Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities

Tías, Spain
Likely to Sell Out

From US$66.93

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (approx.)
  • Hotel pickup offered
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English


Perfect for families, this fun-packed, half-day cruise takes you to the beautiful beaches of Costa de Papagayo on a luxury catamaran. In between swimming and snorkeling stops, feast on a paella lunch, and take advantage of an open bar stocked with alcohol and soft drinks. Drop anchor on the white sands of Papagayo, spend hours soaking up the sun, and enjoy the use of kayaks to explore the area in more depth.
  • Half-day cruise to Costa de Papagayo from Puerto del Carmen
  • Stop to swim, snorkel, and discover the coastline on a kayak
  • Feast on a paella lunch, and refresh with drinks from an open bar
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off in Lanzarote are included

What's Included

  • Welcome mojito on arrival
  • Unlimited drinks (open bar)
  • Lunch
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off (selected hotels only)
  • English-Spanish-German-french speaking guide
  • Kayak
  • No possibility to get off at the beach!
  • Use of Snorkelling equipment

Departure & Return

This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.

Departure Point

  • Av. del Varadero, 30
    Av. del Varadero, 30, 35510 Tías, Las Palmas, Spain

    Once you are in Puerto del Carmen´s harbor, go to the last deck, where you will find the boat, a catamaran named "Princess cat" with the Lineas Romero logo and thephrase "I love Papagayo".

Pickup Details

Possible departure locations
View departure locations

Departure Time

11:00 AM

Return Details

This activity will end right where it started.

Please Note

Please provide us with your hotel/resort details and we will find the closest pickup point for you and confirm the exact pick-up place and time after booking. (zones: Playa Blanca, Puerto del Carmen, Puerto Calero, and Costa Teguise). Important: No pick-ups available from Playa Blanca or Puerto Calero on Sundays. Note that for bookings made within 24 hours departure, pick up is not guaranteed. You should head directly to the starting point.

What To Expect

Armed with sunscreen and bathing suits, board an air-conditioned coach at your Lanzarote hotel, and head to Puerto del Carmen, where your luxury catamaran awaits. Once onboard, receive a short safety briefing as you enjoy Spanish tapas and a welcome mojito.

Then, set sail southwest toward the southern tip of Lanzarote. During the cruise, enjoy the luxurious facilities of your catamaran, and take advantage of an open bar serving alcoholic and soft drinks.

On arrival at the pristine beaches of Costa de Papagayo, drop anchor and plunge into the Mediterranean Sea. Recline on the beach, swim in the ocean, or use snorkeling equipment and kayaks to explore the area further.

Before the catamaran makes its return journey to Puerto del Carmen, enjoy a paella lunch, and soak up some final rays before being transferred back to your Lanzarote hotel.

Puerto Del Carmen

Puerto del Carmen harbor is the start point of our boat excursion. At 11.00 a.m. we start to sail towards Papagayo Coast. Enjoy the mojito welcome drink, unlimited open bar, and bite of Spanish omelet.

1 hour Admission Ticket Free

Playa de Papagayo

The boat will anchor in front of the white sands of Papagayo beaches. Now it's time to swim, go kayaking, snorkeling, or just stay on the boat and enjoy the endless summer breeze and amazing views. You will be served a fresh Spanish paella and free beverages from the open bar.

2 hours Admission Ticket Not Included

Additional Info

  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 18 years
  • May be operated by a multi-lingual guide
  • Please advise any specific dietary requirements at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travellers can participate
  • Note that for bookings made within 24 hours of departure, pick-up is not guaranteed. You should head directly to the meeting point. If you require pick-up service at your resort or hotel contact the local supplier directly after booking.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 100 travellers

Cancellation Policy

You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s cancelled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travellers. If it’s cancelled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

about cancellations.

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?

A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:
  • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas

Q:What is the policy on sanitisation during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?

A:The policies on sanitisation are:
  • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitised

Q:What is the social distancing policy during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?

A:The policies on social distancing are:
  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons

Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Lanzarote: Catamaran Cruise to Papagayo beaches with Lunch and water activities?

