Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Jungfrau Glacier

Known as the Jungfraujoch, the glacier is a saddled between the mountains Monch and Jungfrau in the Swiss Alps. It is known as the Top of Europe and is a UNESCO World Heritage Site. From here you can look down upon the icy wilderness of swirling ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 276 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ALOK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderfull Trip and service provided by BEST OF SWITZERLAND TOURS SPECIALLY OUR GUIDE ...and they are quite helpfull..Value for money we were family of four with kids and trip went seamless to Jungfraujoch..as it was sunny day and we have less cold at the top ...i really recommend Viator and best of switzerland tour for arranging your trips ...

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Freda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most perfect day during our rainy few days in Zurich! We were so lucky - sun makes the spectacular scenery even more perfect. Plus - on the way down from Jungfraujoch the clouds cleared so we could see the majestic north face of the Eiger. Brilliant trip, glad we took our own lunch thanks to reviews we'd read!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Roop Singh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Trip to Jungfraujoch, Top of Europe was amazing and beautiful experience. Our tour guide was very nice and jovial and kept us occupied throughout the journey. Visiting Ice palace and the longest glacier was really an amazing experience. The trip was also very comfortable without any problem.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jun J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Antje is amazing!!! She is the best tour guide I had met ever!!! She has great knowledge of Jungfrau, clear instructions and sweet voice, nice smile, patient and polite, which makes the trip even better! She even has suggestion on where to sit on the train for better view!

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

nkinnari

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour staff was very friendly and helpful.The tour guide Karin was very nice and gave very good background on Switzerland. The bus was very comfortable. We stopped at Interlaken and had adequate time to see the main street. The time allowed for sight seeing was adequate. The tour started and ended on time.They had me stay in this beautiful Hotel Derby. The view from my room 412 were incredibly beautiful. They gave decent breakfast. I had to manage coming down from Grindelwald to Grind with my luggage but the bus ride was free.The Jungfrau train ride was included. I could not see much on the top because of the fog/ clouds, better luck next time. I highly recommend this two day tour from Zurich to Jungfraujoch via Grindelwald.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Rob W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide, Antia, was excellent, and everything was really well planned. We had plenty of good breaks for food and toilets, and the itinerary was very fun. The bus rides were extremely scenic. The only downside to the tour is that it's very weather dependent. We had quite a foggy day and so the view atop Jungfrau was less than ideal.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent experience being on the top of Europe. The guide was awesome and carefully and skilfully guided the group giving us interesting nuggets of information along the way.
Walking through the heart of a glacier in the Ice palace was an additional treat in addition to scenic views at Jungfraujoch.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Lisa A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kid, the tour guide, really made this experience worth every penny. Not only did he provide relevant commentary along the entirety of the trip from Zurich, through the winding mountain pass, to Interlaken, to Jungfrau, he also gave great tips on where/when to take the best photos as well as acted as a photographer for each of the participants on the trip.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Stephen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our guide Raymond was fabulous. He was humorous, provided interesting insights and even knew where we could hear the sounds of cowbells from the train as we came down from Jungfrau from nearby cows. The entire day was filled with dazzling vistas of Switzerland. Kudos to our driver

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Rahul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. The trip was very well organised. The guide was very informative. He would be ready to inform where to take snaps from 5 mins before the actual spot so that you could be ready with your cameras.

We had great cog wheel train ride from Lauterbrunnen to Kleine Schiedig. Our heart sank when it started raining. But to our utter astonishment, as we started climbing higher and higher, the rain turned into sleet and then snow! Snow in the middle of May.

The entire landscape changed from green to white in 30 mins! And we were yet to start our 2nd leg of the journey from Kleine Schiedig to Jungfrauhoch.

While we did not get to see views from the 3 stops that the cog wheel train made since there was a heavy wind and lot of snow flying around, when we reached the top of the mountain, we had our experience of being in subzero conditions with strong winds blowing with snow! And that was thrilling!

Marvelled at the ice sculptures in the ice palace. Be prepared - very crowded with a lot of people who try to click with their cameras keeping others out of the way and then rush to the next place by pushing through others.

The Lindt shop is nice. It's cheaper than duty free and the flavours and variety is more.

The ride back is nice too. While it was snowing at Jungfrauhoch and Kleine Scheidig, it was serenely green although wet till Grund.

