Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 909 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were picked up on time and the tour initially wound its way through the streets of Zurich giving us some background of the city before we proceeded to the quaint town of Rapperswil in Switzerland. We then had time here viewing the castle, the quaint streets and had a delicious lunch at a restaurant in the centre of town. We then continued our journey through the hills of Switzerland and our guide and driver were good enough to stop off and allow us to have some time enjoying the snow just outside one of the smaller towns. We then continued to Vaduz in Liechtenstein and enjoyed our visit here, although we would have liked more time at Liechtenstein exploring. The Heidiland part of the tour was intriguing and enjoyable. The entire was worthwhile and gave us a fantastic glimpse of this beautiful part of the world

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Dani Oliveira

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It is a nice way to know other country When you stay at Zurique. Liechtenstein is a small country and a small city, but both Nice! You can stamp your passport for 3 euros! Buy some souvenirs and came Back Home throught wonderful views. Recomend!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

irenetpete

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pretty good trip, fun going to Liechtenstein! The bad thing was that it was super foggy so much so that you could see absolutely nothing in Heidiland, I'd have rather the tour had had an alternate place to go to in this situation, there truly was nothing to see up there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ken L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour. The tour guide Armando was very informative and had a great sense of humor. He assisted in taking photographs and knew exactly which scene to capture. He was also recommended good places to eat. We only manage to see literally the Heidiland but no house since Heidi House is closed during during winter. Perhaps spending more time in Liechtenstein would be a more beneficial during the winter season..

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice trip to get to Liechtenstein from Switzerland. I was not familiar with Heidi land before this trip. Great story and beautiful scenic place. If it wasn't for the tourist stamp at the Liechtenstein post office I would have passed on this excursion

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Yiorgos C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

When the tour title is Heidiland and Liechtenstein: Two countries in One Day, you expect to see 2 countries. But the stop in Liechtenstein is barely 50'. There is no time to see anything we spent our time for a passport stamp and to buy some souvenirs. No time for walks or photos. Should be given more time at Liechtenstein. The places in Switzerland are nice, but most of the time is being spent taking photos from the interior of the bus. In my opinion, the tour should start earlier not 11am in order to have more free time. Zurich small city tour is useless. Tour guide was kind and informative.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

dceleridad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Switzerland who doesn't have enough time to see places as much as they like. Visiting Heidiland and Liechtenstein in one day with our very informative but with a great sense of humor guide Walter made the almost 7 hour trip amazing. We were given enough time to eat, take bathroom breaks, and most especially to take photos. The driver Armando took us to the destinations with ease and professionally. Thank you to both Walter and Armando for ensuring that we had a great time visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Candace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I went on this fantastic tour by myself in September. The guide, Walter, was fun, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. The driver, Armando did a good job too. The visibility wasn and #39;t the best the day we went to Heidiland but there was still plenty of beauty to be seen. Thank you for a great day!!!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Pulahinge R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Had a good day, was a bit rainy but saw a lot of things

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Tapani L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good. Time in Liechtenstein was quite short but landscapes was great. Guide speaks well english and told interesting facts

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

conita710

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, great tour guide. Would have like to see a bit more of HeidI area, but will definitely recommend

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Jocelyn Y

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Heidiland and Liechtenstein are two places I really want to visit. Personally, for me, the trip was just ok. The vscenery was amazing.

The Liechtenstein portion was disappointing. Not a lot of information was given during the trip

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

NandaeBeto

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Is necessary more time to take around in Liechtenstein, the free time is not enough to take around.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Gill

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Owing to bad weather this tour was a waste of a day......our guide Raymond tried to make the best of it ..... VIews were only visible once we climbed the mountain.....but we stopped only for a short time at a non picturesque roadstop ... The visit to Linchenstein was a waste of time ...if your not interested in getting a stamp for,your passport there is nothing else.. Nothing was visible at the Heidi house stop ...
Very disappointing

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

abdullah.ash.rashdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I was dreaming about visiting this place since I was young. Heidi cartoon was famous in my country during my generation. The scenery was amazing. The tour guide Peter was the best tour guide ever. He was very knowledgable and provided lots of information about the different locations we visited and about Switzerland in general. He was very helpful.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Alan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My wife and I absolutely LOVED our Viator trip to Heidiland and Lieichtenstein. Our fabulous tour guide was Walter and if you are lucky enough to have him on you tour, you will have an excellent day!
We got on the clean and spacious bus on October 24th and it departed right on time. Our first stop was in Rappersvil, a small and beautiful village just outside of Zurich. We loved the village, stayed for lunch and walked the surrounding area. Returning to the bus, we soon saw the beautiful Alps in the background, just beginning to how snow on the mountain tops, as we approached Liechtenstein and the villages nestled on the mountainsides were very much like what I thought Switzerland would be like gorgeous. Liechtenstein itself was interesting for me as it was a goal destination since I was about 10 years old. It took 56 years for me to make this trip. We walked a small central area, saw the Vaduz castle perched high on the mountain though it was not open to visitors that day and did a bit of shopping. I explored every inch of this tiny country, as much as our approximate 1 hour would allow and of course, had my passport stamped.
Coming back, the tour stopped in Heidiland which also gave my wife and me an opportunity to have a nice walk in the beautiful countryside and visit Grandfathers farm as in the famous book, Heidi. This was not overly touristy at all but did offer a small gift shop. The cows with their clanging bells, chickens, goats and beautiful mountain scenery made me think of times long past and it was a truly beautiful and peaceful experience.
This trip took most of the day and I would not change a thing! I think it may well have been the highlight of our 7 country tour. My wife and I returned to Zurich after another fabulous and scenic ride home on the bus very pleased with our day and with many very happy memories of the tour, and our guide, Walter. In my mind, this was an absolutely wonderful day.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Losttraveler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

beautiful places are worth every penny :

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Rohini R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was so funny and informative! Switzerland is a beautiful country to drive through...so clean. Liechtenstein was short stop and mostly shopping. Heidiland was a 15 minute trek to reach the house but the scenery along the way was amazing. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Phil T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had an amazing time. The tour guide Marcelo was full of jokes. The views were amazing I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message