Recent Searches
Clear
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Sforza Castle guided experience

|
Milano, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Special Offer

From US$44.50

US$59.33  Save US$14.83

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


1 hour 30 minutes (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 2 more

Overview

Florence is not the only Renaissance city in Italy. You can still find some traces of that period in Milan as well!
Unveil the last masterpiece from Michelangelo right in Sforza Castle, located in the heart of Milan. A few steps away from the Duomo, the Cathedral, one of the most beautiful piece of art is resting: Pietà Rondanini by Michelangelo.
He did this amazing sculpture when he was 89 years old, only a few days before his death.
But it is not all about Michelangelo! Have you ever heard about his friend Leonardo Da Vinci?
During the 1.5-hour guided experience with our monolingual guide you will hear many stories about him as well.
Finally, every secret of the Castle is going to take life: visit the courtyard and the interior of the Castle and learn about Milan 'powerful families.

Reviews

4.0
3 Reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Unprofessional guide
Sherpa405287
, Jun 2019
Bad instructions led us to a ticket booking office where after queuing for 30 min we were told to go and get lost. Our guide was waiting for us luckily , but she was either not professional or could not be bothered! Long boring stories about the same subjects without even mentioning the most important parts of the collection. Never gave us our entrance tickets she kept on promising ( sold someone else ? ) . Not worth the money.
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Dear Sharpei, We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed the experience. It is quite strange for us to read a review like yours, as you can see, many other people found out tour a 5* ones. Anyhow, as you can see on your confirmation voucher, under "departure details" there is specified the fountain in front of the Castle as meeting point. Also, you had all our contact details. If you had any doubts, or you could not find the guide, you could have sent a message or phoned to us and the situation would have been sorted out in a minute. Furthermore your statement of "selling tickets to others" is pretty offending and defamatory. Finally, we spoke with your guide and no 'major pieces' have been not explained. As you can understand, it is a two hours tour (not a full day) so a little selection of explanation must be taken. Anyhow, if you'd like to explain us better what you think you have missed about the tour, please write us to info@italyhiddenexperiences.com Have a nice time in Italy Kind regards

Product code: 116773P12

Explore Similar Things to Do