Port Vila
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Port Vila Full Day Tour - Experience the Real Vanuatu

Port Vila, Vanuatu

From USD 88.46

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Bottled water
    • Lunch
    • Snacks
    • All Fees and Taxes
    • Air-conditioned vehicle

      Meeting And Pickup

      Pickup points

      Select a pickup point

      Start time

      08:30 am

      Pickup details

      We will pick you up from nominated hotel or if arriving by ship, once you get to the wharf, please turn right and head to the gate where we will be waiting with a sign and our business banner.

      What To Expect

      Additional Info

      • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
      • Wheelchair accessible
      • Stroller accessible
      • Near public transportation
      • Infant seats available
      • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
      • Most travellers can participate
      • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 50 travellers

      Cancellation Policy

      You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

      • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
      • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
      • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
      • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
      • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
      • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

      about cancellations.

      Traveller Photos

      See more
      33 reviews
      Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
      Reviews by Viator travellers.
      Showing 1-10 of 33 reviews
      Relaxed 1/2 day covering the highlights of Vanuatu
      Rachael_T, Jan 2023
      Vila hope tours ran this 3 stop tour. Would have been more but as it was Sunday the duty free, chocolate factory and rum distillery were closed. We visited the blue lagoon. What a beautiful place. Safe and lovely. Pack your bathers towel and change of clothes. Reef shoes good too. Lovely fresh fruit for morning tea. Water provided. Then on to lunch turtle feeding and various other attractions at a local destination on the beach. Good average at best. Could be made so much better. One sausage, one small piece of chicken small piece of beef, plantain fries. Then on to the Rarru cascades. Very jungle like with beautiful falls. Kids were game enough to jump in. Then we headed back to resort. 6 on the tour in a mini bus. Louise your guide and David driver were excellent. Overall a nice relaxed way to spend 1/2 day and see parts of Vanuatu. Make sure you don’t go when a cruise ship is in port apparently so crowded. Highlight was definitely the blue Lagoon a must see.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Thank you very much for joining us and for the feedback. Please take care and we hope to see you again sometime.
      Vanuatu 23
      Kirsten_D, Jan 2023
      We went on the full day experience to blue lagoon, turtle sanctuary and hideaway island. Florence our guide was so lovely and the whole group loved her personality, knowledge and kindness. Such a great experience.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Thank you so much for using Vila hope tours as your tour host in port Vila. We really appreciate your feed back and hope to see you again in the future
      Very disappointing: not a tour, just transportation
      Roy_H, Jan 2023
      This ‘tour’ is not a tour but just a minivan transporting you to three of the tourist attractions of Vanuatu. Our ‘guide’ didn’t tell us anything re Vanuatu (very disappointing for a tour labelled “experience the real Vanuatu’). Even worse the ‘guide’ wasn’t even able to provide basic information eg re how long we had at each attraction. It was chaotic and not delivering the tour as described (for example no history, no stop for any shopping etc). Also no bottled water was provided. We unfortunately managed to book the tour on a day a cruise ship was in town. It would have been great if Vila Hope could have informed us of this fact in which case we would have chosen a different day since we were there all week. But no, instead we followed the dozens of minivans with cruise ship passengers from one overcrowded tourist attraction to the next, arriving at the same time with. hundreds of others, completely ruining the experience of these locations. I absolutely would not recommend this tour operator.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      We thank you for the feed back and hope to make it better next time. Iyou had all your money refunded even tho we spend money paying for all entry stops and lunch. Please don't recommend us as there are many tour companies here in port Vila. We recommend when using our service in the future, please ask alot of questions if the guide is not talking too much . She just told me today she had family issues before coming to work that day that ruined your day. Again, we are very sorry for not delivering the best service that day
      Highly Recommended
      Miriam_R, Jan 2023
