Zurich ATTRACTIONS See all

Lindt & Sprungli Chocolate Factory Outlet

Swiss chocolate is as famous as mountains, clocks or Heidi. And so it should be - it's smooth and delicious, especially that made by Lindt & Sprüngli. It's worth traveling to see where it is being made and to smell the unique aroma of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 97 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amanda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour! I loved the beautiful mountain views, the cheese factory and the stop at the Lindt Chocolate Outlet. The cable car ride and the views up the mountain and of the countryside were to die for! I also loved that this was a small group tour so we were able to get to know other travelers really well. I would have loved more cheese and chocolates, but overall this tour was amazing!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great dinner overlooking Zurich. On a clear evening you can see the Alps in the distance. Great start with a visit to the Lindt Chocolate Outlet Store.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I did the two tours together but did not opt for the third simply because my chocolate preference is Sprungli! Really enjoyed leaving early for the Rhine falls. The optional boat tour to go on the water and near the falls is super super worth it- the glacial water is so fresh and clear you can even see the fish swimming in it! It was a really powerful and moving place to visit.

The city tour was also really nice. We stopped to go to Fraumunster where Marc Chagall's famous windows are and also up to the Zurichberg district which has really gorgeous views all around.

Very recommended.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Pabasari G Sri Lanka

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour starts with the west side of Zurich which is the industrial side of Zurich and its not that great but the visit to the Lindt chocolate factory outlet and the Zurich lake cruise was just out of this world! The Lindt outlet was like stepping in to a dream world of chocolates wrapped in beautiful wrappings. There are discounted items as well which are of slight manufacturing errors but are of very good taste. There is sort of a photobooth where people can take pictures in a set background and get it emailed, which was fun. The 1 hour Zurich lake cruise was so so beautiful with the view of Alps in a distance. Our tour guide was Annete and she spoke good English and was very kind and helpful.

Doing what: Zurich Tour Including Lake Cruise and Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

GENIUS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Rhine falls...Excellent trip with superb tour guide. Highly recommended.
Best of Zurich city tour..... Very informative and our guide Andreas was the best.
The 3rd part. The Trip to the chocolate outlet shop was short and in a rush because of the traffic. It happened because the first part was obnoxious. Walking through those old buildings and factories was really a total waste of our time. We could just spend it going straight to the outlet choco store. Obviosly, the tour guide named Urs knows the traffic situation in Zurich, BUT he did nothing but stayed longer to the coffee shop and burnt our time. We only stayed in the outlet store for 10 mins as the store is about to close. In fairness to him, he did his best for this tour to be better BUT we were disappointed because of poor time management. This trip to chocolate outlet store and old factories of Zurich is to be avoided. It's a total waste unless you have loads of patience, and plenty of time to waste!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Cindy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Loved this all day tour... Lindt Chocolate outlet had great prices, and lots variety, but free samples to taste.. Cheese 'stop' was OK... Not sure the cheese was to my taste, but that was only my personal thought. Others enjoyed. The highlight for me was the mountain.... and views up top.... We could see 4 countries... Switzerland, Austria, Germany and principality of Liechtenstein..... Plus snow !!! And as Australians who don't see snow often ( if at all !!! ) This was magical.. Had lunch at the revolving restaurant which had reasonable prices for Switzerland ... Great bus driver\tour guide.... Overall, I would highly recommended.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

starinriyadh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was a fascinating experience, seeing old town, cheese factory and Lindt chocolates....our Tour guide Annaliza i is very gentle, informative and very accommodating....

Being in the cable car crossing mountain is a breathtaking adventure....and knowing the farmers way of life is very interesting!!!they are hard working people and very impressive.....

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Jonathan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The two of us thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon/evening tour. It was just the right amount of guided time while still leaving us to explore in the morning on our own before we met up with the group.

Monika was our tour guide and her knowledge of Zurich was apparent in the thoughtful facts she shared about her city as well as knowing how to reroute the tour on a moment's notice when holiday traffic would have cause substantial delays in the city portion of the drive. Cool as a cucumber!

The tour itself was well paced. We drove out of town and to the chocolate factory outlet. Despite not being about to see the factory itself for health reasons, the store didn't disappoint. Lindt had just set up their holiday store as well which meant 2x the chocolate, the samples, and the joys of chocolate outlets. As this was only a shopping outing, we didn't spend too much time there but had enough to stock up on holiday gifts. (Pro tip: the lower store had a discount voucher to use at the holiday shop, so go there first for 10% off your purchase in the winter wonderland of chocolate!)

Beautiful views of the lake as we made our way to the cable car. Riding up the mountain at twilight meant terrific city views. We arrived at our dinner spot and were greeted outside by folks with mulled wine and appetizers. We took our time getting inside and then settled in for dinner.

Family-style around a table, we all shared a few pots of fondue, salad, and dessert. The service here was excellent and this was hands down the best cheese fondue either of us has ever had. True to Swiss culture, this meal was shared openly as a group and was not rushed. Monika made recommendations for wine pairings (at an optional fee) which I'm glad we took.

