Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Catamaran Sightseeing Tour to Isla Mujeres

Badge of ExcellenceCancún, Mexico

From US$61.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 7 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English

Overview

Ride a modern catamaran from Cancun to Isla Mujeres and spend your day snorkeling on the stunning coral reef. Motor through the mangrove channels of Nichupte Lagoon while you sip cocktails from the open bar on board. A lunch buffet includes fresh fish and chicken fajitas. Your guide lets you shop on the island and makes a stop at beautiful North Beach in Cancun.
  • Full-day trip to Isla Mujeres by catamaran from Cancun
  • Snorkel the reef and play at North Beach
  • Bite into a buffet lunch of chicken fajitas and fish
  • Sip unlimited drinks from the open bar (wine not included)
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Buffet lunch (Tikinckik fish, chicken fajitas, rice, salad, pasta, chilaquiles, sauces))
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
  • Snorkeling equipment
  • music
  • Air-conditioned vehicle
  • Gratuities
  • Photos
  • All Fees and Taxes

Meeting And Pickup

You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

Meeting point

  • Boulevard Kukulcan
    Blvd. Kukulcan, Kukulcan Boulevard, Zona Hotelera, 77500 Cancún, Q.R., Mexico

    The marina is located exactly opposite the Hotel Riu Palace, on the Lagoon side.

