Permanent ice and snow at the top of the world and a revolving gondola lift to take you to the top of the mountain, chairlifts over deep crevasses and exploring a glacier cave... If any of these sound amazing - and they do - Mount Titlis is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 283 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Mount titlis and Lucerne were amazing! The view from mount titlis was obscured by the clouds on this particular day but it was still lots of fun! The sledding was my favorite part!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was really fun and I am glad I booked it via Viator. It was run by Best of Switzerland tours- I did 3 tours with this company while in Switzerland and they were all outstanding. I also did the Jungfrau tour and was afraid doing that and this tour might be too much the same but I found them both to be very fun and different. The cable car rides to Mount Titlis provide beautiful views of the Engelberg village. At the mountain, there are many activities and I found the amount of time we had to be appropriate- not too long or short. I enjoyed the bridge and ice flyer. There is a section to walk on snow and I believe you had to walk on snow to get to the ice flyer so if you have mobility issues, this may be difficult, and it is essential to wear proper footwear- boots or waterproof shoes with no-skid bottoms. Our tour guide, Fernando, was very friendly and provided a lot of information.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Vinod P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Scenic tour from Zurich to Lucerne.
Lucerne is also a beautiful and historic town, very enjoyable walk through the old city.
Cable car ride to top of Mount Titlis was excellent, so was the ice glider.
Good tour guide as well.
Overall, excellent trip!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Manoop B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An awesome guide and wonderful trip to mount titlis
Will highly recommend it

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing, view spectacular, cog train and cable cars gave a wonderful view, time spent at Titlis was unbelievable, 360 degree chair lift to top, toboggan ride great, walks etc. well worth the value

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Shobana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience overall - Started and ended on time, weather was fantastic and plenty of activities on Mount Titlis. I was initially torn between this and Mt Pilatus - but glad we chose this one. Plenty to do - and there was an Indian buffet available in the self service counter - a pleasant surprise for my parents!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Marolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All the details were carried out to a T. My husband an I happened to be the only ones on our coach to spend the night at Hotel Bellevue on Mt. Pilatus. Trudy, our guide, personally went to the desk to verify all details for the morning descent, etc. The next day in Lucerne we met up with the group going to Mt. Titlis for the day. What an Alpine experience in the glacier and snow! It could not have gone smoother- I have taken student groups to Europe since 1980 and this was the best! I will be checking possible Viator excursions on upcoming trips.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Jyoti G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth of each penny ! Mount titlis has snow all over the year, so although we visited Zurich in July summers but Titlis was snowy and beautiful as you see in pictures. Tour guide was great and timing was good also.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rajendra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our this 1 day tour. This tour was very well organized. Our tour guide Izabela gave good information about Zurich, Lucern and Mt. Titlis. I would recommend.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Badrudozza S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was simply amazing. The operator (Best of Switzerland) was extremely helpful. Highly recommend this trip for a lifetime experience in Mount Titlis

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Sunil G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was worth the money and was well planned. its an excellent day trip to cover both Lucern and Mt. Titlis. The tour guide was knowledgeable and helpful. Would recommend the tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Nilesh G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Hi.
Mount Titlis tour with Viator was very good and we did lot of fun.

Thanks and regards,
Nilesh Gaidhani

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

amit77kumar83

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Mind-blowing experience!! Our guide was very friendly and helpful. She gave us a thorough guided tour and was very helpful at every step. The stop at Lucerne could have been for a bit more long. However we got good amount of time in Mt. Titlis and enjoy the rivers, and the natural beauty of Engleberg at the foot. Heaven!!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Mihai S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even if we had bad weather, the tour was extraordinary. We highly recommend this tour for the landscape, the view from the top on mount Titlis, and the ice cave. We had enough time for each and every one of the points of attraction, and the guide did provide us with enough info about them.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Yehidaah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Stephanie was an awesome guide. She carefully explained what needed to be done and cared for the well being of all those in her group. It was a beautiful day at Titlis. Enjoyed the ride up the mountain and the beautiful view at the peak. Would definitely return again !

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Rosario R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The views going to Titlis were spectacular! Go and ride the Ice Flyer. Going to the Ice Flyer area can be challenging because you have to go out to the snow. Remember to wear your winter gear- boots or hiking shoes, jacket at least a wind breaker over a sweater and pants!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Alexandra Marie Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I really enjoyed visiting Mount Titlis, even though we went during a time when it was super foggy and misty. The tour guide was really knowledgeable, specific and helpful, so we never felt lost. And the time given to do the activities on Titlis only the Cliff Walk, Ice Flyer and Glacier Cave were open was more than enough for us. The bus was also very comfortable, and all in all, it made for a great half day adventure! Highly recommend, and would certainly do it again.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

reach.grace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Overall a good experience on the Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich except that most shops in Lucerne was closed as we went on a Sunday tour.
Pros: Transportation from the bus terminal near Zurich HB was provided. Checking in at the counter was easy with the voucher produced to the staff. Tickets on cable car, Ice Flyer etc. are included. Time given of about /- 2 hours on Mount Titlis was ok although we would have preferred more time.
Cons: Toilet break photo taking break of 5 minutes was too short, if you have to queue for the toilet, you have absolutely no time for even 1 photo and vice versa. As this tour was too flexible, time was wasted sending some to Mount Pilatus, bus going back to Lucerne after we ended at Mount Titlis to pick up visitors who went on half day Lucerne trip instead of Mount Titlis. Such time could be given to us to enjoy at Mount Titlis or even a more realistic toilet break. Probably good for the company but not really appreciated by the tourists.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

shidashidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Love the tour... to me a bit of waste of time at luzern. Should let us spend more time at Mt Titlis. Tour guide are superb. Love the ride and the scenary at the top of the mountain

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Elisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Wonderful views from Mt Titlis, the weather was perfect! Recommend looking into the ice cave and seeing the view even better from the suspension bridge at the summit. An easy trip to the mountains and you get to see Lucerne and some countryside as well. We had about 1 hour in Lucerne, so you can walk around the city center. Nice guide, who gives you information about the destinations as well as general info about Switzerland along the way.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

sunio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

worth the money...Mr. Beat was a good guide coming to each of us and giving answers to questions...the only minus point i can think of is that the tour party reaches titlis in early afternoon hours , by which time the restaurant has finished most of their food and limited options available...we chose this tour because we we were travelling with an infant and a 5 year old...if we were more relaxed, going by train would have been a better option as the bus journey is a bit boring and tiresome

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Redy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was my second trip to Mt Titlis. The first time, I came alone, and the second time I took my family.
Never be bored being there, and I will come back again someday. The tour guide was very nice and helping, and the tour itself was very interesting.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Shane V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Franz was a great tour guide, explain everything well as we were driving over to Titlis. Once there, we were given free time to wander around at the top and able to see what we wished. It was a great day seeing the snow covered mountain. I only wish there was time to ski too!! But that would be a different tour... Cheers!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Xavier Tan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The tour guide Mr.Marcel very professional, able to speak 4 languages including English. Very nice weather today to Mount Titlis and Luzern city trip. Strongly recommend to friends who visit Switzerland, the gathering in morning at Sihlquair Bus Terminal as just opposite Walhalla hotel as 5 minutes walk from main train station.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Anne M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was an outstanding trip to Mt. Titlis! The views were absolutely breathtaking both from the gondolas and up on top of the Mountain. The guide was enthusiastic and helpful and the bus ride from Lucerne was less than a half an hour. We would take this tour again if we were going back to Lucerne tomorrow! Excellent value for the money and once in a lifetime experience!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Eternal Snow Half-Day Trip from Lucerne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message