Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites

|
Miami Beach, United States
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Getting to Key West from Miami on your own can be such a hassle, but this nearby city has so much to offer. Don’t miss out—this day trip includes round-trip transport from your hotel, so you can enjoy a stress-free ride without worrying about navigating through a new area. Plus, you’ll have plenty of free time to plan solo explorations, and multiple upgrade options are available for add-on activities.
  • Enjoy around five hours of free time in Key West to explore independently
  • Your scenic ride crosses the well-known Seven Mile Bridge
  • Upgrade your Key West day trip to include traveler-favorite activities like parasailing
  • Round-trip transport from your Miami hotel provided for convenience

Why Travellers Choose This Tour

Customize your day in Key West with more activity options than most day trips, all with one-stop booking.
Saved to wishlist!
Day trip to Key West by bus
Hotel pickup and drop-off from Miami Beach/Downtown hotels with English/Spanish Driver and Guide
Glass Bottom Boat, Trolley, Conch Train, Parasail, Snorkeling (if option selected)
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Hand Sanitizer
Gratuities
Food and drinks
Admissions unless stated

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Gray Line Miami Offers pickups at over 200 hotels in the Miami Beach and Downtown Miami areas, if your hotel is not listed please enter it manually and call us to confirm pickup time
Hotel Pickups are outside by the main entrance

Departure Time

6:00 AM
Start your day with a pickup from your Miami or Miami Beach hotel, and relax as you travel south to Key West by bus. 

The scenic journey follows a route across more than 40 bridges including the Seven Mile Bridge, setting for many a movie scene including True Lies, License to Kill, 2 Fast 2 Furious and more. Hop between islands, and then arrive in Key West where a laid-back, Caribbean vibe awaits.

The time is your own here to do whatever you want. Enjoy roughly six hours of free time and check out attractions such as Hemingway House where Ernest Hemingway lived on the island. Or take a stroll through Mallory Square; it’s right on the waterfront in the historic Old Town of Key West.

If you want to maximize your time on the island, select one of these upgrade options and enjoy your activity when you arrive.

Key West and Conch Train:Ride an open-air conch train around Key West, and learn about the island as you go. Listen to narration about the sights as you meander through Key West’s Old Town.

Key West and Trolley Tour:Enjoy a hop-on hop-off tour by trolley, and see the sights of Key West. It’s a great way to explore and sightsee at your own pace.

Key West and Snorkel Cruise:Jump aboard a catamaran for a 3-hour snorkel expedition to a nearby coral reef. Equipment is provided as are non-alcoholic drinks.

Key West and Glass-Bottom Boat Cruise:Cruise out from land to see one of the world’s largest reefs, home to an abundant array of tropical fish and marine life.

Key West and Parasailing:Gaze down at Key West as you glide above the water from a modern parasail boat. Single and tandem rides are available, but participants must be older than six years of age.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Seven Mile Bridge
Seven Mile Bridge
Stop At:  
Mallory Square
Mallory Square
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Southernmost Point
Southernmost Point in Continental US
Duration: 20 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Travel from Miami to Key West is by bus
  • The Glass Bottom Boat is subject to favorable weather conditions and may be canceled in the event of inclement weather
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Infants between the ages of 0 - 3 are Free but must sit on parents lap
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Post COVID-19 Policy- All passengers over 8 years old will be required to wear face masks when inside the buses and indoor any facility (such as gift shops, cafeterias, etc). Hand Sanitizer stations will be provided onboard the buses and on the parks, museums We will operate at 50% capacity, same as parks and museums. Staff will put forth extra efforts to clean, sanitize, and encourage social distancing among visitors and buses will be cleaned between each tour.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Miami

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 50 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Key West Day Trip from Miami with Optional Activites.

