Recent Searches
All Multi-day Tours

Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

4-Day Classical Greece Tour: Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia, Delphi, Meteora

Athina, Greece
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From USD532.82

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
Loading available options...

icon4 days  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Delve into Greece’s rich history on this 4-day tour from Athens. Discover the UNESCO-listed classical sites of Mycenae, Epidaurus, Olympia and Delphi; and pay a visit to Meteora to explore its spectacular rocktop monasteries. Take a guided walking tour at each site to learn about its past, and visit other top sights, such as the Corinth Canal. Three- or 4-star hotel accommodation, breakfasts and dinners and coach transport are included. Including a trip to medieval Meteora, this unique ancient Greece tour is great for all history buffs.
  • 4-day Greece tour of Classical Greece attractions
  • See four UNESCO World Heritage Sites with an expert guide
  • Explore important archeological sites at Epidaurus, Mycenae, Olympia and Delphi
  • Stroll through the Delphi Archeological Museum and see relics like the Sphinx of Naxos
  • Visit monasteries at the rock towers of Meteora
  • Overnight accommodation in centrally located 3- or 4-star hotels
Explore four of Greece’s UNESCO World Heritage-listed ancient and medieval treasures on this 4-day tour from Athens, accompanied by a knowledgeable local guide.

Hop inside your comfortable, air-conditioned coach in central Athens, and travel first to the Corinth Canal before visiting the classical sites of Mycenae and Epidaurus in the northern Peloponnese. Then, spend the next three days exploring three more of Greece's historical highlights: Olympia, Delphi and Meteora.

Enjoy an informative guided walking tour at each site, and enjoy free time for lunch at your own expense each day, as well as free time each evening to spend as you wish. Your tour includes your choice of 3- or 4-star hotel accommodation for the three nights of your trip, daily breakfasts and dinners, and transport throughout on a comfortable, air-conditioned coach.

