Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Giverny and Rouen Small Group Day Trip from Paris

star-4.5
|
Paris, France
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

From US$270.18

Lowest Price Guarantee

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon9 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Swap the busy city of Paris for a day exploring two beautiful cities in Normandy—Giverny and Rouen. You’ll have the ultimate day of relaxation with hotel pickup and drop-off included, and a guide to lead the way. Highlights include Claude Monet’s Garden and House in Giverny, Rouen Cathedral, and the Renaissance Parliament of Normandy. Conveniently, all entrance tickets are included, so you won’t waste any time waiting in visitor lines.
  • See two of Normandy’s most iconic sites—Rouen and Giverny
  • Visit Claude Monet’s Home and Gardens
  • You’re guaranteed to skip long lines—entrance tickets included
  • Comfortable round-trip transport from Paris is included

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
6 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travellers
star-5
Giverny and Auver
BLKK
, Oct 2019
Wonderful day trip. Jean Paul was one of the best guides we've ever had. Very personable and well -versed in art and history. Knew how to avoid crowds at water garden. There was a chemical explosion in Rouen and Normandy Melody was able to substitute Auver for Rouen. Loved it and their masterful handling of the situation!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear Guests, We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide, Jean Paul. Being experts in their areas of history studied and very passionate story tellers makes our guides real assets. With any unexpected events, such as this chemical explosion in Rouen the day before your visit, we are doing our best for you and our team. We always offer alternatives and solutions. We would love to welcome you again. Best regards,
star-5
Small group tour
LaTech1963
, Sep 2019
Excelled our expectations! Driver/guide was personable and knowledgeable. Lunch at Monet’s home was delicious.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2019
Dear guests, thank you for the compliment, Our goal: a reality better than the postcard! We do not impose restaurants (and menus) for lunches but we share our suggestions. We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide, thanks again and see you soon.
star-3
Mixed...
mb3222019
, Jul 2019
Mixed reviews - this trip has been on our bucket list for ages. After an 8am pickup, we appreciated being able to arrive in Giverny before the crowds. We had a clear view of the waterlilies and no line into his home. However, the guide drove way too fast on the highway to get us there early - at times, we were doing 150-160km in a 120 on a busy French motorway, which was very disconcerting especially with our kids in the minivan. He almost hit a motorcyclist. We would have gladly gotten picked up at 7:30 in order to drive safely and get there early. While Giverny was wonderful, we were on the grounds for far too long which dampened the enjoyment. After touring the gardens with the knowledgeable guide, we were left on our own to view the house with a meeting time in 1.5 hours which was far too much time. Only 30 minutes was needed (especially when there was no line), and we ended up just hanging out (kids bored!), waiting to meet our guide at the agreed time. Upon the meeting time, we embarked on a nice walk in the village and then we were left in an okay restaurant with rude, slow service (felt like staff really hated tourists) for lunch on our own. We then drove to Rouen and felt rushed. Our guide showed us around the town with some commentary on the sites, but overall, it felt like we were buzzing through things to finish on time - for example, we didn't really talk about Joan of Arc at the end/site of her death, which is one of the thing the kids wanted to hear about. All of a sudden, it's "you have 20 minutes on your own while I retrieve the van, and then we're heading back to Paris". It would have been better to finish in Giverny mid-morning, and then do lunch in Rouen (lots of lovely choices!) and take our time in the city vs. being so rushed. Also, tour companies must make traveling speed limit mandatory!
icon Response from Host , Jul 2019
Dear Michelle, We thank you for your recommendation about Normandy Melody Small Groups Excursions. The safety and satisfaction of our guests is our priority. Our guides are professional drivers. Respect of speed limits is not an option, it is mandatory. We are very surprised about your return. The controls are numerous and we have never received a notification of speeding. We take your comment very carefully. If the driving does not suit you, do not hesitate to ask the driver. We are here to ensure you have the best time possible. Regarding the visit of Giverny, I am delighted that you enjoyed the gardens and the house without the crowd of the afternoon and in the best possible conditions. With our experience, we plan about two hours of visiting the gardens and the House, with free time to stroll through the gardens and enjoy the souvenir shop. I understand that with children it can be too long. We only work with small groups of less than 8 people or even privately. These formats allow us to be very flexible and adapt to your expectations. Regarding the visit of Rouen, we are delighted that you have enjoyed this beautiful city, with a thousand things to discover: the cathedral, the Big Clock, the antique dealers, the Old Market Square, the Church of Joan of Arc. Our walking tour offers a visit of the essential including sites related to Joan of Arc. We customize this walk at the request of our guests with pleasure. We are very glad you enjoyed your small group day trip. We are delighted that you appreciated the professional comments of your guide. Being experts in their areas of history studied and very passionate story tellers makes our guides real assets. We would love to welcome you again. Best regards,

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 13437P39

Explore Similar Things to Do