Recent Searches
Clear
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785
Reserve Now & Pay Later

Perth Whale-Watching Cruise from Hillarys Boat Harbour

star-4.5
|
Perth, Australia
icon_solid_phone
Book online or call: (888) 651-9785(888) 651-9785

Select Date and Travellers

Number of travellers
0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths13 Youths14 Youths15 Youths1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults
Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your spot while staying flexible
Free Cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance
Loading available options...


icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Get a first-hand look at one of nature’s most impressive spectacles – the annual whale migration – on this half-day cruise from Perth. See magnificent humpback and southern right whales swimming, diving and playing along Australia’s west coast as you sail out into the Indian Ocean. Traveling on a specially designed whale-watching boat including a water-level viewing area and underwater microphone, you’ll have every chance to get up close to the gentle giants and snap photos of the whales in their natural environment.
  • Choice of morning or afternoon departure
  • Close encounter with wildlife
  • Enjoy a day away from the hustle and bustle of the city
  • Excellent value for money
  • Family friendly
  • Tour is wheelchair accessible
  • All taxes, fuel surcharges and service fees included
  • Travel by boat and see the sights from the water
  • Informative, friendly and professional guide

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
14 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Reviews by Viator travellers
star-1
Tour full of disappointment
DominikaTal
, Nov 2019
Haven’t seen a single whale. I was fairly surprised when the tour guide told us at the beginning there is 99,9% they find the whales and we get to see them. Well, that surely did not happen. To be honest, it was a tour full of disappointment as we’ve been going through the ocean for 4,5 hours and haven’t seen a single thing. For $240 (3 people) I would’ve expected at least honesty and if we don’t get to see anything at all, a partial refund. As per my previous experience, for example in Exmouth there is a plane in the air looking for whales and pointing the boat the right direction, so I was very surprised these guys here were “looking for them” with their bare eyes, not even binoculars. We’ve been leaving sad and disappointed as the tour was just a ripoff.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2019
Thanks for your thoughts. We have had a very successful year of whale watching and as any fair and reasonable person would accept we are dealing with nature, which we cannot control, and you have also booked at the tail end of the season, so the chances of seeing whales can be less than at the beginning of the season when there is an abundance of whales in the water. There is always going to be the odd day, and sometimes this is only every couple years where we don't sight whales. Every so often in the middle of a season there can be a no sighting tour. It doesn't just happen at the end of seasons. We offer a return trip for free with no sightings so it can be utilized next year if appropriate for you. If not, as you said, we took you out for 4.5 hours (we advertise 3-4 hour trips) so we went above and beyond to give guests every chance to see the whales if they were on show that particular day. The crew do often use binoculars upstairs where you wouldn't have access to see them doing so in their mission to find whales for you. We also constantly liaise with other operators to locate whales, so rest assured there is a lot effort behind the scenes to make each trip a success. Our sighting history speaks for itself and it is unfortunate you did not see whales on your tour. It certainly is our aim to give customers the amazing experience of seeing them. Hopefully we will see you next season for another go!

Reserve Now & Pay Later
Secure your must-do activities without being locked in
Product code: 9569P3

Explore Similar Things to Do