Limmatquai is the street along the right side of the river Limmat in central Zurich. On one side is the Rathaus, Zurich's Baroque parliament building. Limmatquai is a vibrant shopping, dining and hotel area with many interesting buildings dating ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

anupamduggal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!
This is the best option to cover Zurich, if you have limited time on hand, the bus is in a good condition and arrive on time
The drivers were pleasant and helpful. Would recommend this to others.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was an excellent guide. Punctual and very informative. The van was also very nice. I would recommend highly!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour around town and then going to the small town outside of Zurich was very nice. Good guide who made the trip interesting and educational. Loved the slow boat trip back. Time to just relax and enjoy the Swiss countryside.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

cse703

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice. The driver drove very safely. It was a good tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Sachin

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was nice and well organized in every manner.the way they highlighted everything was great and I enjoyed company of other co passenger and #39;s. Will look forward to have on board again.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Hannah H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I had only one day in Zurich, so I wanted to take a quick tour to acquaint me with the highlights of the city, a tour that would leave me with a little more free time to explore afterwards. This tour did just that. I appreciated that the tour moved pretty quickly through different spots, and was pleasantly surprised at the amount of scenery we ended up being to take in. The boat ride back was absolutely beautiful. For the price this was definitely worth booking, but I'd only recommend it if you have a full day, so that you can also do some more wandering and exploring afterwards.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Dee Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Had a good time

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Valerie

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Meh... After taking a ton of different tours through companies Viator uses I know why this tour just left me feeling meh. I enjoy taking hop on/hop off or other tours that give an overview of a city and some history. This did that, but it was by a recorded tour. So you missed the wonderful stories and humor of a live tour guide. We also had a party of about 10 women on our tour that had no interest in the tour and instead were partying ie. eating and doing shots. It made it very difficult to hear the tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Alexandre S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tour was awful. Bus ride around Zurich simply named buildings we passed by, did not provide any history or interesting facts about the city there's the museum, there's the college, there's the chocolate factory. Ride to Rapperswil was not scenic as advertised, but on a grimy walled off interstate. Once we arrived at the castle in Rapperswil, it began to storm with lightening and thunder and torrential rain. Instead of using common sense to the lead us back to the restaurant at which we were supposed to have lunch, the tour guide Thomas instead caroled us into looping the long away around to still try and view the rose gardens! In a storm! The worst by far was the guides behavior at the restaurant with which he or his company was clearly partnered. You have exactly one hour in Rapperswil if you are leaving on the recommended boat tour back to Zurich. In this hour, you are supposed to visit the castle, visit the rose gardens, and eat lunch. This is obviously impossible, especially in a thunderstorm. However, our guide was adamant that we would have time in the ten minutes before our boat left to eat lunch in his partnered restaurant so we dubiously entered. Not only did the guide not have a single table reserved for his group of 15-20 forcing us to sit with strangers, soaking wet but when we then finally told him that there was no way we had time to eat before our boat left, he demanded that we order something or stand outside to wait for our boat in the middle of a storm. Shocked and appalled at his shady and greedy business practices. Would NEVER recommend.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour!! It was a great experience....and oh so tasty! We had a great tour lady and driver. It was fun to learn all the information on Switzerland. We were surrounded by beauty!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Lindsay R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great option for beginning of your visit. We took the trolley to get a high level overview of the city. We were able to then take public transit to get back to all the sites we wanted to spend more time at. The trolley does stop in several locations for about 15 minutes to take photos.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Timothy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great way to see Zurich on day one of our trip. it gave us great ideas on where to return for the following days. The boat ride was very nice as well. Well worth it!!

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Patricia D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was fine. The prerecorded information worked fine. Number of stops for pics O.K.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Liz

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

If you have just a morning or just one afternoon, this tour will only give you highlights of Zurich.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

b.kasper53

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Did not take this tour because our plane was late. Took Black Forest tour instead. If given a chance will rate the Black Forest at a later date.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Rita G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Tour was too rushed both the walk through Zurich and to the church and castle in Raspirill, barely time to even turn your head to look around

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Diane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The experience was great. The trip itself was great, but we also lucked out with good weather and free beer at the Appenzeller brewery! Our guide was very friendly, knowledgeable and kind as well.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Julie D

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

All good -great way to preview this beautiful city of Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Karen L

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Lake cruise addition a must.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Robert D L USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

It was a relaxing and informative way to see Zurich.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

VALMA B

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

If you are short on time this is a must do tour. Nice experience on an old classic style trolley bus which takes you around to all the points of interest.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message