Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Budapest Evening Sightseeing Cruise

Budapest, Hungary
Likely to Sell Out

From US$12.07

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 1 hour (approx.)
  • Mobile ticket

Overview

Cruise the Danube River in the evening on a sightseeing cruise through Budapest. With a beverage in hand, take in the famous sights of Budapest along the banks of the river, deemed a UNESCO World Heritage site.
  • Evening sightseeing cruise on the Danube
  • See the landmarks and highlights of Budapest from the water
  • Cocktail provided as a welcome toast
  • Several departure times let you choose the best time for your schedule

What's Included

  • A glass of welcome drink (prosecco or seasonal alcoholic welcome drink or soft drink)
  • Onboard Wi-Fi
  • fast check-in with mobile voucher
  • take your best shots of Budapest's unbeatable panorama
  • Tour guide or audio guide
  • Food and drink (beyond what's mentioned)

Meeting And Pickup

Meeting point

  • Portum Lines
    Budapest, Dock 42 port, Szent István park, 1138 Hungary

    DOCK 42 (Carl Lutz rakpart) - Portum Lines - vessels Neptun or Klara Use your phone's map for by searching for 'Portum Lines', here: goo.gl/maps/sS4sVvXaR6H85BNV8/ Please note that taxi scams are regular at Budapest. Suggest BOLT to and back from our port or other providers where app is available.

End point

This activity ends back at the meeting point.

What To Expect

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children under age of 14 must be accompanied by an adult
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Seats are taken in the order of arrival; there are no assigned seats. Seating options available, you are free to change seats at any time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips


As it is unguided go later on in your trip so that you already know the buildings you are looking at.
I recommend taking a Cruise timing that coincides with the sunset only because the way in which the setting sun fires up the city and its monuments is truly spectacular.
Budapest is so beautiful by night, but I would recommend that you aquaint yourself with the City first so that you know what you are looking at on the cruise.
Reviews
4.0
1,501 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
0
0
0
0
0
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 1,501 reviews
Horrible experience
Paula_A, Feb 2023
Drinks were really bad, the glasses were dirty as the floor, the tablets and the toilets. The staff were really rude. I Will choose another company.
Response from Host, Feb 2023
The seats, tables and toilets are disinfected continously. The glassware too, the staff is describe usually as gentle, so I am afraid you were at another company.
Lovely views of the city...
Julie_S, Jan 2023
Lovely views of the city at night. Free drink on arrival, staff very nice. Definitely worth taking this trip
Response from Host, Feb 2023
Thank you, hope to see you some other time as well.
Nice experience, however...
Aimee_H, Jan 2023
Nice experience, however I would recommend coming early to get a good spot. Nice staff, but filled with tourists
Beautiful night!
Diego_O, Jan 2023
Wonderful experience! I recommend in Budapest, the city is even more beautiful at night! It’s fundamental arriving early at dock to get a good place on cruise.
Amazing !
Manon_D, Jan 2023
It was amazing ! Very sweet memory ❤️ The waiters are however a little less friendly but that doesn't impact my experience The night view was beautiful, very nice.
Romantic and great one hour invested!
TestLuk_Z, Jan 2023
Very romantic and memorable experience! Beautiful sightseeing, we could see many different places from the boat.
The nightlights of the...
Evgeni_Y, Jan 2023
The nightlights of the town. The atmosphere is very nice. The best view of the historical buildings.
Get there early!
Kishan_C, Jan 2023
Went as a group of 3. We arrived just in time for our departure time and were pretty much at the back of the queue - get there early if you want good seats with a good view, although the bottom deck wasn't bad at all! Welcome champagne was delicious, even though we don't usually like Champagne.
Response from Host, Jan 2023
Thank you for the compliments. The lower deck provides the same view as the upper, actually it is the same boat.
Highly recommend :)
Julianna_M, Jan 2023
Lovely boat ride! Amazing view! It’s the second time I do it :) great activity to do with family or friends.
A simple cruise up and...
Hazel_D, Jan 2023
A simple cruise up and down the Danube, supposed to be an hour, lasted 50 minutes. It would have been good to have some commentary on the sites, and the complimentary drink was unpleasant
1 traveler found this review helpful
Best river cruise ever
Flra_M, Jan 2023
Most romantic, beautiful experience with spectacular views and friendly staff. We were greeted with a tasty glass of champagne and the staff was very friendly. We had the option to sit downstairs or upstairs, inside or outside. Really nice and warm inside and easy to go outside to take photos and videos. Amazing experience all around.
Excellent value
Martin_Y, Dec 2022
Very enjoyable cruise, with great views. Would recommend because fantastic value for the price paid.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you, hope to see you next time as well.
This was money well...
Matthew_L, Dec 2022
This was money well spent. Perfect amount of time to cruise by all the major sites and take pictures on a very comfortable boat. I like how they had tables and chair and not bolted down benches. Great way to see the sites in a unique manner from the river.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
Thank you, happy that you enjoyed. Hope to see you again next time, Budapest is always magical.
Very recommended
Nitay_D, Dec 2022
Needs around 10-20 more seats inside, or less people on board. Other than that, amazing experience. Highly recommend.
Best view, best fotos, value for money!
Evi_G, Dec 2022
The best activity we did in Budapest! It really worths. We took the best view and of course the best fotos.
The disorganised line to...
Marion_K, Dec 2022
The disorganised line to get on the boat. People pushing to get to the front. The tables were all wiped down but the windows were dirty meaning photos were not possible.
Response from Host, Dec 2022
The windows are also cleaned, though fighting physics is hard, you can not eliminate condensation in wintertime next to the water. I am sorry about the other guests we ask everybody to form a line, still we are the hosts and not a police officer of some kind.
Great experience
Stefani_S, Dec 2022
Great value for money, although it rained, inside was perfectly warm. Since we don't drink champagne we got ice tea instead, free of charge which was a nice gesture.
Only my money cruised away
Aileen, Dec 2022
It was steadily raining on the day we booked this cruise, and I tried calling operator if the cruise will go on as rain and then snow then rain again fell all day and no one picked up at all from the number given to us and we didnt want to cruise in such weather anyway and was hoping to rebook, both chat and phone number I reached out and neither medium of communicatio was responsive. just not good customer service
Response from Host, Dec 2022
The cruise was on, you received no message otherwise. You decided not to participate and we are to be blamed. Yep. The details on last minute amendment is already on your voucher, reading helps.
Nice
Carlos_A, Dec 2022
Nice journey,warm place,welcome drink is def worth the price Weather was bad,but u cannot predict never
1 traveler found this review helpful
The lights of the...
Cristiana_J, Dec 2022
The lights of the parliament were beautiful and we had champagne as welcome drink, recommend it totally
...

Questions?

Product code: 14765P6