Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Icefields Parkway: a Smartphone Audio Driving Tour

Lake Louise, Canada

From US$4.90

per group (up to 8)

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

    What's Included

    • Ensure you have a good mobile or WiFi connection for the initial download
    • Flexible dates - tour is yours to keep and enjoy anytime on Tripvia Tours.
    • No time constraints, take as long as you like to complete the tour
    • Only 1 tour booking needed per vehicle
    • No signal required or data used during tour
    • Smartphone or tablet
    • Transportation (use your own vehicle)
    • Attraction Tickets

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    • Lake Louise, AB, Canada
      The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.
    • Jasper, AB T0E 1E0, Canada
      The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.

    Departure Time

    • Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
    • 2/16/2021 - 1/29/2023
      Monday - Sunday:12:00 AM - 11:30 PM

    Return Details

    • Jasper, AB T0E 1E0, Canada
      The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.
    • Lake Louise, AB, Canada
      The tour either runs from Lake Louise to Jasper, or Jasper to Lake Louise on the Icefields Parkway 93. Tour experience is the same in either direction.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Service animals allowed
    • Stroller accessible
    • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
    • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Tripvia Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations

    Reviews
    3.5
    9 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travelers
    Showing 1-6 of 9 reviews
    Good addition to the drive
    John_B, Sep. 2021
    We enjoyed the suggestions for places to stop & information. The drive of course was incredible too. Trivia was a fun touch. Will look for more tours in the future. For the price you can't go wrong.
    Response from Host, Sep. 2021
    Thanks for the review John, glad you enjoyed it.
    Better to hire a guide or drive unguided.
    MeiLunMiranda_T, Sep. 2021
    The recording kept on replaying. I didnt know whether we were at the right spots or not and the script was more distracting than enlightening.
    Response from Host, Sep. 2021
    Thanks for your review and sorry you had a poor experience. It sounds like you may have downloaded the tour with poor reception, which can cause audio playback issues. We recommend using WIFI on the initial tour download rather than mobile signal, especially for this tour as the reception is poor in the mountains.
    The drive was absolutely...
    susan_s, Aug. 2021
    The drive was absolutely beautiful and it was helpful having the guided tour for information and knowing where to stop. What I didn’t love about the guided tour was the silly commentary. I guess okay if you’re driving with kids under 12, but a bit annoying if you’re a group of adults.
    Response from Host, Aug. 2021
    Thanks for the review Susan. The tour was geared more towards families, but we're working on a new version that is more for adults. Next seasons we'll have both a family version and an adult version. Your feedback helps a lot, thanks!
    Recommended
    Rod_M, Jul. 2021
    Well worth the $6. Covered all the main sites and a great selection of the lesser known. The GPS matched the sites in an area with no cell coverage, and tour works travelling either direction.
    Response from Host, Aug. 2021
    Thanks for the review! Glad you enjoyed it, it's such a beautiful drive!
    Not what I expected.
    Klumzy23, Jul. 2021
    This was just 'ok'. I found it a bit juvenile and it was tricky trying to restart the tour again if we got out of our vehicle to view something. Part of our GPS tour was 'glitchey' as the audio would cut-off near the end of the segment. I then read aloud the remainder of section (the tour provides a written script of everything said). I'm thankful this was only $6.
    Response from Host, Jul. 2021
    Thanks for the review. The audio cutting out at the end happens if your WIFI or mobile signal cuts out during the tour initialization. We are releasing a fix to this issue soon (in the meantime make sure the signal is good when you tap 'start'). Our goal was to make the tour great for kids too, but we'll keep that in mind as we work on the next tour update.
    Great usage of technology
    MIRZAAZIZ_B, Jul. 2021
    Wonderful experience, never Imagined it could be such a great experience initially I was reluctant to take the service but now I can tell you have to give a try and experience it
    Response from Host, Jul. 2021
    Thanks for the review! We're happy you enjoyed it.

    Questions?

    Product code: 214606P53