Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport

Cancún, Mexico

From US$70.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Parasail above Cancun's tropical coastline during this thrilling activity. Pull-on a safety harness and listen to a short safety briefing, then fly safely up to heights of 240 feet (80 meters). See the ribbon of Cancun's white sand beach stretched out below you and enjoy a panoramic view of Isla Mujeres, the hotel zone, and the turquoise Nichupté Lagoon.
  • Parasail above the turquoise waters of Cancun
  • Take in the views from 240 feet in the air
  • Up to three people can fly together on this adventure
  • Round-trip transfers from Cancun make this a hassle-free experience

What's Included

  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun. (Hotels in Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya transfers available for an extra charge)(9:30am, 12:00pm 2:30pm departures only)
  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • All necessary equipment
  • Gratuities
  • Dock fee is not included ($10 usd per person, payable at check in)
  • Transportation from Playa del Carmen and Riviera Maya is offered at extra cost.

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Parasail Cancun, Marina Adventure Bay No.2 Boulevard Kukulkan Km 6.5 Playa Tortugas, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    2 locations: 1: at Playa Tortugas (hotel zone): km. 6.5 blvd kukulcan 2: Marina Punta Norte, located at the north side of Cancun, ideal for anyone staying nearby Playa Mujeres

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

Exact pick-up time is sent after the booking is completed. Please plan to be on time, since there are only 5 minutes of tolerance in transportation. In case you miss the transport, you can always reach our location to enjoy the activity. The driver will go down of the van and call out your name.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Confirm your exact departure time with local supplier after booking, see voucher instructions
  • Dress code is casual with comfortable clothes (i.e. sportswear and swimsuit)
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 10 travelers
Operated by Parasail Cancun

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Filter by:

Q:How long does the Cancun Parasailing flight last?

A:Once you're in the air, the boat travels a distance of three miles, which has a duration of 10 to 12 minutes, depending on the wind speed.

2021 Feb.

Q:What is the maximum height of flight during the Cancun Parasail Cancun?

A:The maximum height of our parasail is between 80 and 90 meters, depending on the weight supported during the flight.

2021 Feb.

Q:What is the maximum weight that the parasail supports?

A:The parasail can accommodate up to 180 kg (396 lbs) maximum, regardless of the number of people participating in the same flight (maximum 3). There is no minimum weight however, you must be big enough for the harness to fit correctly in order to fly.

2021 Feb.

Q:How many people can fly at the same time while parasailing in Cancun beachside?

A:Our parasail allows flights for 1, 2 or 3 people, as long as the total weight does not exceed 180 kg (396 lbs).

2021 Feb.

Q:Can I bring my camera for parasailing in Cancun Beachside?

A:Yes, you can. We have no restrictions on cameras or video devices, however, we are not responsible for damage or loss. If you want to have the best memories of your parasailing in Cancun, we offer a package of photos and video at an additional cost.

2021 Feb.

Q:What happens if there is bad weather in Cancun for my reserved time to parasail?

A:If there is rain or if the wind speed exceeds 30 km/h, you will not be able to fly. If this happens you can reschedule your flight without charge or request a full refund.

2021 Feb.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival

Q:What is the policy on sanitization during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?

A:The policies on sanitization are:
  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?

A:The policy on social distancing is:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Parasailing in Cancun Beachside Including Transport?

A:The policies on staff health & safety are:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

