With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2297 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The view on top of Mt Rigi is breathtaking, one of the highlights of my Europe trip. Our guide was polite and witty, gave us great insider info about the area.

Doing what: Mount Rigi Winter Day Trip from Zurich

Carrie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I would highly recommend this trip. It is a long day I would not recommend bringing kids who cannot sit still for long periods.

We started the day with a bus ride to Interlacken. I did this tour on Sunday, so a pro was less traffic, con was the shops were mostly closed. I actually did not care about the shops I was not interested in shopping. Just enough time to walk around downtown Interlacken and see the sites.

We then began the bus and train trip through the Bernese Oberland portion of the Alps. It is a shifting of buses and trains. Going to the top was spectacular and you have plenty of opportunities for photos. For me, when we got on the train, sitting to the right, or facing east as you look out the window, afforded the best scenery views out of the train the other side of the train not so much

A few tips:
1. Wear shoes that can get through bits of snow and afford some traction for the ice caves I did this in February 2017
2. Bring sunglasses. On top of the mountain the sun shines and with the snow it is very bright.
3. Carry a backpack with water. You can buy water at certain spots, but hit the Coop store on your way to the bus station in the morning. Because of the altitude, you will want to drink lots of water to keep you from feeling it too much. I ended up buying a large bottle in Interlacken when we stopped there.

Ferdinand was our tour guide he was fabulous. Please do not forget to tip your tour leaders! Can you imagine doing that job? Is it not easy!! He was lovely and took pictures for me in several spots.

I would highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Victoria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour experience was absolutely incredible. Our guide was highly engaged and helpful while bringing us all around Zurich. The tour begins with a van tour of Zurich and a picturesque stop to view the Alps over Lake Zurich. After that it is off to the Lindt chocolate factory outlet store. Chocolate sampling is a bit of a loose term as you only get 1 truffle and then are expected to buy additional Lindt chocolate. Not necessarily a bad thing, just be prepared to spend some extra money. After that we went up to the restaurant in a little cable car and the views were outstanding. Once at the top we walked through the woods and were met with mugs of delicious and hot mulled wine and appetizers as we admired the view. The sun was setting and you can see all of Zurich, the river and even the Alps. I could recommend this tour on those views alone. eventually we went into the restaurant for a 3 course meal and it was delicious. We had salad, cheese fondue and chocolate cake. The food was amazing and I would definitely like to return to this restaurant some day. It is important to note that only the salad, fondue and cake inside the restaurant are included in your tour price. If you want anything else including water you must pay for it out of pocket. After dinner concluded, our guide took us back to the bus terminal while still providing insight about Zurich. I highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to experience Swiss fondue and breathtaking views.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Sateesh B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Awesome!! Highly recommended for couples :

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very enjoyable tour, relaxing

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very enjoyable tour, relaxing

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour, its a must. Tip, open the windows on the train for great pics

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

carmanton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A really fantastic trip, we had a really great time and enjoyed every minute of it. Still talking about this fantastic excursion. Highly suggested.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Alison C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Long trip... but I'd do it again. Amazing sights. Slightly breathless when up at the top.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Wing Chi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The departure point was easy to find and the departure was on time. The tour guide was very friendly as he explained the things very detailed and being very helpful to take pictures for the participants of the tour. The scenery was extraordinary, especially sunny on that day. Great photos can be take all day along the trip. Well planned route so that several towns can be visited. Joining this tour is very efficient and effective!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Barry E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

There were four adults in our party and we all thoroughly enjoyed this tour. In fact it was one of the highlights of our five weeks in Europe. Switzerland was amazing, and this tour lived up to the good critiques we had seen on Viator.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Barry E Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely wonderful! We weren't sure what to expect from this tour, but it was fantastic. We thoroughly enjoyed every element of the two day tour. Our night's stay on Mount Pilatus was magnificent - the views spectacular, the setting perfect. The included dinner and breakfast were excellent, and the ambience and service exceptional. Our experience was fabulous and definitely 5 star.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Sonya F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Really great tour with a lot of history, insights, very informative tour guide. Well organized. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Tom S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good. The tour was very informative and the guide was really nice and kind. Very knowledgable too.

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

Gregory F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An excellent introduction and overview of Zurich. Very good value for money. Guide Antjie was absolutely brilliant.
Loved the walking tour of the old city and Antjie's knowledgable insight. The ferry across the Lake was an added bonus.
Loved the cable car ride up to the restaurant and snow.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Paul W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent very well organised trip to Interlaken and Jungfraujoch. Trip up on the cogwheel train was amazing with fantastic views. Our guide spoke excellent English and was very knowledgable. All in all a great trip to be highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Phenomenal! If you have the time and money you will not regret this trip. So many beautiful sites along the way. Please see my pictures. Switzerland in the fall is breathtakingly amazing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Jose A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good experience.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Caetano d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day. I strongly recommend this tour. Even though the weather in Zurich was a little foggy and grey, Jungfraujoch had blue sky and great visibility. The views of the mountains are beautiful. Definitely worth it to save one day for this activity.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Carl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent tour. The bus was clean and comfortable and the tour guide was very professional.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message