With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2243 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

nishijgd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was such a beautiful tour. The city tour was great and the Felsenegg cable ride was worth it. The view is incredible. We went in December so it was cold especially on the ferry so come prepared.Unlike other tours, the return ride was as informative as the morning portion. This tour is worth it for a good introduction of the city. After travelling by bus, one can gauge and navigate the streets better so my friend and I were able to explore the city on our own in the evening. The tour operator explains how the city is mapped which helped us when we were on an unknown street. i.e. if we were parallel to the river or going towards it

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Beth N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was an awesome trip. The scenery was spectacular. We had the most fantastic tour guide, KID. Kid was informative and very helpful. He took the best pictures for us, and we proudly show everyone and brag about this fantastic trip. Jungfraujoch is a must see destination!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Manish Kumar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It was awesome ! . i would highly recommend this to everyone

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour is great and we our tour guide was fantastic- he helped us taking great pictures of the Jungfraujoch, making this experience a 5 stars The full day has been perfect, having fun and enjoying the breath-taking views from the mountain. A must do during your stay in Zurich!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

abdullah.ash.rashdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I like this tour as it shows different landscapes of Switzerland. The tour guide was very knowledgable and helpful. The pictures I took in this tour was really magical.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

kcelledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My favorite. Our guide was very knowledgable about chocolates and the history of the town.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Fazailani I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing tour and unforgettable moment

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Robert T J J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An ideal way to get a thorough introduction to Zurich and its beautiful scenery. From the world famous university to the shopping and financial district where the streets are literally paved with gold, youll see it all. Very well organised so that you get to see and learn such a lot during this tour. The walk through the old section of the town was at a sensible pace and the gentleman who was our guide spoke perfect English and was very knowledgeable about all you needed to know about Zurich both old and new. The drive along the gold coast where Roger Federer and others in the same income bracket reside was most interesting. Lovely cruise across the lake and a great trip up in the cable-car where at the top we had a short walk through the woods to a restaurant where you can sit outside with your coffee and enjoy the marvelous views.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Arindam C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was not a fully guided tour but I don and #39;t think this needs to be. The driver Monica was very good , did a running commentary while going to the entrance of the Rigi. She explained every part of the trip very clearly. A totally satisfied trip. Haven and #39;t felt any problem anywhere. Thanks a lot.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Renee Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Grindelwald was amazing! Awesome experience to get to Jungfrau, the top of Europe.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

frances.brandenburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kid was awesome, very informative, funny and took control of a fairly large group but you didn't feel just one of the crowd, he offered personal attention to everyone. This was the most expensive of the 8 tours I booked but worth every penny and Kid made it so. I highly recommend this tour, the scenery was spectacular and although the tour was 12 hours we enjoyed every minute.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Hendra Aria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really good trip, our guide was Peter and he was awesome

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Jason B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is the secound time on this tour and that is because it is an absolutely beautiful part of Switzerland. Also the tour guide named Kid was a big influence in my decision to take this trip again with Viator. Kid goes that extra mile to ensure everyone has a great time and is well informed about the areas visited. Will be back.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Soheyl Sim.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing tour, an unforgettable experience,we were lucky that weather was great so we enjoyed it to the maximum point, our tour leader Peter was ammmazing! truly a gentleman,lots of knowledge, very kind and polite and very very helpful, if you are lucky and he is the tour leader you have been given a gift we saw other tour leader guy from another tour and he really was craze, felt sorry for those people, anyway we can not thank Peter enough for his great job and Best of Switzerland for its great arrangements.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

zindha_ravi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour!! Highly recommend this -

Our tour guide was also wonderful

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Georgia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Strange experience - very busy with lots of tourists. But the tour was fun, we had a great time seeing the sites of Switzerland and being at the highest train station in Europe!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

brgodma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you love mountains and valleys this is the tour. Breathtaking views of nature, keep warm because the winds can be chilling. If you're elderly just take note there's a lot of walking and sometimes on slippery grounds. A bit rushed but the whole experience on being on top of Europe is worth it.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

ikorol USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good overview of a beautiful and historic city.

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

Brij India

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful place on earth. The tour was very well organized which gave us sufficient time to enjoy the heavenly place. Our tour guide Mr Kid was really great. He had great sense of humor. He was very responsible and took care of each and every member in the group. Thank you for this wonderful tour

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Roshy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was AN EXCELLENT TRIP, but I do believe it was mostly due to our Tour Guide Kid? He was amazing! He knew how and where to take pictures. VERY ENTERTAINING!
Thank you very much!!
I would seriously recommend this trip to people!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Jane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Never regretted booking this tour because we will be at a loss on how to take the trains up to Jungfraujoch. Thumbs up for tour guide Peter!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message