The ride last less then 15 min, but it was worth it.
173 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 173 reviews
Best Experience of Ever!!
Nawee_s, May 2022
I have wanted to do this my whole life. This was the best experience ever! The crew was awesome, Leo and the crew were very professional. They came and picked me up from my hotel as scheduled and returned me there after my experience as well. I would recommend them and even use them again myself.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello, Thank you for your review. We highly value you choosing us for your first parasailing experience and it's great to know that you enjoyed it so much. We will be happy to share your comments with Leo and the rest of our crew. Thank you for recommending us to other travelers. We hope to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
This was an Excellent...
Taureser_J, May 2022
This was an Excellent experience! My friend was a little nervous but the operators were very nice. I’ll definitely do it again.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hi, Thank you for your review. We are glad to read that you and your friend were able to enjoy the tour. We look forward to welcome you back on your next trip to Cancun. Best regards!
Jack_M, Apr 2022
Useless and incompetent, didn’t pick me up, had to walk and as cancelled due to weather, didn’t inform me until I walked 1 hour to arrive, wouldn’t refund me
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi, We appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to read about this issue. We do our best to let you know as soon as possible when tours get canceled, however, sometimes we are notified at last minute. It's unfortunate to know that the weather didn't let you enjoy the tour. Our bad weather warranty allows you to reschedule or get a refund when our tours get cancelled. We hope you give us another chance and get to experience parasail next time you visit Cancun. Regards.
Huge Disappointment
m1i1n1e1, Apr 2022
We never got to do this activity. Even though we could see other parasailing going on, they postponed our activity. We waited and waited and then they texted us to tell us it is cancelled. Huge disappointment. Communication was very poor as well.
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello, We appreciate your feedback. It's unfortunate to read that you couldn't enjoy your parasailing tour. We can't control the weather and we follow the forecasts constantly, however we are subject to the port captaincy decision on whether it is safe for us to operate parasailing or not. This is why we have our bad weather warranty that allows you to reschedule or get a refund in events like this. Sometimes, these notifications come at the last moment, and we try our best to let you know in time. Thank you, once again, for your comments as they help us become better at what we do. Regards.
Buyer beware… not close and huge time suck
Steven_S, Feb 2022
Getting there was fine. But buyer beware this place is a ways from the hotel zone. We got there and check in was fine. Fitted for a vest, on the boat quickly. They got us out to the other boat that had the chute attached to it and we boarded. My wife and I sat down and immediately stood up to put on our harnesses and straight to the platform to go up. All went fine, it was safe and a good view. Staff on the boat was fine. But this is where it turns…. We were up for maybe ten minutes for $150. We came straight down and the other boat was already back to get us back off the boat with the chute on it before we were out of the harnesses. So we then had to rush to tip the captain since we were uncomfortably put on the spot. Maybe ask how it was first before you ask for a tip and toss us overboard? We went straight back to the landing, which as I said was a ways away. And what I realized then was it was a sketchy area with stray dogs and a double manned security gate that only opened for their shuttles coming and going. We got to see all of this as we sat there for 45 minutes waiting for more people to shuttle back to the hotel zone with us. Why were we rushed off the boat back to shore so fast? There were five of us on the boat out, and on the boat with the chute, and then just my wife and I went back alone. We then sat there and waited for the people we just got off of the boat with after we were done. The driver then had us get in to the van. We thought we were just about to finally go back but no we sat in there for ten minutes while the other family was out and walking around. Eventually when the last three people got there we were all loaded up. Except not. Some pushy lady who could speak Spanish was yammering at the driver for five more minutes just standing outside of the sliding van door because they wanted to go to a place for food rather than their hotel. Rude. Just get in and talk? Or do the planned itinerary? They continued to pester the driver as he swerved around other cars because from what I can understand they needed to get there first even though they were not on our shuttle out there. If you know the hotel zone you know that you have to make u-turns to drop people off if the location would normally be a left turn. The driver did the first stop this way. Then headed toward our hotel. Then did the turn around again and dropped the other people off. Then mercifully we got back to our hotel. Picked up first. Dropped off last (even though the driver could have gone straight to our hotel and dropped us only having to do one u-turn there and every other stop was then on his side of the road to go back). It was nearly three hours for a ten minute ride. Add in pictures it cost us $210. Just go to the beach by your hotel and wait for someone to approach you while you chill. They will be operating much, much closer to where you are. Although they were the same branded shirts as the people we had. So why did we go all the way there when I could see the pier where people were leaving from in the hotel zone? I don’t know. Just don’t do it maybe? Really shi**y experience and ate up a ton of our last full day here.
