Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Private Guided Tour of Versailles (Half Day)

Paris, France
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$424.43

Price varies by group size

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Loading available options...

icon5 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more


Swap Paris for Versailles on this action-packed regal day tour. You’ll save time planning how to get to Versailles by having a hotel pickup and drop-off included. Once you get to the Palace and the Gardens of Versailles, you’ll bypass long visitor lines as entrance fees are included. Your guide will enhance your experience by taking you to Palace highlights such as the Hall of Mirrors, and teaching you about French royalty.
  • Enjoy a Paris hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Guaranteed to skip long lines with entrance fees included
  • Explore the Palace and the Gardens of Versailles with a guide
  • A private tour means a more personalized experience


4 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Excellent Tour Guide
, Dec 2019
Our tour guide was on time to pick us up. Extremely friendly and knowledgeable!! Highly recommend this tour and our tour guide!!
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Dear jenjen562019, Thank You for your precious review about our services. We are glad to provide you the best experiences we can. We hope to see you back with us for your next travel plans. Reservations Team
Worse guide EVER!!!
, Aug 2019
I would have been better off simply renting an audio cassette. There were only 2 of us on the tour and the guide, Aida, would not use her microphone correctly so I missed 90% on what she said. She finished the “4-hour” tour in 2’45”. She finished the “1-hour” garden tour in 45” and I discovered later that she skip most the suggested stops. She asked what else we wanted to see-that is her job. She never spoke a word to us on the way back to our hotel-just spent the time texting on her phone. By this note, I am demanding a refund of the >$800 I spent on this worthless tour!!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear, Thank you for your review. Please find below some informations we have received from Aida (One of our best guides ever) : "Normally i Don't use microphone when i have just 2 people but because the man Is partly deaf i rented for them machines hoping that they Will hear everything. The man was so shy and isolated himself by Taking pictures because he wasn't able to hear, he used his "Best ear" as his wife described but he couldn't hear." "Plus the lady was so interested and was following and i cannot make the man hear me. The pick up was early 11:50 and the entrance 12:55 so you imagine that we were so early there at 12:25 so i have to leave them in the courtyard and bring the tickets but i managed to get them in at 12:45. We asked the driver to go Back at 4:30pm. So definitely it's not 2h45min time spent during the tour." "I talked to them on the way to the Palace but she told that he cannot hear well. That's why I didn't speak much on the way back plus the lady Was closing here eyes so normally we allow people to rest during the way back this is what we were taught when we are studying to be a tour guide" Hoping those explanations are clear to let you understand what happened during your tour. Aida did her best to let you be happy with the tour. But seems like even with extra efforts you were not happy because you have some hearing problems. Even with the best equipment you wouldn't be happy? So we can not do more than this. Also for example you have been allowed to eat in the transfer car which is principally forbidden. You were even picked up for the return transfer later than the tour time you paid for and no one ever asked you an extra for that. After all, the tour was done in the best correct way with the hearing problem of the customer. Therefore there is no way you can ask for any refund. As a gesture goodwill, we allowed you lots of things which were not allowed, we did not ask extra fees for the extra time spent with guide, also later pick up with driver. Hoping to see you with us for your next vacation plans in a better mood to be happy. Best Regards
Personal tour of Versailles
, Jul 2019
We visited with our family group of 6 and were thrilled to get picked up from our apartment in a luxury 6 seater van then had our own personal your guide. The guide was brilliant even on such a hot day, we quickly skipped past the long queues and into the magic gardens then through the palace. Our guide Aida knew so much about every aspect of the palace and it was an experience we won’t ever forget. Our driver picked us up on time and returned us to our front door - the only way to experience Versailles in peak season.

About the provider

This experience only has a few reviews, but see what other travelers said about the provider.

No refund despite pandemic

Eiffel Tower Summit & River Cruise Tickets by Night | Apr 2020
I was unable to get a refund even though my was unable to travel to France due to the pandemic. It w
...Read morestar-1

Corona Virus

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
Trip was cancelled due to virus. Viator refunded my money easily. I will rebook in the future with Viator. Staff answered all my questions when I originally booked.
...Read morestar-4

Refund requested

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
I am expecting a refund as this was not open for us to have toured. All of my other tours refunded my payment except this group
...Read morestar-1


Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
You cancelled it due to the virus and have still not received a refund as yet for this reason I am very disappointed with my experience.
...Read morestar-1

Eiffel tower

Skip-the-Ticket-line : Eiffel Tower Ticket Summit Entrance by Elevator | Mar 2020
Could not find the tour. Was not near the Eiffel Tower. Not worth it. Bought a ticket cheaper inside.
...Read morestar-1

Eiffel tower

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
I suggest you highlight in bold, in a larger font and color where the meeting place is. Several guests were confused as to where the meeting place was. The guide/host was wonderful!!
...Read morestar-4

Skip the Line Eiffel

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
Totally worth the convenience! I highly recommend it. Our tour guide was very helpful and it’s a great way to see Paris!
...Read morestar-5

Reaching the top

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
Our host was great. I would definitely go again there was a small problem with the meeting place. Apparently they changed the meeting point and we weren’t informed
...Read morestar-5

“They don’t refund!!!!”

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Mar 2020
We went to visit Paris last week and we booked trough this company and paid £119! We couldn’t go to the top because it was too windy which is fair enough but Viator wanna give us back £9 each!! How is that fair??! Don’t book trough this company because if it’s anything this is how much they gonna refund you! They not fair company at all!! Very disappointed!
...Read morestar-1

Nice tour

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Feb 2020
Had amazing experience with our tour guide Aida..... she was funny and had good knowledge of the quick entry to the eiffel tower.
...Read morestar-5


Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Feb 2020
Well guided guide. Thanks to aida (hope spelled correctly her name) She is awesome lady who guided us safely. Thanks again.
...Read morestar-5

Must do

Arc de Triomphe and Seine River Cruise | Feb 2020
Although the weather was wet and the wind cold, I would do this again and especially at night. The climb up the 200+ stairs is worth every ache of the legs, to get the views and atmospheric feeling you get looking from the top of one of Paris’s most iconic landmarks. Book your tickets in advance and safe yourself the queue in the underpass. Then when you have finished on top take in the splendour under the Arc and visit the eternal flame and the grave of the unknown solider.
...Read morestar-5

It does save you time.

Skip the ticket line: 2nd Floor Eiffel Tower by Elevator Ticket | Jan 2020
Great, simple and to the point. We met at the agreed meeting point, waited a few minutes for the everybody to arrive, headed to the tower and skipped the main line. Would recommend.
...Read morestar-5

Do you homework and book direct if you can.

Eiffel Tower Skip-the-Ticket-line Summit Entrance | Jan 2020
It’s nice to have the access, but you can book this without using Viator. If you can do the research, you are able to make your own way quickly without having to wait for a large group. Took 30+ minutes to get from the meeting point and through security to just wait in line inside at the base for the elevator all due to waiting for people you don’t know since they release you there to your own doings. Had I just had our own access I could have done it without worrying. Also, don’t be stuck on your time you book; it changes and when it does, you’re at the mercy of tours open times they have available which is frustrating. So as long as you book your tickets in advance and do it by yourself and meet at the time you choose you’d enjoy the tower much more as you’re on your schedule.
...Read morestar-3

Excellent experience

Eiffel Tower Guided - Illuminations Cruise - Lido Burlesque Show | Dec 2019
Excellent experience. Aida is superb guide for Eifel Tower. Lido was a great experience as well as the boat on seine.
...Read morestar-5

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7832P28

Explore Similar Things to Do