Search for "Paris" or "Colosseum"
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785

Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa

Marrakesh, Morocco

From US$43.90

Select Date and Travellers

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance.
  • 4 hours (Approx.)
  • Mobile ticket
  • Offered in: English
  • Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

    Sample Menu

    Starter

    Selection of moroccan starters

    Main

    Tajine

    Dessert

    Pastilla with fruit

    What's Included

    • Lunch
    • Local French & English-speaking Guide and Chef
    • Coffee and/or Tea
    • Hotel pickup and drop-off
    • Gratuities (optional)

    Departure & Return

    Departure Point

    • Rue Bab Doukkala, Marrakesh 40000, Morocco

    Return Details

    • Returns to original departure point

    What To Expect

    Additional Info

    • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
    • Not wheelchair accessible
    • Stroller accessible
    • Near public transportation
    • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travellers
    Operated by Cooking Class with Chef Khmisa

    Cancellation Policy

    You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.

    • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
    • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
    • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
    • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

    about cancellations

    Frequently Asked Questions

    The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.

    Q:What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?

    A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

    • Face masks required for travellers in public areas
    See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.

    Q:What is the policy on sanitisation during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?

    A:The policies on sanitisation are:

    • Hand sanitiser available to travellers and staff
    • Gear/equipment sanitised between use
    See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.

    Q:What is the social distancing policy during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?

    A:The policy on social distancing is:

    • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
    See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.

    Q:What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa?

    A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

    • Guides required to regularly wash hands
    • Regular temperature checks for staff
    See all safety measures taken by Moroccan Cooking Class Marrakech with Chef Khmisa.

    Traveller Photos

    See more
    Reviews
    5
    318 reviews
    Total review count and overall rating based on Viator and Tripadvisor reviews
    0
    0
    0
    0
    0
    Reviews by Viator travellers
    Showing 1-10 of 318 reviews
    Delicious, authentic, fun.
    Thomas_N, Nov 2021
    Had a delightful cooking class w Chef Khmisa and Host Kawtar in October. Met a nice group of other travellers. The food we cooked was delicious and authentic. A lovely way to spend the morning/noon. Now looking forward to cooking a few of the dishes at home.
    Thank you so much!
    Anton_C, Oct 2021
    Honestly an amazing experience. All our questions are answered, and what should be complex cooking was put simply and explained clearly to us. I absolutely loved the outcome and the people we met. The host was organised and friendly and the chef was competent and warm. Plus the people I met on the day just made me laugh loads! Breaking bread with good people. I would book this experience again in a heart beat.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Fantastic
    Joyce_V, Jul 2021
    What a wonderful experience. The chef welcomes you into her house as if you are family. An authentic Moroccan dining teaching experience. A must if you are in Marrakech.
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Hello Dear Joyce, Thank you very much for your feedback, it was a pleasure to share our moroccan cooking experience with you and all your family . You are welcome anytime you are visiting Marrakech Thank you
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    A Favorite Experience!
    Heather, Jun 2021
    Wonderful!! We are cooks ourselves, and we learned new techniques! The meal was fantastic, and the warmth and friendship was even better. We would recommend 100% and will return!
    Response from Host, Aug 2021
    Hello Heather, Thank you very much dear for your great review, it's always a pleasure to have a guests like you We are looking forward to share another moroccan experience with you in your next visiy to Morocco
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Absolutely amazing experience!
    Bobbie_C, Mar 2021
    The food in the entire experience was amazing. They felt like family more than hosts. They were very kind humble and we had an amazing time.
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    a painful 4 hours
    Rebecca_P, Mar 2020
    chef Khmisa and her niece were very good and we learnt a lot but she said she was sending us the recipes so that we did not have to take notes. unfortunately nothing has arrived. the whole experience was spoilt because some very selfish and stupid American laywers decided to bring their 2 year old toddler to the class. being a teacher and having had 3 children and 4 grandchildren I know that no toddler can sit still and behave for 4 hours. the whole thing was ridiculous and he was atrociously behaved and kept screaming for the internet. not available in a small house in the Medina but that was the way they pacified him. they should have left when they realised the situation but they did not. they decided we should all suffer their child. we felt very sorry for chef Khmisa but she should have sent them away.
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    Hello Pam, Thank you for taking take to leave a review About the experience with us. We are happy to know that you've learnt a lot with chef Khmisa. For the recipes we did sent you all of them the same day via Whatsapp and by email, double check please. We are sorry to learn that you didn't fully enjoy the experience . As mentionned on the website, Guests who are willing to come with under 5 years old kids must inform us to not mix them with other adult guests. As for your case we didn't get informed and we were also surprised. We apologize for the situation , since the baby was calm at the begining of the class and only started to cry 2 hours later we couldn't ask the guests to leave in the middle of the class but we took the family to different room. Again we apologize for this rare situation and we really hope to see you again.
    تجربه جميله
    Nour_B, Mar 2020
    Nice experience, we enjoyed cooking with the chef Khamisa The taste of food is great I recommend join this trip
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    شكرا نور Thank you for being part of our cooking class experience. And Thank you for your nice review
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Expected something different
    Melanie_L, Mar 2020
    Both were really nice and friendly, but the cooking is limited to cutting a few vegetables and a lot of things are done by the cook - The „preparation“ is in a different room then the kitchen which is too small in, a bit of a shame that the contribution to cooking wasn’t great. Find the experience quite expensive for what you get for it
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    Hello Melanie, Thank you for taking time to leave a review about our experience . We are happy to know that you liked the chef and had a nice time with her. During the class we make all the guests participate and cook together and the chef just helped at the end . We would like to know what did you expect from the experience so we can improve it and making better for our guests. For the Moroccan houses in the medina all the rooms are different than the kitchen. We will be happy to have you with us next time so you can live a different experience. Kind regards
    1 traveler found this review helpful
    Very nice
    Wendy_V, Mar 2020
    It was very nice. Khmisa is a very nice cook and it is nice to learn from het. She knows a lot about good food.
    Response from Host, Mar 2020
    Hello Wendy, We wanna Thank you for these lovely words and it was a pleasure to have you as a guest with us.
    Fun cooking experience
    Russell_N, Feb 2020
    We had fun with Kawtar and Khmisa in this great immersion into life in Marrakech. From the market to the kitchen we got to learn, do and eat well. We would definitely recommend this activity!

    Questions?

    Product code: 112810P1