Response from Host, Feb 2022
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your parasailing activity. Sometimes, our schedules are full and we have to keep moving quickly since there are more people waiting to do the activity. We are sorry to hear that you felt rushed off the parasailing boat. We have two locations available for parasailing but we can only offer transportation to one of them. For our location at the Cancun hotel zone you have to get there on your own due to some transportation rulings out of our control. That's why we offer both options for parasail. We appreciate your sharing your review with us. Our main goal is to provide the best tours and we work constantly to improve our service. We will take your comments into consideration to become better at what we do. Once again, thank you for sharing your experience with us. We hope you can give another chance and enjoy our tours next time you visit Cancun. Regards.
Birthday Behavior in Cancun
Keiyana_B, Jan 2022
Just loved the view sailing over the water. the staff was amazing. It was relaxing. the experience was one for the books will definitely do again when we visit very soon..
Response from Host, Jan 2022
Hi! Thank you so much for your kind words. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your parasailing. It's fantastic to hear that you will visit us again. We'll be ready to welcome you on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
Aundre_B, Dec 2021
I really hated it and paid for transportation Didn’t receive it I won’t be returning Thanks but no thank you They cheat ppl out of their money
Response from Host, Dec 2021
Hello Aundre, Could you please send us more info about what happened? It would be really helpful if you could send us an email to with more details about your experience for us to figure out what are you referring to. We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We hope you give us a chance and get to experience this tour. Regards.
Amazing experience but they need to provide more safety instructions...
Michelle_S, Nov 2021
This was such an incredible experience! My partner has done parasailing before in Hawaii and said this was just as awesome. It was a first for me and it was so cool to feel like I was floating over Cancun. WITH THAT SAID my only complaint is they literally gave us ZERO instructions - safety or otherwise. SO as we're ascending I'm thinking I just dangle and so we get 40 feet in the air before the guy who harnessed us up starts flailing and screaming about needing to sit down on a strap... It made our $45 video quite awkward at the beginning and frankly you don't want to be soaring up into the air wondering if you're about to plummet to your death because the guide just threw a harness on your and sends you into the sky with no safety guidance... Very nice people but you can tell they just want to get you up and down, and off their boat ASAP which is totally fair but potentially hazardous. This is only reason for the 4-star.
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Hi Michell, We are glad you took the time to write this review and share your comments with us. It's great to read that you and your partner enjoyed the parasailing. We are sorry to hear about this event. We will look into this situation and will do our best to prevent this from happening again in the future. Once again, thank you for your comments. We hope to see you again on your next Cancun vacation. Kind regards!
John_T, Oct 2021
The company canceled due to weather which was understandable but they did not tell me until I messaged them after waiting 15 minutes after our pick up time asking where they were. We rescheduled for the next day,got a confirmation from company with new ticket and they did the same thing. After waiting for 15 minutes after our scheduled pickup time I had to call the company for them to tell me that it was canceled again and they wanted to reschedule. The second time they said was due to weather yet they wanted to schedule for the same day and after looking at the beach there was multiple people parasailing so what this tells me is they forgot to pick us up and was trying to make an excuse. I ended up booking directly with my resort which was the same price but more convenient. I do not recommend this company as they do not care how much you get inconvenienced. They also laughed at me on the phone. Very disappointed.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Hi John, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are sorry to hear about this situation and understand the inconvenience caused. We would like to let you know that we don't have any control over the weather and we have to wait for the decision of the port captaincy to know if it is safe for us to operate or not. Unfortunately, we can't foresee this and last minute notifications do happen. That's why we have a bad weather guarantee that allows you to reschedule your tour to any other time for free or get a full refund. We highly value your business and it would be really helpful if you could send us more info to for us investigate this issue further. We hope you can give us a chance and discover why we are highly rated by Cancun travelers. Regards.
Great Experience
Stacy_M, Oct 2021
What a great experience floating in the air and taking in the view of Cancun's shoreline! You won't regret it.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Hello Stacy! Thanks for the high rating. We appreciate it. It's great to read that you enjoyed this experience and we look forward to see you again on your next trip! Regards!


Product code: 20971P1