooking. Stop in the gift shop for Yukon-made arts and crafts. 

Practical Info

Caribou Crossing Trading Post is open year-round, from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m. daily. It is located just north of Carcross, Yukon, on the Southern Klondike Highway. It is approximately 45 minutes south of Whitehorse and 1.5 hours north of Skagway, Alaska.

Tours & Tickets

See all

Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon, Skagway, null
TVRM_SORTED : true ESSENTIAL : 2 ADMISSION : 5

Skagway Shore Excursion: Full-Day Tour of the Yukon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 345 Reviews

Enjoy your port time in Skagway enjoying a full-day shore excursion by mini-bus into the Yukon, Canada's westernmost territory. Explore some of North America's ...  Read more

Location: Skagway, Alaska
Duration: 6 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

From USD $103.95

See all

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message