West Glacier
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish

Whitefish, United States

From US$435.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travelers

You will not receive a refund if you cancel.
  • 6 hours (approx.)
  • Pickup from select hotels
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


    What's Included

    • Snacks
    • Soda/Pop
    • Bottled water
    • Alcoholic Beverages
    • Air-conditioned vehicle
    • Private transportation
    • Glacier National Park Entry Fee
    • Gratuities
    • Pick-up fee of $20 in Kalispell or north of Whitefish

    Meeting And Pickup

    You can head directly to the meeting point, or request pickup

    Meeting point

    • 541 Spokane Ave
      541 Spokane Ave, Whitefish, MT 59937, USA

      If you decide to meet at our office, please park on 5th or 6th St then walk towards Spokane Ave to our front office.

    Pickup points

    Select a pickup point
    Type to search

    Start time

    09:00 a.m.

    End point

    This activity ends back at the meeting point.

    Pickup details

    Your private tour includes local Whitefish Lodging pickup and drop off, and a private vehicle. If you'd like to be picked up outside of our normal radius, we're happy to do so, however it may be a slight up-charge to go out of the tours way.

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
    • Wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Service animals allowed
    • Most travelers can participate
    • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
    Operated by Whitefish Outfitters & Tours

    Cancellation Policy

    This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.

        about cancellations.

        Frequently Asked Questions

        The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

        Q:What is the policy on sanitization during West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish?

        A:The policies on sanitization are:
        • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
        • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
        • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized

        Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during West Glacier & Polebridge Full Day Tour from Whitefish?

        A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
        • Guides required to regularly wash hands

        Traveler Photos

        See more
        54 reviews
        Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
        Reviews by Viator travelers.
        Showing 1-7 of 54 reviews
        Wonderful tour on a beautiful day.
        Virginia_G, Sept 2022
        The information shared by the very knowledgeable guide. His name is Hunter. He grew up in the area and could share details that were very helpful. Suggested other things we should see and places to eat and shop. Enjoyable tour.
        Response from Host, Sept 2022
        Yay Hunter! He's a real local, not many of those left! Thank you for the kind review.
        Knowledgeable guide bad tour.
        Adrienne_H, Aug 2022
        Our guide was excellent and full of information. He tried to be accommodating but the company doesn’t allow for much. The tour it’s self is a rip off. No going to the sun road, no sightseeing and no hiking. It was a very disappointing tour and for what you pay even more dissatisfied. I can’t believe they can put glacier in the tour name because you spend the majority of your time outside of the park.
        Response from Host, Aug 2022
        Hey Adrienne, We're glad you approve of the guide- Gabe is a wealth of info and passionate about the area. Your WEST GLACIER & POLEBRIDGE tour went to the exact stops and locations we detail in the trip description, the itinerary stops, and the confirmation email- all things you signed off on and (hopefully) read through prior to booking. That's why we spell out the stops so carefully, so you know exactly what you're getting into. You did hit the first 14 miles of "sun road" aka Going to the Sun Road. I wish you would have brought your dissatisfaction to our attention earlier. We always try to come to an agreeable solution for both parties because- at the end of the day- we do want you to be happy with your time with us. Happy Trails! Jess- General Manager of the "company that doesn't allow for much"
        Awesome day
        Rita_S, Sept 2021
        Quinton was awesome. Really enjoyed his knowledge and the back country roads that we wouldn’t have found on our own.
        Response from Host, Sept 2021
        Thanks for the review! We hope you enjoy your time in Montana.
        A bit of a scam
        Ronald_B, Aug 2021
        Please book the Red Bus Tour as they are authorized to travel the entire Road to the Sun road whereas this tour is not. We liked are tour guide Maddie but she could not make up for the poor tour itinerary. Additionally, I believe the early winter is better as there are not fire hazes that prevent seeing the scenes and the vistas are the only wow factor in Glacier. Also, be sure that you buy a reservation as they are limited during the season. If you have been to Europe and the Alps, this is not a great venue. Yellowstone is the bomb and a WOW factor for sure.
        Response from Host, Aug 2021
        Hey Ronald, It looks like we're taking the hit for the smokey conditions, our inability to live up to the Alps, the difference in accessibility compared to Yellowstone (which offers multiple roads through their park), and your inability to book the Red Bus Tours. No where on our website or in our booking process do we advertise that we are able to access Going to the Sun Road completely. The Park heavily regulates who is able to access that road. We would LOVE to take guests up that road, as would our drivers... but we simply are not permitted. We're glad you enjoyed Maddie, she's a great person with a ton of information to offer. I'd say "poor" itinerary is a stretch, but alas, you can't win them all. I truly hope you enjoy the rest of your trip to Montana and find some beauty in our small, northwest corner. Happy Trails!
        Interactive Glacier experience!
        Tim_M, Jul 2021
        Nicco had a great deal of local knowledge and experience that made our tour educational and memorable!
        Response from Host, Jul 2021
        Thanks for the kind review, we'll pass the kudos to Niko; she's fantastic!
        Great Guided Tour
        danna_h, Jul 2021
        Tom Danley is an excellent guide. We enjoyed his commentary and the personalized trip through Glacier National Park.
        Response from Host, Jul 2021
        Thanks for the review! Tom is a great guide.
        1 traveler found this review helpful
        Fun day with Andy
        Gary_S, May 2021
        Andy was awesome. However the actual trip was too expensive for what you get. Maybe when the park opens up it won’t worth it.
        Response from Host, May 2021
        Thank you for the informative review. We appreciate your honesty and are glad you enjoyed your time with Andy. As you know, we cannot control how or when the park opens certain areas. We feel our prices were in line for the roughly 16 hours of employee and vehicle time we allotted to your tour. Have a great day and enjoy the rest of your trip to Montana.


        Product code: 132253P8