Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

Are you interested in?

Vatican Museums (Musei Vaticani)
Vatican Museums (Musei Vaticani) Tours
1288 Tours & Activities
Museum Tickets & Passes
226 Tours & Activities
Tickets & Passes
403 Tours & Activities
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance

star-4.5101 reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vatican City, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles
Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 to 5 hours  (Approx.)

Overview

As one of the most famous landmarks in the world, the Vatican attracts lines that are often in excess of three hours. Spend less time waiting and more time gazing at the Sistine Chapel’s ceilings with a skip-the-line admission ticket that proves an obvious choice for time-pressed travelers. This flexible option allows you to choose a time slot to suit your schedule.
  • Save hours of waiting in line with a skip-the-line admission ticket to the Vatican
  • A must for visitors with limited time in Rome
  • Choose from multiple time slots
  • Avoid lines that are sometimes in excess of three hours
Saved to wishlist!
Assistance by TOURISTATION staff
Reserved entrance to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel
WIFI at the Meeting Point
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Guided tour
Audio guide
Access to St. Peter's Basilica

Departure Point

Viale Vaticano, 97, 00192 Roma RM, Italy

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • COVID19 SAFETY MEASURES Access will be denied to all those with a body temperature of 37.5° C or more. Wearing a face mask is required, please bring your own. Within the Museums it will be necessary to maintain an interpersonal distance of over 1 metre and to avoid gatherings.
  • Shoulders and knees must be covered to access into the Vatican
  • Id or passport is required
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • The Vatican Museums & the Sistine Chapel are closed on Sundays and during the Religious Festivities
  • All participants who are 12 years and older must present a Reinforced Green Pass that is valid in the EU and has a verifiable QR code. Reinforced Green Passes can only be obtained by uploading either proof of full vaccination or proof of a Covid-19 infection within the last 6 months to either the Green Pass or Covid Certificate app
  • Most travellers can participate
  • All participants are required to bring and wear FFP2 masks. Blue surgical masks will not be accepted
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travellers
  • OPERATED BY TOURISTATION
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitisation during Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance?
A:The policy on sanitisation is:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance.

Traveller Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
101 reviews

Reviews by Viator travellers

Showing 1-10 of 101 reviews
star-3
Great people, but wouldn't recommend.
Sharrie_C
, Nov. 2021
Didn't realize if we wanted to do the tour in one day we would be rushed. The ladies at the shop were very gracious; however, we were walked to the Vatican (across the street), they picked up our tickets, and then said we could go. We got lost going back to the hotel so we missed the Coliseum because you have to be there by 2:00pm. It would have been much cheaper and easier if we had booked it ourselves.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear Customer,  Thank you for contacting us, we are sorry for the inconvenience.  Thank you for your feedback and we are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveller found this review helpful
star-2
Not worth the money
Emmy_T
, Oct. 2021
The hostess was not paying attention to the people she attended. Skip the line wasn’t necessary. There was no line. It was very expensive, we payed €30 for 2 persons while the Vatican ticket only costs €17. The host did not talk us through the steps and we still had to wait in the Corona line. I at least expected a map of the museum. Not at all worth the money. Do nog recommend.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear customer, we are sorry to hear that our tour didn’t live up to your expectations. At Touristation we always try to provide the best possible service to our customers so it’s disappointing to hear that was not the case with your tour. We would suggest you to contact us directly via email or phone, so we can investigate better what happened on that day during your tour and assist you as much as we can. Thank you again for taking the time to contact us. We hope that we have been helpful to you and we are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Easy process
Sarah_C
, Oct. 2021
Very easy as it is across the street from the Vatican museum to pick up the tickets. Overall, it was helpful to have someone get the tickets in advance.
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear Customer, thank you for share your opinion. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Book elsewhere.
Aaron_G
, Sep. 2021
We bought "skip the line" and there was no line. We paid €70 and received 2x €17 passes. We then paid an extra €8 for audio (our choice).
icon Response from Host , Jan. 2022
Dear Customer, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review. We’re sorry to hear that your tour did not meet your expectations. We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful1 traveller found this review helpful
star-1
Avoid Viator
Barbie_L
, Aug. 2020
Viator is the worst. You have to go to a different location to pick up vouchers, then queue to get in, queue again for security and again to change voucher into proper tickets! Also be warned no photography allowed in Sistine Chapel
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2020
Dear Customer, we thank you to send us your opinion! We are sorry that your experience was not to your satisfaction. In this period because of Covid and government restrictions the entrance fees are increasingly contingent and securities check are increasingly harsh. Thank you again for your input. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
The visit to the vatican
David_D
, Jul. 2020
Because the vatican has only just opened again and with not many tourists arriving in the country there was only about 20 people in the main line so there was no waiting around the best possible time to visit an amazing time was had
icon Response from Host , Jul. 2020
Dear David, thank you for exposing your opinion. Touristation is a young and specialized agency for every solution adapted to modern tourism exigences. Your contribution help us to grow up and get better. Kindly, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent Tour!
Danae_U
, Feb. 2020
Fantastic. Was absolutely worth paying for the skip the line, even though it was winter it was still absolutely flat out. The tour was excellent, well paced and informative.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2020
Dear Danae, Thank you for your time. Your feedback is important to us. We are looking forward to hearing back from you. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Vatican
batuhan_T
, Feb. 2020
Everything was good we skip the line and swiftly enter. Our tour escort is friendly and helpful and always have smiling faces
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2020
Dear Customer, We loved your feedback. Thank you for all your help! We look forward to hearing back from you soon. Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Easy
sekozal
, Feb. 2020
Very easy to find meeting point, saved us time getting in. Make sure to grab yourself a map before you get too far inside. Oh
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2020
Dear Sekozal, Thank you for your words, which encourage us to continue in the name of improvement! Best regards, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Skip the line
Pedro_P
, Oct. 2019
Awesome experience without the wait on line. Highly recommend it. The lines were long and with the skiptheline tickets we were able to spend more time sightseeing.
icon Response from Host , Apr. 2020
Dear customer, thank you to share your opinion. It’s always a pleasure to have you as our guest, we look forward to see you again. Kindly, Touristation Team
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 41353P2

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance
Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel reserved entrance

star-4.5101

2 to 5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD40.43

star-4.590

42 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD44.47

star-587

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD51.98

star-4.5269

11 hours 40 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD33.50

star-4202

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
USD36.97

star-492

2 hours 50 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD57.76

star-4.535

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
USD13.86

star-4.575

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD63.53

star-4.539

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
USD43.89

Explore Similar Things to Do