Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Outdoor Combo Tour: ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat from Cancun and RivieraMaya

Playa del Carmen, Mexico

From US$119.00

Select Date and Travelers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 3 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds


Explore the tropical forest and Caribbean coast of the Yucatan Peninsula on an adventure tour: ride an ATV through the jungle then head to Maroma Beach, where you can skim across the water in a wave runner or speed boat. This 3-hour tour includes snacks and non-alcoholic drinks, as well as pickup and drop-off at hotels in Cancun, Playa del Carmen, and the Riviera Maya.
  • Combination ATV and Wave Runner adventure
  • Snacks and drinks included
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Cancun and the Riviera Maya
  • Choice of several departures throughout the day
Operated by:

What's Included

  • Round trip transportation
  • Single or shared ATV and Speed Boats/wave runner
  • Sodas
  • Bottled water
  • Snacks (fried beans, tortilla chips and chicken fajitas)
  • Gratuities
  • 15.00 USD Marine Park fee per person that must be paid in cash upon arrival
  • Photos

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup points

Select a pickup point

Pickup details

Depending your hotel location the time may change, after booking we will contact you by email to confirm the exact pick up time and location. We do pick up major hotels in Cancun and Riviera Maya, if your hotel in not deserved by our route we will set the closest pick up point.

What To Expect

Meet a driver at your hotel, then travel to a jungle trailhead for the first part of your tour, the ATV trail ride. Drive your own ATV or double-up with your adventure partner, and follow trails into the thick forest. Listen for the sounds of tropical bird song as you ride, soaking up the wild, natural feel of the scenic spot.

You’ll have 45 minutes of trail time before looping back to the original departure point, then continuing towards the Caribbean coast, where you can wash off the trail dust at Maroma Beach.

Choose between a wave runner or a speed boat, and enjoy the warm breeze off the water as you open up the throttle. Skim across the gentle waves along the coastline, watching for marine wildlife along the Caribbean horizon. After 45 minutes on the water, return to shore for snack of chips, dip, water, and soda, then begin the return trip to your hotel.

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age: 6 years old
  • Children under 6 and 9 years old must pay minors fee.
  • Children younger than 16 can participate only in shared service
  • It is not recommended for pregnant women, people with back problems or recent surgeries
  • What to bring:Swimsuit, Change of clothes, Towel, Waterproof camera, Biodegradable repellent, Cap, Sunglasses, Cash
  • Pick up is available for hotels located in Cancun and Riviera Maya. Exact time of your pick-up will be sent by email after booking
  • In case we don't have pick-up for a specific hotel or location will be sent you the nearest meeting point where pick-up is available
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Max weight single atv, speedboat or wave runner 130 kgs / 286 lbs per person
  • Max weight double atv, speedboat or wave runner 100 kgs / 220 lbs per person
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See more

