Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Naples and Pompeii: Full-Day Tour from Rome with Lunch

|
Roma, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From USD131.28

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


14 hours (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Explore UNESCO-listed Naples and the iconic ruins of ancient Pompeii on this full-day tour from Rome. Start your adventure with a tour of Naples’ historic center, stopping to snap photos of the Royal Palace, admire the San Carlo Opera house and stroll the lively Piazza del Plebiscito. After lunch (included), journey back in time as you discover the remarkably preserved ruins of Pompeii, which date back to the 7th century BC and include the world’s oldest surviving Roman amphitheater.
  • Full-day tour of Naples and Pompeii from Rome
  • See the Royal Palace, Piazza del Plebiscito and Piazza del Municipio in Naples
  • Explore the grand amphitheater and ruins of ancient Pompeii
  • Great value tour including entrance fees and lunch
  • Travel by air-conditioned coach

Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.0
131 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travellers
Day trip from Rome
Seeks60
, Jul 2019
Good tour overall . Guides were very good. Pompei ruins visit was very informative and interesting. Everything explained well.
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear client, thank you very much for your great review! We work every day to always enhance our services. And we get really proud when we hear happy clients!
Enjoyed it
Venture648825
, Jun 2019
If you are in Rome and fancy a bit a variety, I recommend this trip. Once in Napoli we were offered 2 guides, one in English and one in Spanish. We went for the English one, but ended up to listen the other one, as she was clearer. We were not impressed by Napoli, but I must admit that food and coffee taste wonderful there. What was really a pleasant surprise in this trip was Pompeii. I did not imagine this ancient city was so large and so developed at the time it was covered in volcanic ashes. It is a real history lesson.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear client, thanks for your great review! We know Pompeii excavations are wonderful: if you are really keen on archaeology, you could easily spend 2 full days there! Best regards
Energising day out
Explore25524676086
, Jun 2019
Together with my two friends I enjoyed a marvellous packed day on a tour to Naples and Pompeii. The scenery we passed through on route was delightful. My knowledge was enhanced by the commentary on board the bus by our tour guide. Naples was a delight plus the excellent local food and enlightening guided tour. Pompeii was another world well explored
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear client, thank you very much for your great review! We work every day to always enhance our services. And we get really proud when we hear happy clients!
Great day trip
Jet63030506663
, Jun 2019
Very well organised event. Our guide Bruno explained every detail of Pompeii ruins and made it memorable. The lunch served was typical Italian three course meal. So if you have only one day and want to have fun then this one is it. Thanks Viator. Mahesh
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Mahesh, thank you very much for your great review! We get so proud when we hear such a happy client. And we keep on working to select the best guides, restaurants and local suppliers. Grazie mille!
Great day
MandaJ1973
, May 2019
Great day. Good tour guides. Comfortable coach. Toilet and refreshments break there and back. With a nice lunch in Naples. Pompeii is amazing. Only negative was we didn't get dropped off the same place we were picked up.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear client, thank you very much for your great review! We get so proud when we hear such a happy client. And we keep on working to select the best guides, restaurants and local suppliers. Sorry for your disappointment regarding the drop-off, but it is clearly specified in the inclusions/exclusions paragraph. Ciao
Would definitely not recommended
Fearless24096029277
, May 2019
The only good thing was the driver and the tour guides. The experience was awful. We departed with some delay. To all stops we had maximum 15 minutes. We didn't have any free time. The guides did not have emergency kit. A fellow passenger had an accident and we had to wait the ambulance. After that we had to wait 90 minutes at the parking lot some passengers from Sorento. We were given only 5 minutes free time at Pompeii and we had to wait 90 minutes at the parking lot without water and toilet. Finally,when I called the travel agency to complain they could not understand English and thought I got lost....
Pompeii is great...
377tanc
, May 2019
The guide is very knowledgeable about Pompeii and I think a 2 hour stay is just nice in Pompeii though it would be nice to have around 2.5 hours. The city tour of Naples was more of a taster for future trips and it did not disappoint. Would have preferred to swap the lunch for a deeper exploration or free time to explore the city :)
Response from Host , May 2019
Dear friend, many thanks for your great review! We know time is never enough in Pompeii, but we are happy to hear that you were fully satisfied with your guiding. Best wishes from sunny Italy
Great disappointment with local male tour guide
Road28858454127
, Apr 2019
The local male tour guide (english) for Pompeii is very disappointing. He is totally disinterested in his job. His english is not clear, monotonous tone, lazy and not doing proper Tour of the place. If you see other guides around, it is very clear he is very lousy. Totally not worth the money, and time. He even has the cheek to tell other tour members that he don’t know, and when drilled, just said they are not important. Speechless and left a bad impression..
Great tour
Escape25701586369
, Apr 2019
We enjoyed this tour! Comfortable bus, 2 good drivers Fernando and Lucio. Both guides were great,Silvia in the bus and Ninetta our guide of Naples and Pompeii. We had nice walking tour and lunch in Naples and then 2 hours guided tour of Pompeii.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear client, thank you very much for your great review! We get so proud when we hear such a happy client. And we keep on working to select the best guides, restaurants and local suppliers. Grazie mille!
Pompeii Large Tour bus
family068
, Jan 2019
We had a private transfer to the bus; we didn’t know until after the tour that they do not return you to your hotel. - which was fine as we weren’t far from the tour bus- however, it should have been mentioned!! The tour was well paced and allowed us to see a couple places of Naples and an extensive look at Pompeii! Lunch was exceptionally good!

Product code: 5835P14

Explore Similar Things to Do