Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Cinque Terre Full Immersion

|
Firenze, Italy
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
chat-bubbles

From US$115.98

Lowest Price Guarantee

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon12 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 5 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend an entire day in the enchanted villages of the Cinque Terre on this full-day trip from Florence. Discover the charming towns of Manarola, Riomaggiore, Monterosso, Vernazza, and La Spezia, traveling by train, boat, and bus. You'll have plenty of time to navigate narrow walkways and steep staircases, as well as plunge into the ocean.
  • 12-hour tour to Cinque Terre from Florence
  • See the best of the Cinque Terre in one trip
  • Visit the villages of Manarola, Riomaggiore, Monterosso, and Vernazza
  • Enjoy a chance to go swimming in the sea
  • Transportation to and from a centrally located meeting point in Florence included
Saved to wishlist!
Live commentary on board
Tour escort/host
Transport to and from Florence by air-conditioned coach
Ferry boat (in case of good weather - from 01st april)
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Piazzale Montelungo, Firenze FI, Italy

Departure Time

7:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Explore one of most the enchanting landscapes in the world – the Cinque Terre – in one day with this intense and unforgettable tour from Florence. Bring a hat to protect against the sun, and it's recommended that you also bring swimwear to take advantage of some free time in these little villages suspended between sea and land.

Start in Manarola for an introduction to the charms of the Cinque Terre. Spend some free time in Manarola before boarding a local train bound for Riomaggiore.

Travel to the next village on the itinerary, Monterosso, by boat. Enjoy more free time to go swimming in the crystal sea. Continue to Vernazza to see its picturesque harbor, steep stairways and narrow lanes (called 'carruggi') that are typical of the Cinque Terre.

Travel back to nearby La Spezia to board the bus for the return trip to Florence. Note that the precise itinerary could be modified depending on weather or other factors.
Itinerary
Stop At:  
Borgo Storico di Manarola
One of the villages of 5 Terre with his San Lorenzo church.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Vernazza
Colored 5 Terre village, visit the church and the castle.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Biblioteca Civica
Enjoy your stop in Monterosso and head to the beach to experience the Italian sun.
Duration: 3 hours 
Admission Ticket Free
Stop At:  
Borgo Storico di Riomaggiore
Arrive in Riomaggiore by boat and admire the 5 Terre landscape from the sea.
Duration: 1 hour 
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Albatravel Florence

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Cinque Terre Full Immersion?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 35 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Cinque Terre Full Immersion.

Traveler Tips


  • "If you would like to take your time and explore.. Than this one is not for you." See review

Reviews

4.0
star-4
30 Reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers
Showing 1-10 of 30 reviews
star-5
Amazing!
Paradise29721
, Oct. 2019
I'd recommend this tour to anyone who wants to visit Cinque Terre in one day. We had a blast and our tourist guide "Melody" is the best. We had a blast!!!!
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Too large a group and not enough time, rushed
Explore18085813908
, Jun. 2019
Tried to cover 5 villages in a day, changing trains, boat and with 80 people in a group is ridiculous. Even with 2 guides this was not a great package. I would take a small group tour if possible. The guide tried their best but they could not accompany us everywhere, just not possible with so many. They were trying to maintain schedule and keep everyone together. We felt rushed because when we got there we had to figure out on our own. The guide would lead us to the village and point to the main street, 'go there and come back in 30 minutes at a meeting point'. I wish some more history of the villages would have been better. Other than painted houses perched on the cliffs I did not come away with anything that I will remember. The tour company should seriously consider smaller groups. There were a lot of smaller tour groups where the guide was with them till the end or to the beach or to the attraction points and tell about the history or interesting stories related to these magnificent villages.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear customer, we are sorry to know that you didn't enjoy your day in Cinque Terre. This is a shared tour and the groups can be very large because it's one of the most choosen tours. Unfortunately the guides are not allowed to use microphones or audioguides, that's why they cannot tell you more about the history. We will use your advices to improve our services. We hope that you will choose us again for new adventure. Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Amazing Cinque Terre
Heidyvcs
, Jun. 2019
We had a wonderful time, the tour was really well organized we got to sightsee, swim, shop and go on a boat and we had a great time, our tour leader was Constantino, he was really good and funny, so I think this is the best tour to spend time in Cinque Terre!
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear customer, we're glad to know that you enjoyed the tour and the service of Costantino. We hope that you will choose us again. Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Beautiful Vista
Sightseer63382536712
, Jun. 2019
Great way to see the towns in Cinque Terra for the first time. Glad we did lunch on our own so we could spend more time at the beach in Monterosso. It was a long day but well worth it.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear customer, we're happy to know that you enjoyed your time in Cinque Terre,a splendid landscape. We hope that you will choose us again for new adventure in Italy. Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Wow spectacular
746marthap
, Jun. 2019
Great trip and the scenery was out of this world. Long day but were we all glad we saw Cinque Terra. Would go back again and stay several days.
icon Response from Host , Aug. 2019
Dear customer, we are happy to know that you enjoyed the trip in the beautiful landscape of Cinque Terre. We hope to see you soon again. Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Great sites, no direction
Flyer51384318935
, Jun. 2019
The place was wonderful, a great place to visit, but they shouldn't call this a tour, instead they should just call it transportation. There was 0 tour guidance but rather here we are, meet us at the train station in an hour. Off to the next town, here is the town, meet us back here in 45minutes. etc etc. Save yourself the money, now that I know, I would have taken a train to La Spezia then the local trains to each town and boom that's your tour.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave this review, we will accept your advises to improve the tour Best Regards Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Full Day Excursion
Companion42669671574
, May 2019
Overall, this was a pleasant day. Wish we had more time to explore some of the small towns (20 mins in 3 of the 4 we visited). If you want an easy way to see Cinque Terre, than this is a great option. If you would like to take your time and explore.. Than this one is not for you.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
Dear Customer, we are conscious that visiting 4 out of 5 villages is a lot in one single day but we hope that we studied well the itinerary to let you enjoy the beauties of 5 Terre. Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Cinque Terre day trip from Florence
Flyer07027036555
, Apr. 2019
Thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Cinque Terre villages. We stopped at four of the five villages for different lengths of time - the longest was at Monterosso where we had lunch. Unfortunately we did not get to do the boat trip as although it was a sunny day, it was too windy for the boats. Our guide was well informed and kept an eye on our group, ensuring a hassle free day.
icon Response from Host , Jun. 2019
Dear Client, We are happy to hear you enjoyed 5 Terre Tour! Even if unfortunately the boat trip was not operating you were lucky to have a sunny sea day! Hope to have you again as a customer! Best Regards Albatravel Team
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
If you like a very crowded bus, and...
Hadi S
, Aug. 2018
If you like a very crowded bus, and almost no time to go and see anything, then this is the tour for you. There is no organization. They use the cheapest possible transports we were herded on buses, trains and cheap boat, no real guidance, not enough time to visit any of the islands. And for some reason, the bus, if you were lucky to get faster to a better seat, they tell everyone to come back and seat again in those better seats with no regard that maybe let people change seats. Also, they put people of different languages on the same bus, so you couldn't really hear your language since interpreter for other language was talking loudly and making it hard to hear. Overall disappointing, not worth it. It would have been so much better to go by yourself and take your time and actually see an island. is 30-40 minutes really enough to see an island if 20 or more minutes are needed to get back to meeting point??
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had an amazing time on this tour...
MICHAEL B
, Jul. 2018
We had an amazing time on this tour! Our tour guides were very knowledgeable and did a great job keeping everyone together on the bus, trains and ferry! It's an early start but well worth it!
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 6274P35

Explore Similar Things to Do