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Start time

12:00 p.m.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

Pickup details

Hotels located outside Cancun or Costa Mujeres, Puerto Morelos, Playa del Carmen, are with extra cost.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age to drink alcohol is 18 years
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • We do not have wheelchairs for people with disabilities, but the client can arrive with his wheelchair.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 60 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more
Reviews
4.5
104 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 104 reviews
Great experience with guides & lots of drinks
MADELON_J, Dec 2022
Great experience! We left at 12 and the crew started us off with some mixed drinks. They had rum, vodka, tequila, and lots of beer on the boat. The ride over took about 30-40 minutes and then we spent 1 hour of snorkeling. After that we stoped at Islas mujeres for a Buffett lunch and then we had 1.5 hours to explore the island. The boat had about 15 people + 5 of the crew members. We did not feel rushed at all and the captain was very nice. I would recommend brining a towel though
1 traveler found this review helpful
Tour from hell.
Traci_F, Nov 2022
The music was louder than most concerts. It totally killed the experience. There were 20 people on the boat and only 3 wanted it so loud. Even the crew wanted it turned down. The crew were great the music volume was so loud you can't imagine. We left and got off the boat at downtown. It was horrible. We got the ferry and taxi back to the hotel. $250 down the tubes. If you like music so loud you are yelling at the person next to you, this is for you.
Misleading information for the excursion
Judy_K, Nov 2022
The snorkeling caught my eye but we were on the way to Isla Mujeres and swam in the ocean with life jackets and only a mask. To me, that is not snorkeling. Should have taken us to someplace calmer so we could snorkel to the bottom. The catamaran was a ferry which was an extra charge of $60 to go to the island. It was the same ship. I wasn't expecting to pay more for the excursion. Felt misled 😞
Response from Host, Nov 2022
an apology, if our tour aboard the Catamaran Fragata was not sold to you, but we believe that the snorkeling activity was not carried out in the reef, due to weather conditions and for the safety of all our clients, we changed Of place, for this activity, with respect to what "they wanted to charge him extra", it is an optional activity, nobody forced him to pay, right? Hopefully and kos offer again the opportunity to offer you our services. Cheers.
Good experience
Dimi_S, Oct 2022
The snorkeling was not my favorite the current was high and i am not a strong swimmer so i had to get rescued. The lunch was very good and the time on the island was good. Boat ride was decent no complaints. sufficient drinks and entertainment.
Fun day, but too much pressure to buy things.
Ryan_N, Oct 2022
The trip was well organized. The guides were fun and drinks were solid. Once on the island, there are hundreds of shops that heckle you left and right about buying things from them. This, alone, made the trip unenjoyable. If we had time to tour the whole island, I’m assuming the experience would have been much more enjoyable.
Absolutely amazing and a...
Stephanie_R, Aug 2022
Absolutely amazing and a great group of tour guides! The only reason I gave a 4 was the instruction for drop off were not clear which made the start kinda rocky and the buffet at the island was not good. Food was cold and we were the last table to go up so some items already ran out. But with that being said the trip was amazing.
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thank you for your comments, we will try to pay more attention to the food, regarding transportation, an apology, currently there is reconstruction work and traffic is chaotic, we hope in your next visit, we can compensate for this, greetings.
Great family day at sea
Raven, Jul 2022
We did this excursion with our whole family and everything was great! The owner Adrian was professional and kind. His staff was very polite and worked hard to ensure we had an amazing experience! Thank you so much!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
It's good that we managed to meet your expectations. Now please take care and see you soon!!!!
We had so much fun 🤩
Ashley_H, Jul 2022
Excellent time, perfect hosts, and a wonderful time all around. ❤️ We had the best time, thank you all so much!!!!!!!!
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Thanks for your comments, now please take care and see you soon
Great boat tour
Janean_s, Jul 2022
I definitely would do this again the tour was amazing the staff was great and I will recommend this activity to all but I do have a few minor things to point out when booking this tour the transportation should be automatically added and not hit with a surprise when you get there and I do understand we was in Mexico but they should have a English tour person as well but everything else was on point
Response from Host, Aug 2022
We appreciate your comments and we will try to work on your suggestions, thanks again.
Do not book this!!!!
Maria_A, Jul 2022
It was a small boat overbooked with people. Even if you check the transportation option they still charge you when you were there plus port fees basically I paid another $75 usd when I got there without notice. They picked me up 30 minutes later without notice the per that runs the tour lies to me saying they were there waiting for me but I was outside and saw when they pulled up later. The tour operator was so rude. My family did not want to go through w it. The tour operator said if I don’t like it I don’t have to go but refused to give me my money beck. A group of 8 where able to get their money back and decided not to go on the small boat. The food was not good. I end d up ditching the excursion and taking a ferry back to the hotel. I do recommend the ferry’s it’s only $12 one way per person not extra taxes or charges or people being unprofessional. Felt like I wasted a whole day of our vacation it was more like a 7.5 hour excursion if we hadn’t take a ferry back instead. Please save yourselves this guys just cares about money!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Maria_A, What a shame not to meet your expectations, our boats, we never oversell them, for everyone's safety and comfort, we are allowed up to 60 people and that day 55 boarded, among whom were 10 minors, regarding the collection of transportation and taxes We believe that you did not read well before booking, what your package included, transportation from your hotel was never included by us, having picked you up later than agreed, there is a sincere apology, but the traffic these days is more intense than the normal. We believe that your real annoyance is because your husband was drinking too many alcoholic beverages and you decide to return on your own, after the altercation you had with him, however what interests us is the total satisfaction of our visitors, your husband yes I finish the tour to the end and get off quite happy. Once again a sincere apology and you can give us the opportunity to provide you with our services again.