A:The policy on staff health & safety is:
  • Guides required to regularly wash hands

Traveller Photos

See more

Traveller Tips

They offered kayaks and life vests so who wanted to take a swim they could.
93 reviews
Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
Reviews by Viator travellers.
Showing 1-10 of 93 reviews
Amazing, great day out.
Neil_M, Aug 2022
Class day on the boat it’s was a great laugh, the staff were all so friendly would defo recommend it.
An Expensive Swim, Not Much More
Francesca_B, Jul 2022
It was a nice boat trip with some great views. The drinks were refreshing as was the sea and the food was good. For the amount paid I expected a bit more though. You can’t go on the beach you can only swim in a specific area. You have to be quick to get a kayak and lots of kids want to get on them and you can’t go onto the beach. If you want to travel to a place and swim in the sea this is for you. If you want to go on the beach or do something other than just swim a little do something else. Also smokers were told to go to the back of the boat and not smoke when the boat stopped, little was done to enforce this and there was ash all over my belongings. Delightful.
Catamaran tour
Drew_D, May 2022
All of the trip was brilliant. Kayaking swimming & food & music all made for a great family day trip.
Response from Host, Jun 2022
Thanks, Drew, we are happy to hear that you had a good time! We hope to see you soon
Pleasant but not memorable
Anthony_G, May 2022
Very good paella lunch however the rest of the cruise was pretty average. 1 hour sail, motor powered, notsailed. Moored too far from the beach to experience life there. Ok for swimming but quite a current that would have been challenging to poor swimmers. Very large boat, over 100 on board. Crew were good.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you for your comments Anthony, we appreciate your feedback. Maybe there was some confusion regarding the product itinerary, as we do not offer disembarkment at the beaches, this is stated on the product description. Unfortunately it is impossible for any boat to do this itinerary solely by sail as it would take several hours just to reach the bay, nor do we advertise such. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your day out with our crew.
Emma_F, May 2022
This trip was fantastic, I booked it for 12 woman for a hen party as a surprise for the bride. From start to finish we just had the best time. The crew were brilliant, we danced and laughed. The canoe experience was great a few went snorkelling it was just over all an amazing experience & memories.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thanks, Emma! It was nice to have you on board, and we are glad that you enjoyed yourselves. Until next time :)
Great way to spend a few hrs
Carl_S, May 2022
Crew spotted a pod of dolphins. And had the catamaran sail with them for a little while which was a lovely experience. Not overcrowded. Plenty of space. Bar area never too busy.
Response from Host, May 2022
We are glad you enjoyed your day , thank you so much for sharing it with us !
Such a great day
Elisha_C, May 2022
Such a great day on board. Nice to have a little swim when we stoped and then to have a go on the kayaks. We met some lovely people with free flowing drinks and great portions of food. Overall, a lovely day, I would definitely recommend as it’s well worth the money.
Response from Host, May 2022
Thank you Elisha for this great review. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the day on the boat with Lineas Romero.
Stunning views
Kevin_M, Apr 2022
Lovely experience, great staff very helpful, take good care of cleanliness onboard -(toilets regularly cleaned, decks mopped) food was ok and plenty of beer and softdrinks throughout trip. You can swim, snorkel and take the kayas for a spin, Well worth the money, views were fantastic.
Response from Host, May 2022
Hello Kavin, much appreciate your review. We are happy to know you had a good time on board of our boat.
Not Good
Linda_W, Apr 2022
Firstly, couldn’t be picked up at our Hotel, we went to the ‘wrong’ HL hotel… a lot of messing around with office to get sorted being picked up, the Weather was awful…. Should have really called trip off. Very packed boat… no room, even if it would have been sunny would have been no where to sunbathe. Not good value for money. No staff interaction, they could have done more to ‘liven’ up atmosphere, felt they just wanted trip over with. Couldn’t hear music, until last 15 mins on way back to the port Food and drink mediocre. Not a nice harbour area either ( it’s a ‘port’) Been on much better boat tours was the worst one I’ve ever been on by far. Definitely do not recommend
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hi Linda, we consider your comments to be very unfortunate on your part.. Your pick-up was confirmed over the phone the day before, and after but you never showed up. After, in your words, a lot of messing around, that inconvenienced the rest of customers, you realized you were at the wrong place. We do not consider it really fair to leave a bad review when we were more than helpful to solve your issue, and even went out of our way to pick your group up from an area that isn't included in the route, causing a severe delay in pick-ups, and causing a huge inconvenience for the rest of customers. We do hope that you can visit this excursion again in the summer time when it isn't as cloudy as it is at this time of year, so you can really enjoy the experience as it deserves
Waste of money and time.
Remmi_P, Apr 2022
The boat was extremely over booked. Having been on many catamaran trips before I’d say the boat was perfect for 15 people but that wasn’t the case, it was absolutely crammed and there was no space to move around. We were extremely excited to go out on kayaks but didn’t get chance to due to so many people queuing for them. Extremely disappointing and total waste of money. Also the transfer bus was 40 minutes early picking us up for our pick up slot. This caused a lot of stress and was very annoying. Lunch was very tasty, drinks were nice...
