Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marty P

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Really hot during the time we went in summer - July. No AC but the tour guide was informative, and sights were nice. Would recommend going during a cooler season definitely!

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour! I loved the beautiful mountain views, the cheese factory and the stop at the Lindt Chocolate Outlet. The cable car ride and the views up the mountain and of the countryside were to die for! I also loved that this was a small group tour so we were able to get to know other travelers really well. I would have loved more cheese and chocolates, but overall this tour was amazing!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

molly.nicole90

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the most amazing day and I would do it again in a heartbeat! It was so beautiful and such a wonderful tasting day! You will not regret taking this tour!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Maria Melissa S Guam

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Nice tour...great cheese tasting , chocolate stop was to only see their outlet store....overall, a good slow paced tour, great scenery

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Erik d

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and did a great job explaining the Swiss culture and all of the locations we visited. It was a bit of a downer that we couldn't actually see the making of the chocolate but the cheese factory was pretty awesome to see. The gondola ride and the views at the top of the mountain were amazing! I would suggest taking some time to walk around there on your own after eating lunch.
Be aware that this is a long tour--we did not get back into Zurich until after 7:00PM. Lunch is also pretty late didn't get it till after 2:00. I would suggest asking for a timeline of the day so you can plan accordingly.
Overall I would highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Soheyl Sim.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

It was a nice tour, our tour leader was nice, it is a nice experience but nothing special, we were not happy that our tour leader was driving and talking at the same time and we thought she might not be able to focus enough on driving, mountain and snow experience was very nice and the only good part of the tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately it rained the day we had booked but even so I managed to get some photos at the photo stops. It also helped us to work out where we wanted to go tbe next day.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Norma-Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was excellent. Scenery was beautiful. Enjoyed all parts of the day.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Vickie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

At the meeting point it was confusing what bus to take. It was not made clear that two tours are combined on the bus for the drive through Zurich. After boarding the bus the two tours make the Zurich stop together and then when you get to the castle the two groups split, one does the boat tour and the other continues on the bus. The guide did not speak very good English and was hard to understand at times.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Mitesh K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This was too much of a rush and unplanned trip. Please factor in tourist comfort and expectation to make the experience entertaining and not mundane.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

jger58

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Boring.............

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

lynne b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Totally enjoyed the tour

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The great tour of Zurich is very comprehensive tour, I have been to major part of the city and had 2 hours cruise on the lake Zurich, it is Si beautiful and by the end of the trip, I also had a bit time to walk to train station through the centre of the Zurich, and discovered a bit more of it.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

anupamduggal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
This is the best option to cover Zurich, if you have limited time on hand, the bus is in a good condition and arrive on time
The drivers were pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this to others.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was an excellent guide. Punctual and very informative. The van was also very nice. I would recommend highly!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour around town and then going to the small town outside of Zurich was very nice. Good guide who made the trip interesting and educational. Loved the slow boat trip back. Time to just relax and enjoy the Swiss countryside.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

cse703

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice. The driver drove very safely. It was a good tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Sachin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was nice and well organized in every manner.the way they highlighted everything was great and I enjoyed company of other co passenger and #39;s. Will look forward to have on board again.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Hannah H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had only one day in Zurich, so I wanted to take a quick tour to acquaint me with the highlights of the city, a tour that would leave me with a little more free time to explore afterwards. This tour did just that. I appreciated that the tour moved pretty quickly through different spots, and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of scenery we ended up being to take in. The boat ride back was absolutely beautiful. For the price this was definitely worth booking, but I'd only recommend it if you have a full day, so that you can also do some more wandering and exploring afterwards.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Dee Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Had a good time

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Valerie

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Meh... After taking a ton of different tours through companies Viator uses I know why this tour just left me feeling meh. I enjoy taking hop on/hop off or other tours that give an overview of a city and some history. This did that, but it was by a recorded tour. So you missed the wonderful stories and humor of a live tour guide. We also had a party of about 10 women on our tour that had no interest in the tour and instead were partying ie. eating and doing shots. It made it very difficult to hear the tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Alexandre S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tour was awful. Bus ride around Zurich simply named buildings we passed by, did not provide any history or interesting facts about the city there's the museum, there's the college, there's the chocolate factory. Ride to Rapperswil was not scenic as advertised, but on a grimy walled off interstate. Once we arrived at the castle in Rapperswil, it began to storm with lightening and thunder and torrential rain. Instead of using common sense to the lead us back to the restaurant at which we were supposed to have lunch, the tour guide Thomas instead caroled us into looping the long away around to still try and view the rose gardens! In a storm! The worst by far was the guides behavior at the restaurant with which he or his company was clearly partnered. You have exactly one hour in Rapperswil if you are leaving on the recommended boat tour back to Zurich. In this hour, you are supposed to visit the castle, visit the rose gardens, and eat lunch. This is obviously impossible, especially in a thunderstorm. However, our guide was adamant that we would have time in the ten minutes before our boat left to eat lunch in his partnered restaurant so we dubiously entered. Not only did the guide not have a single table reserved for his group of 15-20 forcing us to sit with strangers, soaking wet but when we then finally told him that there was no way we had time to eat before our boat left, he demanded that we order something or stand outside to wait for our boat in the middle of a storm. Shocked and appalled at his shady and greedy business practices. Would NEVER recommend.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour!! It was a great experience....and oh so tasty! We had a great tour lady and driver. It was fun to learn all the information on Switzerland. We were surrounded by beauty!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message