Overbooked, Not Enough Seats For Everyone & Don’t Care For Disabled
Sitclaly_R, Jul 2022
Not Accessible At All. This is an over booked activity that doesn’t offer all guest a seat. You only have 1 hour to an hour and a half on the island to explore. You spend most of your time watching others jump off the top of the catamaran than exploring the island. The food is good but very limited in options, the place also had no power or fans. Not the restaurants fault at all, but traveling with my disabled girlfriend meant that this was a downfall. They also didn’t know what disabilities were, when asked if I could board just a few minutes earlier so my disabled girlfriend had some extra time to get in they ignored me. The guest were horrible as well, they couldn’t control that obviously but I think that’s why it’s important to let disabled folks board early. When we finally got one seat (for my disabled girlfriend, I had to stand the whole time) the lady next to us got upset and claimed it was her sons who just got up for a picture. When we explained my girlfriend was disabled she continued to elbow my girlfriend the whole time and spilled her drink all over them. Again, we notified the crew but were ignored.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Sitclaly_R A pity not being able to meet your expectations, I tell you that by law, we cannot oversell our tour, since in case of an accident, the coverage of the policies do not apply, apart from it is company policy, always act within what is allowed . We check your reservation and at no time do you or your girlfriend mention any disability, which we would have acted accordingly, paying due attention to them, as for the attitude of other tourists, we cannot act there, because nobody paid an exclusivity or private tour, everyone paid for the same service and as such, the service is equal, hopefully they will give us the opportunity to give them our services again
Catamaran Turn Up
Shamaya_P, Jul 2022
The crew was AHMAZING!!! They worked extremely hard to make sure we had a great experience! Thanks so much!
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Shamaya_P. We are pleased to know that you had a good time, hopefully we will see each other again soon
Great tour for grown ups and kids!
Kimberly_B, Jul 2022
We had a group of 20 with a mix of adults and teens. Although our situation was a little complicated based on where we were staying, our boat company went out of their way to accommodate us. Their service was excellent, and we had a great time!
1 traveler found this review helpful
Outstanding day on the water
James_C, Jul 2022
All around excellent experience. The crew was phenomenal and ensured everyone had a great time. Guides in the water made everyone comfortable and the photographer took awesome pics.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
James_C We are glad that you enjoyed it, see you soon AGAIN👍👍
A fun filled day meeting new people.
Jennifer_F, Jul 2022
Snorkeling for the first time…water was beautiful and the staff good care of all the passengers. Paid extra for a private hour tour of the island was well worth it.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Jennifer_F We are very happy to know that you liked the tour and that it was worth what you paid. here to take care of ourselves more, to see each other again soon
Great times and fun crew!!
Paris_J, Jun 2022
So glad I booked this tour! I had an amazing time and everything went seamless, from checkin to the end. Please make sure you have cash with you to pay the taxes when you arrive. I had a wonderful fun time snorkeling, the food was great, had a great massage when we arrived to the beach at Jade Spa, and partied away on the boat! The crew was hilarious and showed great hospitality, I definitely recommend :-)
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Paris_J We are pleased to know that you had a good time, we wait for you again, very soon.
Great time on a fun catamaran!
Laura_V, Jun 2022
We had a great time with our 2 kids 8&10. Everything was on time within a few minutes. The drinks were flowing. They checked on refills often. Snorkeling instructions were pretty clear and they were good with the nervous ones. Enough time snorkeling time for beginners. The restaurant food was fresh, delicious and authentic. The fish and the table salsa were my favorite. The ride back was fun with more drinks and dancing. The staff was fun, professional and good hosts. Would recommend!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thanks a lot Laura_V, see you soon again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Catamaran Cruise
Terri_C, Jun 2022
I enjoyed getting off at the island, but wish we had more time there. There is a typo in the drop off location which cost me 500 pesos because the drop-off lock is NOT RIU CANCUN!!!! it's RIU PALACE, but they have both hotels listed as the departure location. This needs to be corrected immediately. This is a costly error.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
an apology for the inconvenience, we believe there was some confusion, we hope you will give us the opportunity to serve you as you deserve
1 traveler found this review helpful
Had a great time. The...
Alexiana_B, Jun 2022
Had a great time. The crew was attentive and knew how to make you have a good time. Lots of smiles, dancing and fun!
Response from Host, Jun 2022
hanks a lot Alexian, see you soon again.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Unlimited drinks
Michelle_W, Jun 2022
Everyone was nice best experience. Drinks food got to go to the beach went to an island and shopped. The men on the boat were very nice and gave me everything I asked for
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Michell thanks a lot, see you soon again.

Questions?

Product code: 16779P1