Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 862 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Everything was fantastic, the pick up, the guide, the driver and the drop off was great! I enjoyed myself immensely

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Kong Hin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A lovely tour into the Swiss countryside which also included a short city tour at the start. Liechtenstein was especially nice and the scenery throughout was very captivating.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Norma-Jean H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide was excellent. Scenery was beautiful. Enjoyed all parts of the day.

Doing what: Switzerland Mountains, Cheese and Chocolates Tour from Zurich

Lillian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The views were incredible and out tour guide was awesome!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

sanrionjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour and we saw and did a lot in one day. Rapperswil was very pretty and I could've spent a little more time there. The time in Liechtenstein was not very long, but I felt appropriate for what I wanted to do get my passport stamp, look in the postal museum and some shops, and just take a look around. We had perfect weather and views at Heidiland were wonderful. We did had to walk up a hill to get there. I enjoyed the views, chatting with tourmates, and hearing cowbells during the walk, but the length and the incline may be difficult for some people. It cost extra to go into the house, which I did since I figured I would never be there again, but I felt it wasn't worth it- or at least it would've been nice if we got a group rate to go inside since many people from the tour went in there. The house and cottages provided for some nice pictures and I enjoyed watching the goats. The tour guide, Marcello, was very good and I learned a lot. There is a lot of time on the bus, but the views were great during the whole ride.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Darryon E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Enjoyed the tour. Could have done without the tour of Zurich itself as when staying in Zurich you tend to have a wander around already. The tour then could be shortened.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Brianna B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This tour was a great fast taste of several different places. It is a long time in a bus. If you are looking to see Zurich, choose a different tour. We drove through Zurich and stopped once for a photo op at a scenic overlook then proceeded onward. We went to a nearby town to see a beautiful rose garden with stunning colors and to have a quick bite to eat. From there the tour separated with the half day tour heading back to Zurich via ferry. The full-day tour continued on to Liechtenstein. We had about 45 minutes in Vaduz which is just enough time for a few souvenirs, a passport stamp for 3 euro if you desire and a bathroom stop. From there we headed on to Heidiland. The reason I gave this tour 4 stars and not 5 was the tour of the inside of Heidi's house was not included in the purchased tour. There was a discount for large groups and we had a sufficiently sized group however that was also not presented as an option. The scenery of the Alps is simply stunning. We drove back to Zurich passing a beautiful lake and the mountains are just incredible.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

smileyschan

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great trip to Liechtenstein and to see the country side. The only thing is the time between the stops is not quite long enough. Each place we stopped, we were only given an hour which also included the lunch stop. Especially with the lunch stop, more time should have been given. Other than that it was a great tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Judith N

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

City tour was worthless. Tour guide did not make sure that everyone was off the bus before taking off on the walking part of the tour. Tour was 1/2 hr. late starting and it was like he was trying to make up that time. Not enough of Liechtenstein - just the shopping tourist trap.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Norma-Jean H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Heidiland was disappointing plus the house was a very long walk from the bus. Liechtenstein also disappointing - just a continuation of Germany. Did not enjoy guide.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Sarah P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Disappointing. I was looking forward to seeing Liechtenstein but only stayed there for 45minutes. The issue I had was that we were directed to the shops and not a landmark. It wouldve been at least more worth it if we made some photo opportunity stops of Vaduz Castle in particular. Our guide was always quick to walk away and people were always in a hurry to catch up. The city drive was an absolute waste of time because most of us had already seen Zurich. We didnt need to waste an hour doing something we couldve done before or after the tour.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

jason.cresswell

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Tour starts by taking you just round the corner, and to a very poor view point over Zurich, then you go in a needless loop round the university. As you catch the coach in Zurich, that must tell you something - most customers are staying in Zurich. This part of the tour was a waste of time, and by the way, a much better viewpoint was just round the corner!
Then you're taken to Rapperswil which is a nice little town where every effort is made to upsell the full tour to those who have selected the cruise option. When at the town you only have 1 hour to look round it. Marcello tried his hardest to get you to eat at a particular restaurant with cheese cake makes you wonder if they're on commission. However, if you do have the cheesecake, you must forego walking round the castle, church and town. Needless to say that we saw the sights and not the restaurant.
Then onto the highlight - Heidiland. I found this a real disappointment. It is just a group of buildings and not the mountain cabin that I had expected. You are then expected to pay to enter the house! I would have expected this to be part of the tour, but my mistake, it does say that this is an option! A whole 45 minutes here! Nothing much to do. On the way back to the coach, I see that you could go up to the mountain cabin, as there is a walk, but: a you weren't told about it b you wouldn't have enough time.
Then on to Liechtenstein - you were just directed to an empty street with a few expensive gift shops. There was a castle on the hill but you could only see that from afar. I, along with the other people on the coach, found this 45 minutes a complete waste of time as we were just wandering around aimlessly.
The gaze at the picturesque banks of Lake Walen was basically a quick look between tunnels as you race back to Zurich.
So out of a 7.5 hour tour, we were only out the coach looking around for about 2.5 hours!
Beautiful scenery, Marcello tried to be funny and informative, but I was left underwhelmed.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Oldgrumblebum

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Bus pickup point is a little confusing, guide was ok although did repeat himself a few times. The town tour could have been a bit longer. The rest of the tour had nice scenery and pleasant drive. The pre-lunch walking tour was good but fast paced and the leading of the guide to his recommended restaurant was obviously a kick back situation. Liechtenstein should be a miss was just a rip off trap waiting for tourist to sell overpriced tat. Heidiland was a similar venture, although it is a pleasant drive there. Overall it couldn't be rated a bad tour but on the other hand would not recommend it.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

DC

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Lousy tour. The driver Armando was hitting on some girls in the tour. He got into a verbal fight with a Tram driver. The guide Ana came in to work being mad. She was very rude during the day.

To little time spent a at the places visited, around 30 -45 mind at the most.
not worth the money.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Peter is a such great and knowledgeable tour guide. We love him ! Big thanks to him.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Pouyan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The departure time for the boat from Luzern to Vitznau had changed ... I was lucky to be early otherwise I had missed the boat!

Doing what: Independent Mount Rigi Tour from Lucerne Including Lake Lucerne Cruise

sngd_sygrex03

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Everything we hoped for because we wanted to see a bit of Swiss countryside. Maienfeld and the road there was very pretty, and the lakes on the road back was stunning. Rapperswil was a really pretty town, could have spent more time there. It would have been better if the bus left a little earlier so we could have more time in Rapperswil. Liechtenstein was actually a bore. We were there for 45 minutes, but there wasn't anything you could do with that little time. Would still recommend this for those who want a sneak peak of the mountains of Switzerland without having to climb much, or pay much either.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

For T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

THis is the most beautiful city I've seem. thanks to Viator.

Doing what: Independent Bernese Oberland and Jungfrau Region Day Trip from Zurich

Linda O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent experience in the Swiss Countryside! The stops gave us plenty of time to look around and the guide was fantastic. This includes a fair amount of the city tour too! Well worth it! The best thing we did in Zurich.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Amparo D Carmen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular travel.I recommend in your next travel to Europe.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

AYAKO H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful tour and our tour guide Marcelo was amazingly kind. I had a piece of cheese cake for lunch which he recommended us, and it was very very delicious too :

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

William D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved our tour including Appenzell!

Doing what: Switzerland Countryside and Traditions Tour from Zurich

Lianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour was great, only 15 people made it a very comfortable coach ride. Thanks to our driver and the tour guide Thomas, it was an amazing day!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message