With high-speed trains that will take you from lakeside Zurich into the mountains in mere minutes, there’s nothing stopping you from escaping the city to explore the dramatic Swiss Alps. Winter ski resorts like Engelberg, Andermatt and Davos are all ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 76 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Louise M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour with spectacular views as the weather was perfect. Enjoyed visiting Interlaken and was good going up the mountain via Grindelwald and back down via Lauterbrunnen. Guide was very pleasant and informative. Would throughly recommend doing this if you want to experience the Swiss Alps. Just be aware it is a long day especially as we got stuck in a traffic jam which added on an extra hour to our return trip - just one of those things no one can do anything about!.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Sandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had one of the best experiences taking the tour. We decided to upgrade it and go all the way to the top of the Alps and my kids enjoyed a lot.
Thanks for made our stay in Zurich unforgettable .

Doing what: Interlaken - Grindelwald in the Bernese Oberland (from Zurich)

martin p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Excellent guide well organised. Everything was on time. Swiss alps are everything you would expect. Highly recommend

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Choudhury N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Interlaken and Jungfraujoch were amazing. When you stop at Interlaken, take a cappucino at the Hooters and enjoy their croissants, the best I have eaten in my life. The trip unto the summit in train is amazing. On top of Europe enjoy the chocolates, nice food and the panoramic view of Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Chadwick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a fantastic guide and driver and the pace of the day was spectacular. We highly recommend this tour! We learned so much, and we really got spectacular views of the Alps and the each town we stopped at for breaks. I would recommend packing a lunch we went to the grocery story close to our hotel, because it was lovely to have a picnic of fresh bread, cheese and chocolate in the cafeteria without having to wait in the long lines at the 'grab and go' counter or pay a lot for an Indian Buffet at the Bollywood Restaurant.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Chloe E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I visited Zurich during April this year.
The tour took the whole day but its totally worth it !
The view at the alps are amazing ! We managed to catch some light snow the way up.
I would recommendation bringing some light snacks and drinks with you. The food up there are quite diaappointing.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Rossana D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a fantastic experience to meet the Swiss Alps with this tour. The guide was very nice
On this tour you can see the beauty of the Alps and its small towns and arrived by train to the highest train station in Europe
For us it was amazing to get to the Alps and feel the pure air in the top of this mountains , walking through the beautiful town of Interlaken skipping the bunch of people and return to our hotel in Zurich in just 12 hours
If you stay in Zurich for two days don't miss this trip, I recommend it 100

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Stacy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was our favorite part of our trip to Switzerland. It was well-organized, and the scenery was outstanding. Our guide Fernando was very helpful and friendly. We had a great time experiencing the Alps. I would definitely recommend it!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

cantillanotravel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing. Wonderful experience to be in the alps and enjoy the mountain. We were lucky the weather was absolutely fantastic and overall we had an amazing day. I can't remember where we had lunch, but I am sure it was nice. Do this tour, you won't regret it.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Patricia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Absolutely amazing day! This was the perfect day trip from Zurich to experience the Swill Alps.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

KAW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Time in Switzerland was limited, got to visit Lucerne and Alps all in one day relaxed day!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Frederick M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

What a great tour! The reviews were right... good thing since it was on the expensive side for me. This is one of the best attractions. We went mid February. We were very lucky to have sunny weather for the day. A foggy day would be a waste. The ride starts from the bus station in Zurich and heads to Interlaken via Lucerne. Peter was an excellent guide. He is a Swiss local, so he imparted his knowledge of the culture and sights.The best part was the scenic train up to Jungfrau and back down. The windows on the train lower for excellent picture taking. The chocolate shop at the top is surprisingly reasonably priced. This journey is a must for a trip to the Alps.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Scott K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was an excellent tour. The tour guide was very specific almost too specific on how prompt to be in terms of timing, but I guess that is just Swiss culture. A very scenic route to Lucerne, the first stop. There was no guided walking tour, however. We were brought to a famous tourist spot and then dropped off again and had an hour to rome the town. If you are planning on using this trip as enough time to learn and wander Lucerne, this is not the trip for you. The hour provided plenty of time however too walk around and see some iconic sites. Definitely grab chocolate / hot cocoa at the shop across the street in which they recommend the tourists to check out. Personally, I enjoyed Titlis way more than the Jungfrau. The suspension bridge, lift ride and hang out area were fantastic The hang out had free Wifi and I was able to facetime friends and family from the top of the alps. The tubing / other activities were closed unfortunately.

All in all, fantastic trip, highly recommended for all ages.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best views and experiences up above the alps. Bus journey along the way was awesome as it offers pictureseque views of the valleys and mountains. Evelyn was the most bubbly guide ever, she was clear in giving instructions and her commentaries were lively! No regrets in joining this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Joy Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time taking the trains up to the alps. Most scenic journey ever, with neverending mountains, goats and cows roaming in the valleys. It was awesome and simply breathtaking just enjoying the views up there! Robert was the guide for the trip, though he was down with flu, he was professional and delivered what he had to do. Overall happy to Viator's arrangement.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Carl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip to visit the Swiss Alps and Lucerne. Guide was knowledgeable and full of helpful hints on making the most of your time. Remember bathrooms are usually one person and lines can be long so you may miss out on your limited time at each stop. Large group makes it slow moving because of stragglers. Grab sandwiches at Lucerne while walking around to maximize your time on Mt. Titlis.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

hazeltycon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

AMAZING views of the alps and you can even step outside and take it all in from the peak! Surreal! Fernando, our guide, was nice and knowledgeable. Make sure to pack warm clothes even in the summer, bring snacks and drinks for the long trip and shopping bag for Lindt chocolates as it is cheaper from the store up in the peak than in the city!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour gives you as comprehensive a view of the Alps as is possible in a 12 hour period. Our guide, Evelyn, was excellent. I recommend this.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Rupal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

words cannot describe the beauty of alps

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Kathycappelli

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour is totally awesome! Loved the scenery, tour guide was great, and definitely a once in a lifetime trip in the alps! Loved the suspension bridge, ice caves, and great tour of Lucerne. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Han Pin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

As I in Zurich for a total of 5 days, at the beginning the weather forecast is not ideal for exploring to the alps but I decided to gamble my chance therefore I the trip to Jungfraujoch on Saturday. Turns out the weather was fantastic and on the tour an awesome guide.His detail explanation and proper guidances allow us to explore the place to the fullest.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Nisar S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Experience. Tour Operator, Tour Guide, Bus Drive, Bus Condition all were perfectly planned and professional handled. Would recommend this tour to anyone. Had a wonderful first time Zurich and Swiss Alps experience. Thanks for Viator and associated tour operators for making it possible.

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

Erica C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely must see! The alps is so beautiful, words and pictures can't describe. If possible try to book your tour on a day with good weather.

Doing what: Swiss Alps Small Group Day Tour from Zurich

maui

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The trip to Luzerne and Mt. Titlis was amazing!! We enjoyed the history of Luzerne and the beautiful scenery we saw along the way to Mt. Titlis.....I am not one to like heights, so the whole ride to the top of the mountain was a littlescary, but I worked through it and enjoyed the views from the ride.....At the top we snow tubed and walked across the cliff bridge......amazing sites.......I will always remember that part of our first trip to Europe......Standing at the top of the Swiss Alps....never imagined doing that!! Highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Mount Titlis Day Tour from Zurich

PRJaime

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

You can't leave Switzerland without experiencing the true Alps!

Doing what: Swiss Alps Day Trip from Zurich: Jungfraujoch and Bernese Oberland

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message