Seneste søgninger
Ryd

Chicago favoritmad- og vandretur

|
Chicago, USA

Fra 59,99 $ USD

Garanti for laveste pris

Vælg dato og rejsende

Antal rejsende
Gratis afbestilling
frem til 24 timer i forvejen
Indlæser tilgængelige muligheder ...


2 timer 30 minutter (ca.)
Mobilbillet
Udbydes på: engelsk

Oversigt

Gå en tur gennem centrum af Chicago på denne vandreturstur. Besøg Millennium Park, Palmer House Hotel og andre seværdigheder i byen. Smag typiske Chicago-madvarer som pizza med dybdisk, hotdogs plus chokolade og wienerbrød. Al madsmagning er inkluderet, og turen dækker 2,4 km let, velegnet til de fleste fitnessniveauer.
  • Mad og vandretur i downtown Chicago
  • Se vigtige udendørs steder, herunder Millennium Park og Chicago River
  • Nyd generøse smagninger på en række spisesteder, hvor du smager Chicago-stil pizza og andre godbidder
  • Gå i et let tempo med forskellige ruter, der passer til varmere og køligere temperaturer
  • Lær om Chicago historie fra din ekspertguide
  • Opgrader til at inkludere en prøvesmagning af lokalt øl
Kør dig mod Giordano's Pizzeria for at møde din rejseguide og gruppe. Start med at smage nogle af Chicagos mest berømte fødevarer og se nogle af dets ikoniske seværdigheder i løbet af denne 2,4 km lange loop gennem centrum.
I kølige måneder skal du følge din guide gennem Chicago Pedway-system, et netværk af tunneler, jordoverflader og broer, der holder dig behageligt varm. I varmere tider af året, gå langs Loops naturskønne promenader.
Besøg Millennium Park, et moderne rådhus med en samling af kunst, arkitektur og haver, der giver en fantastisk baggrund for hundreder af kulturelle begivenheder. Gå i nærheden af Chicago-floden, et system med vandveje, der forbinder til de store søer, Mississippi-floden og Mexicogolfen.
Undervejs kan du smage de vigtigste madvarer fra Chicago som pizza, slik og hotdogs. En prøvesmagning af lokalt brygget øl kan arrangeres mod et ekstra gebyr.

