Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More
Reserve Now & Pay Later

City tour for Hotel Guests

star-4.5
|
Cartagena, Colombia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

COVID-19: Check local travel restrictions and learn what we're doing to help keep you safe and your plans flexible. Learn more.

Read More

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 4 more

Keeping you safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your visit
Face masks required for travellers in public areas
Face masks required for guides in public areas
Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
Social distancing enforced throughout experience
Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Gear/equipment sanitised between use
Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
Guides required to regularly wash hands
Regular temperature checks for staff
Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
More questions?
(888) 651-9785
Chat now

Overview

Discover the wealth of history and beautiful scenery in Cartagena during this half-day adventure to some of the city’s top landmarks. Admire the unique ‘republican-style’ architecture found on Manga Island. You’ll also take a guided tour inside historic San Felipe Fort and have time to shop for handicraft souvenirs at Bovedas shopping mall. Your Cartagena exploration also includes entry fees, professional guide, bottled water and transport by air-conditioned vehicle.
  • Half-day tour is ideal for travelers wanting to maximize their time
  • Learn about local culture and history from your knowledgable guide
  • Admission fees to select landmarks included as an added convenience
  • Enjoy a stress-free experience as you travel by air-conditioned vehicle
Saved to wishlist!
Bottled water
Professional guide
Air conditioning vehicle
Food and drinks
Gratuities
Hotel pickup and drop-off

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
If traveller do not want be picked up in hotel can go to Bóveda number 3 to 13:45 hours to wait for our bus and operator.

Departure Time

2:00 PM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • May be operated by a multilingual guide (English and Spanish)
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately forma sunny days (hats, comfortable clothes, sunglasses etc)
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Not recommended for travellers with back problems
  • Travellers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Guianza Express S.A.S

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during City tour for Hotel Guests?
A:
The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travellers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by City tour for Hotel Guests.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during City tour for Hotel Guests?
A:
The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised
See all safety measures taken by City tour for Hotel Guests.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during City tour for Hotel Guests?
A:
The policy on social distancing is:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
See all safety measures taken by City tour for Hotel Guests.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during City tour for Hotel Guests?
A:
The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by City tour for Hotel Guests.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during City tour for Hotel Guests?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 100 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by City tour for Hotel Guests.

Traveller Tips


  • "Stopping at the base of the fort to let people shop at the market seemed like a waste of time." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
37 reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers
Showing 1-10 of 37 reviews
star-3
Fair
WANDA_K
, Feb 2020
The tour guide didn't translate all information in English Probably because most people were Spanish speaking
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Fantastic Tour!
tropicwave80
, Apr 2019
Fantastico!! I had a great time on my tour. Very informative. Come on an empty stomach. Lots of food to eat. Take your camera and be prepared to take tons of pictures.
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear "Tropicw" Thanks for taking your time on Trip Advisor. We really love to hear that you have enjoyed our tour and gastronomy We highly appreciate your review, I will share this feedback with our staff, and will be excited to know that you had a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in Cartagena. Best Regards, Irina Hernandez Guest relations manager Guianza Express
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
great
Getaway01401977116
, Apr 2019
good experience, I really enjoyed the tour, the bus, the people and the explanation about the places that we visited were great!
icon Response from Host , May 2019
Dear customer Thanks for taking your time on Trip Advisor. We really love to hear that you have enjoyed our tour and also the knowledgeable of our tour guides. We highly appreciate your review, I will share this feedback with our staff, and will be excited to know that you had a memorable experience. We hope to see you soon in Cartagena. Best Regards, Irina Hernandez Guest relations manager Guianza Express
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Clean, air conditioned beautiful...
Terri W
, Jan 2018
Clean, air conditioned beautiful coach bus. Arrived on time for pick up in front of our hotel. They went out of their way to make sure we had an English speaking guide, Andreas, who was AWESOME! Couple of things that could be better: 1 Change the name of the tour since the Convento de la Popa is not able to be part of the tour. We didn't get that notification until AFTER it was booked. 2 Stopping at the base of the fort to let people shop at the market seemed like a waste of time. I didn't see anyone get back on the bus with anything but food. 3 Would have liked more time walking in the old city. So many things we wouldn't have known without Andy!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
this tour combined the new city...
Deborah H
, Dec 2017
this tour combined the new city , the fortress, and the old city.Terrific . Would have liked a longer Old town tour.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
We had a great tour guide who spoke...
Lisa B
, Jul 2017
We had a great tour guide who spoke both English and Spanish and was very knowledgeable. We had a wonderful time. We were the only English speaking people, but our guide made sure we could understand everything. Super. Highly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Order of visits changed, so what was...
Carol L
, Jun 2017
Order of visits changed, so what was advertised as the last stop ended up preceding the Walled City, which I then had to miss. I feel I wasted my money seeing Las Bovedas before the Walled City, and was very disappointed.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Our guide Indyra was fantastic, highly...
Encarna P
, Mar 2017
Our guide Indyra was fantastic, highly recommend.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
This tour was one of the highlights...
Sharon L
, Feb 2017
This tour was one of the highlights of our recent trip to Cartagena. We had missed out on the opportunity to book through our resort so I went online and booked with Viator. I was sent an electronic ticket for myself and my 2 fellow travellers. We were contacted by email and told where and when to meet, as well as the name of the tour operator. This is important because other tour drivers tried to pick us up, so I had to know that I was getting in the right bus. When our bus from Guianza Express arrived at the pick up location, they addressed me by name. Our guide Ismael was very knowledgeable and spoke good English as well as Spanish. The problem was that English speaking tourists were speaking while he spoke Spanish and missed when he switched back to English at times. Convents de la Popa, positioned on the highest point of Cartagena boasts some of the most impressive views of the Harbour and city. The architectural design is beautiful. The Castille San Felipe was next on our tour. Admission fees to both historic sites were covered by our ticket. We walked up the rampart to the top of the fortress where the setting sun cast a beautiful view of the city. The fort was very interesting and should not be missed. From there the tour went on to shopping in the Plaza de Bovedas. We had already been there and had to catch the shuttle back to our hotel so we left the group here. I thoroughly enjoyed this afternoon. Wear good shoes.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Excellent. Knowledgeable tour guide...
ADRIAN G
, Jan 2017
Excellent. Knowledgeable tour guide who spoke English and they arranged a pick up from Hotel. only slight improvements would be it was a large group and not sure caught everything but otherwise little to fault. Popa in particular is a reasonable distance which doesnt seem practical to walk so more suitable for a tour. ou do get a great view from there.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 7161P38

Explore Similar Things to Do