Suchen Sie z. B. nach "Paris" oder "Kolosseum".

Volcano Adventure - Suche den neuesten aktiven Vulkan von Kona

Puako, USA
Hohe Nachfrage

Ab 289,99 $

Tiefpreisgarantie

Wählen Sie ein Datum und die Anzahl der Reisenden aus.

Nicht erstattungsfähig
Im Falle einer Stornierung erhalten Sie keine Rückerstattung.
  • 10 Stunden (ca.)
  • Abholung vom Hotel wird angeboten
  • Mobiles Ticket
  • Angeboten in: Englisch
  • Gut geeignet, um Menschenmassen zu vermeiden

Übersicht

Entdecken Sie den Hawaii Volcanoes National Park und andere Attraktionen auf der Big Island auf einer ganztägigen Tour von Waikoloa, Hapuna, Kailua-Kona oder Keauhou aus. In Ihrem Reiseführer erhalten Sie Highlights wie Rainbow Falls, Saddle Road und Punaluu Black Sand Beach. Sie erhalten eine großartige Aussicht auf die zwei aktiven Vulkane: Kīlauea und Mauna Loa und erleben die natürliche Schönheit der Akatsuka Orchid Gardens. Es wird eine stressfreie Reise sein, da es einen Führer, Transport und Abholung vom / zum Hotel von ausgewählten Hotels beinhaltet.
  • Ganztägiger Hawaii Volcanoes National Park und Big Island Highlights
  • Sehen Sie sich die Vulkane Kīlauea und Mauna Loa an, zwei der aktivsten der Welt
  • Probieren Sie Macadamianüsse und andere Produkte in der Mauna Loa Macademia Nut Factory
  • Transport, Reiseleiter und Abholung vom / zum Hotel

Im Leistungsumfang enthalten

  • Fahrer / Führer
  • Snacks
  • Wasser in Flaschen
  • Bitte BUCHEN Sie NICHT, wenn Sie nach der Tour einen Flug haben.
  • Speisen und Getränke, sofern nicht anders angegeben

Treffpunkt und Abholung

Abholorte

Wählen Sie einen Abholort aus.
Zum Suchen tippen

Startzeit

08:00

Details zur Abholung

Wenn nicht aufgeführt, fügen Sie es bitte in den zusätzlichen Info-Bereich oder eine spezielle Anfrage ein. Wir können von den meisten Hotels abholen

Das erwartet Sie

Weitere Informationen

  • Sie erhalten die Bestätigung zum Zeitpunkt der Buchung.
  • Nicht barrierefrei
  • Mit Kinderwagen zugänglich
  • Für die meisten Personen geeignet
  • Bundesstaat Hawaii genehmigt: PUC-Lizenz Nr. 4918 C
  • US DOT-Zulassungsnummer: 3897236
  • Diese Tour/Aktivität ist für höchstens 25 Reisende geeignet.

Stornierungsbedingungen

Dieses Erlebnis ist nicht erstattungsfähig und kann nicht geändert werden. Im Falle einer Stornierung oder Änderung Ihrerseits wird Ihnen der gezahlte Betrag nicht zurückerstattet.

  • Für dieses Erlebnis ist eine Mindestanzahl an Reisenden erforderlich. Sollte es storniert werden, da die Mindestanzahl nicht erreicht wurde, wird Ihnen ein anderes Datum/Erlebnis oder eine vollständige Rückerstattung angeboten.

    über Stornierungen.

    Häufig gestellte Fragen (FAQs)

    Die unten aufgeführten Antworten basieren auf Antworten, die der Touranbieter kürzlich auf Fragen von Kunden gegeben hat.

    F:Welche Richtlinie gilt bei Volcano Adventure - Suche den neuesten aktiven Vulkan von Kona in Bezug auf Mundschutzpflicht und Gesundheit der Teilnehmer?

    A:Diese Richtlinien bezüglich Mundschutzpflicht und Gesundheit der Teilnehmer gelten:
    • Gesichtsmasken erforderlich für Reisende in öffentlichen Bereichen
    • Gesichtsmasken erforderlich für Reiseleiter in öffentlichen Bereichen
    • Temperaturkontrollen für Reisende bei Ankunft

    F:Welche Hygienerichtlinie gilt bei Volcano Adventure - Suche den neuesten aktiven Vulkan von Kona?