Traveller Photos

Traveller Tips


  • "Buy instead a guide as I did, you have it forever and you can read it at your leisure." See review
  • "Key West is a nice place to visit for one day." See review
  • "Really nice tour, really nice options to take while in Key West, nice bus, good work of driver and tour guide, and Key west is a really nice place to visit!" See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
498 reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers
Showing 1-10 of 498 reviews
star-5
Day trip to Key West
Laura_T
, Nov. 2020
Long day but a great way to see Key West when you stay in Miami. Door to door hotel pick up was fantastic!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Trip after Hurricane Eta
Roberta_V
, Nov. 2020
Trip was wonderful. Would gladly do this trip again! Side note, we did not book initially with additional activities, so glad that we didn't, it saved us approx $30. You are still able to add the activities on the bus. We did the snorkeling trip, this was not long after the Hurricane went threw, Staff were very honest about visibility, and were more than willing to refund your money. We still went, was not disappointed. Can't say enough about this trip
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Day in Paradise
ReneeE
, Nov. 2020
Key West is a definite must see! The vibe in Key West is so relaxed and a great change from the hustle and bustle of Miami. Taking the bus trip there and back made the 4 hours each way much more enjoyable than driving ourselves. The tour guide was amazing and told us many things about the areas we were traveling through that we would not otherwise have known. We arrived in Key west around 11:30am and did not feel rushed to see what we wanted to see and be back to the bus pick up at 5:30pm. We did purchase the hop on/off Trolley tour and it was a great way to learn more about the area and get around to the sites we wanted to see. Saved us a lot of walking and sweating. I would highly recommend this tour. Riding the bus home also makes it nice if you want to enjoy some of the local rum at the distillery.
icon Response from Host , Nov. 2020
Dear Renee, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. Key West is indeed Paradise! Comments like these makes us keep going to strive for a better service everyday. We hope to see you back soon!
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Pleasant Ride
Natalia
, Sep. 2020
They conveniently picked and dropped us up from our hotel and provided a bilingual in Spanish tour guide, highlighted some facts about Miami-Dade County and Key West. You can charge your devices along the journey, though beware, you cannot use the bathroom for anything other than #1, nor will you be able to use TP. I appreciated the bilingual experience and of course, not having to do the drive and being able to enjoy the scenery. They take a short pit stop on the way for breakfast and restroom use, though not on the way back in to Miami. You might want to wear long shorts or skirt, as seat as pleather and they can get sticky.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful island
Dmitriy_S
, Sep. 2020
Tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable and gave us a good understanding of the island and all the history that comes with it. Had an amazing time on the two excursions we went on, parasailing and snorkeling. The crews had great energy and made us feel welcome and ensured that we have a good time
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Bing, Bang, Boom
RobTheGreat
, Sep. 2020
Everything was fantastic. Here are my pros and cons: - Timely departure. We were contacted when we were next to be picked up which was nice. - Great breakfast spot. Convenient to an ATM. - HIGHLY HOSPITABLE tour guide (Marisol, I think). She was so informative and interactive. Very helpful. - the AC was condensing and dripping on passengers from time to time. - the bathroom onboard was rough. I would not have used it if I were of the opposite gender. No number 2’s allowed which helps.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Do not book with this company
Felicia_L
, Aug. 2020
I booked over the phone with a Viator representative the day before our trip to key west. Upon arrival, we were told someone forgot to make our snorkel reservations and the boat was full. I was upset at this because the tour guide knew our reservation wasn’t made but sold snorkeling reservations to other guests on the bus until she sold out. We had to wait over an hour in the hot sun while she tried to get us on a different boat that did not offer what we paid for. No money was refunded to me to for the price difference of the lesser exciting version. Also, our boat was not back on time for our next excursion and I was only partially refunded for that. The events that took place were out of our control and the company did not take full responsibility for it. I absolutely do not recommend booking with Viator if you value your money or time.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2020
Hello Felicia, thanks for taking the time to write this review. I spent some time investigating this issue you are describing and our partner in Key West confirmed you took the tour that you booked. which it was the reef n ritas from 1 pm to 4 pm. This tour does not allow for an additional tour while in town. There is no other snorkeling tour available that has more exciting things to do. The tour was provided as booked. You are always free to contact us directly if you have any questions. Thank you
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Good snorkeling but too packed during Covid 19
Me678
, Aug. 2020
Even with COVID the boat was still packed. 70 people capacity. We did snorkeling and in the water everyone was clumped together. You could hardly swim with out being hit by another person trying to swim. On the bus, oil was dripping from the air vent onto multiple seats. You get 6 hours to spend in Key West. The bus was late to pick us up.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Horrible
Jasmine_B
, Jul. 2020
The bus shut down multiple times with no communication from the driver or the tour guide. It also ran out of gas on a 7 mile bridge
HelpfulHelpful1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Drive your own
Krystal_J
, Jul. 2020
Worst experience ever and the bus air was barely working we was sweating the whole ride. The bus stop for breakfast and made us miss our water sports activity and they don’t wanna refund me my 341$
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2020
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. The bus arrived to Key West a bit before 11.30am that day. The snorkeling was scheduled at 1PM and you guys were given the instructions by the guide onboard on where to go and what time to board the boat. 5 other passengers from the same bus were also booked for the snorkeling at the same schedule and they made it on time. As a gesture of good will we provided at no cost the Parasailing activity, even though you were the one that arrived late at the Snorkeling check in. We are not able to provide a refund as services were on time and provided to completion.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 5221KEYWEST

Explore Similar Things to Do