Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 295 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

SUNNY RAJ F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Thank you for organizing such an amazing Titlis tour. I must recommend every one to take this tour.
Apart from that the guide of this tour was simply amazing an i give 200 rating for this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

janet k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

so happy that I took the trip up Mt. Titlis with Viator. the best day of my whole trip!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Robert W Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the highlight of my trip to Switzerland. First time that I have been to the snow. There is lots to do up on Mt Titlis and would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

darshan.danda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mount Titlis Tour is awesome and a Must Do.
Did both Mount Titlis and Jungfraujoch
If you have to choose between these, would recommend Mount Titlis!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Joyce S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was traveling alone for the first time and was not sure which tour would be the best to do for a short trip. We did a short tour or Lucerne with some time to shop and eat a quick lunch. We got back on the bus after more people showed up for the second part of the trip. Mount Titlis was amazing. The cable car ride up was smooth and gave nice views, the revolving cable car was jam packed with people but it was a short trip in it to the top. On top of the mountain there is the ice cave and extension bridge. What I was not aware of was when you take the ice flyer across the mountain there is snow tubing. I wish that I would have realized it was there because I almost ran out of time. Overall I feel like you got to see and do a lot.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

tmarksmo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mount Titlis was spectacular! The views are incredible and there is so much to do! Be sure to take advantage of every activity - the ice flyer, cable car, cliff walk, glacier ice cave, etc. I wish this was a full day tour, because we would have loved spending the entire day up there, going snow tubing, and spending more time on each activity. Unfortunately our guide/tour itself was a bit unorganized, which slowed the process of getting up to Mount Titlis, but luckily we were able to explore on our own once we got up there. Had we stuck with the guide, we would not have gotten to do everything that we did. I wouldn't give the tour itself 5 stars, but it was well worth it to see Mount Titlis, which deserves all 5 stars.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Visiting Mount Titlis was an excellent experience. The weather was great and we had an opportunity to walk on the highest suspension bridge in Europe. The tour contributed to our wonderful trip to Switzerland. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Switzerland. Thanks Viator for providing tours to enhance our Switzerland experience.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Halim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a fantastic experience. That particular day, the weather appeared to be very good too.
The top of Mount Titlis was pretty amazing. I will go there again next time, if I have the chance.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

jina_k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing time up the Titlis Mountain. Me and my daughter enjoyed this trip, especially the top on the chair lift and the glaciers. My second time up here. Good thing is viator picked me up from the hotel which was convenient

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mount titlis and Lucerne were amazing! The view from mount titlis was obscured by the clouds on this particular day but it was still lots of fun! The sledding was my favorite part!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really fun and I am glad I booked it via Viator. It was run by Best of Switzerland tours- I did 3 tours with this company while in Switzerland and they were all outstanding. I also did the Jungfrau tour and was afraid doing that and this tour might be too much the same but I found them both to be very fun and different. The cable car rides to Mount Titlis provide beautiful views of the Engelberg village. At the mountain, there are many activities and I found the amount of time we had to be appropriate- not too long or short. I enjoyed the bridge and ice flyer. There is a section to walk on snow and I believe you had to walk on snow to get to the ice flyer so if you have mobility issues, this may be difficult, and it is essential to wear proper footwear- boots or waterproof shoes with no-skid bottoms. Our tour guide, Fernando, was very friendly and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Vinod P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenic tour from Zurich to Lucerne.
Lucerne is also a beautiful and historic town, very enjoyable walk through the old city.
Cable car ride to top of Mount Titlis was excellent, so was the ice glider.
Good tour guide as well.
Overall, excellent trip!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Manoop B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An awesome guide and wonderful trip to mount titlis
Will highly recommend it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing, view spectacular, cog train and cable cars gave a wonderful view, time spent at Titlis was unbelievable, 360 degree chair lift to top, toboggan ride great, walks etc. well worth the value

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Shobana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience overall - Started and ended on time, weather was fantastic and plenty of activities on Mount Titlis. I was initially torn between this and Mt Pilatus - but glad we chose this one. Plenty to do - and there was an Indian buffet available in the self service counter - a pleasant surprise for my parents!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Marolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All the details were carried out to a T. My husband an I happened to be the only ones on our coach to spend the night at Hotel Bellevue on Mt. Pilatus. Trudy, our guide, personally went to the desk to verify all details for the morning descent, etc. The next day in Lucerne we met up with the group going to Mt. Titlis for the day. What an Alpine experience in the glacier and snow! It could not have gone smoother- I have taken student groups to Europe since 1980 and this was the best! I will be checking possible Viator excursions on upcoming trips.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Jyoti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth of each penny ! Mount titlis has snow all over the year, so although we visited Zurich in July summers but Titlis was snowy and beautiful as you see in pictures. Tour guide was great and timing was good also.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rajendra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our this 1 day tour. This tour was very well organized. Our tour guide Izabela gave good information about Zurich, Lucern and Mt. Titlis. I would recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Badrudozza S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was simply amazing. The operator (Best of Switzerland) was extremely helpful. Highly recommend this trip for a lifetime experience in Mount Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sunil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth the money and was well planned. its an excellent day trip to cover both Lucern and Mt. Titlis. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Nilesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hi.
Mount Titlis tour with Viator was very good and we did lot of fun.

Thanks and regards,
Nilesh Gaidhani

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mind-blowing experience!! Our guide was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a thorough guided tour and was very helpful at every step. The stop at Lucerne could have been for a bit more long. However we got good amount of time in Mt. Titlis and enjoy the rivers, and the natural beauty of Engleberg at the foot. Heaven!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even if we had bad weather, the tour was extraordinary. We highly recommend this tour for the landscape, the view from the top on mount Titlis, and the ice cave. We had enough time for each and every one of the points of attraction, and the guide did provide us with enough info about them.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was an awesome guide. She carefully explained what needed to be done and cared for the well being of all those in her group. It was a beautiful day at Titlis. Enjoyed the ride up the mountain and the beautiful view at the peak. Would definitely return again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rosario R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views going to Titlis were spectacular! Go and ride the Ice Flyer. Going to the Ice Flyer area can be challenging because you have to go out to the snow. Remember to wear your winter gear- boots or hiking shoes, jacket at least a wind breaker over a sweater and pants!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message