    A:Diese Hygienerichtlinien gelten:
    • Bereitstellung von Hand-Desinfektionsmittel fuer Reisende und Angestellte
    • Transportmittel regelmässig desinfiziert

    F:Welche Abstandsrichtlinie gilt bei Volcano Adventure - Suche den neuesten aktiven Vulkan von Kona?

    A:Diese Abstandsrichtlinie gilt:
    • Soziale Distanzierung durchgehend implementiert

    F:Welche Maßnahmen werden bei Volcano Adventure - Suche den neuesten aktiven Vulkan von Kona ergriffen, um die Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter zu gewährleisten?

    A:Diese Richtlinien bezüglich Sicherheit und Gesundheit der Mitarbeiter gelten:
    • Reiseleiter angehalten regelmäßig Hände zu waschen
    • Regelmäßige Temperaturkontrollen für Angestellte

    Fotos von Reisenden

    Bewertungen
    4,0
    25 Bewertungen
    Gesamtanzahl der Bewertungen und Gesamtwertung basierend auf Bewertungen auf Viator und Tripadvisor
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Bewertungen von Viator-Reisenden
    Es werden 1 - 10 von 25 Bewertungen angezeigt.
    Definitely do!
    Paula_H, Juli 2021
    Great trip. We saw a lot. Auntie Karen was a wonderful guide. So munch packed into a long day! Go hungry the lunch stop was early in the trip.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Around the Hawaii island tour
    Joe_H, Aug. 2021
    It was a good trip but the name volcano adventure is a little bit misleading. Trip is long and spending too much time in the car. Tour guide was good and gave a lot of her own stories.
    2 Reisende fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Covid anyone?
    Kim_K, Juni 2021
    Don’t waste your money or risk your health! Let me start with the positive: We got to see the inside of the crater and walk through the lava tube which were very cool. Now for the issues: 1) our tour guide spent the ENTIRE 11 hour tour having a personal conversation with a passenger that we all had to listen to, literally 11 hours minus a few “oh see that mountain to your right, that’s a volcano”. 2) in case anyone is not aware, we have been in the midst of a global pandemic for over a year now. While the tour states masks are required, it is not enforced. We were stuck on the bus for 11 hours with a party that was visibly and audibly sick (coughing, sneezing, blowing noses for the duration) who did not wear masks. This was brought up to our guide multiple times. The only thing he said was “ok, are we ready, masks on, let’s go” and would not ask them to wear their masks, they were the only ones on the tour who refused to wear them. We begged other tour operators to take us with them and offered to pay to get off of our tour but they were full and there are NO taxis that could come get us, we were stuck breathing in their germs for 11 hours! There was no other way back. 3) the tour guide did not accompany us on any of the excursions to explain what we were seeing. The other tour guides went with their groups and explained what they were looking at, we were dropped off and told to be back in 15-20 minutes. 4) the bus was dirty, the hand rests on my seat were broken and we weren’t sure it would make it up the windy roads. As a bonus, the AC which was circulating the recycled germs was cranked all the way up. This was our experience, maybe it was just an off day, but I am now concerned for my health as well as my family, hopefully it was only a waste of money and an entire day.
    3 Reisende fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Covid Anyone?
    MSK, Juni 2021
    Please don’t waste your money. The positives: we were picked up on time. We did get to see inside the crater. The negatives: the tour guide, although I’m sure he was a nice human being, spent the ENTIRE 11 hour tour having a personal conversation with another passenger that we all were forced to listen to, the ENTIRE, trip. Number two, we are in a pandemic, in case anyone didn’t know, we had a family on board with some members that were clearly, visibly and audibly very sick (coughing, sneezing and blowing noses) who did not have masks on. This was brought to the attention of the guide multiple times and the only way he addressed it was to quickly say, “are we ready? Ok, masks on let’s go”. Mind you, he was told several times. We tried to get off the tour at the first stop and begged several other tour guides to take us but they were full and we could not get a taxi back. So now, we are left fearful for our own health. Number three, the guide did not go and explain any of the attractions, but we saw other guides with their tours explaining what their tours were looking at. Number four, we weren’t sure if the filthy unkempt bus was going to actually make it up some of the winding hills. All in all, NOT recommended. It was a disgustingly expensive, unpleasant 11 hour day. Now we wait two weeks to make sure that our health is not jeopardized.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Excellent tour guide
    K_S, Apr. 2021
    Seemed very disorganized at the backend (e.g., wrong guest pickup address and missing NPS permits) but the tour guide made up for it by going above and beyond what was expected. He spent an extra 3 hours on the tour and we got a chance to see the lava glow at night.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Best tour guide in Hawaii!!