Traveler Tips

There is also a nice little bar area with swings!!
What a brilliant afternoon, ATV'S were excellent driving off road.
67 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travelers.
Showing 1-10 of 67 reviews
The ATV was awesome....
Ryan_W, Dec 2022
The ATV was awesome. Actually better than I thought it was going to be. Ronald was a great tour guide. The speed boat was also great. Even though we never drove boats before they made it very easy to do so. Great experience!!
If I can give 0 stars I would. this place is a joke and so is viator
Mila_W, Jul 2022
If I can give this 0 stars I would. Let’s start off with how this is false advertisement l. We booked an Atv/Waverunner combo for my boyfriends birthday. When we arrived they said it did not come with atvs and it was only one wave runner. Did not specific a weight limit so we asked if it was one could we share and the manager said no and would charge us more. Did not receive any of the items offered with this excursion. Viator told me to call to get a partial refund since this experience was for 2 people and both did not get to do the excursion. Now viator tells me no refund. Do yourself a favor and do not book with them or viator. False advertisement and very money hungry people
Response from Host, Aug 2022
Hi Mila, We are sorry to hear that you did not have a good experience, Make sur con contact our Wisest Team at we can offer discounts for your next visit to Cancun on tours or transportation.
Wave runner more exciting.
Timothy_G, Jul 2022
Tour guides were great. Had fun. Wave runner was fast and fun. Only disappointment was drinks and snacks said they were included but when asked they said no. So by the end I was so thirsty and had to buy my own water.
Response from Host, Jul 2022
Dear Timothy, So sorry to hear that, we are always working to get better in our service. We can offer you as compensation a partial refund or 10% off for your next visit to cancun on any tour or transportation. Please contact us to
worth the money.
Anthony_m, May 2022
The guides were great but this ATV experience is definetly for beginners, over in 30 minutes or so, more of an ATV photo op. The waverunner was much longer and for experienced riders. My 18 y.o son had a great time on the water.
Great value for a great time
Keith_T, Apr 2022
I went with my husband who had way more experience riding ATVs and wave runners than I. It worked well as one guide stayed with him and let him ride at a more competitive level while another guide stayed with me and allowed me to travel at a more leisure level so that everyone got the experience they wanted. All the guides were extremely friendly. An important tip is there is professional photographers taking pictures, so be sure to bring a credit card with you if you think you would like to purchase any photos
1 traveler found this review helpful
ATV run in Cancun
Judith_B, Mar 2022
We were disappointed because our jet ski outing was canceled and we did not get our money back. But the ATV tour people were great.
1 traveler found this review helpful
So worth it !
Aosha_W, Mar 2022
So much fun! Everything is guided but it’s so much fun! We had a blast. And the pro pics are epic. We got some great shots on the water and on the ATVs
Blue Water White Sand Beautiful Experience
Johnathan_S, Dec 2021
Great experience with an awesome tour guide! I can’t remember his name, but great attitude and really opened up on the ocean with the wave runners (not sure if it was just because it was myself & a friend, so less ppl) but better than previous wave runner/jet ski experience. I liked the ATVs (wave runners probably better) but loved the scenery & different animals seen with the ATVs. Tour guide gave great experience with the sand dune jumps! Gave us some speed and memories. Muchas Gracias amigos!!!
Tons of fun for all adventure levels!
Nicki_L, Nov 2021
We had sooooo much fun doing the ATV and Waverunner tour today! Reynaldo and Richard took us to some awesome ATV spots where you could really let loose,go fast, and have some fun! Same thing for the waverunners. I can't remember the name of our guide but he was amazing. They even split the group into two for those that were a bit more adventurous and those that wanted to take it easy. Overall we were very pleased with the tour and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for speed in Cancun!
Thrill seekers do this!
Cherie_H, Oct 2021
This tour was super fun!!!! We have never driven a speedboat, but it was so easy and we had an amazing time! We spent more time out in the speedboat than I thought- I was happy about that! The atvs were super fun as well! They took us to a beginner trail, then intermediate, and then advanced where I got to go up this super tall hill multiple times! I definitely got my thrills for sure!!
Pretty Good
RalphF_B, Jun 2021
ATV was great. Could of let you open it up on a straightaway. Wave runner seemed like we out there forever. Great time. Only issue was we called before we booked to make sure we could ride 8 of us in our party. Whem we got there they told us they only had 6 available. Bummer!!!
1 traveler found this review helpful
GABRIEL_C, Jun 2021
We loved this tour. They were very organized, they took time to explain all precautions with us and they took lord of pictures with our group. Definitely 5 star
2 travelers found this review helpful
Girls trip
