Recent Searches
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Private Jeep Excursion in Cozumel with Lunch and Snorkeling

Quintana Roo, Mexico
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
Free Cancellation
up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...

5 to 6 hours (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
Offered in: English and 2 more


Discover the jungle and beaches of Cozumel with just your family and friends on this private self-operated Jeep tour. Follow your guide from a separate vehicle and drive into a national park to learn about the local geology and Maya history. Continue to white-sand beaches for snorkeling and enjoy a delicious lunch. These are just some of the activities and sites available. Leave the routine tours behind and design your own itinerary to include horseback riding, shopping, more sightseeing and whatever else suits your interests.
  • Private customizable tour of Cozumel by Jeep
  • Drive a Jeep into the Maya jungle and learn about its flora and fauna
  • Snorkel and enjoy a beachside lunch of authentic Mexican cuisine
  • Add or replace activities with wildlife sightseeing, touring archaeological sites, jet skiing, shopping and more
  • Personalize your itinerary with the help of a knowledgeable guide who accompanies your group
  • Free hotel pickup and drop-off included

Traveller Photos


356 reviews
5 Star
4 Star
3 Star
2 Star
1 Star
Reviews by Viator travellers
Well worth the price!
, Jul 2019
This is a fun way to experience Cozumel. Snorkeling in Tortugas Beach Resort was outstanding, there was a lot of fish and water was so clear.. fish spa was great! lunch that was included with tour was dismal.. Punta Sur Eco Park was beautiful.. Tequila tasting was great.. Danny our tour guide was outstanding! Thank you Danny for a great time!
excellent trip , really nice guide (driver)
Ricardo S S
, Jul 2019
we made this trio the second day in cozumel was really important to know what else to do in cozumel Arturo was our driver , guide and new friend in cozumel . I recommend this tour.
, Jul 2019
I submitted an Honest review and based on your response I will never use this company ever again. First of all For the jeep tour We were told we would be picked up in front of the pier not walk blocks to a jeep as we observed others were being picked up in front and no police were bothering them. The other jeeps were having no concern and they were well kept jeeps. We were provides a lemon. Also to tell us we did not see the tour guide with the chocolate eat off the spoon then keep it in his month add more spices and,then re dip the spoon that was unsanitary we know what we saw. He never washed his hands or anything yes he was very nice and informative but not very clean. Miguel was about the best part of the trip very nice guy tried to accomodate the only thing we did not do was snorkal but Miguel does not own the company. It needs much improvement fix the jeep and your service instead of trying to tell a dissatisfied customer they are wrong. This explains the poor services. As for the factories facts were stated you asked for a review we replied deal with it. You got our money so your happy you ripped us off as you have done others.
Response from Host , Jul 2019
Hello Ms Tolliver, As we had told you about the pick up in front of the pier. Miguel was there at the meeting Location on Time please understand that we do this every day and we know that there's no parking front of the pier and we have to leave the jeep in a parking lot and then take the guest from the meeting location to the jeep this way we avoid the police tells us to move and all the time and if you see other people picking up from the port that is because they are particular cars, now I never back slashed your review i was just trying to explain to you what we do for the facilities of our guest and about the chocolate guy we will have a word with management and we will let them know about his unsanitary way. So please we do not rip off people other companies will but we have been in the industry for 16 years and we have been loyal to our guest and our employees. We are a Local Family owned tour company that gives a lot to Cozumel Comunity. I have refund this tour in total so you know we do not rip off anybody. Cheers
would not return
, Jun 2019
First mistake we were not picked up in front of the ferry. We had to walk two blocks for the jeep. Next the jeep was very poorly kept the passenger door was broken and the jeep ran poorly.No stpp stool so we has to jump out each time we stopped. the Guide MIGUEL was very nice to cant hear him well in the back seat with the loud jeep. The taquilla factory guide very informative but the flies were everywhere we had to continue to fight them off. They charged us an extra $5 for the chocolate tour on the same,grounds looks,like,they put,something together to make money. The guide was very informative but nasty so to speak he ate out the chocolate kept the spoon in his mouth and them re dipped then asked us to taste it. He never washed hands nor supplies. Buggs were everywhere and on everything.. Lunch was the best it was beautiful on the coast but not much to see except the ocean not very much else to,visualize except water and trees we stopoed at a shop that' made fresh drinks was good. We decided not to snorkel seaweed was everywhere. This was not what was expected I would not recommend this one unless it makes changes for the better
Response from Host , Jun 2019
