Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Great Barrier Reef Dive and Snorkel Cruise from Mission Beach

Badge of ExcellenceWongaling Beach, Australia

From USD 143.12

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 8 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket


Spend a day out on the water and enjoy the flexibility of tailoring the experience to your abilities and preferences. In a small group, cruise to the Outer Great Barrier Reef, away from the crowds, and choose from one or two introductory or certified dives, or simply spend your time snorkeling. Includes a barbecue lunch.
  • Head to a pristine spot in the Outer Great Barrier Reef, away from the crowds
  • Flexibility to tailor the experience to your interests/abilities: Choose to dive or snorkel
  • Includes BBQ lunch, morning tea, and snacks: No need to bring your own
  • Small-group tour ensures a more personal experience

What's Included

  • Tea & coffee
  • Fresh muffins
  • Face mask, snorkel, fins (stinger suits in season)
  • Free snorkel briefing and training
  • Dive equipment
  • Diving guide (A PADI professional)
  • Buffet lunch (BBQ, salads, prawns, bread rolls & fruit)
  • Kids club in the galley
  • Fuel surcharge
  • Landing and facility fees
  • Merchandise - hats & stubby coolers
  • Extra diving
  • Wetsuits
  • Go Pro cameras
  • Fully licensed bar on-board
  • Snacks
  • Reef tax $8
  • Sun protection
  • Towels
  • Swimsuits
  • A dry change of clothes
  • Cash for on-board sales

Departure & Return

Departure Point

  • 71 Banfield Parade, Wongaling Beach QLD 4852, Australia

Departure Time

  • 8:00 AM

Return Details

  • Returns to original departure point

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Maximum is 10 people per booking
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 45 travellers
Operated by Mission Beach Dive

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Traveller Photos

See more
184 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers
Showing 1-3 of 184 reviews
Rip off
Jim_B, Oct 2021
The bus to the boat, rather then wading through water. The first snorkel was good, the bbq type lunch turned out to be a cold lunch with a limited supply of food where the emphasis was put on the quantity people could take. The bar facilities turned out to be some eskies filled with a variety of soft drink and alcoholic beverages. The second dive/snorkel site offered several opportunities to recover snorkel divers because of shortages in life lines out with a fair size current running.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for the time to elaborate on your day with us. I am sorry you missed out on the opportunity to wade through the water however we are in transition period at the moment to the new boating facility which we are all very excited about having only just been completed. Most people are quite the opposite and would prefer to walk on to the vessel without getting wet! Any great bars in North Queensland also have eskies with ice to ensure ice cold drinks. I am all for an ice cold beer after a snorkel rather than a not so cold and given we don't have shore power like all the great facilities in larger areas to keep our fridges cold 24/7. We pride ourselves in operating strictly within all WPHS. AMSA and PADI guidelines with an impeccable safety record and have been visited a number times by these officers who have always been impressed with our operation. I am sorry you felt that way about safety as it is of course our priority and something we take incredibly seriously. We are a a small owner/operator business that prides ourselves in value for money and per your comment about being a rip off, I have looked into rack prices in Cairns to visit the Outer Great Barrier Reef and the cheapest I can find is $199 - $9 more expensive than our product. Most trips are over the $200 mark with a cold cut style buffet which we are trailing due to COVID restrictions/cooking onboard. I can guarantee that price doesn't include espresso coffee. I am very sorry we did not live up to your expectations and I only hope that you enjoyed what you saw underwater and our enthusiasm for what is the 8th Wonder of the World....Wishing you safe and enjoyable travels moving forward. Regards Nancy
Evelin_T, Jul 2021
Unfortunately the weather was not good. Raining and very rough sea. Families with small children (<10) should have been advised not to go, as it was to choppy at the reef for the smaller kids to feel comfortable in the water. Also a lot of the of them got seasick.
Response from Host, Jul 2021
Hi Evelin, Thank you for taking the time to review. Our guests safety and comfort is our priority and as per the two reviews previous to yours for the same trip, they had a wonderful time with 5 star reviews. We operate within our safety management systems and only run up to 20 knots, boats out of Cairns operate far beyond these levels....I wish, especially this year we could iron out the potholes in the ocean however mother nature is totally in control and I too wish to give her a bad rating this year if I could. We operate with more staff offering a very high guest/crew ratio when days are forecast rougher so our guests receive an even more than usual top notch experience and we also suggest sea sickness pills for those prone to seasickness when traveling out to the Great Barrier Reef. I am sorry the weather did not live up to your expectations and I do hope you will join us again for a fair weather experience. With kind regards, Nancy
David_B, Jul 2021
Great day. Unreal snorkelling Helpful and friendly staff Plenty of fish Highly Recommend doing the tour.,


Product code: 50607P1