Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Exclusive Full-Day Trip on the Islands, Cholon and Gente de Mar from Cartagena

|
Cartagena, Colombia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$120.00

Lowest Price Guarantee
To limit the spread of the coronavirus, attractions may be closed or have partial closures. Please consult government travel advisories before booking. The WHO is closely monitoring the coronavirus and more information can be found here.

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Children1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon8 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Experience the natural beauty of Colombia’s Rosario Islands on this all-day excursion. After a convenient pickup at select hotels, head to the archipelago with an informative local guide and spend the day and check out an island that once belonged to Pablo Escobar, enjoy a delicious complimentary meal and kick back in a hammock at Gente de Mar, and relax with a drink at Cholon Island.
  • Explore Colombia’s beautiful Rosario archipelago on a guided adventure
  • Learn about the region’s beaches and environment from a local guide
  • See Pablo Escobar’s island, relax on a hammock, and enjoy lunch
  • Make the most of limited time with convenient hotel pickup and drop-off
Saved to wishlist!
Pickup in the hotel with Air-conditioned vehicle
Sports Boat
Typical lunch with accompanying drink (fruit juice)
Access to chairs, sunbeds and recreational areas of the boutique hotel GENTE DE MAR
Lunch
Alcoholic Beverages
Unspecified expenses
Breakfast

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Pick up is for the hotels where tourists are staying within the Bocagrande, Laguito, Centro Histórico, and Getsemaní area.
Return to the hotel.

Departure Time

8:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Not recommended for pregnant travellers
  • Most travellers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 20 travellers
  • OPERATED BY Samaria Tours

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience. Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Exclusive Full-Day Trip on the Islands, Cholon and Gente de Mar from Cartagena?
A:
This activity will have a maximum of 20 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Exclusive Full-Day Trip on the Islands, Cholon and Gente de Mar from Cartagena.

Reviews

4.0
star-4
15 reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers
Showing 1-4 of 15 reviews
star-4
Day trip to the islands
vivjackson
, Feb 2020
This is a great trip. We were picked up and returned to our hotel. The stay at the resort Gente de Mar was really pleasant and the lunch was delicious. There is no English spoken, but we tried our best with our limited Spanish. Confusing sometimes though.. The stay at Cholon was quite a party- truly great if you’re young, but we’re not. We enjoyed the people watching. The trip back on the boat was crazy- high speed and high seas. We were soaked. Not a trip for anyone who gets seasick.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2020
Buenos días, agradecemos sus comentarios y la buena vibra que le pusieron a todo el paseo; esperamos tenerlos de nuevo en Cartagena para poder atenderlos con otros toures de nuestro portafolio que podrían ser de su completo agrado.
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Birthday trip
judea160
, Jul 2019
Awesome trip,would be great if we had lunch at cholon.either way will do it again.highly recommended.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2019
Thank you very much for choosing us, we are very happy to share this experience with you, we will consider your comments to improve every day, we will be waiting for you at the next time.
HelpfulHelpful
star-2
Not as described
gaytelford
, Jun 2019
I have already reviewed this?? When booking it says price guarantee, but people on boat paid $15 us dollars less than me!. Secondly you state, english speaking or English written, neither were supplied, hence i was ordered fish for lunch which i dont like. Thirdly, you state do not take your own alcohol, so i didnt, yet everyone else was told to bring their own alcohol, so i couldnt get a drink. Misinformation caused it to be a let down for me.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2019
Good morning, a few days ago we responded to your concerns, but checking was not reflected in the platform. We gladly respond to your concerns. 1. As a first step, when you pay online, the representative rate is the official one, while if we receive the payment locally, the change is always approximately $ 400 pesos below the official rate; This is why we receive less pesos in local payments, so we charge the same US115. 2. If you review well in the tour description, we offer only written English; If you had any questions when ordering your lunch, you could use the google translator that our guide always has available. 3. Our wonderful experience, visit two private islands, which have autonomy in the rates for drinks and additional services that you want to demand; Our tour includes lunch and two beers per person, that's what we offered and that's what you got. 4. Regarding the prohibition to bring liquor to the tour, it is an exemption that we already removed from our description, but unfortunately it had not been uploaded to the network at the time you made your reservation; for this reason we offer a thousand excuses. We appreciate your comments immensely, they are very valuable for our company and for the continuous improvement of our activities; We hope we can count on your presence at a next opportunity and have the pleasure of serving you. Cordially, Gloria Rodríguez Comercial Manager
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Not as described
gaytelford
, Jun 2019
When i booked, i wanted to be sure i could understand, as im a sole traveller who doesnt speak Spanish... it said in the description... English speaking and/or english written, neither was present, as i couldnt understand they ordered fish for my lunch which i dont like, pasta or chicken was prefereable, but didnt know there was a choice. The bar man on gente de mar overcharged me for my drinks, it was also stated do not take your own alcohol so i didnt, yet everyone on the boat took theres as they were told they could!. Also you guarantee lowest price, i paid $115. Us dollars, everyone else on the boat paid 95 locally!. Not happy.
HelpfulHelpful

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 102636P1

Explore Similar Things to Do