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Hello Remmi, thank you for your feedback. The boat has a maximum capacity of 147 people, and is currently sailing between 60 - 70% of this capacity, with these numbers the boat is actually quite underbooked. All customers are informed of the exact pick-up time within 24 hours of booking, and are also contacted the day before to reconfirm this information, so we do not understand your claims regarding an extremely early pick-up. We are happy to hear that the excursion itself was enjoyable.
Enjoyable fantastic time
Andy_O, Apr 2022
We had a wonderful time from pick up to finish enjoyable friendly staff we had a really nice time aboard and on our return we changed out course for us to see dolphins play in the water wonderful experience
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you for your review Andy! We are glad you enjoyed the experience and got to see the dolphins at wild :)
Fantastic day out
Matthew_S, Apr 2022
The crew were a lot of fun, they interjected with the patrons and encouraged them to enjoy them selves. Drinks were easy to get and the sangria was lovely, on the way back the sea was a bit choppy but it just made it fun to walk around. Music was great and the food was lovely. Had a sing along with my party of couples and was delightful
Response from Host, Apr 2022
Thank you, Matthew! It looks like you had a wonderful day out with us and made the most out of it :) We hope that you visit us agian in the future :)
Very expensive. Way over...
Gill_B, Mar 2022
Very expensive. Way over priced. Boat stopped to far from beach so unable to even go on the beach ⛱️ sat on boat one hour ,then went back average food , drinks not the best. Very disappointed. Hire a car and spend a few hours on the beach and have change
Response from Host, Mar 2022
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We think that maybe there was some confusion regarding the excursion! We do not disembark on the beach, and this information is included in the product description! Our catamaran cruise is also the most competitive on the market, with the traditional spanish paella made freshly on board during the cruise. We are sorry that the excursion did not live up to your expectations, but we think that you did not have the correct information. We hope that you can join us in the future to enjoy the proper experience.
Lovely trip and nice lunch. Saw some fish snorkeling. Clean boat. Friendly staff....Good communication about meeting point
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you for your kind words! We are glad that you enjoyed your day out with us. Do not hesitate to visit us next time you are on the island.
Amazing time - would go again
Jasmine_M, Nov 2021
Staff were brilliant - They created such a fun yet relaxed atmosphere for everyone on board , the drinks and conversations were flowing and the time just flew by ! Food was lovely with extremely decent portion sizes , everything was timed perfectly from pickup to the activities ! We didn’t get the chance to lie on the netting as the first few people on board took the spot and kept it and I also never thought of buying a cheap pair of snorkels to bring, but my boyfriend and I had an amazing day and really enjoyed ourselves , there was such a variety of people on board that I’d recommend this trip to everyone !
Response from Host, Nov 2021
Thank you so much for you review! We appreciate you taking the time to review our excursion, and are very glad that you enjoyed your day out with us. We hope that next time you are on the island, you come and visit us again!
Excellent value and so much fun!
Amy_J, Oct 2021
Great day trip and excellent value! Nice mix of people younger and older with unlimited drinks, good music and paella or pasta for lunch. The staff were very friendly and accommodating too and couldn’t help enough. There were a couple of annoying and lairy people on board which is to be expected with all inclusive drinks, so wouldn’t advise those with very young children go on this trip. On the way back we saw a a big group of dolphins swimming near the boat which was a rare and brilliant experience. If you enjoy swimming in the sea or going on a kayak then there’s plenty of time for that too. Would highly recommend this for a fun day out.
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you very much Amy!!
lee_m, Oct 2021
Very enjoyable day great value good hotel pickup , very friendly staff , smooth sail with a boogie at the end
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you very much for your comments Lee!
Brilliant Fun!
Orlaith_R, Oct 2021
Excellent trip, good food, friendly and welcoming staff and very conscious of Covid safety measures. A really enjoyable day! :)
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thanks for coming and thanks for your review Orlaith :)
Fabulous Day
Tina_R, Sept 2021
This was our first time doing the Catamaran Cruise and all I can say is that we had the most fabulous day. The staff/crew were helpful, chatty and funny which made for the perfect day. Could not fault lunch, paella and some fruit but there was plenty of it, no way were we hungry after, was delicious. Still give this 5 stars but just one little suggestion, maybe those who have paid in full can get on the catamaran first. All in all what an amazing day and we'll definitely be doing this again. Thank you
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you very much for the 5 stars Tina!!
Catamaran trip
Lynn_M, Sept 2021
Great food great entertainment, staff very friendly . Well organised clean areas. Very relaxing. Guide very clear . Masks worn appropriately
Response from Host, Oct 2021
Thank you for your review Lynn! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your day out with us. Hopefully when you are back on Lanzarote, we can see you on baord again!


Product code: 40254P4