Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Skip-the-line Leaning Tower of Pisa Guided Small-Group Tour

Pisa, Italy
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 3 more


The Leaning Tower of Pisa is a UNESCO World Heritage site and one of Italy’s most famous landmarks, so it’s no surprise that queues can be long. This 1-hour skip-the-line tour ensures you don’t waste any time, with a guided walking tour of the magnificent Piazza dei Miracoli, followed by priority access to climb the Leaning Tower.
  • 1-hour skip-the-line Leaning Tower of Pisa small-group tour
  • Avoid the queues with skip-the-line entrance to the Tower of Pisa
  • Admire landmarks such as the Duomo, Baptistery and Camposanto in Piazza dei Miracoli
  • Climb to the top of the Leaning Tower of Pisa and enjoy spectacular views over the city.
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
  • Small-group tour limited to 15 people ensures a personalized experience


17 Reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travelers
Poor information
Dorothy S
, Aug 2019
Toscana Guide Services did not give us enough information so we could be in Pisa at the appropriate time. The was our first visit to Pisa and although the reservation told us where to meet our guide, I had no idea how far it was from our ship. The guide did call me at 8:15 for the 8:30 tour to learn where I was so she could pick us up when we arrived, but we were still at the square in Livorno. I had just discovered that we still had a 40-45 min. ride to Pisa! Had this important piece of info been in the Departure Details, I could have been better prepared. As a result, the tour went on without us and I lost $172.64 and had to pay again for entry to the Baptistry and church when we finally got to Pisa on our own. Very disappointing!! We didn't even climb the tower. I think I should be reimbursed.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Dear Dorothy, I apologise but I cannot understand your review. You are complaining about a tour you bought on line where, as all guests can see, all information needed are clearly written. I'm really sorry I cannot post a screenshot of all information you have in the official page of this tour, but if you go to the page of my product and you read under the voice DEPARTURE AND RETURN you will find clearly where the meeting point is. Here the copy and paste for you: Departure & Return Departure Point Piazza Daniele Manin, 6, 56122 Pisa PI, Italy Return Details Leaning Tower of Pisa, Piazza del Duomo, 56126 Pisa PI, Italy More, you have what is included and what is not. Again the copy and paste for you: What's Included Professional guide Guaranteed to skip the long lines And if you read what is not included you can easily find: Food and drinks Hotel pickup and drop-off Gratuities What I should write more? Pisa is not Livorno? It is like to dock in Philadelphia and pretending to climb the Empire State Building. On request, we arrange transfers but nobody contacted us to ask for it. I feel very sorry that you used your time to write such a bad review on my product: we work hard year after year to give the best products to our guests and, for a mistake you made, you gave us a star. I don't think it is fair. Maybe it would have been more convenient to use the time spent for this review to read better all information included on the tour you booked, to save money or have an incredible experience in Pisa with our professional guide. Poor information? All information needed are in the description. They should simply be read. Kind Regards. Francesca Donati
Too long
, Aug 2019
Our tour guide was rude. Her English was broken. We were not impressed with our tour and it lasted longer than it stated it would.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hallo. Double checking on the description of the tour is clearly written the guided tour last 1 hour plus the time to climb the tower 30': 1h 30' in total. I know the meeting have been at 5.30 pm and the reservation for the tower have been at 6.30 pm. How can you say that it lasted longer? Usually people would like to enjoy the guided tour of this wonderful, unique square in the world longer... I apologise but, since it was not a private tour, could not be adaptet to the guest's requires. You can, anyway, always send an email asking for a private tour and we will work to do our best to design with you the best tour ever. It is very difficult for me to think about the guide was rude, believe me. But we are humans and, sometimes, can happens that we are not in our bets shape. Broken English? Nobody complained about it before, in the last 4 years. I will double check again personally. Regards, Francesca Donati
, Aug 2019
Our tour ended up being a private tour which was amazing in itself. Our tour guide was incredibly knowledgable and could answer all of our questions. We thoroughly enjoyed it! Thank you!
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thanks a lot for choosing Toscana Guide and more thanks for the time you spent for this review. It is very important for us to know that our commitment and continuous study can give good memories to those who choose to discover Italy with us. Grazie mille! Francesca Donati
A bit pricey but in the end worth it
, Jun 2019
Although we paid the same price for a completely private 3-hour tour for our family of four at the Vatican in Rome, in the end this tour was worth it. We were running late due to traffic and I contacted the tour agency and they made sure that we were taken care of. We ended up being very late, but our guide cut to the chase and modified the tour to fit our needs, we skipped all lines, and were all in all satisfied with the experience. it was short and sweet and satisfying. Eloise even pointed out the best place to go for gelato afterwards (because all gelato is not equal)
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Hi! Thanks for choosing Toscana Guide. And more thanks for the time you spent for this review. It is very important for us to know that our commitment and continuous study can give good memories to those who choose to discover Italy with us. Eloise is one of the best guide you can have in Pisa! I'm so lucky for this wonderful collaboration we have! Grazie mille! Francesca Donati
Our tour consisted of only 4 people...
, Sep 2018
Our tour consisted of only 4 people which was great. Opted for the early morning to beat the heat and Eloise conducted the walking tour around the tower and duomo with of course those pictures of the Leaning Tower prior to the crowds getting in. Best way to do the climb and was worth the number of steps for that view and then left to visit the Duomo sat your leisure
Our guide eloise was very...
Anan B
, Mar 2018
Our guide eloise was very nice....she waited for us longer than expected and was contacting us via WhatsApp all through the road...till we met her The information were very fruitful I strongly recommend this
Great experience! It happened to...
, Mar 2018
Great experience! It happened to rain on the day of our tour and the other people who booked didnt showed up, so we were lucky enough to receive a private tour for just my wife and I. The tour guide was amazing and very knowledgeable.
We really enjoyed this tour, Our...
Brian M
, Sep 2017
We really enjoyed this tour, Our guide was very knowledgable. It was great that we did not have to wait in the long line to store our bag. Being able to climb the tower was awesome with beautiful views. The tour allowed us to climb the tower earlier in the day. We only had to wait approx 5 mins in line before entrance to the tower. A fun way to do this, especially if you are short on time. Thank you, Andrea
The tour guide was good, I did think...
Faye G
, Aug 2017
The tour guide was good, I did think the cost was too much for the time the tour guide spent. Her information was good but it was hot to stand outside listening to the history of the tower. I enjoyed the tour of the church as it was quieter and cooler and we could hear what she was saying. Also enjoyed the trip to the top of the tower and the wonderful views. A handrail on the stairway would have been helpful, coming down the steps was treacherous.
The tour was great and we never...
Ronald R
, Jul 2017
The tour was great and we never waited in a line. Siclia sp? was both knowledgeable and kept our two boys interested in everything she was describing. I definitely recommend this tour.

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 36478P5

Explore Similar Things to Do