Lovely experience and good ride!,

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

KANDA SAMY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide Mr.Marseille from the local tour oeprator was an excellent guide who really made us feel welcome and comfortable throughout the whole journey. His timely jokes and entertaining description about the Swiss landscape, swiss culture etc. was really entertaining. We thoroughly enjoyed the trip as we took in the breathtaking views especially when we ascended and descended the Bernese Oberland. And of course, the visit to Jungfraujoch is something that me and my wife will always cherish for our entire lifetime.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was awesome! One of the best highlights of my 7 week tour of Europe. We had a great tour guide who managed the group well, was really helpful and had some great stories. Plenty of time to look around once up at Jungfrau. An excellent tour. Do it!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour . The scenery along the way was fantastic the sunny day definitely helped ! and it was an amazing experience to go to the top of Jungfraujoch. Our guide on the day was very helpful.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Best tour ever!
The drive through the Bernese Oberland was beautiful. Visiting the Jungfraujoch is an absolutely must for anyone visiting this area. It was awesome! And this tour was a great way to do it. Great tour guide, clean bus, great driver and wonderful itinerary. Every stop was a gem, and the tour made visiting this beautiful area a breeze. NOT a young child friendly tour because there is a lot of time on the bus, but everyone else will love it. It was a highlight of our trip and I could not recommend it more.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Lucerne: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely wonderful trip. Kid was an amazing tour guide who made us laugh and was also very attentive to the needs of everyone on the tour. The trip up to and down from Jungfrau were spectacular in their own right, but the views from the observation deck were breathtaking. We would absolutely do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

pam.earl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a fabulous day out. Be prepared for a bit of travel from Zurich. However our guide Kid was amazing and the time seemed to fly. Kid made sure we had as many opportunities for photos as possible. His friendliness and enthusiasm for the group added to a most amazing experience. Jungfraujoch was fantastic, as was the view both up and down the mountains. We even saw an avalanche. Great Tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Mi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our guide Peter is super professional. A lot of background information for the Jungfraujoch and geographic knowledge are shared. The trip is just of right timing, not too long not too short, relaxed but full of activities.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Ben E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

If you purchase this trip, be sure and specifically ask for the guide from Thailand. He definitely puts his customers first. From taking pictures to restroom stops to do or don't things to humor, we cold not ask for a better guide. Jungfraujoch is a very good trip. Even though the day was rainy down low and snowy up top there was spectacular scenery. Just one warning though. The top is around 13,000 feet elevation. You must go slow and easy when walking or risk feeling as if you may pass out. Frequent stops up top and you will not feel as light headed. Would I recumbent this trip, with the Thai guide, definitely.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

Frederick M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The reviews were right... good thing since it was on the expensive side for me. This is one of the best attractions. We went mid February. We were very lucky to have sunny weather for the day. A foggy day would be a waste. The ride starts from the bus station in Zurich and heads to Interlaken via Lucerne. Peter was an excellent guide. He is a Swiss local, so he imparted his knowledge of the culture and sights.The best part was the scenic train up to Jungfrau and back down. The windows on the train lower for excellent picture taking. The chocolate shop at the top is surprisingly reasonably priced. This journey is a must for a trip to the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Peter A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The tour was amazing, Jungfraujoch is so beautiful, we were extremely lucky to have such a perfect day for it. The tour guide did a great job making sure we were all together and didnt miss any trains.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Interlaken

Leonie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I have been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and finally had an opportunity this year. The tour was well organised and Raymond was a great guide. The bus ride was scenic and provided me with an opportunity to see a fair bit of the lovely countryside.

I had been wanting to visit Jungfraujoch for several years and had the opportunity just before Xmas. Raymond our guide was fabulous and everything was well organised. The bus ride gave me an opportunity to see the lovely countryside and it was a spectacular ride in the trains up to the summit. Raymond provided expert commentary on the way up and down. We had two hours on Jungfraujoch before catching the train down to Grindewald. It was a lovely tour and I enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

William

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Jungfraujoch is magnificent! The tour guide was awesome....we were given priority seats, best camera spot and tour to the Top of Europe :

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Timothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was the perfect tour to Jungfraujoch with the perfect weather, the view was jaw dropping. Thanks to the serious but yet funny tour guide Kid who gave me a chance to take a few really nice photos to make all my friends feeling jealous of the trip hah. Just can't get any better!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Day Trip from Lucerne

CHARISSE G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Fernando was fantastic. I like that he let us have a lot of free time to go around by ourselves. Answered all my questions. Reassured my friend who is scared of heights that Jungfraujoch is doable and worth it. Thank you so much for a memorable tour! Excellent and highly recommended. Don't let the cost dissuade you Zurich is one of the most expensive places in Europe. Go to the top of Europe via this tour company, especially Fernando - it's worth it.

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Douglas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We enjoyed this tour a great deal. We were blessed with fantastic weather. We opted for the 12 hour tour of Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau excursion. It was definitely fantastic! Although there was some fog in the valleys in the morning, once we got to the rail station the fog had burned off. Having the sunshine during the viewing could not have been more perfect. Peter was our guide and he did a great job of narrating and answering any questions. The scenery on the way up and back and the view from the top was some of the was breath taking and some of the most magnificent we have ever seen! As with any mountain vistas, assuming the weather is clear, I would definitely recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message