    Armando_N, Aug. 2021
    Our tour guide (Auntie Karen) was fantastic!! Took us to all the great spots and a few of her personal favorites. She told us a lot about the history and culture of the island and gave us plenty of time to explore the locations. Definitely recommend this tour to start your trip.
    Making the best of the unexpected !
    Billie_L, Juni 2021
    I could focus on all the negative but our tour guide, Chang, keep the positive energy going and was very knowledgeable. He rolled with the punches and made the trip very memorable. Without him the tour would have been a disaster. Kudos to Chang! First off, the small van was a little late and there was still a couple to be picked up 45 minutes away. So the 8am tour didn't officially start until around 9, but Chand informed and entertained us with stories and information along the way, so it actually started as soon as we got in the van. The brakes were squealing and got progressily worse as the day went on and the squealing turned to loud metal on metal grinding, but did not go out and Chang was a very cautious driver. Hope he made it home ok. We were to stop for lunch at a bakery but the road was closed due to a downed power line and pole. There would be a two hour delay (that in island time would probably be longer). He asked if we wanted to wait or go another route that was 3 hrs. We all opted for the alternate route which meant we grabbed lunch at a 7-11. :-/ not the best option, but we were on our way. It started raining before we got to the waterfall which was the first stop and continued off and on throughout the tour until our last stop at black sand beach. We had to eat our 7-11 sandwiches in the cramped van. There was a lady who the tour that must have studied what questions to ask because she never stopped asking! No one on the tour could ask a question, but we all learned so much. Chang answered every question she had. So knowledgeable about every aspect of the island, plants, history, etc. We made all of stops and at the end of the tour so a glorious rainbow! Thanks again to Chang for making the best of the day! You are appreciated!
    Tolle Inselrundfahrt!
    Robert_V, Jan. 2020
    Fabelhafte Tour - Mike war großartig (mit einem amüsanten „Onkel Ernest“, der die Tour durch den Vulkan Natl Park führte). Voller Ortskenntnisse, guter Überblick über die Insel und genügend Zeit, um jeden Stopp zu erkunden (und viele Toilettenpausen). Gute Idee zu Beginnen Sie den Morgen mit Kaffeeproben von Kona. Die Insel ist wunderschön in ihrer Vielfalt. Mike ist ein großartiger Führer.
    Good day-long tour
    Randy_M, Juli 2021
    Very informative tour guide, chatty and well-versed, especially about plants and island history. Volcanic eruption inactive but great tour. Sorry that orchid farm was closed but length of tour appropriate, especially for tired children. Recommended, comfortable.
    Hawaii Volcano Tour
    GrandmaJillOhio, März 2019
    Thor was very pleasant and extremely knowledgeable. It was a long trip but he made it enjoyable and was so flexible when we want to see other things.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Long trip with short stops but great views
    Donald, Juni 2021
    Enjoyed the lava tubes and driver was extremely knowledgeable about history of the area. Rainbow falls was gorgeous. Weather was perfect with great visibility. Bus was comfortable and had adequate stops for restrooms
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Not as advertised
    Katherine_G, Okt. 2019
    The reason I am rating this tour so low is because it was not the tour advertised on the website. Before my trip to Hawaii I had researched on Viator several different options for seeing multiple parts of the island on a single trip. I picked this tour over other tours for several reasons, but I will only mention two in this review: 1. According to the advertised itinerary on Viator the tour stopped at Akatsuka Orchid Gardens; and 2. According to the advertised itinerary it would not be going to any of the places I had already been to on a previous trip to the Big Island. The day before the tour I was called with information about my "Grand Circle Island" tour. I was very confused because I had booked the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Full-Day Tour from Kona, not a Grand Circle Island tour. I spent over an hour on the phone with the 2 tour companies (the Grand Circle Island tour was being given by a different tour company than the Volcanoes National Park tour) trying to clarify why I was on a different tour. I was told repeatedly that it was the same tour I had purchased, but just a different name. However, it was not the same tour. For example, the tour did not stop at the Akatsuka Orchid Gardens, which was very disappointing for me as that was one of the stops I was most looking forward to. Instead the tour went to the Royal Kona Coffee Mill and the Pu'uhonua o Honaunau National Historic Park. While these tour sites are nice, I had already previously visited these places. As previously mentioned the reason I picked the Hawaii Volcanoes National Park Full-Day Tour from Kona is because I wanted to see the Orchid Gardens and also not repeat places I had already visited. If I had known that this tour did not follow the overview and itinerary listed on Viator I probably would have booked a different tour.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Don’t go with Green Tours
