Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 844 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter is a such great and knowledgeable tour guide. We love him ! Big thanks to him.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

sngd_sygrex03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything we hoped for because we wanted to see a bit of Swiss countryside. Maienfeld and the road there was very pretty, and the lakes on the road back was stunning. Rapperswil was a really pretty town, could have spent more time there. It would have been better if the bus left a little earlier so we could have more time in Rapperswil. Liechtenstein was actually a bore. We were there for 45 minutes, but there wasn't anything you could do with that little time. Would still recommend this for those who want a sneak peak of the mountains of Switzerland without having to climb much, or pay much either.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

For T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THis is the most beautiful city I've seem. thanks to Viator.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience in the Swiss Countryside! The stops gave us plenty of time to look around and the guide was fantastic. This includes a fair amount of the city tour too! Well worth it! The best thing we did in Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Amparo D Carmen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular travel.I recommend in your next travel to Europe.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

AYAKO H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful tour and our tour guide Marcelo was amazingly kind. I had a piece of cheese cake for lunch which he recommended us, and it was very very delicious too :

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour including Appenzell!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Lianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was great, only 15 people made it a very comfortable coach ride. Thanks to our driver and the tour guide Thomas, it was an amazing day!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Dawn P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

What a nice day touring the surrounding area! Our guide Walter was really nice and full of information. Thanks Walter!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Steven Kok Singapore

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommended as the tour have include additional areas to visits.
Tour Leader Walton are very experience and highly responsible, very knowledgeable, provide very details explanation.
Tour bus driver Michael are extremely good and careful, timing is near perfect.
We enjoyed this tour very much.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Gary B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the trip. Thomas the Tour guide was friendly and informative. We thought it was a little bit long. Could have skipped Rapperswill since we could not get in the castle. Would have liked a little more tim in Vaduz. We would recommend

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Charlene USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a quick tour through the Alps. Heidiland was just as I pictured it. The bonus was the stop in Liechtenstein where I got my passport stamped, adding another country to my list of those visted.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Luis P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

nice tour, the entrance for Heidy house is too expensive

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Tong R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I perticularly like heidiland, I have always want to go inside the mountain and experience the fresh atmosphere and look at the little houses closely and see how beautiful they are, and my dream came true by taking this trip. I was in the pure land in the whole world!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Carol F

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Tour guide should have given some direction at each of the stops. We had no clue how far we were going to walk, what we were to do when we got there and when we would be returning. One of the walks we would not have taken had we realized how strenuous it was going to be.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

THARANGA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour and the Guide was amazing. He explained all the things very well.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Lindsey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of Heidiland and Liechtenstein was perfectly relaxing and breathtaking. Walter, our tour guide for the day is sweet, funny, and very knowledgeable. The time spent in Zurich is brief, but the drive around the lake is absolutely beautiful! A perfect day. My only wish is for the tour to include the ticket for entry into the Heidi museum which is only 7 euro.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Doris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely trip! Though our day was full of hiccups, our guide and our driver gave their best! It was an unforgettable trip, inspite of getting rained on in Liechtenstein and having to UTurn a bus in a tiny road due to an unannounce road closure I know! Even in Switzerland this happens! lol, our guide stayed upbeat and funny, and our driver never lost his cool! We were in great hands!

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, especially the Heidi Museum and the short hike to the Heidiland. What a way to start our trip!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Janet D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peter our guide was fabulous! What a warm and informative guide. I felt he gave us a customized tour!! The scenery was amazing as were the stops we made through out the day! EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message