With its stellar reputation as an international banking and finance hub and an increasingly cosmopolitan population of around 1.2 million, Switzerland’s largest city hits the headlines so often that many still mistakenly refer to it as the Swiss ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2196 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

aladib84

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was super nice especially Mr. Peter the trip guide / mentor

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Carole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great way to spend our last day in Switzerland. We had a great tour guide and wonderful weather. I would highly recommend to any of my friends visiting the area.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Sudipta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Most exciting and exhilarating experience of our lives. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Judith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I only had one afternoon to see Zurich. This tour was perfect. Got a great overview of the city and the cable car ride and that view of the city was wonderful

Doing what: Zurich City Highlights with Felsenegg Cable Car Ride

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I originally was going to go to Bern by myself on the train and explore the city using my guidebook on the last day of my trip, but I enjoyed the other tours in booked for Switzerland so much particularly the ones run by Best of Switzerland tours, which this one was that I decided to do this tour instead. I'm so glad I did this! It was such a fun day, and I enjoyed the variety of activities that I would have missed out on if I had done it on my own. Bern was a beautiful city and I felt the amount of time there was adequate for what I wanted to do look at the fountains, clock, architecture and take some pictures, see the bears, learn some history. The samples at Kambly were good and I really enjoyed learning about how cheese was made and trying the cheeses. Our small group was so much fun, and our guide, Andreas, was outstanding! He was very nice and I learned so much. The drives in the countryside were so pretty and the guide provided a wealth of information.

Doing what: Bern Day Trip from Zurich

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I greatly enjoyed this tour I booked via Viator. It was run by Best of Switzerland Tours, which was outstanding. The guide, Michelle, was wonderful. She was very nice, kept the group in order, and provided a lot of interesting information. After the stop in Interlaken to walk around for a bit, we took the train from Grindelwald to Jungfrau with train change at Kleine Scheidegg, and then the way back was to Lauterbrunnen from Kleine Scheidegg so this allowed for different scenic views. The complex at Jungfrau was very fun and interesting with various activities. The views were wonderful and I was blessed to have great weather. I was watching the weather reports and cameras on the Jungfrau website prior to my trip and booked as late as I possibly could for the day with the best chance of weather, though I know everyone does not have this flexibility in their plans. There are areas where you can walk in snow at the Jungfrau, so if you plan to do this I recommend boots or some other type of waterproof shoe that has a non-skid bottom. The ice cave was beautiful but a bit slippery to walk around so for those with mobility problems they may want to think twice about seeing this section of the complex.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Lisa L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This trip was awesome! The guide was great, very knowledgeable and a good sense of humor. The only down side was that we didn't have any time to look around Kleine Scheidegg. Would highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Bernese Oberland Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Kleine Scheidegg and Jungfraujoch Panorama

fl2kyy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour. I was so overloaded with chocolate samples that i thought i would never eat chocolate again. Ha ha ha, that was short lived. Everything was good, even the sweets that we had. Christina was a joy. Lots of fun and worth the time. Don't forget to confirm by email about 24 hours before hand.

Doing what: Small-Group Chocolate and Sweets Walking Tour of Zurich's Old Town

Rons

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent trip with a professional and knowledgeable guide. Unfortunately the time spent at the top was very less.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely amazing, view spectacular, cog train and cable cars gave a wonderful view, time spent at Titlis was unbelievable, 360 degree chair lift to top, toboggan ride great, walks etc. well worth the value

Doing what: 2-Day Alps Tour from Zurich: Mt Pilatus and Mt Titlis

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow, what an amazing place. I had very limited time on my trip to Switzerland and this tour was fantastic, the Rhine Falls is breath taking. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and we even popped across the border to Germany on the way back, which was an added bonus. The city highlights was thoroughly enjoyable and insightful. Highly recommend both tours.

Doing what: Zurich Super Saver 2: Rhine Falls including Best of Zurich City Tour

John C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great dinner overlooking Zurich. On a clear evening you can see the Alps in the distance. Great start with a visit to the Lindt Chocolate Outlet Store.

Doing what: Culinary Tour from Zurich with Traditional Swiss Cheese Fondue Dinner

Prach S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip... a must in Switzerland

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

ANeil C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour lived up to all the reviews. The bus ride to the cogwheel train was filled with panoramic views of Switzerland including Luzern, Interlaken, and too many more to list. The train rides to the top offered fantastic views of the Alps. Great views at the stops on the way at Eigerwand and Eismeer. Once at the top, enough time was provided to enjoy the Sphinx Terrace, Alpine Sensation, Ice Palace, the Lindt Chocolate shop, souvenir shop, and get a bite to eat. We even mailed postcards. All around a great day. The return ride on the coach offered more panoramic views. Our guide Peter and driver Andy were outstanding. Definitely recommend this tour. Light jackets and sturdy walking shoes are a must. I saw people of all ages enjoying this tour.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Martin N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Must do trip!
Cable car up to Rigi - Mt Rigi itself is incredible. Cogwheel train down to the lake, then a boat to Lucerne. The whole day is brilliant and the views are amazing. Not much else to say expect ...go!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Woody A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

WOW WOW WOW A must do trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Edith L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous! Far better than expected. Amazing!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an amazing day! Every corner we turned was another Wow!. An absolute must!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately it rained the day we had booked but even so I managed to get some photos at the photo stops. It also helped us to work out where we wanted to go tbe next day.

Doing what: The Zurich Trolley Experience

Andrew Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A really terrific tour. I was a wonderful day and we have to say a lot was due to the tour guide.
She was really very good. Would certainly recommend this to our Friends.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

samanthacbussell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great day if you like to wander around on your own and not tied to a group. We loved having the free time to hike around Mt Rigi and explore Lucerne at our own pace. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Mount Rigi and Lucerne Summer Day Trip from Zurich

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Our tour guide Kid was fantastic. Very knowledgeable about the history of the area. Let us know when to get our cameras ready. He was funny and entertaining. Kid took care of the group and that is not an easy job.

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If I could rate this 6 stars I would! This trip was absolutely amazing, especially if you do not have enough time to spend longer in the Jungfrau region. Our tour guide Kid went above and beyond his duties and is honestly the best tour guide I've had. He is fantastic. Loved this trip!

Doing what: Jungfraujoch: Top of Europe Day Trip from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message