Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Taipei Half-Day City Tour

|
Taipei, Taiwan
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Booked by 1,354 travellers

Number of travellers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more

Overview

Spend a morning or afternoon exploring Taipei’s urban and historic highlights on this half-day sightseeing tour. Your savvy guide escorts you to key attractions such as Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall, Martyrs's Shrine, and the National Palace Museum. Hear interesting commentary as you wind through vibrant neighborhoods and see examples of Ming Dynasty architecture. Admission tickets and round-trip transfers from downtown Taipei hotels are included.
  • Guided sightseeing tour of Taipei’s top attractions with English-speaking guide
  • Choose a morning or afternoon departure
  • Visit the Martyr’s Shrine for a look at Ming Dynasty architecture
  • Witness the guard ceremony at Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall
  • Included admission to National Palace Museum
  • Round-trip hotel transport included

Traveller Photos

Reviews

4.0
star-4
181 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travellers
star-4
Taste of Taipei
rodneyd
, Feb 2020
This tour gives a good overview of Taipei and some of the major sites - it is a short tour and so don't set your expectations too high for getting in everything there is to see in Taipei. However our guide was good and knowledgeable and gave a lot of helpful information. At the Museum we had about an hour and a half where after the guide showed a few of the highlights - we were free to explore the things that most interested us. While I am sure there are perhaps other tours which are much longer and more in-depth (as well as much more expensive) - this was a great introduction to Taipei and Taiwan.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Thank you for sharing a review about this tour. We are happy to learn that you were satisfied with our tour guide's service and also enjoyed this tour. If you have an opportunity to make another trip to Taiwan, there are lots more to explore all year round. We look forward to see you again in the near future. :)
star-1
Crap tour
BLTwTLT
, Jan 2020
We were rushed the whole time. We paid for a 5 hr tour, and we got barely 3.5 hrs of “guided tour.” The tour guide was unprofessional and gave us a crappy tour through the national palace museum. When asked to see the jade cabbage , he said it was not worthy the time and told me he would show me a pic of it from the museum brochure! Such a waste of our money and time going on this tour.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Sir/ Madame, We are very sorry about the poor service that you experienced during this tour. The tour guide should do his own duty and pay more attention on the guests’ needs. This is unacceptable. We will speak with the tour guide and review his performance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during this tour.
star-2
A wasted afternoon
Voyage621364
, Jan 2020
It is a wrong choice of tour for my family. First of all we could not be picked up at our hotel ( a sign that we should have noticed) The tour guide 's english was strongly accented that one could hardly understand what she is saying. In the museum everything was in a rush that you cannot appreciate what you are seeing. We felt that we should just have gone on our own.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Sir/ Madame, We are very sorry about the poor service that you experienced during this tour. Regarding the hotel pick-up, if the guests' hotels are located in the downtown area of Taipei City, we always pick them up from their hotel as indicated in the tour info. If possible, please provide more information, so we can investigate the problem. For tour guide, we will speak with her very soon and review her performance. Please accept our sincere apologies for the disappointment during this tour.
star-4
Good day in Taipei
jacat14
, Jan 2020
This tour is a must for first time visitors to Taipei. The only downside was the tour guide was not fluent in English so a lot of the history was lost in translation. The pick up was also late which is a first for us because in our other tours, the guide or bus will be at the pick up point earlier. We made sure to be at the meeting place 10 minutes early. As we were the first to be picked up, there was no excuse for the tardiness.
star-3
Interesting overview of Taipei ... Good but not great
Curiosity308388
, Dec 2019
Guide was knowledgable but not so friendly ... a huge contrast with the tour we took the next day which was brilliant
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear Sir/ Madame, We are very sorry about the poor service that you experienced during this tour. We will speak with the tour guide and review his performance. Please accept our sincere apologies.
star-4
Great coverage of Taipei in just few hours
kevjanle
, Oct 2019
We were literally on the run from the start of tour to the end of tour, 5 min here, 10 min there, etc. Tour guide was busy translating 2 languages back and forth. It was good coverage but a little hectic for everyone, including the guide. It would be better to extend 1-2 hours even with increased price so everyone can enjoy and comprehend what they’re seeing instead of just taking pictures and running to the next attraction.
star-5
Educational
pbboulos
, Sep 2019
This largely depends on the tour guide. We were very lucky to have Kuo Yachich (Sophia) who had excellent background knowledge of the places we visited and was able to explain in clear English. We learnt from her a lot about the history of Taiwan, particularly the places we visited and Taiwanese culture and traditions during this tour. We were disappointed in guides from other tour operators who did not show the same qualities needed to satisfy visitors' curiosity about places they are visiting.
star-5
Taipei City Half Day Tour
craigmnz2019
, Aug 2019
Totally recommend this tour if your time is short and you just want a overview of some of the main attractions in Taipei. The local tour operator will pick up and drop off at your hotel. The guide is very friendly and spoke English well, including Japanese. Throughly enjoyed.
star-5
Felix is great!
Drew B
, Jul 2019
We had a small group of 7 people on this tour. Felix arrived 10 minutes early and greeted us in the lobby. His English was fantastic and he was full of information about everything. We were able to see the changing of the guards at both the Chang Shek Memorial and the Hall which was awesome. I can't believe we saw as much as we did in 4 hours!! I would highly recommend booking this tour and asking for Felix - he will not disappoint!
star-5
Fun and Educational Tour
Meander37416629525
, Apr 2019
Taipei is beautiful! We went to a lot of different places within our 4-5 hour window. Our guide, Eddie was very knowledgeable and friendly. Really enjoyed our tour.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 3071HA

Explore Similar Things to Do