Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Ajanta Ellora Caves Combo- 2 Day Guided Tour

Aurangabad, India

From US$157.00

Price varies by group size

Select Date and Travellers

Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 2 days (approx.)
  • Pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Ideal for travelers short on time, this guided tour covers the best of Maharashtra in just two days of sightseeing. Visit the sprawling, UNESCO-listed Ajanta and Ellora cave complexes, Daulatabad Fort, and the Bibi Ka Maqbara—also known as the “Mini Taj Mahal”—with a guide who encourages you to explore at your own pace. Climate-controlled, round-trip transport, bus tickets, and admission tickets are included.
  • A 2-day tour of Ajanta and Ellora, Daulatabad, and the “Mini Taj Mahal”
  • Hassle-free, round-trip transport from anywhere in Aurangabad
  • Travel in air-conditioned vehicles—a must during summers in India
  • Admission and all transportation tickets are included
Operated by:

What's Included

  • All taxes, fees and handling charges
  • Professional guide
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off
  • Private tour
  • Lunch & Dinner
  • Insurance
  • Anything not included in inclusions

Meeting And Pickup

Pickup point

  • Chikkalthana Airport
    Aurangabad India

Start time

07:30 am

Pickup details

Anywhere in Aurangabad

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Guide and Entry charges at Ajanta and Ellora Caves are included.
  • Ajanta Caves : Please Note : The complete road to Ajanta Caves is under construction. Please contact us if traveller have any back problem.
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

about cancellations.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

Highly recommend this tour - but Bibi ka Maqbara can be skipped.
The road to Ajanta is under construction so is a bit bumpy but nothing you can do about that.
32 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-4 of 32 reviews
Arjoon, May 2022
Excellent personalized service. Pankaj was insightful and bought the caves to life. Detail oriented with a lot of facts about the caves and surrounding areas. Book this tour if you are looking for a wholesome experience in Ajanta/ Ellora
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. We are very happy to know that you liked the Tour and our services. Thank you very much for your cooperation during the visit. Do visit again. Stay Safe, Stay Happy. Regards Team Travelgreed
Family Trip to Ajanta and Ellora
Srinivas_M, Jan 2020
1. Guide (Madhusudan Patil) was fantastic - very knowledgeable and articulate. 2. Driver (Rajesh) was great - managed a disastrous road between Aurangabad and Ajanta expertly. 3. Highly recommend this tour - but Bibi ka Maqbara can be skipped. Maximize your time at Ellora.
Response from Host, Jan 2020
Thank you very much for reviewing the tour experience with TravelGreed Tourism. Our Team will be very much happy with your 5 stars ratings. We agree that Bibi ka Makbara is not as beautiful as the Taj Mahal but it has its different historical importance. Hence we add it to itinerary. Thanks again for your valuable feedback. Happy Travelling !!!
Great trip and guide! I highly recommend. 
Pramod_T, Dec 2019
Hrushi, the owner, went above and beyond to make sure we had a good trip. He was easy to reach and get in touch with before and during the trip via email and Whatsapp.  Madhu, our guide, was incredibly knowledgeable about the sites we saw and the historical/religious context for them. We asked him a broad range of questions and he had thoughtful answers for all of them. It helped that he had a Master's in History! The vehicles were comfortable. The drivers friendly and safe. The road to Ajanta is under construction so is a bit bumpy but nothing you can do about that.  Ellora and Ajanta themselves are incredible sites. It's amazing what people thousands of years could build. I highly recommend seeing them!
Response from Host, Dec 2019
Namaste & Hello Mr. Pramod !!! Thank you for reviewing the tour experience. Your detailed review is very helpful for us. We will convey your tour experience Mr. Madhu who is a great tour guide and master in History. You can ask him n number of questions and he is there to answer you. I would also like to appreciate you and your family who were so enthusiastic about monuments and history. We love travelers with unlimited questions and curiosity about history. We believe that we must be here for all those questions. We are really thankful to you for appreciating our efforts with a 5-star rating. We are committed to traveler's experience and your review will make us more efficient. Thanks again on behalf of Team TravelGreed Tourism. Cheers!
Culturally interesting and worth a visit
Deborah Lea T, Nov 2019
The caves were absolutely amazing and we're very happy to have seen them. Our guide was extremely educated and very motivated to provide a good experience. We had a problem understanding his English, however, and also could not hear him very well in the caves or the car. Through no fault of their own, the road to the Ajanta caves is being reconstructed, which caused a very bumpy 3 1/2 hr ride each way with lots of mud and potholes, instead of less than 2 hrs each way. The road won't be done until Mar or Apr of 2020. I wouldn't advise a visit until after that. The owner tried to make it better by hiring a larger 4-wheel vehicle for our comfort, but it was an extremely long day.
Response from Host, Nov 2019
Thank you very much for reviewing the trip experience. Though we are very happy with your positive review but much more disappointed with the ratings. We don't know where we went wrong? Can you please recheck the ratings? We know the road to Ajanta was under expansion but it was beyond our control. We also upgraded your vehicle to super SUV without any additional charges considering poor road conditions. Now the road is in better condition than earlier and the work has speeded up as it was closed due to heavy rain and unexpected floods due to cyclones. We appreciate your efforts in writing us a detailed and informative review. Do visit again. Thank You!


Product code: 71085P13