Zagreb ATTRACTIONS See all

Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata)

The dramatic Stone Gate (Kamenita Vrata) marks the eastern entrance to Zagreb’s medieval Gornji Grad (Upper Town) and is one of the city’s most iconic landmarks, providing a useful navigation point for visitors passing between the Upper and Lower ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lou A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our best tour out of the 6 we took on our travels through Croatia. Mjia or Mia in English was very informative, spent more than booked time, was sweet and attentive, a kindred soul!
We highly recommend this tour!
Lou and Donna Ashcraft
Atlanta, GA

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide was excellent!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Ruth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ivan Markovic Ribic aka Maki, was amazing. We were only 3 so we had lots of opportunity to pepper him with questions and find out the details of Zagreb. He also gave us some hints about the local food and other sites to see on our journey through Croatia. This was the best tour we have done so far!

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Irina United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with Fillip. He is very knowledgeable, informative and has a great sense of humor.
Really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Great guide and great itinerary. Croatia is amazing. Particularly liked the full day in Plitzvice.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

jingee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bernarda was a wonderful guide. She is clearly passionate and proud of her city. We didn't know much about Zagreb before arriving this lovely city and learned a lot from Bernarda. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Clayton P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I definitely recommend the Zagreb bike tour--Bruno was professional, insightful, and tailored the tour according to our preferences. He was also very friendly and great for conversation. I believe it was our favorite part of Zagreb, and Bruno's advice definitely helped us on the rest of our trip through Croatia.

Doing what: Ancient Zagreb bike tour

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Plitvice Lakes a must see! Zagreb walk tour-guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in Zagreb and Phillip was fantastic - loved everything, very informative

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

William G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our first time in Zagreb and Phillip was fantastic - loved everything, very informative

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

cheryl_christie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our very friendly and knowledgeable guide made our time in Zagreb much better. She had a great mix of historical and interesting information and pointed us in the right direction for restaurants, bars, etc. We would recommend this tour to others!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Our tour guide Tami is very knowledge and friendly. I had a great time in Plitvice Lake national park. The pace is just perfect.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Teik Ling Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed every minute of this fantastic Croatia tour in this beautiful country. The friendly and highly experienced bus driver and tour manager Helena made our tour interesting and tireless while travelling round the country. Highly recommended to visit the beautiful and unspoiled Plitvice National Park. The complimentary Wi-Fi service in the comfortable bus helps us to connect with our family back home.

Doing what: 8-Day Croatia Tour: Dubrovnik, Split, Trogir, Zadar, Zagreb and Plitvice

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic walking tour. Our guide (Tami) was very knowledgable and very personable. She was fun and kept the tour very interesting. She brought us to all the key locations in Zagreb and have us great recommendations. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Boris Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Philip was amazing ! So knolajable with excelent sense of humor ! Thank !!!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great experience despite the unhelpful weather. My guide was brilliant and told me so much about a city of which she was clearly very proud. Although parts of Zagreb initially appear rather grey, peek down little alleyways and beautiful gardens and interesting places are revealed. Having the green horseshoe of parks explained to me made all the difference.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

derynmcg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marja was amazing as a guide. I highly recommend this.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

W. Redd T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Filip was historical and hysterical! He not only covered the hstory and the city, he explained the back story behind the history. This tour was excellent!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide provided an outstanding historical overview of Croatia accentuated with personal details about every day life in Zagreb.

Doing what: Zagreb Walking Tour

Logeswaran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour! Tami, our tour guide was really knowledgable, flexible and really a nice person as a whole. Good time spent in Plitvice lakes in terms of where to go and places for good photos. We also did the Zagreb Walking Tour the next day which was about 2 hours. Good introduction by the tour for places to see in the city afterwards.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Carly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed this tour and would recommend it to anyone visiting Zagreb wanting to know more about the city. Maya, our guide, was very friendly and knowledgeable about Zagreb and it's history. 5 stars!

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

trann2006

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My tour guide Maja was amazing. She was personable and very knowledgable. She definitely set the bar for any similar tours I would take in the future.

Doing what: Private Walking Tour of Upper and Downtown Zagreb

Alexander M M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good tour with an exceptional guide who went out of his way to explain things to us.

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

thulans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

amazing experience and the best way to see all of the city. highly recommended

Doing what: Feel the Pulse of the City - Zagreb Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message