Katina_S, May 2021
We created some great memories for a girls trip highly recommended and took great pictures. The tour guides were very nice and welcoming
circle trail
Antonnete_B, Apr 2021
The ride was ok but I was expecting to ride not around the circle trail. They did take pictures and showed a gator wasted 15 minutes there did not get to see the pictures because the bus was ready for pick up. They also offer the snacks that come with the package did not get that was out of time there.
Response from Host, Apr 2021
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We was very happy to have you onboard. See you soon in Mexico.
Jose_T, Apr 2021
All I have to say is that the Ad isn't what they say it is. Went w a friend on this duel package adventure. When I arrive they stated that I only booked 1 waverunner. When I displayed to them that I had booked for 2 ppl the ATV with Waverunner or Speedboat. I was denied. They gave me a hard time and was embarrassed.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Birthday Getaway
Crystal_W, Jan 2021
Friendly staff and crew made this experience enjoyable. The ATV excursion was fun, and the speed boats were as well.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Maroma Adventures is AWFUL!!
Robert_R, Jan 2021
Worst excursion ever. We arrived for the ATV/Speedboat package and it was very disorganized. We waited for nearly an hour, and didn’t get started until 25 minutes after the scheduled time, This is NOT a 3 hour excursion. They appear to build in extra time to account for the delays. The ATV part was Ok- the guides were good. But it was pretty much just running around a short course around this resort. I’d give it a B-minus. BUT... this is where it went off the rails. Most people in our group booked ATV/Waverunners, but we (along with another couple) booked the ATV/speedboat package. They led our two couples back to the desk where they told us our speedboat adventure was canceled. Elena from Maroma Adventures kept telling us we needed to talk to “our representative” to see about a refund.... but we didn’t have a representative, so this was very confusing. She also told us we’d have to wait 90 minutes for our ride back to Playa. In addition to the fee we paid through Viator, you have to pay a $20 tax at the facility... she never offered to refund that. But I asked for it and - after 30 minutes of 3 people trying to figure out how to do a refund, they eventually got it done. Here’s the real head scratcher... Elena told us they had one speedboat, but it was broken. So, my questions: if you only have one speedboat, why did you book two couples (each boat seats only two people)? Also, why did you wait until after our ATVs to tell us our boat was canceled? I understand things happen... boats break. But the level of incompetence and dismissiveness of the staff was ridiculous. This has nothing to do with Viator— they’re just a middle man. My suggestion: DO NOT BOOK ANYTHING WITH MAROMA ADVENTURES.
Response from Host, Jan 2021
Hi there, Thank you for sharing your review with us we deeply appreciated your comments. Due to the excessive wind the captain of the port restricted the water activity for that day. The weather was great however it was to windy to do water activity in safe conditions. We apologize for any inconvenience but we have to keep everyone safe. They are rules that we have to follow. This is to guarantee the safety of all. The 20USD that you had to paid is the conservation fee that cost 10USD p/p that is mentioned on "non included things" of the activity. We were very happy to have you at the marina, where you enjoy de work clase beach club "Cocotales" where you have drinks and snacks included as well. See you soon in the Caribbean.
1 traveler found this review helpful
Good time all around
Kyle_C, Dec 2020
Wave runners was a blast. Atv fun time 2 wish you coulda opened up a little more with them. The feeding of the alligators was unexpected but a nice added feature
1 traveler found this review helpful
Great times
Tanisha_C, Nov 2020
I hate the weather wasn’t good enough to do water sports but the ATV ride was AMAZING. my group had so much fun !! We also enjoyed hanging out on the beach afterwards & drinks
Don't do it
Avria_B, Mar 2020
I will never EVER, EVER book here AGAIN. Got there, the wave runners were cancelled. We had to practically go through hell to get half of our money back. The ATV ride was very boring. Everyone rode in a straight line, like 4 year olds. They took pictures but the ride was so boring, the pictures weren't worth the buy. They offered us drinks & chips, but the catch, was they actually wanted us to pay. Horrible experience all together.
Response from Host, Apr 2020
Hi C-B, Thank you so much for choosing us to be part of your vacations. All our apologize for this situation. The wave runners had to be canceled on that day due to the high wind. On the same day you receive a refund for the part that didn't took place. ATV have a limited speed, once again this is only for your own safety. Next time that you visit us make sure to contact us directly by phone or email before to book to make sure that the service that you looking for suites all of you need and expectations. We have a profesional customer service team who will be glad to assist you daily from 7am to 9pm (Cancun Time). We hope to see you soon in Mexico. Regards,


Product code: 23698P91