Hello Ms Tolliver I see you were not happy with the tour I have talked with Miguel a checked his tour report, What I see Miguel did all you and your companion asked him to do and take you to the places you wanted. We are sorry about the jeep being high and remember this is a jeep tour and some jeeps are high and we do not know who and when we will have to take a step stool, about the pick up well Miguel did pick you up front od the pier that was our only meeting location if you wanted to be picked up in the jeep well we can't as you are coming from Playa del Carmen and front of the pier we cant park as the police will tell us to move so what we do its use a parking lot and yes its only one block from the pier from my point of view i don't think this is an issue, about the Tequila and The chocolate you asked in the request take you there and Remeber we don't have anything to do with the tequila and other companies we only take you there and that depend on you what you want to pay or buy. About the Tequila guide, I don't think he did that as they have lots of plastic spoons and they gave tasting to everyone I think you saw wrong they have a cleaning standard. Sorry about the bugs and the seaweed but their things we cant do to as that is part of Nature. Please contact me so I can help you with other of our tour :
Disappointing and think I am entitled to a 50% refund
, Jun 2019
This tour was nothing like I expected. I have used Viator in the past in Italy and was very pleased. This was a cultural and snorkeling tour. To start we were two couples all over 65 yrs old and in advance told them that we needed 2 jeeps as none of us should be climbing in the back. They showed up with 2 delapadated jeeps. Both jeeps had no license plates. The jeep the four of us road in had two doors, so two of us needed to climb in the back. There were no floor mats and the control to slide the seats forward was defective. At one stop it took 10 minutes to move the seat to provide egress. There was a bar hanging under the Jeep that the guide said didn't matter. The other jeep had only one window that opened and no air conditioning. It was terrible. The guide ended up driving that jeep alone as it was too hot to be reasonable. The guide spent little time providing cultural info. When we researched the info about the island there was supposed to be a lot of places to see coral reefs with plenty of fish right off the beach. We went to one beach where there was no coral and just a few fish. When I asked the guide about getting to a coral reef he said that you needed to take a boat tour to see that. The lunch was good and about the only thing that met our expectations. Since we had two booking (BR763886440 and BR763886378) there was no reason why we should have been treated this way. At every stop, of which there were only three ( an sales job at a Taquilla stop, a lighthouse, and the one beach with the restaurant) , the guide was apologizing about the condition of the jeeps as we looked at the other tour companies with very nice jeeps that looked like they belonged on the road and not in the junk heap. I would recommend that you not post this but you should sever your relation with this tour company. Also I would ask that you reimburse me for half the cost of this terrible experience,($148 US.)
, May 2019
had a great time driver was lots of fun and gave us lots of info about Cozomel.would recommend to anyone looking to have fun.
Jeep tour of Cozumel
, May 2019
We loved our tour leader Carlos. We had amazing food, but the cost was quite high. The snorkeling was amazing also.
Just a Cozumel average Trip
, Apr 2019
Ask for Arturo!! He was a great tour guide that will take you to see amazing things and make your trip a delight. They take you to Punta Sur beach, which we were told had great snorkeling right at the beach, NOT SO. We must have swam 300+ yds off shore to see average snorkeling. The beach is where they serve you lunch and it was not great, below average, but fine and does not include anything but your meal, no drinks. However, just be prepared, we had sodas and water and spend $50+ for 6 of us. $3 a pop with no options. The beach was fine, but all of the beaches are the same. The jeeps were NOT Great. We had trouble fitting in them and then our jeep broke down. Arturo had to call in a favor to then get us decent jeeps with air conditioning and were more comfortable and larger. I interacted with the boss and he just does not care. He was worried about something else. DO yourself a favor, wait until you get off the ship and then negotiate your own trip doing the things you want to do and you will get what you want and get a better price. The Jeep tour is the way to go, but I just learned a lot. (Dont book before you get there, negotiate to do what you want to do and go where you want to go, ask for a nice jeep.) If you do book, have them meet you at the gates of the Port. We had trouble finding the meeting point. It turned out to be a restaurant, but in the description of the meeting place, every person we asked where it was, or what the points of reference were, no one knew any of the landmarks. It turned out to be at some restaurant. Have them just give you the name of the location and you can google it. We had them take us to some Very cool caves, which was GREAT, but it did cost us an extra $12 a person.
Cozumel Jeep Tour
Timothy W
, Apr 2019
We booked the excursion online and quickly got an email from the company with directions from the pier to our pickup point. A lady greeted us, checked us in and called the driver. Julio was our guide and was GREAT! took us around the island stopping at many locations for us to walk on beaches and enjoy the local culture. Then Lunch and snorkeling at Tortugas. Great fish tacos! All in All a GREAT DAY on the island! Low threat and easy going! Ask for Julio when you book!
Fun filled day
, Apr 2019
I just can’t say enough great things about this excursion. Rocky was the most informative, funny guide anybody could possibly want !! He was so knowledgeable about the maya culture and the island history. We absolutely loved him !! We will definitely be coming back to Cozumel to see him again !! Thank you Rocky for making sure we had a fabulous time.

Product code: 8916P1

Explore Similar Things to Do