With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2080 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutely breathtaking. My husband and I agreed, this is our favorite tour of all times. Worth every penny. A must see if traveling to Zurich or surrounding areas. The views are amazing. It looked like what I always imagined Switzerland to be.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

eva

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very enjoyable tour. We only had two days in Zurich. Helped us see the town and surrounding area in a short time. The cable car ride was very nice. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Chadwick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing-wonderfully friendly guide and delicious stops -a must-do while in Zurich!

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Chadwick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic guide and driver and the pace of the day was spectacular. We highly recommend this tour! We learned so much, and we really got spectacular views of the Alps and the each town we stopped at for breaks. I would recommend packing a lunch we went to the grocery story close to our hotel, because it was lovely to have a picnic of fresh bread, cheese and chocolate in the cafeteria without having to wait in the long lines at the 'grab and go' counter or pay a lot for an Indian Buffet at the Bollywood Restaurant.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Oranus K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome. I had a great time, and enjoyed each and every moment . Gabriella, our tour leader was wonderful.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

cse703

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice. The driver drove very safely. It was a good tour.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was wonderful. Our tour guide was amazing and was helpful on when and where to take pictures. He made sure that we saw all of the highlights. He even made sure to take pictures of us with our own cameras. The views were spectacular. We had a great day.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

lecrone726

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour from start to finish. Kid was our guide and never stopped making sure we were getting the most of the tour. He would let us know when and where to get ready for a photo opportunity. His passion shows that he loves his job. This trip is worth it! Amazing tour!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Elisabeth C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great tour! The tour guide on that particular tour was excellent! I loved the tour and would recommend this tour to anybody!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Wendy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Frank was an excellent guide. Punctual and very informative. The van was also very nice. I would recommend highly!!

Doing what: Private Tour: Zurich City Highlights

eeasturiass

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Worth every penny. Guide (Raymond) was really helpful and cordial

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Such an amazing trip. Great way to see more of Switzerland on your own. Easy to get around once our day was explained to us!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour around town and then going to the small town outside of Zurich was very nice. Good guide who made the trip interesting and educational. Loved the slow boat trip back. Time to just relax and enjoy the Swiss countryside.

Doing what: The Great Tour of Zurich

Cathy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery and fabulous guide. Weather was disappointing at the top-too foggy to see much. However whole experience was worth the price

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

rajasegaran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing and we enjoy itlot. Tour guide was so helpful n knowledgeable. Mr kid was so Friendly n helpful.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Sidonie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour, great guide... We came late and we really appreciate that we could join the tour the next day without any additional cost.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

williamchang888

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Mr.Kid was Fantastic,thankQ for the most memory trip,Money well spent.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kid our tour guide was amazing! The tour itself was amazing! Worth every dollar.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Freda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The most perfect day during our rainy few days in Zurich! We were so lucky - sun makes the spectacular scenery even more perfect. Plus - on the way down from Jungfraujoch the clouds cleared so we could see the majestic north face of the Eiger. Brilliant trip, glad we took our own lunch thanks to reviews we'd read!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Womderful day trip, great guide, and perfectly on schedule. Enjoyed the coach, tram, and boat ride. All around great experience. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Chloe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I visited Zurich during April this year.
The tour took the whole day but its totally worth it !
The view at the alps are amazing ! We managed to catch some light snow the way up.
I would recommendation bringing some light snacks and drinks with you. The food up there are quite diaappointing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Chloe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is amazing. I would recommend this tour to everyone that has half day free in Zurich old town. You get to learn the history and sample lots of delicious chocolate. After this tour, I and #39;ve become a chocolate lover.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Doris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was amazing! Worth every dime we paid for!!!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message