Billeder fra rejsende

Anmeldelser

5,0
119 anmeldelser
5 Stjerne
4 Stjerne
3 Stjerne
2 Stjerne
1 Stjerne
Anmeldelser fra Viator-rejsende
Amazing food!
kmathis617
, aug. 2019
Had a great tour guide (Nick M.) who showed us great food places and was very knowledgeable. He helped me learn some new facts about Chicago!
Very Good Tour With a Few Exceptions
tehklh
, jul. 2019
First, let me say there is more walking to this tour than I expected and more than is typical for food tours, so be prepared. Justin was our guide and he was excellent. I learned a lot about Chicago from him. I do not think that any of my negative comments should reflect on him, but rather on the structure of the tour. You should know that this tour does not end where it begins, but a bit of a walk away. That means if you do find parking where the tour begins, you'll have to figure out how to walk back to the beginning on your own. My chief complaint was not the food, as it was excellent. However, there was a lengthy wait for some of the food. I realize the restaurants were busy, but they had the order well ahead of time. Because of this, this tour ran over by a considerable amount and I had to miss the 4th place, the dessert because of another obligation. The Chicago-style hot dog and pizza restaurants really took a very long time to deliver the food. Seating was also not readily available at the establishments. So, if you take this tour, add an extra hour on to the suggested ending time. Be prepared to walk.. This tour just needs to be tightened up and it will be excellent. Justin, thank you for doing a great job!
Svar fra vært , jul. 2019
Hi there, Thank you for taking our Chicago Favorites Walking and Food Tour. I'm sorry that on the particular day the Pizza/Hot Dog vendors had an issue being prompt with their food service. As we understood things, the pizza place took a little longer than normal as there was someone on the tour celebrating a birthday and so the guide deemed it appropriate to order the person a dessert which added a little time to that stop. Your tour guide, Justin, notified our management team directly after the tour to get the issue with the hot dogs rectified and we are working with the vendors to get cleared up moving forward. Normally the seats are reserved and food ready, so we are working to ensure no future issues as you encountered. Your information is correct, the tour starts and ends in two different locations and they are 1/2 mile apart from each other. We recommend public transportation or taxi/uber if navigating downtown just because parking can get expensive. If you are parking, we recommend parking north of the starting point to cut that distance down a bit if you do not want to walk all the way back to the starting point. I do just want to clear up that this situation we had with our vendor that day on our tour was not the normal and we are working to correct. Normally our tours run on time, so I don't think it would be the norm to say our tours will run an hour over on the regular. While this particular situation was more extreme then others, this tour ran over by 30 minutes ending at 2:30pm instead of the normal 2pm. I'm sorry that you missed the end of the tour due to that extension. The advertised time of 2 1/2 hours is normally correct, but we always say we could add 15 minutes depending on various factors. I am sorry that your specific tour did encounter these issues and it did set your tour back. We are working with our vendors to make sure this doesn't happen to future guests.
Hannah was great!
Christine C
, jul. 2019
Lots of food and great tour. Wish they could accommodate intolerance to dairy better, but it’s hard to do.
Must do!!
johnfjacob249
, jul. 2019
Justin is outstanding. Incredible food. Wonderful tour guide. He is truly passionate about the history and culture of the City.
Waste of money.
Adventure24979489887
, jun. 2019
Thought I was going on a food tour. Slice of pizza, hot dog and brownie wasn’t what I expected. I should have done more research ahead of time.
Svar fra vært , jul. 2019
Hi there, I am so sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your tour experience with us. About a week ago we, unfortunately, found out too late from one of our vendors that they were closed one of the days we offered this particular tour. And that unfortunately led to less food stops on that particular day. It sounds like you were a participant on that tour, based on the lack of food you received. While we thought we reached out to everyone, we must have missed you. Please reach out to us in a private message and we'll be happy to discount your tour for that day or offer you a gift certificate so you can experience our entire tour package. On the Chicago Favorites Food & Walking Tour, we offer samples of Chicago style pizza, a Chicago Hot Dog, Italian beef, a bag of Chicago mix popcorn, and chocolates/pastries from Eataly. Plus we offer an upgraded VIP beer package to boot. It's an amazing tour experience and normally people complain of too much food. So we'd like to make this right. Please reach out to us. Thanks, Bobby's Management
Such a fun day!
_carharding5
, maj 2019
What a super fun tour. Jackie did a great job showing us Chicago and all the wonderful food and areas associated with Chicago. Her stories and history of the area were outstanding! If you are looking for great food and fun this tour is for you!
Great great tour!
griffintino
, maj 2019
Hannah and Nick were great. My husband and I were so happy we took this tour. We learned so much about Chicago as well as tasting great food. I would highly recommend this tour.
Snacks and Facts
742jacquelinev
, maj 2019
Ditto was a great guide. Perfect mix of fun and facts filling us in on the history of the food we were tasting to see why it is uniquely "Chicago". Got some insight into Chicago Pride too! The walk thru Millennium Park and it's story were a plus. Thank you Ditto!
eat a little, learn a little
peeps59
, maj 2019
our guide was genuinely enthusiastic about sharing the information that he had. the weather was wet and grey but waltzing into Giordano's and claiming a table while the masses shivered in the rain was a perk, I have learned the history of Chicago pizza but will stubbornly stick to deep dish or stuffed. Feels better sipping on a local craft brew when you know the locale. I am not a weiner, frankfurter or hot dog enthusiast but the people watching in the Palmer Hotel more than made up for that for me and I would never have discovered the Exchequer without our guide.
Interesting tour
Emma I
, apr. 2019
I wasn't quite sure what to expect of this tour, but overall we enjoyed it. We thought it would be more food and beer oriented than it was. We had a mix of sampling some food items, one full beer (out of 5 choices) and then visited a few buildings and spots in Millennium Park. Our tour guide Eric was great, attentive, very sweet and knowledgeable about Chicago. We had a small group of about 8 people, though 4 did not show up, so we were supposed to be 12 in total.

Har du spørgsmål?

Book online, eller ring
+45 78 76 84 56
+45 78 76 84 56
Produktkode: 3332BITEWALK

Udforsk lignende aktiviteter