Recent Searches
Clear
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Luxury authentic Thai cooking class (Half day)

|
Amphoe Mueang Chiang Mai, Thailand
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults
Overview
|
What's Included
|
Departure & Return
|
What To Expect
|
Reviews

Overview

Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Escape the city center and learn to cook classic Thai cuisine in a rural setting during a luxury cooking class in Chiang Mai. Ideal for food lovers, this food-focused class focuses on fine Thai dining and uses ingredients harvested from the gardens of the cooking school. Plus, you’ll gain insider insight into local Thai ingredients during a tour of a local market with your guide.
  • Master the art of northern Thai cuisine during a luxury cooking class
  • This experience focuses on fine Thai dining
  • Escape the busy city and relax in a rural environment
  • Recipe cards are included as a souvenir
Main
Thai Cuisine

What's Included

Bottled water
Lunch
Dinner
Soda/Pop
Air-conditioned vehicle
Recipe
Certificate
Market tour and food tasting
All ingredients cost
Alcoholic Beverages
Read More

Departure & Return

Departure Point

Mae Hia Fresh Market, 32 หมู่ที่ 2 ถนน เลียบคลองชลประทาน ตำบน Amphoe Mueang Chiang Mai, Chang Wat Chiang Mai 50100, Thailand

Traveler pickup is offered
We can pick up Hotels or apartments in the Chiang Mai city center area.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Read More

What To Expect

We start our program with the market tour and food tasting at Mae Hia Fresh market. We will introduce you the ingredients using in Thai cuisine, the eating cultures, our way of life and we will have you try the local food food that you can only try and see in the northern part of Thailand

Stop At:

• Mae Hia Fresh Market, Mae Hia, Chiang Mai 50100 Thailand
• Pantawan Cooking, 201 Moo 2 T. Mae Hia, Chiang Mai 50100 Thailand

Sample Menu

• Thai Cuisine
Read More
Hotel Pickup
This experience is eligible for hotel pickup. Once your purchase is complete, you’ll be able to coordinate pickup details directly with your operator.
Read More

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 1 day of travel. In this case confirmation will be received as soon as possible, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travellers
Read More

Cancellation Policy

All sales are final and incur 100% cancellation penalties.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Read More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
35 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travellers
star-3
Seemed Very Rushed
Rxarie
, Jan 2020
We were picked up in a non professional stained car. The tour guide seemed disinterested and wanted to go very quickly. Were told no mushrooms one recipe had mushrooms. Recipes didn’t differ much from each other.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Arie,


 We are sorry to know that you didn’t have the best time cooking with us. We tried our best to make sure that all guest will have the amazing experience cooking Thai food with us and that has been our goal since the school is opened.

 Please allow me to explain on the points you mentioned :

 1. Stained car : 

About the car that has stained on it, we have investigated and checked the car. As the car is not a brand new car and has cloth fabric seater, there are some dust stained. However, we didn’t think it’s in the unacceptable level. If it bothered you, we would like to apology for this matter. 
 We used a Toyota innova 7 seaters for the comfort of the guest and our drivers have been trained for our standard, they speak good english and always polite. 

 2. The tour guide seems disinterested and rushing : 

On that day, the class was very small as there were only 2 of you. I wish you told the tour guide how would you like the tour to be, and that you wanted to know more in any particular points. Every guest has a different level of interest in market tour, some has a high interest and would like to know more about everything and some just want to quickly see everything and not go in all detail.


 However, we are sorry to know that he made you feel rushed. 3. There is mushroom in the recipe :

 Our original spring roll recipe has mushroom in it, yes, but the chef already informed you that you can just choose not to put it in the pan when it’s your turn to cook it yourself. All of our participants will be cooking by themselves at their own cooking station and can customise the dish up to their personal preferences.
 Basically you can just not put mushroom in “your spring roll”


 4. The menu didn’t differ much :

 The menu you cooked was Saturday’s menu which are : 

 1. Pad Thai
 2. Spring roll
 3. Stir fried chicken with cashew nuts
 4. Massamun curry Basically, there are 1 noodle dish, 1 deep fried appetiser, 1 curry and 1 stir fried dish. So i’m not sure what do you mean by it doesn’t differ much from each other. We are again sorry you didn't have the best time, we will take all your comments to all the staff and make sure these points you mentioned are fixed and won't happen again. Hopefully, we will see you again one day. Have an amazing time in Chiang Mai!
star-5
Awesome cooking class!
degashum
, Jan 2020
The class was in an awesome setting being able to see a demonstration while trying food then we had our own stations to make our own dishes with help. head chef was very knowledgable and fantastic and the other people involved made sure everything was set up properly
star-5
Fabulous experience!!
SimonRiehm20
, Jul 2019
This is definitely the highlight of my trip in Thailand. The school was super beautiful with amazing setting (even prettier than the photos) and chef instructor speaks perfect English and she was very funny!! Market trip with food tasting was very interesting and the food was delicious. If you are looking for something perfect, exclusive and not ever crowded. This is the place!
star-5
Everything You Could Want in a Cooking Experience!
Gsmith92
, Jun 2019
The Pantawan cooking class was a highlight of our trip in Thailand! Our instructor Yam was fun, knowledgeable and a talented chef. If you're looking for a full experience that perfectly balances cooking, learning, and eating in a relaxing and gorgeous setting this is the class to take. I can't say enough good things about this experience. We started with a tour of the local market, actually got to see and learn about the ingredients we would be cooking with and tasted a few traditional Northern Thailand foods. The cooking took place at a very cool farm space. Our instructor Yam cooked each dish in front of us first, explaining each step, then we each got our own station to cook. Yam stayed nearby to help answer any questions and guide us through the process. The cooking is a blast and perfect for any skill level, you can get help or do it all on your own. After each dish the staff cleans the station and preps everything for the next dish. At the end we got to eat our dishes (and a surprise dessert) as we watched the sunset. We ate a ton of great food (thanks to Yam!) in a beautiful relaxing setting with sense of accomplishment. Pantawan Cooking is a must do experience. The team is very friendly, and well-organized and the class has everything you'd want in a cooking class: learning, a fun and comfortable atmosphere, hands-on experience, and delicious food! Thank you Yam and the rest of the Pantawan team!!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 111954P1

Explore Similar Things to Do