Zagreb ATTRACTIONS See all

Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata)

The dramatic Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata) marks the eastern entrance to Zagreb’s medieval Gornji Grad (Upper Town) and is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks, providing a useful navigation point for visitors passing between the Upper and Lower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 45 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Teik Ling Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this fantastic Croatia tour in this beautiful country. The friendly and highly experienced bus driver and tour manager Helena made our tour interesting and tireless while travelling round the country. Highly recommended to visit the beautiful and unspoiled Plitvice National Park. The complimentary Wi-Fi service in the comfortable bus helps us to connect with our family back home.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic walking tour. Our guide (Tami) was very knowledgable and very personable. She was fun and kept the tour very interesting. She brought us to all the key locations in Zagreb and have us great recommendations. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Boris Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Philip was amazing ! So knolajable with excelent sense of humor ! Thank !!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience despite the unhelpful weather. My guide was brilliant and told me so much about a city of which she was clearly very proud. Although parts of Zagreb initially appear rather grey, peek down little alleyways and beautiful gardens and interesting places are revealed. Having the green horseshoe of parks explained to me made all the difference.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

derynmcg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marja was amazing as a guide. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

W. Redd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Filip was historical and hysterical! He not only covered the hstory and the city, he explained the back story behind the history. This tour was excellent!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide provided an outstanding historical overview of Croatia accentuated with personal details about every day life in Zagreb.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Logeswaran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour! Tami, our tour guide was really knowledgable, flexible and really a nice person as a whole. Good time spent in Plitvice lakes in terms of where to go and places for good photos. We also did the Zagreb Walking Tour the next day which was about 2 hours. Good introduction by the tour for places to see in the city afterwards.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Zagreb wanting to know more about the city. Maya, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Zagreb and it's history. 5 stars!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

trann2006

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide Maja was amazing. She was personable and very knowledgable. She definitely set the bar for any similar tours I would take in the future.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Alexander M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour with an exceptional guide who went out of his way to explain things to us.

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

thulans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing experience and the best way to see all of the city. highly recommended

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Michael W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour and great tour guide. It gave a great overview of Zagreb. My great-grandfather had served in the Sabor in the 1870's and the guide pointed out the building used at that time. He also told an interesting story about one of the grand homes, which turned out to be connected to my family.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

leslie.d.burns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the Zagreb history walking tour and small group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip were excellent. The history walking tour was very informative and gave us the perfect historical context for our first visit to Zagreb. And, of course, Plitvice Lakes National Park is absolutely amazing! Tamara, our guide, did a terrific job with leading us through the park including walking, a train ride, and a boat ride. Pace was perfect and she knew all the best places for photos! I would highly recommend both!

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Maya was right on time at our hotel for the tour. Her English was perfect and he personality was wonderful... we thoroughly enjoyed seeing Zagreb through her eyes as well as her comments on the culture, the people as well as trading personal travel experiences... You will enjoy the tour of a beautiful, clean city...

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Shawn O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I had a wonderful experience. Maja was the perfect guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, the guide was very informative and excellent.

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Kelley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was perfect. As a first timer in Croatia and Zagreb it was exactly the right way to start things off. Maja was an excellent guide, professional but also welcoming and friendly, exhibiting both a sense of pride and a sense of humor about her country and city. It was a wonderful couple of hours in spite of the rain!, I felt like we covered really a lot of ground in the time we had, and that if there had been anything additional that I had especially wanted to see she would have gladly shown me if I had asked. I highly highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants a crash course on Zagreb and Croatian culture from a friendly knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Liza Ceciel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and our guide Maya was excellent! I recommend this tour to everyone that just arrived in Zagreb. Maya gave us great information and has knowledge and insight into everything you need to know about Zagreb. Thank you Maya!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Maja is an amazing tour guide. Very friendly, and knowledgeable about Zagreb and its history. She is flexible enough to take you where you want to go, and it did not at all feel like it was a burden or bother for her. She made my stay in Zagreb a memorable one. We stopped at the National Theater and I mentioned I was thinking about going to see a performance of a Croatian opera that evening, but hadn't quite yet decided. Maja encouraged me to go, so I bought a ticket and went. It was amazing!!! The opera was performed in Croatian, but was subtitled in English, so the story line was easy to follow. Without Maja's encouragement, I'm not sure I would have gone. I would highly recommend Maja as a tour guide when you are in Zagreb.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

natan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Well done and really helpful

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Mario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a tour! I did not believe that Zagreb has so much hidden gems. Our guide was amazing, knowladgable, fun and easy going. He gave us a great orientation of the city and all of his recommendations were spot on! In addition we had so much laughs. Do not hesitate, book this tour and enjoy!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

irenaksplit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour is the best way to start your Zagreb experience. You get an extremely good oversight of all of Zagreb. Fun and informative guide filtered the most interesting stories about this lovely city. So many hidden gems we discovered on this tour. Thanks for all the recommendations and suggestions they were spot on!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

steven s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Phillip was my guide for this walking tour. Entertaining, informative and plenty of laughs. I couldn't recommend this tour enough, especially for a first time visit to Zagreb You see and learn something about the main tourist sites but so much about places you would just walk by on your own.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Jacob Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Phillip is a great guide and the tour was perfect. Phillip was very informative and answered any questions that I had. I would recommend this tour for anyone coming to Zagreb who wants to find out more about the city.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message