      We greatly enjoyed this tour! Our guide Minnie was incredible at telling us about the island and its history. We got to see the entire island in one day and experience the culture up close. From eating fresh fruit to swimming in the lagoon, yum lunch and an unforgettable experience at the hot springs and mud baths - this day was definitely one to remember.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      Thank you very much for joining us. It was a pleasure to meet you and we hope to see you again sometime soon.
      Tour left without us.
      Gregory_J, Dec 2022
      The driver left without us. We had been in touch with your company prior to let them know we would be late off the cruise ship due to very slow tender process. They replied saying they would wait but did not. We would like a refund please.
      Response from Host, Jan 2023
      We can't please everyone when we have people who turn up on time waiting in the busses how ever your meet and greet time is 8:30 . We still have people walked away from the tour just waiting for more to fill the busses how ever they are too slow since the royal Caribbean tender system is too slow getting people to the port. It was 9:30 and we are too late therefore we left . We are very sorry to disappoint you however we can let clients keep walking away while waiting for you again so sorry
      Not a good day experience
      Brett_H, Dec 2022
      There were none!! Entire day was a disappointment and would never use again. I was sorry I did not book thru the cruise ship.
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      We are very sorry about the issues on the day (some of which were out of our control), and this has now been sorted with you. Thank you.
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Friendly guide. Great experience
      Norman_G, Dec 2022
      Guide is very friendly and well versed in the history of the land. We have a fantastic time on the island. The river n lagoon r so fun.
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      Thank you very much for the review. It was our pleasure. We hope to see you again soon.
      Great Tour!
      Lani_H, Dec 2022
      We had a really great time on this tour, the workers were very thoughtful and went out of their way to make sure we had a great time!
      Response from Host, Dec 2022
      Thank you so much for the great review. It was a pleasure to meet you. We hope you can join us again sometime soon.
      Highly Recommend
      Andrew_S, Nov 2022
      Zac was great! We had big group spread over three days and he was fantastic making sure we were accommodated through our shifting plans. The island history was insightful. The BBQ lunch was very nice.
      Response from Host, Nov 2022
      Thank you so much for joining us. An amazing group of people. It was our pleasure to meet you all. Hopefully we get to meet you all again very soon.
      Awesome Day Out
      Nancy_O, Oct 2022
      Absolutely amazing day getting to know the culture and seeing highlight places of Port Villa. Great tour guide and amazing day.
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      Thank you Nancy for choosing us to be your host. We definitely appreciate your support and hope to see you again in the near future 😊
      Port vila day trip
      utsavb84, Sept 2022
      Very good as couples enjoyed day trip to blue lagoon, waterfall, market Turtles Staff were very helpful
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      Thank you very much for using our service and most of all this review that make the difference. We hope to see you again soon 😊
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Great family day out
      Carey_J, July 2022
      Zac was the best! So knowledgeable and friendly, we had a great day with him. Beautiful company, comfortable transport and lovely food and experiences. Would definitely book with Zac again!
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      Hi Carey still remembered your family was the first break the silence after two years. We can't thank you enough for choosing vila hope tours till then, stay safe and hope to see you all again one day 😊
      1 traveler found this review helpful
      Best tour I’ve been on
      Chelsea, Mar 2020
      Amazing tour! This tour was definitely worth every cent and the tour guide gave us plenty of time to experience each stop on the tour. Highly recommend and would do it again.
      Response from Host, Oct 2022
      Thank you so much we really appreciate you choosing vila hope tours till then, stay safe and hope to see you again soon 😊
      A 5-Star Tour in Vanuatu
      almhuss, Mar 2020
      Zak and Minnie were outstanding. There were only three of us in the tour, as my wife could not come with us. Zak is a minor chief, and gave us a wonderful overview of Vanuatu and its sociology. Vanuatu is a fascinating mixture of tribal society and European stewardship. As Zak reminded us, the first attempt at colonization was in 1606, and lasted 40 days (and 40 nights??). There were many attempts thereafter, most of which were driven off, with the people of Vanuatu eating their adversaries. Zak and Minnie were tremendous guides. The tour hit the high points - the falls, the blue lagoon and the turtle farm, but his commentary on the road was truly the high point. A five star tour. Thank you, Zak and Minnie.
      Response from Host, Mar 2020
      Thank you so much for your awesome review. It was our pleasure to meet you. We hope to see you again soon.


      Product code: 196882P2