Away from its big cities, Switzerland remains a country of jaw-dropping mountain vistas and cherished rural traditions. You won't have to venture far from urban boundaries to plunge into another world. Leave the city pleasures of Zurich behind and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

maximus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our Guide Walter was great, was heavy snow so made some snow angel stops

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Alec M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Our guide, Thomas, likes to joke around. Nice trip though! My favorite part was at Rapperswil. That place is gorgeous!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

John T

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Excellent tour with good guide . Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Wing Chi T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The departure point is easy to find and the departure is on time.

The tour is generally fine but more time can be allowed for visiting Liechtenstein. The tour guide shall bring us to some interesting spots, such as the boundary between Switzerland and Liechtenstein, and some castle shall be visited instead of letting us having one hour free time there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Josh L

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

The Guide was great she was full of information and friendly, The tour itself wasn't the best, So much time spent in the bus with just a 10 minute in each stop,beside Lunch time. i felt I spent more time looking out the window then experiencing the locations.

Once again I would like to state our guild was great, I wish i could remember her name, She is from Costa Rica.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were picked up on time and the tour initially wound its way through the streets of Zurich giving us some background of the city before we proceeded to the quaint town of Rapperswil in Switzerland. We then had time here viewing the castle, the quaint streets and had a delicious lunch at a restaurant in the centre of town. We then continued our journey through the hills of Switzerland and our guide and driver were good enough to stop off and allow us to have some time enjoying the snow just outside one of the smaller towns. We then continued to Vaduz in Liechtenstein and enjoyed our visit here, although we would have liked more time at Liechtenstein exploring. The Heidiland part of the tour was intriguing and enjoyable. The entire was worthwhile and gave us a fantastic glimpse of this beautiful part of the world

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Vadim A Russian Federation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

In one day you will visit many places, walk through the mountains and cities

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

e peco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Favorite trip. The tour guide was an absolute gem, Thanks Emil. Very knowledgeable and patient and a little funny at times.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Dani Oliveira

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It is a nice way to know other country When you stay at Zurique. Liechtenstein is a small country and a small city, but both Nice! You can stamp your passport for 3 euros! Buy some souvenirs and came Back Home throught wonderful views. Recomend!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

irenetpete

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Pretty good trip, fun going to Liechtenstein! The bad thing was that it was super foggy so much so that you could see absolutely nothing in Heidiland, I'd have rather the tour had had an alternate place to go to in this situation, there truly was nothing to see up there.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Ken L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

This is a great tour. The tour guide Armando was very informative and had a great sense of humor. He assisted in taking photographs and knew exactly which scene to capture. He was also recommended good places to eat. We only manage to see literally the Heidiland but no house since Heidi House is closed during during winter. Perhaps spending more time in Liechtenstein would be a more beneficial during the winter season..

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Getbusytraveling United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Nice trip to get to Liechtenstein from Switzerland. I was not familiar with Heidi land before this trip. Great story and beautiful scenic place. If it wasn't for the tourist stamp at the Liechtenstein post office I would have passed on this excursion

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Yiorgos C

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

When the tour title is Heidiland and Liechtenstein: Two countries in One Day, you expect to see 2 countries. But the stop in Liechtenstein is barely 50'. There is no time to see anything we spent our time for a passport stamp and to buy some souvenirs. No time for walks or photos. Should be given more time at Liechtenstein. The places in Switzerland are nice, but most of the time is being spent taking photos from the interior of the bus. In my opinion, the tour should start earlier not 11am in order to have more free time. Zurich small city tour is useless. Tour guide was kind and informative.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Andrew I

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Could of spent more time in the Rapperswil and Heidiland stopped in each location for around 15 minutes for some quick photo's and left.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

dceleridad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I would highly recommend this tour to anybody who visits Switzerland who doesn't have enough time to see places as much as they like. Visiting Heidiland and Liechtenstein in one day with our very informative but with a great sense of humor guide Walter made the almost 7 hour trip amazing. We were given enough time to eat, take bathroom breaks, and most especially to take photos. The driver Armando took us to the destinations with ease and professionally. Thank you to both Walter and Armando for ensuring that we had a great time visiting Switzerland.

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Candace C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I went on this fantastic tour by myself in September. The guide, Walter, was fun, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. The driver, Armando did a good job too. The visibility wasn and #39;t the best the day we went to Heidiland but there was still plenty of beauty to be seen. Thank you for a great day!!!

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Pulahinge R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Had a good day, was a bit rainy but saw a lot of things

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Tapani L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Really good. Time in Liechtenstein was quite short but landscapes was great. Guide speaks well english and told interesting facts

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

conita710

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, great tour guide. Would have like to see a bit more of HeidI area, but will definitely recommend

Doing what: Heidiland and Liechtenstein Tour from Zurich: Two Countries in One Day

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message