With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2146 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Taiyaba G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do! It was amazing.. very well organised.. very easy boarding on the trains and cable car..
The views are just out of the world!!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Arturo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Perfect tour, the Guide Kid made all the tour very informative and funny. he always told us where was the best picture spot, it worth every penny that i payed.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Jyotika M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide Peter was very informative and helpful. The tour itself is worth every penny, this tour was the highlight of our trip to Zurich.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Charlenehovey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome! Beautiful place to visit, wonderful guide too!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

dolin_ong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My family and I enjoyed the Tour so much! Its the best choice we made , and our pleasure to be served by a damn awesome tourguide , Kid. He has made this trip such an enjoyable one with so much fun laughter and humour, awesome attitude, loads of picture takings and good advices and introduction.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

mandspena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Going to the Top of Europe was the most awesome experience for us being our first time in Europe! Switzerland was on my Bucket List so needless to say, it was awesome! Highly recommend taking this tour, highlight of my European experience!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Marolyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All the details were carried out to a T. My husband an I happened to be the only ones on our coach to spend the night at Hotel Bellevue on Mt. Pilatus. Trudy, our guide, personally went to the desk to verify all details for the morning descent, etc. The next day in Lucerne we met up with the group going to Mt. Titlis for the day. What an Alpine experience in the glacier and snow! It could not have gone smoother- I have taken student groups to Europe since 1980 and this was the best! I will be checking possible Viator excursions on upcoming trips.

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Lisa R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A terrific day! Well organized. The weather couldn't have been more spectacular. I highly recommend this tour! On our own we never would have known how to piece all the parts together, the cable car, the cog wheel train, the boat to Lucerne!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Miyeko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beat our guide was good. He was waiting for us at our train when we arrived. We were able to spend the time we wanted at the Alps without feeling rushed on time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Mt Titlis and Lucerne Day Trip from Zurich

Yvonne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour, everything transport, tickets were given and provided, saved lots of hassle. Knowledgeable tour guide. Just about sufficient time to tour and enjoy the mountain. It's definitely worth it.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Cherry D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Grindelwald was amazing, the small house up in the hills, the Jungfraujoch view on that day is amazing, our tour guide very friendly and manage to watch all of us, coz we are very big group, amazingly everyone very ontime. the night we spend on Grindelwald is worth it.

Doing what: 2-Day Jungfraujoch Top of Europe Tour from Zurich: Interlaken or Grindelwald

Agaprita S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is awesome! It's really worth it. The tour guide, Kid, is amazing and very helpful for taking good pictures. You can enjoy the trip from the beginning and do not have to worry about anything because all are arranged nicely. Jungfraujoch also amazing and I was so thankful that the weather was really nice!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Steven C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide was Raymond who was energetic and did an excellent job taking our cameras and providing us tourist photos. We were fortunate to have a sunny day and the villages and landscapes we rode past were as amazing as the top of Jungfraujoch itself. Highly recommend this tour as there is a lot of scenery to take in from start to finish.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Geoffrey D M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A very enjoyable experience. Our tour guide Kia was excellent. He was entertaining and looked after everyone very well.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Denise T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A remarkable experience from beginning to end. Kid our tour guide looked after everyone, took photos for everyone and made sure that we didn't miss out on anything. Don't miss this trip when in Zurich.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Marion G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A remarkable feat for mankind .....the tour director was most helpful,informative and enthusiastic taking great care with the large number of customers and nationalites and ages.Many thanks for making this trip available.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

syedashrafali7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was exceptional. There were only four to five people going to Mt.Rigi, so this group was combined with Mt.Titlis groupmakes sense. The tour guide, Fernando kept on briefing us though out the journey. We were handed over the vouchers in Weggis, and then we were free to roam as per our convenience. For the onward journey, the bus didnt go through the highway, instead took the Albis pass route which was fascinating.
While returning we were waiting for the tour bus in Lucerne and our tour bus was a bit late, the guide from other tour busI dont remember her name called our tour guide and told us that our bus is on the way, which was quite pleasing.

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

joshuayamdogo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Cannot recommend this tour enough. It was snowing at the top of Jungfraujoch when we went, along with being cloudly. We really didn't get to see too much from Jungfraujoch. However, the journey traveling to Jungfraujoch was amazing. The Swiss countryside has the most spectacular views I've ever seen. Even if the weather is bad, you will still have a great time - no doubt.

Our tour guide Peter was great. He gave us enough information without being annoying. The Lindt chocolate shop at Jungfraujoch is very overrated and expensive. Their chocolate is not very good. I recommend going to Confiserie Sprungli in Zurich instead.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Dennis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour from Zurich was a long day by coach but the tour was excellent, the surrounding countryside was worth the coach ride and the train trip to the top of the world a great experience.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Siew Kim New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was really excellent - the guide sorry, forgot her name was informative but not overwhelming us with heaps of details. The experience of the waterfall was just awesome!

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

Cherie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was well organised and the scenery absolutely mind blowing, well worth it and an experience never forgotten!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Brett G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day tour! See the beautiful scenery of Switzerland as you travel to a delicious biscuit(cookie) factory. Then off to Bern to see the city and it and #39;s rich history and parliament, and then up to the high green pastures of emmenthal to a cheese maker w/ tastings. Truly a great adventure!

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

John F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I'm so glad I decided to add the rest of the mountain to my trip. Definitely DO IT. Pedro was so helpful with that and did a great job overall. He knew his stuff. To be on the glacier, to see the cloud shadows dance over the landscape. Wonderful!!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

Patricio P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you like to have nice landscapes and fresh air, this is the one you have to take. Before going there check the weather report for nice day. The instalation and the travel was very confortable.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message