Traveller Photos


468 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travellers
Greece Tour
Leslie L
, Oct 2019
This was a very informative tour - lots of history and stories relating to Greek mythology. Emma was very knowledgeable and personable. It was obvious that she loved Greece and its history. However, it was very hard to hear and/or understand her sometimes. It is worst when there are large crowds - perhaps it would be beneficial to invest in some audio equipment. The accommodations were clean and the meals included with the tour were decent, but the hotel wifi does not work very well.
Four day classic tour
Dean G
, Oct 2019
This Tour was handled by Chat tours. We Stayed in the Plaka and found out that Chat does not pick up at your hotel. The have a bout 4 or 5 hotels on the main drags that they go to so we were told by Chat to take a cab. No taxi will take a ride for 5 blocks. My friend is 76 and i am 81. We had to drag our suit cases 6 blocks to the meeting point. Viator was of no help. The tour was a very good tour and covered more sites than the summary shows. I recommend it highly if you get a good tour guide. We had a women by the name of Emma. She is highly intelligent and had a huge amount of good information. The problem was that we could barely understand her English. She sounded like she had learned English from an It Italian. She ended may words with an ah. It was something like this: We willah have toah startah earlyah."
Wonderful First Coach (bus) Tour
, Oct 2019
We were picked up from our hotel on time and the trip commenced with no problems. Our Tour Guide Helen was wonderful and had an immense knowledge of all things in classical Greek history. The coach (bus) was very comfortable and well driven. Accommodation was very good. We had upgraded to 1st Class accommodation where possible but didn't always notice any difference between that and the normal accommodation. We did not always overnight at the locations advertised in the tour details but that really made no difference and was probably due to availability. It would be nice to have some detail when booking the tour. No information at all was provided about clothing requirements in monasteries etc. Could we leave bags on the bus when visiting sites? What time does the tour end? etc.
Mainland Greece
, Oct 2019
The ability to visit a lot of the historical sites Greece is famous for is worth this tour without having to worry about booking accommodations as it includes transportation and hotels that include a buffet for breakfast and dinner. One thing about the Hotel Amalias we stayed at, was that Wi-Fi connection in the hotel rooms are spotty at best. The schedule at each site often seemed like there was not enough time to explore the sites after the "guided tour." We had Emma as our tour guide, and she is very knowledgeable about Ancient Greece. However, not a lot of people could hear her even when she spoke up. It was especially difficult when large groups would pass by or be close to us - Emma was completely drowned out. We saw other tour groups with headphones where they could listen to their tour guide easily - perhaps it something to consider investing in. Our 4-day tour was not completely booked, so we shared our bus with a 1-day tour to Corinth and Mycenae and a 3-day tour that ended in Delphi. We also picked up more people after Delphi and headed to Meteora. Since we shared our bus with the 1-day tour, we also had another tour guide on the bus (a male professor). Emma and the male professor took turns speaking. No offense to Emma, but the male professor was able to get everyone's attention when he spoke and was able to include humour and pop culture references that everyone understood. When Emma spoke on the bus, a lot of people were tuning her out because it was not engaging or there was a language barrier of trying to understand her English.
Not As Good As Expected
, Oct 2019
The tour was well planned and a lot of distance and historic sites were covered over the 4 days. Our group was very congenial and we met some really interesting and lovely people. I had high expectations for the tour itself, as some friends had taken this same tour a year ago. Our guide seemed knowledgeable enough, but her heavy accent and mis-pronunciations made her narrative difficult to follow. I overheard other tour guides providing much more information than our guide did. But, I give her kudos for the special arrangements she made for our drop off point; we were able to get picked up by taxi to go straight to the airport and we avoided having to back into Athens and then out to the airport. That saved several hours! The 3 Amalia hotels varied widely in their accommodations. The Olympia hotel was pretty good, the Delphi hotel rooms/bathrooms were deplorable (one person on our tour booked a different room in town that night), and the Meteora hotel was the best of the three. The dinner menu was basically the same at all 3 hotels, the food was adequate but it was too repetitive. Perhaps the hotels could vary their group dinner menu by the day? Breakfasts were much better. Lunches out on the road were very good except for the last day when we ate cafeteria style, although that saved time and helped get us back on the road for the very long drive back to Athens. Our bus driver Yannis was excellent! Overall, it was a nice tour but it could have been better.
Very pleased
, Oct 2019
Overall, the tour was fantastic. Our guide (Dametria) and bus driver (Niko) were both great. The only less than exceptional items throughout the 4 days were the lack of effective air conditioning & WiFi in the hotels and the lunch location on the final day. I would definitely recommend this package to anyone considering and will look for a Viator tour package the next time I travel overseas.
, Oct 2019
Do not hesitate - book this tour. We criscrossed Greece in a comfortable bus while our guide Stefanie brought Ancient Greece to life. She was very well informed and well spoken and gives you a window into life in Ancient and modern day Greece.We stayed in gorgeous hotels and were very well looked after. Our bus driver George was a very competent driver so all you had to do was sit back and enjoy and walk the Sacred Way and soak up the sunshine and history.
Enjoyed it all
Rob C
, Sep 2019
Apart from fabulous sites, reasonable food (for buffet style) and a wonderful hotel in Delphi we had a fantastic guide in Katarina.
great overview of Greece, lots of fun...
, Aug 2019
We took the tour leaving on Aug 13, 2019. Our tour guide was Thomas - he was outstanding. Provided us with a lot of good information. At times, we had trouble hearing him. Socrates was our driver. Very good, very safe, able to manipulate the bus in very tight spaces. We would have liked an itinerary or schedule of places to visit and approximate departure times, when bags needed to be out, dinner/breakfast hours, etc. Overall, very enjoyable. Met a lot of nice people on the tour as well.
icon Response from Host , Sep 2019
Hello from Chat Tours, Thank you for your great review. You have selected our top-rated tour , the 4-day classical tour of Athens . This tour was rated as the second best tour in the words by the Trip Advisor . We will be very happy to see you again in our beautiful city and offer you once again our high-quality services . Always at your disposal, Angelina Skyla.
Decent tour but a bit of disappointment
, Aug 2019
I expected too much. We were in a bus for too long time. But it could be only option when we see the map of Greece. At sights, our guide explained to tourists(we became friends) about too long story too much. Thus, we were not really interested the explanation by our guide. When we had a break or lunch at some stops, 1 restaurant charged tourists more...When I saw the menu just after entering the place, the food I would order was 8 euro but when I tried to see it again, waitress tried to show us another menu (it was 9 euro...) All the sights were nice but I expected better arrangement.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hello from Chat Tours, Thank you for your comments. We are afraid that you have chosen the wrong tour related to your interests and tastes. It is very clear at the description of the 4-day classical tour that it is cultural and historical tour. Guide will give as much information as she can in order to unfold all the stories of the past. Our clients choose us just for this characteristic of our tours. It is not our fault that you did not like that . In addition, as we are not connected with your lunches because that are not included in your voucher please advise us by email about the place you visited in order to investigate the case. We would like to advise you next time to choose carefully your activity according your taste and do not blame any company when you got the service that you paid for. Always at your disposal, Angelina Skyla.

Product code: 31409B

Explore Similar Things to Do