    Duncan_B, Apr. 2021
    We went with Green Tours. We were supposed to be picked up at 8:00: We got a message that they would pick us up at 9:30. That should have been our first indication something was wrong. We were booked as a Kona origin tour. However they picked up people on the north shore which was 1.5 hours away. Which meant our return from the Volcano took 3 hours instead of 1.5. We didn’t get back until 11:30 pm and we were supposed to be back at 8pm. They did not make the loop, so we missed seeing the coastline and the black sand beach at Punalu. The worst was when we got to the Volcano, the driver didn’t have the authorization to get into the park. We made 3 different attempts to enter before he had the right code. This set us back another hour. We had lunch at a local drive in. He didn’t explain anything beforehand about the place. He old us to order and get back on the bus and we could eat at the waterfall. We decided to eat while the others were still ordering. He did not give any historical anecdotes about the sites. The only good thing about getting to the Volcano so late is we did see it glow at night. I felt bad for the driver as everyone was so mad, only two of us tipped him. I explained to him that people were upset he didn’t follow the itinerary. He told us he did what his boss told him to do. Maybe they could hand out a printed itinerary in the future. They were supposed to have water and snacks. There were none and the last meal was at noon. Fortunately, we brought our own water but there were kids who could have used water and snacks.
    4 Reisende fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Do this adventure tour guide!!
    Jim_P, Aug. 2021
    Cindy was the best tour guide that I have been with. She was very knowledgeable, experienced and funny with her stories!! Her knowledge of the plants, wildlife and the island was a great history lesson.
    1 Reisender fand diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Great tour guide, Not so great company
    Ellon_R, Sept. 2021
    A highlight of this excursion was the tour guide. She was great and really tried to make the absolute best of our trip. The low point of this excursion was that the company doesn't seem to maintain their vehicles well. Our van broke down and we had to wait 2 hours for another van to come. Then the second van had a battery light on the dashboard illuminated for most of the journey. My husband and I kept waiting for it to break down as well. The tour guide tried to make up for the break down by buying some pastries for everyone at the bakery. She also had her mother stop at the cookie shop for us since we were arrive too late to go ourselves. I contacted the company after asking for a partial refund since we didn't get to do all the places on the itinerary due to the breakdown and they never responded. So as long as your vehicle doesn't break down, this is a great tour!
    A waste of money and time
    Jonah_S, Apr. 2021
    DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Miserable, absolutely miserable. No orchid gardens, or samples due to covid. False advertising. LASTED 15 HRS instead of 10 purely due to the incompentence of the company not clearing things up with the park. The driver took us to lunch only to pick quite possibly the cheapest food ive ever ate. Zero seasoning, flattest cuts of beef. Took us to a candy place for free samples I asked for one but the clerk said they dont offer any at the moment. This Tour is HORRIBLY MISINFORMED. After we got rejected from the park 2 times he made us wait by a desert trail and check it out. He failed to tell us that it goes on for SEVEN miles so he had to scramble to get some tourists back to the bus. After driving us home after 15 hours of the WORST tourist experience ive had he was asking for tips at the stops. None of the prior tours ive taken here has done that. Ive submitted a partial refund request for not only the orchid gardens and free samples I was promised. But the 4 to 5 hours of my wasted vacation time.
    4 Reisende fanden diese Bewertung hilfreich.
    Volcano Island Tour
    Christine_M, Juli 2019
    Our tour guide was amazing!! Extremely knowledgeable, especially with Hawaii island history and tailored the tour when asked!!
    Great Tour
    Saffron_B, Dez. 2021
    The whole tour was a very pleasant experience. Aunty Karen made sure of that. She is incredibly knowledgeable about all the aspects of the tour. She kept it interesting. I wish all the tours would take a lesson from Aunty Karen. Amazing experience
    A trip worth taking!
    Ryan_T, Juli 2021
    Wonderful day trip! Our guide Karen taught us so much as we traveled to the Volcano Park. It was a fantastic day! Highly recommend.
    Tour Guide Makes the Tour
    Georgina_E, Juni 2021
    The tour guide (Karen) was most helpful and interesting. She imparted so much info about the island and her family. We learned so much history of the island. She did a great job. Thanks so much.

    Fragen?

    Produktcode: 19388P13