Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cinque Terre Pesto Making Class, Boat Tour and Lunch

star-4.5
|
Manarola, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Sorry, this product is currently unavailable.

See Similar Products
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon3 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get a taste of Cinque Terre on this 4-hour tour from Manarola, Cinque Terre, that combines a pesto demonstration, a boat cruise along the coast, and lunch. Travel to Cinque Terre via train with your group, then end the tour in Vernazza with a Cinque Terre trail pass to explore further if you wish.
  • Lunch included
  • Vegetarian meal option available
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
  • Family friendly
Saved to wishlist!
Private Boat Tour
Lunch
Wine tasting
Hotel drop-off and pickup

Departure Point

1: 19017 Manarola, SP, Italy
2: La Spezia Centrale, Piazzale Medaglie d'Oro, 19122 La Spezia SP, Italy

Return Details

19018 Vernazza, SP, Italy
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Vegetarian option is available, please advise at time of booking if required
  • In the event of rough seas the boat part of the tour will be substituted by train
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Cinque Terre Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.


Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips


  • "If you can't do the boat trip, just do the pesto class because that was the main highlight!" See review
  • "The walk was completely up hill, which was fine for me but a little harder for others." See review
  • "There are too many people in these “classes” The restaurant owner imparts a lot of knowledge and experience into his lecture, but too much time is spent with his back to you and he doesn’t seem to care." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
39 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 39 reviews
star-5
One of my favorite memories!
Roseann C
, Nov. 2019
Absolutely fantastic! Loved the pesto class so much, our lunch, the views, and the boat ride! My kids still talk about it.
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
Beautiful view, and fun experience, not really a class
danmL8165WQ
, Sep. 2019
There are too many people in these “classes” The restaurant owner imparts a lot of knowledge and experience into his lecture, but too much time is spent with his back to you and he doesn’t seem to care.
icon Response from Host , Sep. 2019
Sorry if you found the class busy, but we had to cancel 2 classes in the days before due to weather, so we tried to let some of the guests that missed a class come back. It can make it a lot fun when there are a lot of people of diifferent nationalities together .If there is anything you dont undersatnd then our guide or the tutor are always more than happy to explain any points you missed . In the end we make sure everyone makes a delicous pesto sauce to enjoy ! We are pleased you enjoyed overall and yes the view is very special. Enjoy the rest of your trip Fiamma
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful morning to start your Cinque Terre visit
914rocib
, Sep. 2019
Beautiful morning to start your Cinque Terre visit Great atmosphere and class was fun and informative. I would recommend this highly
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Pesto Education 101
houdineer13
, Aug. 2019
I was doing research on Cinque Terra and learned this region is known for its white wine, anchovies, and pesto. I hopped on Viator and was able to find this special experience. We were a group of 3 families totaling around 13 people. It was no problem having us all in the same group. It also worked out perfect because we were all staying in La Spezia. The guide met us at the train station, led us to our train and handed us our train pass, a map, and a time table. It was a bit of a walk to the restaurant where the class took place. Along the way were plenty of scenic opportunities to take pictures. The walk was completely up hill, which was fine for me but a little harder for others. We arrived at the restaurant. In total there were 45 people there. The owner of the restaurant led us through the class and did a great job explaining the ingredients, why they matter, what makes them different, and how to best use them to get the flavor. You pair off to make the pesto, which was a LOT of fun. After the pesto is done, they give you some CInque Terra white wine (super good and wish I bought a bottle). Then they give you a GENEROUS portion of meats, breads, and cheese to eat. Very few of us finished the whole plate. Once lunch is done you walk back down to get on the boat(s). It's not 1 boat. It's multiple different boats. I went on the "young" boat, which was a speed boat. I loved it but it was NOT for the "grown ups" in the group lol. Overall, one of the best tours I booked for this trip, very special and different!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing!
Maps668902
, Oct. 2018
Everything about tour from start to finish was perfect. Meeting and the train station pick-up, train ride and walk to the restaurant, pesto and food were amazing! Simone is extremely knowledgeable, everyone had a great (and delicious) time. I will suggest this tour to everyone.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Excellent experience, excellent food, and excellent people
anthonyvanicek
, Sep. 2018
Chiara was an excellent guide. The Pesto making class was wonderful. The food they gave us was plentiful and terrific!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Highlight of trip
Adventure791415
, Sep. 2018
This tour was excellent. The pesto class covered all the tricks to make tasty pesto. Very instructive was the comparison with pesto made in the blender. Also loved the boat tour. It was great to be on a small private boat. The driver was excellent at pointing out the beaches and towns. Highly recommend!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great Experience
Adam D
, Aug. 2018
Great views, great wine.. and oh yeah and we learned how to make great Pesto. If you are staying in one of the Cinque Terra Villages, reach out to the organizer to see if you can just meet at the restaurant in Manarola instead of meeting at La Spezia train station.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This was one of the highlights of...
Kathleen B
, Aug. 2018
This was one of the highlights of our trip. The pesto was amazing and the lunch spread with wine was very generous. If you can't do the boat trip, just do the pesto class because that was the main highlight!
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
To Much Money and Too Little Information
Fuller B
, Jul. 2018
I went on line to purchase 2 tickets and put in names of me and my wife and the vouchers came and each was for 2 adults I noticed when I checked in at LaSpezia. The even cost me over $300 each fr me and my wife. The pesta making was good, guides provided no information about the towns visited, the boat ride was okay, but not particularly scenic. So, a disappointing and expensive outing. I do not recomend this tour, but do recommend that you pay attention for over-charging if you book for two people who have different last names.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear Fuller, If you had told staff on the day of the tour that you booked for 4 people by mistake instead of 2 it would have helped . Unfortunately you did not , instead our guide waited an extra half hour for 2 mystery guests who never materialized. You were refunded in full a week later when the matter came to our attention .Even if this was not our fault and had already we had already paid for an extra boat. You also point out that you feel that the boat trip is 'not particularly scenic', I dont know what to say except the Cinque Terre , a UNESCO world heritage site is one of the most spectacular landscapes in Europe!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 22888P3

Explore Similar Things to Do