Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 817 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

THARANGA P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fabulous tour and the Guide was amazing. He explained all the things very well.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Lindsey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour of Heidiland and Liechtenstein was perfectly relaxing and breathtaking. Walter, our tour guide for the day is sweet, funny, and very knowledgeable. The time spent in Zurich is brief, but the drive around the lake is absolutely beautiful! A perfect day. My only wish is for the tour to include the ticket for entry into the Heidi museum which is only 7 euro.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Doris M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely trip! Though our day was full of hiccups, our guide and our driver gave their best! It was an unforgettable trip, inspite of getting rained on in Liechtenstein and having to UTurn a bus in a tiny road due to an unannounce road closure I know! Even in Switzerland this happens! lol, our guide stayed upbeat and funny, and our driver never lost his cool! We were in great hands!

We thoroughly enjoyed this trip, especially the Heidi Museum and the short hike to the Heidiland. What a way to start our trip!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Janet D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Peter our guide was fabulous! What a warm and informative guide. I felt he gave us a customized tour!! The scenery was amazing as were the stops we made through out the day! EXCELLENT!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

vhanmer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had the wonderful Annaliza as our tour guide. She had so much knowledge that she shared with us. I loved the small group and the small bus was very comfortable. The views were absolutely amazing. I had to limit my purchases at the Lindt factory outlet, only because of the weight limitation on my baggage. The cheese factory was very interesting and the cheese tasting was delicious. Appenzelle is a beautiful small town and the church simply stunning inside - do not miss! I loved the beautiful countryside and all the additional information that Annaliza shared on living in Switzerland was very interesting. I would recommend this tour in a heartbeat!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Diana M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a lovely half-day excursion. We enjoyed the opportunity to go into the alps and see the wonderful views from Mt. Rigi at our own pace.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Vernon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good products cheese and chocolate tasting and information on traditions in various locations.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

FatemaAlzahraa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip is fantastic. We took the half day option and it was more than enough. You just have to know the steps and the time table exactly before you start your tour as thee won't be a tour guide but people there are helpful. I do recommend it for all visitors of Switzerland. Amuzing.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

Sowmya G

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our guide Peter made this a wonderful tour for us! He was kind and friendly and took care of everyone's needs. When someone did not report back to the meeting point at the specified time, he wanted to give them 5 minutes, instead of just leaving like most tour guides do. In Rapperswil, Peter took us to a beautiful rose garden which he said was the highlight of the village and it was!.Heidiland Maienfeld was so picturesque, it was easy to imagine how the author was inspired to write the story of Heidi. We arrived there late but he had actually called up the Heidi house to ask them to keep it open for us! The time in Liechtenstein was too short 40 mins, but just enough to purchase souvenirs and get our passport stamped. Also, on the way to Liechtenstein, our guide stopped the bus for us to admire a really beautiful house not part of the tour. The weather was wonderful that day, which also helped. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

annabineri

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a great way to see lots of fantastic scenery. Our guide was knowledgeable and interesting. The coach was very comfortable. My only reservation is that the time in Vaduz was far to short. In half an hour one can only buy a postcard, get ones passport 'stamped' and have a quick bathroom stop. Even an hour i.e. time to get a coffee and look round at some of the fantastic sculpture in the streets would have made this the perfect day. But as it is, still great value and fun.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Kelley L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our tour. However, we recommend future tours spend more time in Lichtenstein and less time in Heidiland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Geraldine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our Viator guide was well informed and shared interesting stories and highlights. The pace of the trip was perfect and we thoroughly enjoyed it.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Kristi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved this tour!! It was a great experience....and oh so tasty! We had a great tour lady and driver. It was fun to learn all the information on Switzerland. We were surrounded by beauty!

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was just a delight and I loved every second of it. If you're on a budget and you want to see the Alps without paying a ton to go out to Jungfraujoch or one of the other peaks or glaciers than I doubly recommend this. They took us to a great vantage point above the city for photos before heading on. The drive out from Zurich is jaw dropping and you'll want to take photos the whole time. Rapperswil was a surprisingly beautiful little gem of a city, and if I return to this part of Switzerland I think I will stay there instead of Zurich it's so cute. If you have mobility issues the climb up to the castle is challenging but at least for me it was worth it. Liechtenstein is fascinating and beautiful, and the view of the mountains from the city centre plaza in Vaduz is astounding. Heading up to the Heidiland is as picturesque and fun as you could hope for. The Heidi museum is adorable and I spent my time there feeding the goats and admiring the scenery. Our guide was a kindly older gentleman who was very keen on making sure all of his guests were having a lovely time and being taken care of. Couldn't recommend this tour enough!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Stephanie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was absolutely amazing. Unfortunately the weather wasn't the best but it was still great to go as the scenes were absolutely stunning despite this. Heidiland was gorgeous, getting to go inside the house and all. Plus going to Liechtenstein I got my passport stamped for 3CHF which was nice. Definitely recommend

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

patricia.wong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing guide very knowledgable cheese tasting was great
And what can you say about Lindt chocolates very cheap compared to Australia
Then the views from Swiss mountains where amazing lucky I had a warm sunny day

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Gilza G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Thr guide gave is all the necessary information to enjoy it the most!!!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Richard K

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Marciello, our guide was great. Liechtenstein was a disappointment but the drive up was very scenic.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

LxBru

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was an enjoyable trip once the clouds cleared. If it is cloudy you will not see any of the views. I would recommend printing the tickets as it was difficult to show the ticket checkers on my phone.

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

marwa h

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was great. I really like it. The guide was so nice. Even though it was raining in the day of our trip the company manage to provide us with great program. I liked Hediland the most , the area was spectacular, there was a lot of nice view and there were a nice shop where you can get some souvenir.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Marko Medardo L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was scenic and great.. Our guide Marchello was even better. He's very informative and funny. Such an endearing ex-military man. The tours might be turning rough for his age though.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Sharon F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was a great way to take in an overview of Zurich and some of its surrounding areas. You do spend a fair amount of time on the bus, but this is a fun and relaxing way to see some great scenery. The stops are good too.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message