The lakeside medieval town of Lucerne is one of Switzerland’s prettiest destinations, well-deserving of a day’s exploration of its historic sites.  A picture-perfect town, its proud symbol is the 14th-century Chapel Bridge (Kapellbrücke) ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 199 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

ohangel94

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Erna is the best tour guide in the world. She took amazing care of us on this beautiful tour.

Doing what: 2-Day Switzerland Tour from Zurich to Geneva: Lucerne, Interlaken, Bern and Gruyères

May M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience with a fabulous guide!

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Miyeko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beat our guide was good. He was waiting for us at our train when we arrived. We were able to spend the time we wanted at the Alps without feeling rushed on time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Tara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lucerne was beautiful although we had rain whilst we were there which limited out walk about. Engelberg was stunning, we could have spent a few days there :) fantastic

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

FatemaAlzahraa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip is fantastic. We took the half day option and it was more than enough. You just have to know the steps and the time table exactly before you start your tour as thee won't be a tour guide but people there are helpful. I do recommend it for all visitors of Switzerland. Amuzing.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

AK Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our day in Lucerne was great! The boat ride was informative and nice. The views and countryside going to Lucerne was spectacular.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent in every way.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

RAY S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

GREAT EXPERIANCE ONLY NEG WAS GONDOLA NOT WORKING

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Wen Pein C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The trip was very smooth as all of the officers were known to our printed Viator vouchers. The boat trip was excellent and we enjoyed the beautiful very much along the Luzern Lake. There was snowing heavily when we were going up to Rigi. The snowing view thru out the train window was absolutely enjoyable in another way! At the Rigi Kulm, there was still snowing and we could not view the stunning paronama view of the beautiful Luzern lake. But, we were still enjoying the snow flakes while doing the snow-hiking around the mountain peak! There was unfortunate that we could not make the cable car trip down due to the cable car service was under maintenance. Anyhow, we made the return train back and re-boarding the boat back to Lucerne jetty. Absolutely recommended and worthy to join!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Kathi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend this trip. The staff was welcoming and the motor coach was top of the line. Due to a snow storm we weren't able to go to Engelberg and where given choices for an alternative and a partial refund. I had read prior reviews and most stated they wished they could have spent more time in Lucerne, and that is what we chose to do and were not disappointed.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

rahulada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

It was a great tour and our guide Antje was very good.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Kristina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

excellent experience and knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Kyle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Informative guide. Great day out

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Israel G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day tour, Engelberg was fantastic. Wish we had more time in lucerne, but it was not bad.
We did not go up The mountain, good choice, or else we would not have seen Elgelberg.

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Amado F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just a short motor coach ride away from Zurich, Lucerne is a MUST SEE while in Switzerland. So much history, the town has a village atmosphere, with many small shops, restaurants, and historic places.
Go see the Lion of Lucerne monument, the Church of St Leodegar, and the covered wooden chapel bridge that crosses the Reuss River in the heart of Lucerne. Also, take a cruise on Lake Lucerne that lasts about an hour. All in all, a nice trip that only took about 6 hours from starting point in Zurich and back.

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

MARIA EUNESE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

we really enjoyed our trip and it was a nice and memorable experience. We really had a good time! Thank you

Doing what: Day Trip to Lucerne and Engelberg from Zurich

Odd Arne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A very nice trip.Both the boat trip and the cogwheel trip was nice.A beautiful view at the top of Rigi.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Chris C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is an excellent tour and Lucerne is a very beautiful old town not to be missed. The boat ride was amazing as well. The tour guide was very good. Highly recommended

Doing what: Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Oscar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great experience on this tour. Our guide was very energetic and managed the tour very capably.

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

hanadi m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

excellent trip, 5 hours is more than enough. But more details about the trip is preferred, like the boat departure point and the time of all scheduled time for coming back.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

gabi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

very nice

Doing what: Lucerne City Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message