We returned down the cable car, into the shuttle, and fought off the food coma long enough to hear Monika's city tour as we returned to the car park. Smiles on our faces, warm food in our stomachs, and holiday shopping nearly complete! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Alison S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Gallus, our guide was excellent and very knowledgeable. The tour was fantastic, my daughter couldn't stop shaking with excitement at the Chocolate Outlet. Tasting of some chocolates were free and there was a great range and great pricing. The Cheese factory was also great with free tasting platter and great cheeses to purchases, as well as interesting account of cheese making and local traditions. The mountain was amazing, even with a bit of cloud, but we got to see other countries. Fully recommend this tour for all ages.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Janegmorrison

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful and fun. Unfortunately, the weather wasn't great, but it was still beautiful. We enjoyed the chocolate outlet and the cheese. Seeing the countryside was wonderful! I'm sure being on the mountain would have been spectacular had the weather cooperated, but it was still a great trip.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Catherine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Enjoyed the Lindts Factaory store. Yum. Then we had a short visit to the cheese factory. Would have been nice to have a little more time there. At the mountain top, nice and relaxing in the restaurant. Our time in Appenzell was too rainy to realy enjoy the town.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

RUTH D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the day! Was in a small minibus, so by the end of day we all knew each other. The scenery in this area is picture-perfect and Appenzell is a beautiful town with great character. Enjoyed the free samples of chocolate and cheese! Andy our guide was a really nice man too!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Chriz M. Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour was good. The guide was very respectful and gentle. They care a lot about tourists.

The only thing that I did not like was the fact that we were not taken to a chocolate factory. But it was described in the highlights of the tour anyway.

I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to buy chocolates and cheese.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

WendyB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a beautiful tour of Switzerland - small group, quick tour to the Lindt factory to stock up on Chocolate - although would have loved an extra 15 minutes, cheese tasting at Appenzell (viedo could have been shorted!)and then the cable car up to the top of the moutain where you got to see 3 other countries! The Guide was great and overall a lovely tour.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Hassan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The trip was really enjoyable and we had a very friendly and knowledgeable tour guide.
At all started with the lindt shop visit, to the cheese factory from where we bought three different types of cheeses,to the breathtaking view from the top of the mountain.
I recommend this trip, it's suitable for kids as well.
"You see three main highlights of switzerland over one day"

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

chargers8709

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I think this was our favorite tour!! We had a wonderful tour guide
and would put this on your not to be missed list!! This was a full
day tour that included stops at the Lindt Chocolate Store, Cheese factory,
Cable car tour on pre-alps and another Swiss town stop.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Noura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

We enjoyed the trip , the guide (Mr. Joulious) has added us a lot of information about Zurich and Switzerland in general. Also we enjoyed a delicious drink of hot chocolate and Lindt chocolate.

Doing what: Zurich Tour Including Lake Cruise and Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

vasanthi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was fantastic and the tour guide did a superb job on giving us loads of information about Switzerland. The Appenzel tour was fantastic. Kids enjoyed this trip very much and the chocolates at the Lindt outlet was very cheap.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

alice United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Tour was great and interesting especially if you want do discover the modern design and ingenious architecture work of Zurich! The Hot Chocolate break was very appreciated in this winter time! Thanks to our guide who gave us lot of information and anecdotes.

Doing what: Zurich Tour Including Lake Cruise and Lindt Chocolate Factory Outlet

Melissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

My husband and I really enjoyed this tour which was led by Emi. He had a wealth of knowledge about the area we traveled to. We drove about 40 minutes to the Lindt Chocolate store. We were given about 25 minutes to shop here. This was a great stop to buy gifts for friends and family at home. Then we drove for about an hour to the town of Appenzell where we went to the cheese factory. This stop wasn't too exciting. You do get to see how the cheese is made and taste some of the cheese which is very delicious, but terribly smelly. After this the tour moved onto the cable car to take us to Mt. Hoher Kasten. Unfortunately the day we took the tour it was extremely overcast so we didn't have a great view. At the top of the mountain there is a great full service revolving restaurant. Also from the top of the mountain you can see 4 countries which is pretty cool. When the weather cleared a little bit, you got an amazing view of the surrounding valleys and mountains and on a clear day this would be a perfect view. After this we drove to the town of Appenzell and were given about 1.5 hours of free time to explore the village. it was a nice little town but there wasn't a ton to do. I highly recommend trying the Appenzeller beer, my husband especially enjoyed it. This tour is a great way to see and explore many of the typical swiss foods and scenery. Overall it was a great tour that I would recommend.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great and gave an energetic, local take on the tour. Going up to the top of a snow covered Alpine mountain was truly a highlight, and hot chocolate in the restaurant for those who weren't interested in freezing!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Caolyn C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was very well done the guide was wonderful. The town of Appenzell is very cute,the cheese factory was nice and the chocolate factory is last on the tour, they save the best for last.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message